We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Renovations

Profile thumb capture
5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2001 we have been designing and crafting high quality house renovations in London and the South East..

I do full renovations, I have included painting and plastering as a service to show my skills but, unfortunately I will not always be able to take on work purely for these services. I'm sorry for any inconvenience.

Internal and external refurbishment services
Kitchen fitting
Bathroom fitting
Electrical
Plumbing
Carpentry
Plastering
Tiling
Decorating
Fencing and decking

Please contact us for advice and a free quotation.
Regards,

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Ceiling contractors

    • Suspended ceilings
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would echo the positive comments made by other users: Roman is quiet, polite and quick to come up with suggestions for seemingly tricky jobs. His two men were efficient and trustworthy - important if you have to entrust your keys to them.
Which? Consumer, 194902 Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team did a fantastic job on our fitted wardrobe in an unusual shaped space. He was very easy to get hold of before and during the job and kept us up-to-date with the job start date / job progress and stuck to the quote. Standard of finish was excellent. We would certainly use him again for other work.
Which? Consumer, 200189 Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a complete re-model of our bathroom this summer. In addition to installing completely new fittings, the work involved knocking down a wall and building a new one, re-routing plumbing, changing electrics and fixing an ancient extractor fan. The quality of the work and professionalism of Roman and his team was second to none. The finished bathroom looks amazing. We own a warehouse conversion and the fit out is very bespoke - the bathroom was a difficult space to work with. This led to several unexpected challenges cropping up during the work, and the way Roman dealt with them demonstrates the level of skill that he has. For example, the pre-manufactured shower cubicle that the Bathstore sold us (after they measured the space!) did not fit in as the ceiling was too low (we had not had a separate shower before). Roman then designed from scratch for me a bespoke walk in shower room to fit the difficult space. Whilst pulling out the old bathroom we found a redundant factory building waste pipe which passed through our unit and was leaking - before I had got back from work he had been and bought some kind of unit to seal this off and had fitted it. Finally, we discovered some of the otherwise exposed brickwork was painted white which looked awful compared to the rest of the beautifully preserved open brickwork in the bathroom - his team sweated for hours on end removing the paint which was a nightmare job - he even bought a new tool to do it, and they got it done perfectly. Whilst Roman was on site I also got him to fit new plumbing and electrics for a new dishwasher system in the kitchen, replace a tap, and fix a broken pipe to the washing machine - he had no problems with doing this for me, did it swiftly and for a decent price. Roman would communicate with me throughout the course of each day with updates as to progress, for my sign off on the price of any additional items required and generally for a chat - he is a lovely bloke. All work was very reasonably priced and done absolutely on time. I will certainly be using him again.
Which? Consumer, 199042 Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last October JR Renovations decorated our kitchen, utility room & bathroom on the ground floor and our first floor bathroom. Roman was recovering from an operation so it was his two workers who did an excellent job throughout. They were always punctual, friendly, tidied up very day and also fixed lights that weren't working, cupboard doors that needed rehanging and replaced an extractor fan in the bathroom. I have lost count of the number of times that we have used Roman and we would never go anywhere else as he always does such excellent work and he is always a pleasure to deal with
Which? Consumer, 194985 Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Roman to put some coving up in a new extension, to paint this and the ceiling and to render the outside wall of the extension. There were a couple of other smaller jobs but Roman polished those off on his initial visit to discuss my requirements. Despite being busy with a much larger job Roman managed to fit my relatively small job in quickly. It was carried out thoroughly and professionally and the house was left clean and tidy. In addition to this, Roman was a very pleasant person to deal with and listened carefully to all my requirements. I would certainly use Roman's company again.
Which? Consumer, 189667 Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had excellent work done by Roman and his team both in the roof and in the garden. He was prompt in responding with a quote which was very reasonable and quick to start the work. All was done in a short time with an efficient hard working, pleasant and trustworthy team, so important in a small house with children running around. Adaptations we asked for were fully discussed and quickly implemented with full clean up afterwards. Altogether a professional job and team. We are very pleased with the result and will definitely use them again.
Which? Consumer, 185683 Posted on 25/02/2014 , work completed 25/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 105 year old lime plaster ceilings fell down without much warning in both the hallway and living room leaving the lathes in place. Roman and his team replaced with plasterboard and skim very efficiently, leaving the existing lathes in place. Being a ceiling they protected the wallpaper walls and carpet and cleaned the area before leaving. I have since painted both ceilings and can say that to the untrained eye, it is difficult to identify the disaster which occurred. The only work I had to do was to slightly blend in with the coving which had not been damaged when the ceiling fell down. The team worked hard, providing a first class end result and at a reasonable price.
Which? Consumer, 185067 Posted on 20/02/2014 , work completed 20/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team fitted a new bathroom for us recently; from the initial visit and prompt quotation right through to completion of the job they impressed us with their professional, thorough and conscientious approach. They were quick to analyse the challenges of a small space, and implemented our wishes fully, giving advice where necessary. They were always punctual, polite and friendly, worked efficiently and their presence was never intrusive. Their standard of work is excellent. Although not cheap, their price reflects the quality and attention to detail we wanted , and we paid exactly what we were quoted. We have since recommended them to neighbours and used them for another minor job. We can recommend Roman and his colleagues unreservedly.
Which? Consumer, 185956 Posted on 30/01/2014 , work completed 30/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job (our second) from Roman and his team, this time in the kitchen - removing and replacing part of the ceiling, re-plastering skim and painting throughout, and incidentally a bit of plumbing. We are very pleased with the outcome. The team work hard, cleaning up well and Roman is a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Consumer, 182468 Posted on 26/11/2013 , work completed 26/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"I found Roman through Which Local so felt I should feedback too. Bottom line is that Roman and his team were fantastic and we would use them again without question.
Which? Consumer, 171454 Posted on 10/05/2013 , work completed 10/05/2013