We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Jason Scanlon Electrical Contractors Ltd

Profile thumb website
5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Jason Scanlon Electrical Ltd are a local business who have been trading for thirteen years, providing high standard electrical services to domestic, commerical, industrial and school sectors. 

We are a team of qualified and dedicated staff who provide outstanding service to our customers and ensure all work carried out is to the very highest standard. 

We aim to provide the best price and quality in every aspect of electrical work carried out and offer a full 100% satisfaction guarantee. We take pride in our reputation as a local firm you can trust.

JSE cover all aspects of domestic electrical installations from full house rewires to installing a plug top and offer advice and tips on how you can save money in your home. JSE cover all aspects of commercial work including installing and maintenance.

JSE have been looking after a number of schools throughout the North East area for the last ten years. We provide full service to all of our schools and all of our staff are enhanced DBS checked.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Security activities
  • Auto electricians

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick to provide estimate and give us a date for the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He installed 7 double power points, one of which he managed to fit in a place which we did not think possible. All the work was very cleanly and neatly done. We had to leave for a medical appointment before all the work was finished but we were confident enough to leave him to do the work and lock up when he was done.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Problem Solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed - A truly proficient and professional service was provided by Jason. An uncommon earth fault which existed on my bungalow power circuit was resolved and fixed within a couple hours, the work of someone really knowledgeable.When Jason’s help was called upon he gave me a time when he could visit and arrived right on time. I would certainly recommend Jason Scanlon Electrical Contractors, and I personally would not hesitate in using their service again,if needed in the future.
John in North Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend highly enough. The guys were on time at 08:30 as stated and didn’t stop all day. They were here installing 7 sockets an extraction fan, light fitting and switch plus consumer unit to my new summer house. They also tied in the armoured cable to the main switchboard which was an awkward task in itself but left it looking like it had never been disturbed. They also fitted a couple of downlights outside the front of the house which also look brilliant. Great workmanship and a fantastic work ethic. If you are needing any electrical work doing then look no further than these guys.
Tim in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Excellent work on full rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the workmanship on the full electrical rewire of the bungalow that we have recently purchased. Jason did an electrical inspection prior to us deciding to buy and so we knew that there were significant issues that were best resolved by a rewire. The work has been completed to the promised timescale and the agreed price was very fair. We took the opportunity of a to rewire to get additional sockets, wall lights, extractor fans and also provision for wiring to a possible conservatory. Jason also proactively liaised with the kitchen fitter who is coming next month to ensure that everything is in place for that to run smoothly. Our biggest question, before the work commenced, was how much disruption there would be to the walls and whether we would have to redecorate throughout. We need not have worried because everything was done with a minimum of disruption. Jason and his colleague took great care to reuse existing conduits where possible and to carefully reinstate where cutting of channels was unavoidable. We have absolutely no hesitation in giving the highest possible recommendation.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and did the work as agreed in an efficient manner. Good attention to detail and thorough procedures. Discussed our options concerning the future work that we knew was wanted and gave practical advice for us to consider the alternatives.
Alan in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
There Are Good Electricians... Then There Is Jason Scanlon Electrical Contractors Ltd!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, thank you, Jason, for your promptness, friendliness and professionalism, you exceeded my expectations of what I had in mind of a "typical electrician", and that goes a long way for a man like me, especially as I'm a hard customer to please. JOB AT HAND Replacement of a domestic electrical circuit board for a house built 110 years ago and make good some electric sockets. MY OPINION Jason himself came and undertook the job at hand. He arrived 10 seconds outside of the time he stated he would arrive, which is alright... it's forgivable, then Jason explained what he was going to do, what was involved and how long it was going to take. On point with that. His personality, professionalism and polite but straight-talking ways is his reputation that gives Jason the edge over others in my opinion, which makes him a man in demand because everybody wants the best. With the job said and done, I feel Jason has earned his stripes as one of the best, if not, the best, with the reputation he has because it's not just about fixing or replacing anything electrical, it's the person who does right by you and the way they deal with you that people want to deal with and that he has shown me today without ever knowing what type of person he is dealing with. From my experience with Jason today, there are good electricians, and then there is Jason Scanlon Electrical Contractors Ltd, long may your reputation continue. Thank you. One hard-to-please customer
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon is very reliable and he sticks to times given which is important. He did 4 different jobs on the same day, moving a fuse board being the main one. I was impressed with how he tidied up each time and how he was around the house most of the day and has a pleasant manner. Very impressed with his work , I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Conversion to LED Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon has carried out two relatively small jobs for me. He keeps appointment times, quickly agrees a job and renders a quotation. From then on, to completion, he kept me fully informed and left the house clean and tidy. I can recommend Mr Scanlon to carry out your domestic electrical needs.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 02/02/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Very professional & thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with attention to detail and problem solving. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done to accommodate and work with other contractors. We highly recommend this trader to everyone.
Michael, County Durham Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Excellent choice of trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consumer Unit replaced plus other household electrical jobs all done efficiently. Both visits and work carried out as scheduled. Impressed by professional approach. Would not hesitate to call Jason again in the future.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in all areas. Initial telephone conversation. Punctual follow up visit. Phoned when he said he would. Fair price for a quality job. Quick, efficient and quality workers, tidied up at end of job, how refreshing!
