We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Plumbing & Heating Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

The Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner in your area. We are a professional and reliable plumbing and heating company that is fully qualified to work with gas, oil and LPG. We are registered and regulated by both the gas safe and the Oftec register.

We are a team of qualified engineers which undertake all aspects of plumbing from a dripping tap to full heating systems and bathroom renovations. We also carry out gas, oil and LPG boiler services and landlord safety certificates.

All our work is conducted professionally, fully insured and with a detailed quotation agreement in place prior to the work beginning.

We are proud Which? Trusted Traders and we are passionate about quality workmanship. All our engineers are highly motivated to successfully carry out any job to standards that set us apart from the rest.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bathroom plumbing
    • lpg boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler failed so had to have a new one fitted. We also had new expansion tank, new pump and pipe work carried out. Although it was at a very busy time, JR Plumbing Solutions were able to quote and carry out the work within the week. Communication from beginning to end was helpful and courteous. James, who fitted the boiler worked efficiently and speedily throughout the day, working against time to compensate for the now shorter day and lack of daylight hours. Any questions I had were from the outset answered in a polite and professional manner from both the office and the engineers who carried out the work. Very pleased with the end result and have noticed already how well balanced the heat is around the house, as opposed to what we had before - hot upstairs and cool downstairs. VPMurray 17/11/18
Murray Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 03/12/2018)
Hi Valerie Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. It is lovely to hear that our engineers carried out the work in a professional and courteous manner. We hope you have a happy and warm Winter.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job all round! The quote was very competitive, and detailed all the required work and related costs. I asked if the original install date could be moved forward as our current boiler, which was already on it's last legs, started to really play up, and I was given a new earlier date, brilliant. Very good communication via email and phone. Come the day of the installation all work was done on time and to a high standard. Highly recommended and a big 'Thank You' from me and my family.
Aamir Malik Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 03/12/2018)
Hi Aamir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It is important to hear that the end result is to the high standard you expected. Have a happy and warm Winter
Quick, tidy, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was super helpful in helping unblock a sink and various other tasks around the house. The team arrived early, got the parts needed and finished up quickly.
Paul Smith Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your recent feedback. We really appreciate the time it has taken to write feedback and we will pass on your comments.
Good work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old cloakroom fittings to be taken out and new piping to be put in place and cutting out space in the outer wall for that. On another day new shower fitted and some accessories in cloakroom. A very enthusiastic James Newton did the work on the hottest day this summer with cheer. He was on time did the work well and was very helpful. I would recommend him and also the company administration are very efficient and helpful.
Ricketts Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent cloakroom renovation.
A 1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale installed pipework and radiators on my first floor extension. He arrived on time, completed the job in a timely manner, checked the heating system thoroughly to ensure the work he did worked properly, and tidied up before he left. I have no hesitation in recommended JR Plumbing & Heating, especially Dale.
Mike Dean Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your feedback we will pass this onto the engineer.
Quick response to assess job and job was completed quickly as with little disruption.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was able to call by quickly to assess the leaking pipe we had in the loft. Friendly manner. Always arrived at the time agreed. The pipe was replaced quicker than expected and with much less disruption than anticipated. I would use this team again and recommend to others.
CBElms Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Great service in our hour of need!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called JR Plumbing Solutions as our boiler stopped working when temperatures were dropping to minus 8. James and the team were understandably extremely busy at the time due to the cold weather. Regardless they were brilliantly accommodating and efficient, at a time where it was impossible to get in touch with the boiler manufacturer (as the boiler is still under warranty). The phone call to James was made at about 8:30 in the morning and without a fuss he had one of his team attend the fault and fix it by the mid-morning (the same day). This speedy service was hugely appreciated as we have a young daughter in the house and the prospect of having no heating and hot water when temperatures continued to plummet was certainly not an appetising one to say the least. Several years ago less urgent work had been carried out by the team. Both occasions have left me with nothing but good things to say about the James and the team. I have always found them friendly, reliable and efficient and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Quick and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating was not working in the coldest period. I was told that there was a blockage. Radwell found it and replaced pipe. CH then worked.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To fix water pressure by stripping out and decommission hot water system plus cold water cistern. Install Prostel indirect un-vented hot water cylinder including redoing all pipework.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Recommended Plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JR Plumbing and Heating Services undertook a complete re plumb of a 1950s property converting it from a gravity fed system to a pressure system. the work was to a very high standard which I think I'm right in saying they won an award with Worcester Bosch for the installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! We hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.