We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JR Plumbing & Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.9

23 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

I am James, Director and owner of JR Plumbing & Heating Solutions Ltd. I am a fully qualified Heating Engineer who is gas safe registered. I have been running a successful Plumbing and Heating Business for over 10 years with a very good reputation.

Myself and my Engineers day to day duties are carrying out boiler services, repairing and diagnosing boiler faults and specialising in boiler changes and system upgrades. We also undergo complete bathroom renovations to very high standards.

We have a very good understanding and knowledge of heating systems and we are passionate about quality workmanship.

We are professional Engineers that are highly motivated to successfully carryout all work to standards that set us apart from others.

Customer satisfaction is paramount to us and you will find ta high level of customer service with all of our Engineers. Our Engineers always ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied.

You will not be disappointed that you called us!

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bathroom plumbing
    • lpg boilers

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good quality work but.........
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler renewal was completed satisfactorily but there was a apparently a problem with parts of the heating system which needed replacement before the boiler could be fully tested. The parts we replaced without my consent although they did leave a voicemail message I was charged for more parts replacements that actually occurred but this only came to light because I am a former engineer and noticed the difference Also the hot water was left non operational when they left due to the thermostat being turned off In the light of all this I would have expected a substantial reduction in the bill for the extras but I only received an adjustment based on the reduced amount of work done and no apology So yes quality of work ok but watch out for extras
Customer in Oxfordshire18/07/2019
When others failed JR Plumbing Saved the Day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a few boiler technicians try and fail over the last few months to get my Oil Fired boiler going and JR Plumbing came to the fore and fixed it. Great value too, would highly recommend JR Plumbing. Thanks
Barry, Buckinghamshire25/06/2019
Full Central Heating and Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JR Plumbing and Heating Solutions Ltd have carried out 2 jobs for us recently. The 1st job was to install a full central heating system into our Victorian cottage where none existed, including a Worcester Bosch combi-boiler and radiators, together with removing the existing water tank from the loft and the old hot water cylinder in the bathroom, as well as hooking up LPG gas bottles to the new boiler. The work was difficult and messy but they delivered it in good time, at a good price and Pat in particular worked extremely hard and diligently, often staying late to finish what he set out to do. We now have a great heating system that works well, looks good and comes with a 10 year guarantee as well! Based on the good work they did on the central heating we called them back in again to install our new bathroom. They were able to provide a full service including the plumbing, plastering, fitting wall panels, electrics, etc. We suffered a bit of a water leak from one of the new taps but they came out in good time to resolve it quickly. We now have a lovely bathroom that we're really pleased with and enjoy using. Thanks go to Jay in particular for doing most of the work. Their communication is excellent, their prices fair, they're tidy, diligent and the end result is excellent. We would definitely recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire07/05/2019
Installation of new shower unit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work well done. Made the right call on recommendation and clean and efficient. Arrived on time and finished the job quick-time. Fairly priced and quality product installed.
Customer in Buckinghamshire11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your great review! Feedback is very important to us.
A professional outfit from top to bottom and they come thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding the right Plumber can be a hit or miss affair, but we struck gold with these guys. After an initial consultation with the very personable, James, we embarked on a Complete Boiler change, adding a new Shower and Towel rail as we reached the installation date. The work took three days, with two guys arriving on Day One, and Dan remaining on site for the final two. The work was done efficiently and tidily, resolving problems along the way. In the office, Ben managed the Paperwork and phone calls without delay. A professional outfit from top to bottom and they come thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your great review!
Great job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience with James and the team from start to finish for our boiler and hot water system replacement. He was the only one out of three tradespeople we asked to quote to provide a fully detailed break-down, and he took us through the pros and cons of every option. Not the lowest quote price-wise but they were the only ones that gave us full confidence that they knew exactly what they were doing. The job itself took 4 days (1 day less than expected) and the guys doing the work were very friendly, hard working and tidy. Also kept in touch when any issues came up to check we were happy with what they needed to do. Kept to original quote for final invoice and that included sorting a couple of additional issues without charge. Overall, very happy and would recommend to friends and family without hesitation. Thanks!
Customer in Buckinghamshire10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
New Water System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a complex new water system connected to a borehole - on time,on budget and all very professionally.
MW05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your great review!
Flushed out downstairs radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found these people very trustworthy in my house thorough and clean and would recommend them to people. They also inform you what they are going to be doing. The price was very reasonable as well. I was having trouble with my heating downstairs and they flushed out the radiators and adjusted so i could have heat again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire30/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you for your review. Reviews are important to us and help us improve our overall service. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service provided by JR Heating and Plumbing after calling them for a faulty combi boiler. They identified the problem, ordered the part needed and promptly returned to fix it. The communication from their office support is excellent confirming appointments which were kept by the plumber and answering questions a great job
Customer in Buckinghamshire28/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. It is important to us to hear how we perform so that we can continually improve and learn.
Boiler replaced in time for Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend JR plumbing who sent James to replace my faulty boiler today. From the initial enquiry last week to the install today everything has run smoothly and efficiently. James arrived on time and had the new boiler delivered and fitted in a couple of hours with the minimum amount of fuss.
Customer in Buckinghamshire19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you so much for this great review, your feedback is very important to us.
