We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JB Plumbing & Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb photo new van

4.9

25 Reviews

About

We are a small, family run business with fast and reliable services throughout East London and Essex.

Our experienced and friendly approach to our customers needs means we thrive on recommendations and loyalty of customers.

We offer all aspects of plumbing and gas services

Gas inspections/landlord certificates
Boiler installations
Boiler breakdowns/repairs
Power flushing
Bathroom installations
Underfloor heating
Emergency call out

We are accredited installers for Worcester Bosch and Ideal boilers and can offer warranties of up to 10 years

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • powerflush
    • gas installers

Customer reviews

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim completed a boiler replacement and did a fantastic job. He provided a competitive quote together with a 10 yr warranty and 0% apr finance on the cost. Arrived on the day booked and completed the work as promised. A nice tidy job which included installing a flue through the flat roof and fitting a new radiator in the hallway. Very pleasant and polite person and overall a professional job. Happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service carried out by Jim and Charlie - I would highly recommend JB Plumbing and Gas Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Excellent Work
I am extremely satisfied with the service provided by JB plumbing at short notice. Jim was polite, and his workmanship is of very high standard. He replaced a new Bosch boiler at my daughters property. Whenever I needed updates on progress of work he replied promptly and sent me all the necessary documentations like Gas Safe Certificate etc. I would highly recommend JB Plumbing and their services. I will certainly call Jim to service my own boiler in future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Jim provided an excellent service and the quality of work was to an outstanding standard. We had our heating and hot water restored to the right output that it should have been when it was first installed however Jim spotted what was missing and completed the work by installing a new cylinder and pump. Would absolutely recommend JB Plumbing and heating Ltd for a professional and reasonable price Service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - start to finish. Highly recommended.
Terry, Essex Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Excellent - true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to replace several radiator thermostats. Professional, efficient service with no add-ons to original quote, or additional work suggested. Previous heating engineers had recommended expensive power flushing of system, but James advised that system clean and therefore not required. Turned up on time , drained and refilled system and replaced thermostatic valves and tested system. All done quickly and efficiently, with minimum fuss, and at a reasonable cost. True professional. Will definitely be using again. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
A true professional.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased to offer this review which endorses Jim's other older ones on this site. I am an experienced DIY'er and generally know when I am being led down the proverbial (tradesman's) garden path. I got several quotes for installing a new CH system in an ex local authority flat. Jim got the work not so much because of his price (although this was very reasonable) but because of his attention to important detail. Notably, he saw immediately that the combi boiler would need an extended flue to comply with the latest building regulations (unlike a competitor). No less importantly, he actually stopped and thought about the options for pipe runs and 'stepped out' the amount of pipe that would be needed (again unlike another competitor who came up with a pipework solution in about 60 seconds after a brief glance in all the rooms needing radiators.). As regards the installation itself, I could not fault Jim or nephew Charlie (who did a lot of the graft under Jim's guidance). In particular, they checked properly that everything was installed correctly and corrected minor errors such as sealing redundant brick work pipe holes which had been drilled in the wrong place. And they cleared up after themselves! I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending Jim's company. He really is a tradesman you can trust.
Mark Waddingham Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Efficient and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quick and efficient repair of our (very) old boiler. Despite being so near to Christmas and although parts for the boiler were obsolete, Jim managed to source a part and repair the same afternoon. Delighted that we are now warm again and I would thoroughly recommend.
Christina Bolton Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely satisfied with not only the service level but the cleanliness of their work. The guys were polite, workmanship at a high standard, their willingness to work with me as a customer, the product recommendation, the installation, I could go one. I would highly recommend this plumber and his service.
HAS268 Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Highly Recommended fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation recommending J B Plumbing,Jim replaced my old noisy unreliable boiler with a Worcester Bosch,a great job done,super quick,on time,clean and tidy and trustworthy,+10yr guarantee,BRILLIANT !! thanks again..
Martin H Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim arrived on time and serviced my 28 year old boiler quickly and professionally. If you require a friendly, competent professional service with a decent price, look no further. I would definitely use his services again.
venezia98 Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Great Job at Short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim was able to fit us in at short notice following a leak in our cold water storage tank. He supplied and fitted a new tank, including the installation of a new wooden base and worked cleanly and efficiently, covering all carpets with dust sheets etc. Both Jim and Charlie were polite and friendly and we would be happy to use them again.
Nick, Essex Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Brilliant job & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Jim from JB Plumbing very friendly and professional. He arrived on time and he was always happy to answer my questions and concerns I had.
Emma, Essex Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim replaced our old floor standing boiler with a wall mounted Worcester Bosch. He was very professional, courteous, and timely throughout. He carefully explained all steps and we were all thoroughly impressed with the work he completed. Plus, he was very tidy! We've now received the 10 year guarantee certificate from Worcester Bosch. Highly recommended
Mr Hamid Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim from JB Plumbing has carried out several jobs over the years and has always been prompt and pleased with the work. Definitely recommend.
Vicki, Essex Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JB Plumbing were very professional and did a brilliant job with our shower. We would highly recommend their services.
Alice, Essex Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Efficient, tidy worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy, explained everything to me very clearly in language I could understand. Prompt start and a good day's work each day. Very conscientious worker and tidied up very nicely afterwards. Took all rubbish away and sent off for Boiler guarantee for me.
Cheryl, Essex Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Jim, he repaired my boiler quickly once he got the part. He was polite & courteous & I am very pleased & would use him again.
Susan, Essex Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old boiler with a new Worcester Brosch Compo Boiler. Dismantled old boiler from a bedroom & relocated the new boiler in the loft. Both water tanks removed & new boiler fitted to mains water supply. Professional attitude in respecting clients property. All waste cleared from property & rooms hoovered. Prompt service & customer service, would highly recommend JB Plumbing.
T, Essex Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Superb Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend James (Jim) with no hesitation. New boiler and new combi system installation was with no surprises, timely and very reliable. Thank you for your professional services.
PauliusP Posted on 25/07/2015 , work completed 25/07/2015
Great service and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending J.B. Plumbing, a thorough and professional service.
Larry, Essex Posted on 21/05/2015 , work completed 21/05/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a very professional service, fixing my hot water cylinders. Would recommended them to all my friends and family.
Michael, Essex Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly, worked quickly & cleanly. Very pleased
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very honest, professional person. Recommend Jim to anybody with total confidence.
Gary-John, London Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim came round the next day to assess the situation, quoted me there & then & the job was completed the following week. Very knowledgeable & efficient. Totally recommendable.
Lesley, Essex Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
Honest, polite and good jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company have done several jobs in my home, they are always polite and courteous. They turn up when they say they will and will come out for an emergency. Totally recommend them.
Laraloo Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014