A, Cleveland Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full bungalow rewire & new fuse box and house alarm fitted - everything done as agreed and fully explained how things worked very polite and helpful and left everything tidy and no rubbish left. If any problems to contact him straight away.
Richard, Cleveland Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewired the house. The men were very professional and very helpful explaining everything they did, working extremely hard. Cannot fault them in any way what so ever.
Barbara, Cleveland Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
House Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason assessed the work in advance and gave an estimate. I was more than happy for him to carry out the rewire for me. A date was agreed and Jason contacted me a couple of days in advance. The work has been completed to a very high standard. Jason and his team were punctual and even brought their own refreshments! The rewire was completed to an excellent standard and I expected more mess, but it seems that they have been tidying up as they go along. Even rolled the carpets back to their original state. So impressed with the work I would have no issue in recommending Jason to any potential clients. Thanks JSE.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Came on time to quote. Arrived on time to complete. The work and the certificate arrived 4 hours later. Would definitely use again.
Tony, Cleveland Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value efficient. Brilliant job. Would recommend.
Jane, Cleveland Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason has "recommended" some work for me. I had a previous electrician who made a complete and dangerous job. Jason Scanlon has sorted it out.
Marie, Cleveland Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally seen in our Parish Church St. Marys Acklam. Jason has completed electrical works, moving security system light, bathroom fan extractor replacement, light fitting replacements and removal of old security lights, He supplied very up to date systems (LED) and was very quick and thorough taking all old systems down. Excellent workers, good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Stairlights to Heaven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JSE fitted impressive stair lights, laid underfloor heating, and wired them up. Followed by low voltage lighting in the kitchen, with external lighting plus socket, all done with no fuss and looks superb!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The full team was very professional. I was very happy with the standard of all works carried out. I would fully recommend this company to all family & friends.
Philip, Cleveland Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Highly competent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen appliances installed and connected to agreed timescales. Friendly, capable and profession installation.
Peter, Cleveland Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, on time, very neat, no mess.
Richard, Cleveland Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Jason Scanlon Electric Contractors Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light fittings x 3. Yes, on time as agreed. Nothing went wrong/good service.
James, Cleveland Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Brilliant service and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was very helpful, efficient and professional. He is very passionate at what he does with meticulous attention to detail. He is now in my speed dial if I need any electrical work. I will recommend him highly and my family and friends.
Shafie, Cleveland Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Professional electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with speed of service and work carried out. Jason also advised us of opportunities to improve and checked with us as to how to carry out the work and recommended where necessary.
Quentin, Cleveland Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Excellent job done by a professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon installed a new fuse box and main earth bonding to gas service. The service was very efficient and to the highest standard. Impressive with how he explained how the new fuse box worked. My wife and I will recommend him for future work. (A1 service).
John, Cleveland Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Super efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason telephoned me promptly after my first call. Called to see me quickly as I was short of time. Discussed job and the best options to cause as little disruption as possible. Carried out job efficiently and promptly. Excellent
Barrett Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with this trader was without doubt absolutely outstanding in every way. Would recommend without hesitation. Would not go past an about to use them again.
John G, Cleveland Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Superb Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial telephone call and job assessment the effort was exceedingly high quality. I had alarm updated, new security light and new garage light fitted. The work was to a very high standard, with little disruption and a clean job. Well done to this organisation, will be using you again.
Norman, Cleveland Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient-cheerful and all round excellent job. Nothing too much trouble for Jason.
J, Cleveland Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job, came back to adjust something that was not his fault and very neat and tidy throughout.
Janet, Cleveland Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jason Scanlon enough. He arrived promptly at the time promised, did an excellent job and left the place spotless. What more could you ask for! I will certainly use him again. Highly recommended.
Jackie, Cleveland Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Very, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason and his team were fast, efficient, tidy, on time, very experienced. Nothing was a problem.
Colin, Cleveland Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Bungalow re-wire - an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to get three quotes when we wanted our bungalow rewired and knew straight away that Jason was the man for the job. He gave us a good price and proved to be punctual, reliable and friendly from start to finish. Highly recommend Jason and his team, they did a brilliant job.
Sue & Martin - Eaglescliffe Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tina Turner' - Simply the best! Took on a job other electricians shied away from. Very clean, very tidy and nothing too much trouble. Happy to change things as we went along. What a team. 100% satisfaction.
Deborah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Top class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company on several occasions, Jason is very polite, experienced and professional. He explains what he intends to do, and also offers other alternatives. Highly recommended and will certainly use and recommend Jason. Clean and tidy work and great after care if required.
John, Cleveland Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Professional, experienced work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use this company for their prompt, experienced and professional workmanship. As a school we need to ensure contractors are trustworthy and adhere to health and safety guidelines. This company follows all of our regulations, as well as carrying out a professional job.
Kath, Cleveland Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this person for work, he was great. Very tidy & friendly.
Len, Cleveland Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and very efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Fazia, Cleveland Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean worker, used him previously and would recommend.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017