We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JB Plumbing and Heating

Profile thumb logo

4.9

174 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JB Plumbing and Heating we specialise in repairing, servicing and installing central heating systems and full bathroom refurbishments, down to leaks and blockages throughout Manchester and Greater Manchester.

With our 12 years experience we at JB Plumbing and Heating understand that replacing your boiler or bathroom can sometimes be a daunting prospect and aim to make it as stress-free as possible. We offer the best solutions to meet the customers’ specific needs.

Please Do Not Hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
    • Emergency drain clearance service
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replaced faulty power shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber diagnosed the problem on his first visit and tracked down a replacement new shower unit. This was obtained promptly by the firm and installed. The price charged was equal to the estimate I was given. I am satisfied and would use the firm again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service boiler engineer came on time boiler was repaired the same day boiler is now works fine
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, helpful and friendly. He is a really genuine person and it is a pleasure to see him again. Many thanks.
Spencer, Lancashire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fix leak on toilet same day.
George, Lancashire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service on Viessman Vitodens 100: service conducted in a timely manner. The trader was courteous and polite, clean, knowledgeable, skilled and helpful - very professional overall. We are very satisfied with the work and with the clear communication we received. Excellent service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Fit kitchen sink mixer tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, on time, polite and professional
Kate, Lancashire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Dripping kitchen sink tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fix tap
Satya, Lancashire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by friend. Meticulous method of identifying leakage. Job well done.
Mohd, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very on time, organised and very professional.
Mahboubi, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fix boilers
Ashraf, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and a lovely gent.
Anna-Maria, Lancashire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Amazing plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang and managed to get a call out in 60 mins for a leak at my property. Very friends and polite. Very reasonable, fast and efficient had the problem fixed in 2 hours.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently, very clean and tidy. Pricing was discussed before work was carried out. He explained what work was going to be carried out.
Adam, Lancashire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 17/04/2020
Great work, quick response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used JB Plumbing and Heating as we needed some emergency work due to a leak in our kitchen. Response time was quick and the price was good. John came out the same day, wearing full PPE and adhered to social distancing guidelines. He fixed the leak and was very friendly and professional throughout. Would definitely recommend!
Customer Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Extortionate pricing with no justification
Quoted £730 to connect a new tap and a gas hob. Spoke to other plumbers who said this is an insane price - £50 of materials needed and a couple of hours work. Unable to break down or justify costs when asked, just told "these are the prices". Real shame as Joseph was very friendly and responsive. I have now been quoted £150 for this job from another gas safe plumber. Go elsewhere.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 15/05/2020)
Hi Natalie, We are sorry to receive your negative feedback especially when we have not carried out any work for you. I understand you did reach out to obtain an estimate of roughly how much it might cost for; - Your kitchen being fully re-piped to suit your new kitchen. - Relocating and renewing your mains stop tap. - Installing a new gas hob along with alteration to the gas pipework. We did advise a full survey would be required as the estimate was only given on the information and images provided to us. You never got back into contact with us as you were in discussion with other plumbers who agreed to do the works at a reduced cost. We pride ourselves on first-class workmanship, and in order to compete with cheaper tradesmen, this would involve dropping our standards which is something we do not do. We are always transparent when it comes to estimating or quoting for any works to ensure the customer fully understand the works involved. We always use the very best materials and methods to ensure our workmanship is impeccable. We believe by using the above methods this helps us obtain a very loyal and happy customer base. Thank you for supplying us with your feedback, as this will be invaluable when it comes to training our staff.
Great, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I would highly recommend. Very helpful, professional and high quality job done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and sorted issue. Would recommend.
Oliver, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very efficient. Always high standard of work. Would recommend.
Joseph, Lancashire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Could not do better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Worked away with little intrusion. Polite and helpful, cleaned up when finished. Would recommend him.
Naiyana, Lancashire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Excellent. Would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, did the work quickly and with no fuss. Excellent communication, really polite and helpful. Came out for the diagnostic visit within 3 hours of phoning!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job on my bathroom and the plumbers were great and very clean work.
