We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Jon Pritchard Ltd

Profile thumb jonpritchard logo with tag moveup

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Jon Pritchard understand that investing in a loft conversion is a big decision. By choosing us as your Bristol loft conversion specialist, you’ll be in experienced hands.

We aim to make each stage of your conversion as stress-free as possible, continually improving our processes to ensure everything runs smoothly for you. We can supply everything you need for your new loft, including high quality bathroomware, flooring, and decorating services.

Our company has grown due to our reputation for workmanship, reliability and customer service. We’re proud to still offer the flexibility and personal service that first set us aside from our competition. You’ll get hands-on attention to detail, competitive prices and superb quality. You also get a personal, secure project website where you can keep track of progress and communicate with us on specific project items throughout.

All Jon Pritchard’s loft conversions fully comply with, and often exceed, the standards set down by your local authority.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • loft conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Loft conversion with second bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before the build the advice on design options within permitted development, party wall permissions, and the guidance and support we received through planning (certificate of lawfulness only) was invaluable. It was always going to be a bit of a challenge living amidst such a big project but the necessary disruption was minimal. Also, thankful for the consideration given each day to preventing two very nosy and opportunistic cats from taking advantage! We were very happy to have Schem as our project manager for his very practical guidance through the build, for his questions about how we would be using the rooms and clever suggestions. We appreciated the opportunities to talk about the detail; layout of rooms, electrical installations, the height of the shower etc., as we went along. He's also a thoroughly decent bloke. Schem and his team were, without exception, hardworking, flexible and engaging. The quality of their work, attention to detail and the finish shows through in the rooms. The bathroom is probably the highlight for us, practical and beautifully fitted, the underfloor heating a revelation. We have been very pleased with the work undertaken and the customer service from the office, which went beyond office hours. We very much feel we chose well in appointing Jon Pritchard.
Robert Posted on 23/10/2016 , work completed 23/10/2016
Fantastic experience - extremely highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon Pritchard has recently finished work on a loft conversion of my property in Bristol and they are extremely highly recommended. I spent quite a bit of time looking at, and talking to, various contractors at the outset of my loft conversion and, to be honest, selecting Jon Pritchard over the others was an easy decision. Right from the very beginning Jon and his team were excellent in answering my questions, always being highly professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I am glad to say this experience extended throughout the works and Jon, Nick, Adrian and Ross (our lead carpenter) were fantastic throughout the whole experience. Each trade I spoke to - whether electrician, plumber or plasterer - employed by Jon were excellent in the quality of their work, their flexibility, friendliness, professional attitude and effort. There were a number of challenges which presented themselves during the build (not due to Jon Pritchard) and Jon and his team always did the utmost to ensure the best solution was achieved. I work in the construction sector myself and I only wish my contractors were as easy to work with as Jon and his team. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending them to anyone.
neilrgolding Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Loft conversion - bedroom and ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his on-site team (run by Zach) were absolutely excellent. It is great to find a team who know exactly what they are doing and who have confidence in their service and work product (well deserved). We would not hesitate to recommend them or to use them again. They anticipated any issues, managed our expectations and concerns well and held our hands through the whole process. If we had any concerns, they were addressed and resolved immediately. Zach and his team could not have been more accommodating. They completed the job on time and on budget and the quality of the workmanship was excellent. We are really pleased and have already recommended them to 2-3 friends about to undertake the same process.
Charlie Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like others who have left reviews I am extremely pleased with the end product of the work Jon Pritchard Ltd carried out. Their quote was not the cheapest but this Which? accreditation and good feedback from people who had used them convinced us to go with them. Their staff were all fantastic: professional, friendly and competent. Our project manager Elliot was easy to work with and his team worked very well. My only gripe is with regard to scheduling, the job ended up taking 13 weeks instead of 8. This was certainly not a deal breaker though. We have the loft we were after and the quality of the work appears very good. We have just had a new wood burner fitted and when the chap came down from the roof he told us the lead work on the roof was the best he had ever seen. So well done to Dave the lead guy for that! In summary I would certainly recommend Jon Pritchard Ltd to anyone considering a loft conversion and probably for any other building work they would be prepared to take on.
CaptCool Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
My roof extension by Jon Pritchard Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a complicated roof extension carried out above my Nursery and I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I am so pleased I chose them. They are so professional and work to a very high standard and once there they stay and o it as quickly as possible. They were 100% reliable and the men, without exception were all friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble for the.Jon Pritchard himself is such a nice guy, decent and fair and his men are too, it must rub off on them having him at the helm because I didn't experience one person have any attitude or be anything less than polite and respectful during the whole 4 month process.It was a tricky build and when ever anything needed to be changed or tweaked, it was never a problem. Their men are first class and the work is of a very high standard. I will use them at my own home next and I wouldn't use anyone else now.
