We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

John Humphries T/A Humphries Heating And Plumbing

Profile thumb capture

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:30
  • Monday 08:00–20:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:30
  • Thursday 08:00–20:30
  • Friday 08:00–20:30
  • Saturday 08:00–20:30
  • Sunday 08:00–20:30

About

Hi there. I am experienced in all gas installations, repairs and servicing.

British Gas apprenticeship trained with 30 years plus experience.

Fully insured.

Each job is treated personally with attention to detail given as needed.

Important information re Coronavirus:
I am still attending essential works including repairs, servicing and installations. I am using government advice re social distancing and general precautions etc and in consideration of this after entering the property could you please keep as much distance as practically possible.

Please contact me should you need any help by either ringing to discuss on 07743 360406 or by email on humpsheating@gmail.com.

Thank you.

John Humphries

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas fitter

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Re-done bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, worked hard and professionally for the time he was at my property, I just moved in and needed my whole bathroom upgraded, he done the whole work fitting a new shower, basin, WC, towel rail etc, and fitted a new boiler in my kitchen, he was always keeping me updated on what he was doing. Even after I paid him he came back to put up a mirror and toilet roll holder in the bathroom, FOC. John’s prices were competitive and I am totally satisfied with the work he carried out studiously from start to finish, completing the job in the time frame he laid out before the work commenced, I would definitely recommend John Humphries as a trustworthy tradesman.
Stewart Bunting Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang John on Monday and he came round Wednesday and was able to fix my leaking toilet. As always he knew exactly what to do and fixed it immediately always explaining and asking if that is ok. Gave me a price and stuck to it. Always makes sure everything is working before leaving and I trust him to give me an honest price for his job. Always excellent service with John.
Kerry Murray, Greater London Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Best in the business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can truthfully say that John is by far the best plumber i know. He works with his brother Brian and they crack on at 100mph and the job is finished before others would even get going. The attention to detail in the pipework is great and I have never had an issue with a boiler or any other plumbing work that they have done for me. They do lots of work for me and my clients and I have had superb feedback from the people I refer them to also.
Kevin Murray Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did an excellent job, correcting work that had been poorly completed by another plumber. The work was completed quickly and to a high standard, and John left the work area clean and tidy. I would definitely use him again for any future plumbing works.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to a new house we were looking for a reliable engineer to replace an old, gravity fed system with a combi boiler. Without much knowledge or experience with gas-fired central heating, we have decided to go with manufacturer's recommended installers. John Humphries contacted us following an online enquiry. He visited site several times to establish our requirements and explain available options. He listened to our ideas carefully and provided detailed quotation containing a number of upgrades to suit our preferences and budget. He was also very flexible arranging his visits around our busy schedules, always very punctual. Prior to commencing work John ensured all surfaces were protected from dirt or damage. In 2 days, we had the old boiler and hot water cylinder removed, all the radiators replaced, new combi installed and all necessary plumbing done including thorough, power and chemical flush of the existing pipework. What we were amazed with was John's exemplary attention to detail and ability to explain each step in layman’s terms. On completion, we have gone through the tests and paperwork ensuring we are confident operating the system. We have also received our Gas Safety Certificate as well as an upgraded, 10 years manufacturer’s warranty. In conclusion - we rarely take time to leave feedback but on this occasion - 5 stars well-earned and we can honestly recommend John Humphries as a reliable, knowledgeable and and trustworthy professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Charlie Wilson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to my house to fix my boiler. Very fast response and politie service. Definitely know who to call if something goes wrong again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents needed someone to disconnect an old range cooker safely and return the next day to install their new one. Having told John that my mum was in desperate need of the work being carried out ASAP, John made himself available, despite his busy workload. John arrived when he said he would and, not only did he disconnect the old range cooker as requested, but also fixed a number of issues to do with the gas pipe installation (previous work has seen some of the pipes installed upside down) - all for the same price quoted for uninstalling the cooker, which was considerably cheaper than others on here. John also managed to find the gas meter when my dad told him in passing he couldn’t find it. As part of the service, he also inspected the boiler in the loft, provided my folks with a diagnosis as to its health, which got a thumbs up, and even offered to fit a light in the loft area, all without requesting him to do so. On the second day, John returned on time to install the new range cooker, ensuring everything was safe and in working order. At one point my dad, who isn’t too steady on his feet, fell over. John managed to catch him and helped him sit down, genuinely taking time out to ensure he was okay. My folks can't stop banging on about the stellar service received by John. In this day and age, where so many people try to throw in hidden charges, John is breath of fresh air. A+ service and a great, genuine guy. Thanks very much!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Fast, tidy and an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John installed a new boiler and gas fires for us. He worked cleanly and has done a wonderful job for us. He was also a pleasure to have, very polite and gave us some fantastic advice. I would highly recommend John for any gas works and will certainly use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Fantastic work from start to finish. Highly Recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never left a review on a tradesman before, as I have never been overwhelmed by how good they have been. I am therefore very happy to be writing a review at last, having found an amazing boiler supplier and installer. My old boiler was turn off by British Gas and I was left with no heating. I called Humphries Heating and Plumbing, after being recommended them, as well as British Gas and some other boiler installers. John Humphries came immediately to me to quote for the new boiler as he knew I was without heating. British Gas, and the other installers could not come to see me to quote for nearly 2 weeks! Having given me a very good quote, John Humphries cleared 2 days, that week, in his diary to be able to come and fit the boiler. He fitted the new boiler (having discussed several boiler options with me) and corrected my flume that was not compliant with the regulations. This ended up being a much harder job than a straight boiler swap, but at no point did John Humphries complain or increase the agreed price. John was a helpful, tidy and friendly throughout the 2 days and I enjoyed having him in the house. He has since come back and fixed 2 thermostats (nothing to do with the boiler) to improve my heating. I can honestly say John Humphries is the best heating specialist I have ever used. I would never use anyone else now and highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied with completed works would highly recommend
Jagrai Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018