Janice, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done as agreed, for the agreed price. Quick and excellent service.
Thomas, Lancashire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Quickest to react to my enquiries to numerous traders, same day availability and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day diagnostic check carried out which accurately identified the work required. The quote then provided was what I ultimately paid. For three plus hours of labour and parts it seemed a fair price. The job (replacement pump, pressure valve and draining and refilling) was carried out with no mess whatsoever. John asked me numerous times if he needed to remove his boots and when finished offered to help me to put back bedding (because I am heavily pregnant) that he had needed to move to access the water heater.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and small repair. On schedule and all expenses explained clearly. Trader pleasant and tidy in his work. No hesitation to recommend to friends and colleagues.
William, Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and quality workmanship.
John, Lancashire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Fitting of mixer tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a highly professional job. My wife and I were very happy with the job and have no hesitation in highly recommending him to anyone seeking a plumber.On top of that he is a very friendly guy.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Getting central heating back on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an 80 years old woman and John came out on the 29th December at 6.30pm. to get my Central Heating back on. I had expected to have to wait until Monday 6th January because of Christmas and the New Year.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/12/2019 , work completed 28/12/2019
Very good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good plumber.
Deana, Lancashire Posted on 31/12/2019 , work completed 31/12/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a blocked condenser pipe. Knew what he was doing, resolved the problem and kept to quoted price.
Glenville, Lancashire Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Excellent service - quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted booster tanks and pump for me to increase water pressure for attic shower. Job completed to time and budget, even though the supplier messed him around on delivery. Really committed to good service.
Richard Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work and would definitely use again in the future. The original job was to replace a faulty soil stack under the bath but whilst here John noticed the water pressure was very low. I’d previously been advised (by someone else) the pressure was as good as possible in a flat however John was able to fix this too and now it’s great!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Gas Safe test and certification and installation of gas cooker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very smart & professional appearance. Discussed requirements for Gas Safe test and inspected cooker to be installed. Test and installation completed with full explanation of what he was doing. Completed the job and cleaned and tidied his work area completely. Gave advice on expected residual lifetime of boiler. Inspected the house and gave advice on full replacement of central heating system (including supply and re-positioning of boiler). Will return and supply full quotation and programme for job when requested. Very professional, very friendly approach to whole job. Couldn't ask for more.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Fantastic professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work has been completed to a high standard by a friendly professional plumber.
M, Lancashire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of Worcester Boiler. Arrived on time, very polite and friendly. Work completed to a high standard. General advice given regarding the routine care of the boiler and on some other questions raised with him. Would certainly use him again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Reliable, efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broken Radiator & Broken outside tap John came quickly and assessed, quoted transparently and then went to get parts same day and carried the work efficiently and tidied up after himself. Would highly recommend. Briony
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints - on time, friendly, worked well. Job completed on time.
Mia, Lancashire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fix Leak.
Debbe, Cheshire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative. Punctual & tidy. Job completed to satisfaction.
Kay, Lancashire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, and a pleasure to work with. John came out on short notice on a Sunday morning and quickly sorted out a leak from the upstairs bathroom. Will definitely be using him in the future!
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 27/10/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Able to deal with the problem quickly & efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Amy, Lancashire Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply & installation of kitchen sink mixer tap.
Amy, Lancashire Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 26/10/2019
Great service, good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and replaced a noisy Saniflow. Did it when I wanted and very efficiently. Left clean and tidy. Can't fault the service. And a nice guy too.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas hob fitted.Great work.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen tap needed replacing. Excellent service, arrived early to the job. Clean and tidy work. Extremely helpful. Definitely recommend and use again.
Claire, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Dependable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always John is very dependable and reliable. A trustworthy trader whom I would highly recommend! Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Good job. Pleased with outcome.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave advice and talked through problem. Also advice about how to possibly rectify future problem.
Joann, Lancashire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
David, Lancashire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Tap changer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Clean. Quick.
Molly, Lancashire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Very knowledgeable.
Gareth, Lancashire Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Professional and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out fast and advice on next steps were professional.
Will, Lancashire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, polite, professional. Very satisfied..