susan papier Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
End terrace loft conversion with ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our loft conversion with ensuite has recently been completed (April 2016) on our late Victorian end of terrace, and we couldn't be happier. Although Jon's quote was not the cheapest from the five quotes we received; his was also not the most expensive. We chose Jon Pritchard Ltd. because we felt re-assured by Jon's professionalism and knowledge and just a gut feeling that he wouldn't let us down...and he hasn't! Everything has run very smoothly. The team working on our conversion (led by Schem) have been fantastic: hardworking, skillful and courteous. We have been kept informed throughout and the dust and the dirt and general upheaval, which we were anticipating, have been kept to a minimum. In fact for the first 4 weeks of the conversion, apart from the banging, our daily lives were not affected at all. The job was completed on time (8 weeks) and any snags were remedied swiftly and without a quibble. If only we could have them back to do our general building work!
mike Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the loft of our end of terrace house converted to a master bedroom with ensuite bathroom in the Summer of 2015. We gathered a number of quotes from local companies, but Jon Pritchard Ltd immediately stood out. Jon himself is personable, professional, and always happy to draw on his many years of experience in converting lofts to offer advice. Jon’s quote for the work was very competitive, and was very flexible when we decided to make small amendments to our requirements. Jon and his Chief Architect were instrumental in helping us with our Party Wall Agreement with our neighbour, taking the time to explain the work to be completed and reassuring our neighbours that there would be minimal impact on them. The build itself was completed within the time frames Jon had provided. The quality of the workmanship was very impressive, Jon employs separate carpenters, plumbers, electricians, tilers, plasterers, etc to ensure that each aspect of the build is completed by skilled professionals. The team on our conversion (particularly the lead carpenter, Josh), were courteous, hardworking, and clearly took great pride in their work. Our house was left tidy every evening, with the team taking great care to complete the project with minimum disruption. The finish on the loft conversion is fantastic, any snags we found towards the completion of the loft were instantly rectified, and we couldn’t be happier with the end result. We have no hesitation in recommending Jon and his team.
SimonCharlton Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Superb loft space and great workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to share thoughts and some comments now the loft work is completed, which from the outset, I will say the whole family are delighted with. From your initial visit, through to completion, we have all found the company staff a delight to be around. They have all been very aware they are working in a house with small children and been courteous throughout, to the point where the kids are sad to see them leave! I was particular taken back when Paul suggested we leave a time capsule or a book, hidden for future generations to discover, which the kids loved. It will be nice not to have the 08.00 workman’s ‘alarm clock’ coming through the door as I can’t remember a day when the guys were late. I will admit, from comments of friends locally who suggested 8-10 weeks in total and completed on budget was a pipe dream, I was not too confident, but this is exactly what happened and I cannot commend the staff for their time and effort in making sure this was the reality. Pav deserves specific mention, as he was nearly always first in and last out as well as numerous Saturdays and I have no doubt the guys wold still be in the house without his hard work! With regards to the project management, it was great to know Schem was on the end of a telephone for any on-site issues and importantly, he would actually answer it when called. As with any build, we made minor tweaks and changes to the original plan, but these were never an obstacle or a problem and were dealt with immediately. Additionally, from the office perspective, I never seemed to wait longer than 5 minutes for a reply from Kelly, who has been excellent throughout. Thanks to all the team who have helped create the most amazing space, I would recommend the company without hesitation (and indeed already have) in the future and we look forward to using the ‘3rd floor’ for many years to come.
Dai Davis Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon Pritchard Ltd completed our loft conversion project in Feb 2016 and we are delighted with our new bedroom and ensuite. The whole process from initial consultation through to the build was extremely well organised and there was minimal disruption to our family as the project progressed. The speed in which the project was completed was particularly impressive as is the quality of the finished product. We have no hesitation in recommending Jon Pritchard Ltd.
RJones Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Jon Pritchard Loft Conversions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Jon Pritchard as the provider of choice for a loft conversion. From the initial consultation to the conclusion of the project Jon and his team provided a consistently high level of service. Jon Pritchard was one of three prospective companies that we interviewed. Jon's manner and approach to the project immediately distinguished himself from his competitors. He was patient and attentive to our numerous questions and concerns, very clear on how the job would be carried out and offered an extremely competitive quotation which included additions which would have attracted a premium from the other competitors. Jon's project director, Adrian, provided invaluable support throughout the project ensuring that any issues that arose were quickly dealt with. Jon has a highly motivated and skilled team who, as well as producing work of a very high standard, were helpful and responsive to ensuring that the finished product met our expectations.
Michael Bessant Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016