Top Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The JR team completely stripped out and refurbished both our main bathroom and our en-suite over a period of 10 days. There was a clear project plan supplied up front and all the trades organised to come in at the best time to keep the project on time. Jay from JR Plumbing was a single point of contact on-site throughout and did an excellent job of bring it all together and doing the main fit out. All work including tiling and electrics were done to a very high standard and delivered on time and on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to pass this on to the engineer in question.
All Problems Fixed for Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have have had several problems with our heating and water system over the past few months including the oil boiler operating at a very high pressure, water continuously dripping from a pressure relief valve, a cistern very slow to fill and not forgetting two radiators that have not worked for over 2 years. We had a total of three visits from JR Plumbing and heating, one by James on a Saturday. He said he would come on Saturday but probably a bit late and he did arrive as promised to look at our problems albeit in the evening and give us a fixed quotation for the job. Patrick arrived a few days later and fixed our cistern and installed a new expansion tank and diagnosed the main problem of a leaking coil in our water tank in the loft. On the third visit Dan replaced the tank and related parts, fitted a new PRV in the boiler which was in a very tight and awkward place and yes, he got our two radiators going again after all this time sitting in the cold! Well done to all the team at JR Plumbing including the admin team but especially Dan who spent the extra time and effort to make sure all the problems that we identified were fixed during his visit. Especially pleased that we were able to use a local plumbing company that were based very near our village of Quainton. We would highly recommend JR Plumbing and Heating Solutions.
Customer in Buckinghamshire13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 08/01/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind words about the level of service you received from our team. It is important for us to be able to pass this feedback to our engineers and admin team. We hope you enjoyed a warm Christmas.
Boiler replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler failed so had to have a new one fitted. We also had new expansion tank, new pump and pipe work carried out. Although it was at a very busy time, JR Plumbing Solutions were able to quote and carry out the work within the week. Communication from beginning to end was helpful and courteous. James, who fitted the boiler worked efficiently and speedily throughout the day, working against time to compensate for the now shorter day and lack of daylight hours. Any questions I had were from the outset answered in a polite and professional manner from both the office and the engineers who carried out the work. Very pleased with the end result and have noticed already how well balanced the heat is around the house, as opposed to what we had before - hot upstairs and cool downstairs. VPMurray 17/11/18
Murray17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 03/12/2018)
Hi Valerie Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. It is lovely to hear that our engineers carried out the work in a professional and courteous manner. We hope you have a happy and warm Winter.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job all round! The quote was very competitive, and detailed all the required work and related costs. I asked if the original install date could be moved forward as our current boiler, which was already on it's last legs, started to really play up, and I was given a new earlier date, brilliant. Very good communication via email and phone. Come the day of the installation all work was done on time and to a high standard. Highly recommended and a big 'Thank You' from me and my family.
Aamir Malik28/10/2018
The trader replied (on 03/12/2018)
Hi Aamir, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. It is important to hear that the end result is to the high standard you expected. Have a happy and warm Winter
Quick, tidy, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was super helpful in helping unblock a sink and various other tasks around the house. The team arrived early, got the parts needed and finished up quickly.
Paul Smith03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your recent feedback. We really appreciate the time it has taken to write feedback and we will pass on your comments.
Good work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old cloakroom fittings to be taken out and new piping to be put in place and cutting out space in the outer wall for that. On another day new shower fitted and some accessories in cloakroom. A very enthusiastic James Newton did the work on the hottest day this summer with cheer. He was on time did the work well and was very helpful. I would recommend him and also the company administration are very efficient and helpful.
Ricketts20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent cloakroom renovation.
A 1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale installed pipework and radiators on my first floor extension. He arrived on time, completed the job in a timely manner, checked the heating system thoroughly to ensure the work he did worked properly, and tidied up before he left. I have no hesitation in recommended JR Plumbing & Heating, especially Dale.
Mike Dean03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your feedback we will pass this onto the engineer.
Quick response to assess job and job was completed quickly as with little disruption.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was able to call by quickly to assess the leaking pipe we had in the loft. Friendly manner. Always arrived at the time agreed. The pipe was replaced quicker than expected and with much less disruption than anticipated. I would use this team again and recommend to others.
CBElms30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Great service in our hour of need!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called JR Plumbing Solutions as our boiler stopped working when temperatures were dropping to minus 8. James and the team were understandably extremely busy at the time due to the cold weather. Regardless they were brilliantly accommodating and efficient, at a time where it was impossible to get in touch with the boiler manufacturer (as the boiler is still under warranty). The phone call to James was made at about 8:30 in the morning and without a fuss he had one of his team attend the fault and fix it by the mid-morning (the same day). This speedy service was hugely appreciated as we have a young daughter in the house and the prospect of having no heating and hot water when temperatures continued to plummet was certainly not an appetising one to say the least. Several years ago less urgent work had been carried out by the team. Both occasions have left me with nothing but good things to say about the James and the team. I have always found them friendly, reliable and efficient and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Quick and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating was not working in the coldest period. I was told that there was a blockage. Radwell found it and replaced pipe. CH then worked.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To fix water pressure by stripping out and decommission hot water system plus cold water cistern. Install Prostel indirect un-vented hot water cylinder including redoing all pipework.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Recommended Plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JR Plumbing and Heating Services undertook a complete re plumb of a 1950s property converting it from a gravity fed system to a pressure system. the work was to a very high standard which I think I'm right in saying they won an award with Worcester Bosch for the installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! We hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of gas central heating. Very professional job completed on time and on budget. House left spotless. Everything was taken care of.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.