Tom, Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Polite and Respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked the boiler, gas, connection and left no faults, was polite and explained the issue.
Farah, Lancashire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, the trader was on time!
Youssef, Cheshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very prompt in replying to my request and it was easy to book the appointment for a timely date. On the day, John arrived on time and completed the work quickly, fully explaining what it involved. Options were given for further work that could be done based on his findings when servicing our boiler. Overall I found John very courteous, pleasant and professional; he obviously takes pride in his work. I felt that John was a trustworthy professional engineer, would highly recommend him and would not hesitate to use his services again 👍
Samantha Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maybe not the cheapest but the quote was explained before arriving and arrived on the day agreed. Left everything clean and tidy
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My annual gas service was completed professionally and courteously.
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Reliable, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication from the start was great - John came back to us quickly with his availability and... he actually turned up when he said he was going to! A miracle never achieved previously with other plumbers we have used. John was really clear from the start what costs were involved and updated us throughout the process about what issues he found and what can be done to resolve them. I would say that John's first hour call out/diagnostic charge is more expensive than we have had with other plumbers but I would urge you not to be put off by this. You really do get what you pay for and I would rather pay more once and get the job done properly the first time which is what you'll get with John. We've had cheap plumbers come out to us before and it has always ended up in repair work needed soon after and has probably costed us more!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice fella, turned up bang on time and did a quality job.
Karl, Lancashire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me informed throughout and explained everything. A pleasant hardworking young man - ideal to have around as a woman living alone.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of using, would not hesitate to use again for any plumbing work needed. Excellent service, friendly, professional.
Amy, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Great Job, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had previously fitted new boiler and this time returned to replace corroded radiator, separate radiator valves in other rooms, and gave boiler its first service. Arrived on time and did a great job with no mess or disruption. Friendly service and kept me informed on progress. I would definitely use JB Plumbing and Heating again, and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was great - fixed my leaking sink. Kept me informed on the work and different options / outcomes. Very polite and friendly. Would absolutely hire again.
Aria, Cheshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Polite and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived very quickly, was polite and friendly and the job was done well and quickly. Only downside was the cost - it was 125 for a 20 minute job!
Charlie, Lancashire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked in an efficient and orderly way, cleaned the area and floor when finished, would definitely use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My brother found John on Trusted traders to carry out a job for our elderly mother. John kept us well informed of his ETA, was very friendly and polite and went out of his way to get the necessary parts needed. He worked in the blistering heat in the loft to fix a problem with the cold water storage cistern overflow. Tidy and efficient, we'll definitely be contacting John again! It's great to have someone who can be trusted with an older relative and he explained the work to her fully.
Mrs Trencher Greater Manchester Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent work, professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John to remove an old gas heater in the box room. The removal of the heater was done very efficiently in the confined space. He had intended to remove the flue by using scaffolding but the pitch of the porch roof made that impossible so he had to remove it and then brick up the hole by leaning out of the window. He was a real problem solver, prompt, tidy, thorough and cheerful. Very impressed - we will recommend him and use him again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Great Job, really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was quick to respond to my message, and make an appointment. He was clear from the beginning, explaining how long the job would take and the cost. He completed the job within the time quoted and left the room clean and tidy. I would absolutely recommend John and will definitely be using him again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Changed sink plug and tap.
A very professional, clean and tidy plumber who I would use again. He was friendly and communicated well.
Customer in Posted on 17/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JB Plumbing checked our broken boiler. He was able to reset it and get it working in about 30 mins. He was polite and explained what the issue was.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader repaired a broken toilet syphon. Very pleasant. Attended at the agreed time. Charged the agreed price. No problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Boiler service and landlords certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and very honest service. JB have always been reliable for me over the last two years. Professional and prompt on visits.
Steve, Cheshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a follow-up call to re-fit radiators. As always, John was on time, carried out the work efficiently and left a tidy work area behind him.
Barry, Merseyside Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Good work, well priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work. Fast, punctual, polite, professional, clean, and well priced. I'll definitely be using them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I was fully satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnostic investigation and remedy quote, work not proceeded with.
John, Cheshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler. Fast, efficient, reasonable price & excellent work. Will use in future.
Ross, Lancashire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JB a couple of times for boiler repairs and on both occasions found then to be extremely professional, courteous and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A routine service - efficient and no fuss, excellent communication and a friendly, professional manner.
Marney, Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has fitted us a new boiler and also serviced it. His work is efficient, thorough and tidy at a good price. I'd highly recommend him to anyone needing plumbing & heating work.
Adam, Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, prompt & professional.
Roland, Lancashire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
G, Derbyshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Repair of a pipe leak and removal of radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's team responded to a callout very quickly. The work was carried out promptly and the work areas were left tidy afterwards. Very happy with the response!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Polite, professional and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a gas safety check after having our supply capped by the National Grid. We called JB in the morning and he arranged a visit for the same day. He arrived on time and worked quickly, reassuring us that everything was ok. We were left feeling confident of the quality of his work and would recommend JB without hesitation.
Adelaide, Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Blocked toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable, and polite. John has done several jobs for us and would definitely recommend. Price quoted was the price paid.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnostic on central heating, search for possible leak in vent. Very polite and came straight away. Soon sorted the problem. Great job
Dorothy, Lancashire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Installed new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and tidy work. They were punctual and tried to keep things a clean as possible. The cost of additional work was more than I anticipated but was carried out to a high level of competence.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Prompt and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, very prompt & quick response. Would definitely recommend.
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Efficient & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed & updated as to the problem which Jon was able to fix. Very professional & hard working. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent overall. Easy to deal with. Will use again.
Jeff, Lancashire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly chap and did a very good job. The ability to pay using chip & pin was also a welcome surprise!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 11/12/2018
Unvented Hot Water Cylinder Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John communicated clearly and worked efficiently whilst minimising mess. John takes pride in his work and holds himself to a high standard.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class service, price competitive, time efficient and explained all work and requirements.
David, Lancashire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the prompt and professional service provided. They did a great job fixing my toilet, were clean & tidied up afterwards and charged a fair and agreed amount. I'd highly recommend them.
Heidi, Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
John is great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 mins late but had finished in 10 mins as it just turned out my TRV Valve was stuck. I got him to have a look at my water supply as he felt a bit bad going so soon, so bonus for me. I like his honesty.
Mike, Cheshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very impressed, couldn't fault.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary work, from start to finish. Would have no hesitation recommending JB Plumbing and Heating, and have already arranged to use them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, honest, reliable, happy to give advice and go beyond to make sure everything is up to code. Can’t recommend enough
TurnaroundUK Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
High standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New thermostatic shower. Very tidy worker. Standard of work very high.
Rob, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
On time, fast, informative and fairly priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was great. Arrived on time, took time to explain the work he was doing to our boiler but at the same time just got on with the job with minimal disruption. Would highly recommend.
MarcoB Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to my broken boiler, fixed in a couple of hours. Prompt, reliable service, good communication and advice. Would highly recommend.
Manager Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Boiler service prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good first impression prompt, polite and professional. Would definitely use again and recommend. Good advice, given regarding carbon monoxide alarms.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Fast, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed as planned in a professional manner to an excellent standard. Highly recommended.
Ollie, Lancashire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Prompt and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came very quickly (within two days of calling) to fix a toilet leak. Excellent job completed in an hour or so by a skilled and competent tradesman. Great communications. Highly recommended.
John F Keane Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John turned up on time. Went through all the things that needed doing, he was very tidy and thorough. I will definitely recommend and use him again.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, very fast and professional. Stayed to make sure the heating came back on after fixing a leak.
Amber, Lancashire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced tap washers in bathroom.
Glyn, Cheshire Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Good standard. Time efficient.
Jake, Lancashire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Prompt & professional boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a boiler repair, kept us updated as to what was wrong and upfront cost as to what the work was going to cost before carrying out the agreed work. would highly recommend and use again.
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, prompt & professional
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit pump and boiler service.
Alex, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
John very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located leak.
