We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Jon Pritchard Ltd

Profile thumb jonpritchard logo with tag moveup

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Jon Pritchard understand that investing in a loft conversion is a big decision. By choosing us as your Bristol loft conversion specialist, you’ll be in experienced hands.

We aim to make each stage of your conversion as stress-free as possible, continually improving our processes to ensure everything runs smoothly for you. We can supply everything you need for your new loft, including high quality bathroomware, flooring, and decorating services.

Our company has grown due to our reputation for workmanship, reliability and customer service. We’re proud to still offer the flexibility and personal service that first set us aside from our competition. You’ll get hands-on attention to detail, competitive prices and superb quality. You also get a personal, secure project website where you can keep track of progress and communicate with us on specific project items throughout.

All Jon Pritchard’s loft conversions fully comply with, and often exceed, the standards set down by your local authority.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • loft conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A fantastic, reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had out loft converted by Jon Pritchard in summer last year, and were delighted with the final result. We chose Jon Pritchard as he was very approachable and he really took the time to consider exactly what we wanted to achieve. At no stage did we feel rushed or coerced into making decisions and Jon’s wealth of experience and flexibility on design really helped us to achieve the most from our space, as did his architect, Richard Biddulph, who did a fantastic job with the design. Jon’s pricing was very competitive and his reputation in the local area was outstanding. Jon’s team cannot be faulted. They were very professional, polite, friendly, and helpful. They left the space as clean and tidy as possible every day and did a fantastic job. Their communication was very good throughout the process. The final conversion is exactly what we hoped for: a pretty conversion that is totally in-keeping with the local area. Thanks to clever design and a great build from a fantastic team, we got more from the conversion than we dreamed was possible and it has really enhanced our home. At every stage of the process (which was quite a daunting undertaking) we felt reassured that we had selected Jon Pritchard’s team to carry out the work. His company really takes pride in all aspect of the work, from internal and external design, to customer satisfaction and we are so grateful that there is a company as good as his within our local area.
Georgina Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Roof off, loft in
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed from our first meeting with Jon by his professionalism, enthusiasm, knowledge and friendliness. Our project involved taking off our existing roof, building a new loft and extensive work in other parts of the house. All those involved on site were friendly, polite, approachable and accommodating. The work was carried out professionally and thoroughly. Tweaks were incorporated, any issues resolved through consultation and inclusion, and any disruption kept to a minimum. I'd thoroughly recommend Jon Pritchard (and indeed have) to others.
Ed Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Very pleased with the process & the end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon, Adrian & the team did a fantastic job of converting the loft in our 1930's semi. From our first meeting, we were impressed with their professionalism & customer focus, which continued throughout the project. Their quote was competitive & comprehensive, mess & disruption were kept to a minimum, they were accommodating of our tweaks & changes, and very responsive to feedback & enquiries. They came to us highly recommended by a friend of a friend who had recently had their loft converted by them, they did not disappoint, the end result is excellent, and I would gladly recommend them to anyone else.
James Y Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Loft conversion 1930's semi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend John and his team for anyone considering a loft conversion. From the initial meeting the level of professionalism was much higher than the other companies we considered. Attention to detail was high and John had many local contacts that we trusted and that had been happy with his work. The conversion was competitively priced and extras that we asked for were also value for money (e.g. we had some fitted wardrobes installed at a very reasonable rate). As for the work itself it was on time and on budget and the team were great. Zac and his team were onsite nearly every day and was always willing to discuss options and were very accommodating when we changed our mind on a few things. The thing we liked most was that we had somebody on site working the whole time - previously with long builds we've had days or weeks when work stops and the team are nowhere to be seen. The guys were always polite and tidied up at the end of the most days. We are really pleased with the loft and the finished product and big thanks to John and his team for all their hard work.
Farmer Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016
Victorian terrace loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Jon Pritchard Limited (JPL) from a choice of 3 companies that we had initially identified. They were in the middle on price compared to the other two. Their professionalism, together with the quality of the work in a couple of loft conversions that they had recently completed, convinced us that they were the right choice. Throughout the project, we were updated daily on the progress of the build. The JPL team worked really hard and were on site most week-ends to ensure they would meet the deadline that they had set themselves. Every little niggle that we had were dealt with promptly and without any fuss. In short, it was a pleasure dealing with everyone of their team and we are absolutely delighted with our loft conversion. Friends have been very complimentary and a few who have recently had a loft conversion wished they had used JPL. Having a loft conversion done is by no means plain sailing and can be disruptive. We cannot fault JPL for trying to keep these disruptions to a minimum. The team is made of highly skilled, professional and courteous individuals who will treat your home as if it were their own. All in all, we would greatly recommend Jon Pritchard Limited.