Mahmud, Lancashire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guy. Very professional. Toilet is all fixed and I'm very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Prompt professional polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done without fuss. Neat and tidy worker. Polite and well presented.
Barry, Merseyside Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, fast and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend.
Adam, Lancashire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler. excellent job, no mess or fuss. Great people to deal with. Very pleased and would recommend.
Simon, Lancashire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Excellent job, no fuss or mess. All work completed very quickly and efficiently. Very nice people to deal with and I am very pleased with the results. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Speedy bathroom repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a faulty valve replacing in toilet flush mechanism. Service was prompt, polite and effective.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JB Plumbing and Heating is an excellent and reliable firm. John offers friendly, prompt, knowledgeable service. He has done plumbing repairs for me twice, once replacing bath taps and, more recently, fixing a malfunctioning cistern. I would definitely ask him to do plumbing work for us in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and expansion vessel replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Outside Tap Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted an outside tap for us then sorted out a slow draining sink in the bathroom. Competitive pricing and friendly professional service. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Highly skilled and friendly workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used JB Plumbing and Heating on a few occasions now and are always left highly satisfied with their work. John came to reseal our bath, sink and shower and has left the bathroom looking revived, so thank you. Have recommended him to friends and family and as usual, will be using him again for future work.
Sarahyates95 Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Helpful and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas safety certificate
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly. He was very efficient and pleasant to talk to. The price was alright. I would certainly recommend them.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John always turned up when he said he would. He was very efficient and completed all the work without complaint. there were some additional costs which he explained clearly. He left the house in really good order, you hardly have known he had been in to do work.
Bryan F Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Done and done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
all completed as per quote
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
On time and on budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most acceptable service.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen pipework, kitchen tap and outside tap. Very good work, carried out quickly and very neatly done. Highly recommended.
Jon, Lancashire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, professional and polite. Fixed leak in central heating in good time.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, clean and tidy.
Frances, Lancashire Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Gets job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended as planned to fix a bathroom hot water tap. Arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and repaired within 1 hour. Very helpful and reasonable price. We would use again.
Brett, Lancashire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
On Time & Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very professional. Done a great job of fitting me a new boiler. The property was protected during the works & left tidy upon completion. Excellent workmanship.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber arrived in good time, besides working on the troublesome tap he gave me valuable advice on one of the other taps. He fitted a new body to the tap that was dripping and it now works well. He was generally helpful, pleasant and left no mess.
Joan, Cheshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John gave great communication before the day of the job explaining costs etc. He arrived on time & completed the job in good time and tidied up after the job.
Rhys, Lancashire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, honest and approachable.
Kylie, Lancashire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is very friendly and approachable. Clean and tidy. Arrived on time and worked to a good time scale
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and effective worker. Able to diagnosis the boiler problem quickly with excellent explanation of the follow up work required. Work carried out was tidy and pleased with the outcome, including great value for money.
Iran, Lancashire Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and effective worker. Able to diagnosis the boiler problem quickly with excellent explanation of the follow up work required. Work carried out was tidy and pleased with the outcome, including great value for money.
Iran, Lancashire Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
JB plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler service done. JB very punctual, efficient, friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Honest And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave details of call out costs up front so no surprises. Tried to repair faults but was unable to as boiler needed parts. Gave me options regarding repairs and quotes and left boiler in a safe state.
Jeanette, Lancashire Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Clear, honest and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very clear, honest and efficient. He quickly found the cause of the lark and then took measures to fix the problem. The job was professional and to a high standard. We will be using John's company again.
Jennifer, Derbyshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional, efficient. John has done a couple of jobs for us and completed both precisely as needed. I couldn’t recommend him more highly.
Mary Milsom Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Excellent & Efficient Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to put on a radiator which had been taken off for plastering. He was contactable by email, gave me a quote when I asked, confirmed the date by text. He was punctual and really tidy!
S, Lancashire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Polite. Professional. Top service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was polite, courteous and professional on his visit to service our boiler. He was thorough in his checks and keen to provide a good service. I'd definitely use his services again.
Faz, M21 Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed faulty boiler/stopped leak
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Routine servicing and repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of mixer shower. Repair to bath cold water tap. Landlord gas safety checks. Combi boiler annual service.
J Metcalfe, M20 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed faulty boiler/stopped leak
MS Smith, M20 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed faulty boiler/stopped leak
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
No heating with high boiler pressure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was able to come and diagnose the boiler very promptly and then arranged an appointment to come and fix it. He was very thorough and explained the issues to me with various solutions. He also fixed an unrelated leak at the same time. Would highly recommend.
Philippa Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Highly Recommended Manchester Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replaced / repaired two faulty bathroom taps which had seized.
GroundedGoddess, M18 Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Prompt & good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom tap replaced - screw extractor required. Tap changed in 20 mins. Courteous & pleasant. Recommend to anyone.
Tom, Lancashire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Fixed C/H. No mess. Will use again.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiators fitted, plus other problems diagnosed and fixed. Fast, friendly and professional service throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was polite and fixed the taps on time. He was on time.
Kehinde, Lancashire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pump replaced on our heating system. John from JB Plumbing and heating was very efficient and friendly
TalbotHouse1, M40 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
No Heat and High Pressure on Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend John. He was lovely and so helpful. He arrived within 2 hours of my boyfriend contacting him. He was able to diagnose the problem quickly and fix it immediately. He went beyond the problem and checked to make sure there weren't any other issues. He took the time to explain to me what happened and what I could do if we lost pressure again.
Tanya12 Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really Good Service, Punctual and Pleasant
Rebecca, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, kept informed of work carried out.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Saved my life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came home to find that water was pouring through my kitchen ceiling in various places. The shower in the bathroom was leaking and water was not only going into the bath but also the wall on the other side. John arrived in less than hour and stopped the leak and made sure I had a working water supply everywhere else, He did a great job at a very reasonable price.
Glynis, Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly, great job done and our leak is fixed. Would recommend!
Jamie, Lancashire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Reassuringly good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response; did annual boiler service and check on gas cooker. Provided gas safety award. Rectified a roaring noise which three other plumbers had failed to solve. Also spotted the plume vent was installed too close to the kitchen door and arranged to return next day to make safe. Was very impressed and would definitely recommend.
Judith, Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent Work, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking water pipework replaced with new pipework. Leaking stop tap repaired
Philip, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Great result from an equally great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complicated central heating problem that other plumbers had not been able to rectify. Called JB Plumbing & Heating and they were able to fix the problem to our satisfaction. Very friendly and respectful of our property.
Wilbur, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and informative. Good quality work, will use again. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Philip, Cheshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Work, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking water pipework replaced with new pipework. Leaking stop tap repaired
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Great result from an equally great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complicated central heating problem that other plumbers had not been able to rectify. Called JB Plumbing & Heating and they were able to fix the problem to our satisfaction. Very friendly and respectful of our property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
First class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very complex and difficult problem with our heating system. This tradesman came in and solved the problem to our complete satisfaction.
Lesley, Lancashire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Downstairs toilet and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, trustworthy, reliable. Would definitely recommend. John is a credit to his trade.
Sarahyates95 Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
Helped me in crisis!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was great, he fixed a bad leak in my bathroom, then returned to sort out everything, great job, thanks!
Karenza, Lancashire Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service last year and asked back again this year. Polite and job done tidily and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Careful, Efficient, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John worked hard and efficiently and clearly cares about doing things well. He was punctual, polite throughout and cleaned as he went along. I made some suggestions. I will definitely go back to him in the future.
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Job well done, recommend for the future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in my shower mixer, found JB Plumbing online and after seeing all the positive reviews I decided to give him a call. He was very flexible, I had no problems and I would definitely recommend him to other people. He was also really knowledgable, with great communication and turned up on time. We need more people like John!
Happy Customer, Happy Customer Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has done verious jobs for me, inlcuding piping work and fitting taps. I am very happy with his work and would recommend him 100%.
Sam, Sam Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Professional and organized
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used John to investigate a leak and he did an excellent report and a great overall job. I was very impressed with his level of organization. I would recommend him highly.
Paul, Paul Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017