Matt Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
Great job well delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend Jon Pritchard to undertake your attic conversion without any hesitation. We selected them from a list of 10 plus conversion companies and although not the cheapest they were far from being the most costly. Throughout the process they were professional, very friendly and helpful, flexible and accommodating, responding quickly and positively and always found solutions to problems. They were courteous and patient and tidy in their work, cleaning up after the day's work, even out neighbours were impressed. Their approach to meeting our aims was great and they accepted and incorporated changes readily, were fair over additional costs with their main concern being to get the best outcome. The team who ran the job were efficient and well focused and have remained helpful through snagging and beyond (the main work was finished in Dec 2014 and we had the 6 month review recently where a few final points were sorted.) I still feel I could call them today and they would be happy to help. I think they were good value and was strongly suggest anyone to include them in their final list of contenders for attic conversion work.
F & N Sanders Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before we had work carried out we got four quotations and although Jon Pritchard was not the cheapest we decided to go with him as we felt most comfortable with his approach. Once we gave them the go ahead the process was explained clearly and the schedule put in place, All ran like clockwork and the team involved were exceptional, being courteous and considerate at all times. The level of workmanship was outstanding and any mess was cleared on a daily basis with a minimum level of disruption. We are very happy we chose Jon Pritchard and would strongly advise anybody looking for a loft conversion to get in touch with them as you will not be disappointed. We now have a splendid new loft space which looks like it has always been there and is so completely practical. Mention must go to Adam and Adrian who were brilliant. Thank you Jon Pritchard Lofts
johnny Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Excellent Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Jon Pritchard to convert our loft earlier this year. What a fantastic job from beginning to end. The company has a real team feel about it, which comes through in the way the workers get on with things. Our team on site were terrific, they couldn't be more helpful or hard working. The process wasn't as messy as people had lead me to believe and I'm sure that was down to the excellent workmanship. They were very flexible when we requested some changes during the build and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. The project management was superb - when they needed big equipment or the tiles to turn up - they appeared as if by magic just in time... very smooth! All in all we are absolutely delighted with our new space and I would definitely recommend Jon Pritchard to anyone who needs their loft done.
EvansRE Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Large loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Jon Pritchard Ltd highly enough. They exuded reassurance and professional competence from the very first visit, taking time to discuss how we would use the loft and explaining how they would carry out the conversion. The eventual quote was not the cheapest - not the most expensive either - but we decided to go with Jon Pritchard because of the rapport we felt with them. The team doing the actual work were fantastic: clean and tidy (as far as an inherently dusty and disruptive job can be); respectful and polite, from the 'old sweats' to the apprentices. No question from me was too stupid to deserve a sensible answer and the team accommodated without complaint a number of last-minute changes to the design. We had an immovable deadline to be met and when it looked like (through no fault of their own - problems with suppliers) Jon Pritchard wouldn't meet the deadline, Adam, the foreman assured us that he would work nights and weekends to complete the conversion. It wasn't necessary. As it was, the last person on site, the night before my wife and I needed to move into the conversion, was one of the electricians - he had done a 12-hour day and the poor bloke was frazzled, so I sent him home as he was about to vacuum the house! We are delighted with the conversion and have had no significant teething troubles, leaks, creaks, cracks or otherwise. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Jon Pritchard to anyone considering a loft conversion.
MKSteer Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Bristol Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jon Pritchard Ltd last year (2015) to build our new loft and I cannot recommend the company and team more highly. We had a Dormer conversion built on our Victorian terraced house, and from design through to the finished article the whole team were efficient and helpful. In many circumstances they went the extra mile to help us with challenges (that were nothing to do with their build), with other contractors. The project ran well, on-time and the end result is an exceptional quality - from a cost perspective we had several quotes and they were even great value. Undertaking a job that involves having work done in your own home means you need a team you can trust, and I would be very happy to recommend them to others.
PaulaG Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015