We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Renovations

Profile thumb capture
5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2001 we have been designing and crafting high quality house renovations in London and the South East..

I do full renovations, I have included painting and plastering as a service to show my skills but, unfortunately I will not always be able to take on work purely for these services. I'm sorry for any inconvenience.

Internal and external refurbishment services
Kitchen fitting
Bathroom fitting
Electrical
Plumbing
Carpentry
Plastering
Tiling
Decorating
Fencing and decking

Please contact us for advice and a free quotation.
Regards,

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Ceiling contractors

    • Suspended ceilings
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman organised the removal of old plaster, re-plastering and redecoration in a bedroom. His friendly team worked hard and kept the place tidy throughout. Roman's management of the work was highly professional, he was a pleasure to deal with and we will ask him to quote for future work at our house.
Which? Consumer, 174046 Posted on 26/03/2013 , work completed 26/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman carried out some plumbing tasks for me recently: investigating and rectifying a leaking shower unit which was recessed into a tiled wall, replacing a tap in the garden, and fixing a dripping pipe in the roof. The bathroom shower proved to be a complex challenge, and Roman took time to explain the nature of the complications and the choices of action available to us. He was able to resolve the problem without breaking any tiles and was kind enough to point out that the unit would be likely to leak again in 5 years (the alternative was to remove the cartridge to replace the seals but this would mean breaking some of the tiles which I was reluctant to do). Roman was polite, professional and carried out his work diligently. He contacted me beforehand to let me know he was running 10 minutes late. I would definitely use him again.
Which? Consumer, 173712 Posted on 16/03/2013 , work completed 16/03/2013
Bathroom costruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reconstruction of bathroom and toilet. Creation of second bathroom in second bedroom
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team recently removed a couple of walls in our house and did a wonderful job. They were quick, tidy and the communication before and after was great. When a pipe leaked (due to faulty parts not their work) he came back the next day and put it right. Would absolutely use again.
Which? Consumer, 172605 Posted on 26/02/2013 , work completed 26/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team renovated an existing bathroom and created a new bathroom in an existing bedroom. They arrived early every morning, 6 days a week and worked to a very high standard over 4 weeks. They were very clean and tidy in everything they did and we are very impressed with the result. I would be happy to use them again. Although the work took longer than expected, Roman honoured his original quotation and we were impressed with that as well
Which? Consumer, 173888 Posted on 04/02/2013 , work completed 04/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team helped renovate our ground floor victorian flat. They knocked walls down, strengthen walls (RSJ's) reposition doors, plastered, re-plumbed, repaired a roof and fitted a new kitchen for us. The work was quite major, but Roman and his team took it all in their professional stride. Roman's dedication to the job and personable attitude was impressive. Roman's willingness to listen to our requests and present clear and concise options, for me, surpassed him over any other trades person I have used previously. Roman clearly cares about what he does, I couldn't recommend Roman and his team more.
Which? Consumer, 176339 Posted on 05/01/2013 , work completed 05/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently asked Roman and his team to renovate our bedrooms walls and ceiling and to replace the flooring of these rooms and the hallway. We are fully satisfied with the quality of the work carried out. The team was punctual, motivated and always ensure that any rubbish was cleared the same day. The job was done to a very high standard,within the time quoted and to our expectation. We will gladly recommend Roman and his team to anyone and will not hesitate to hire this team again in the future. Marie and Mario.
Which? Consumer, 161505 Posted on 04/11/2012 , work completed 04/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a find! Roman and his team are brilliant and we cannot thank them for the excellent work they did in our house decorating our 3 yr olds bedroom. They started work every day early in the mornings.. worked what seemed non-stop...we live in an old victorian hs and came in and removed the old paper/skirting, replastered all walls (2 walls had thermoboards added), moved sockets replastered, painted, resanded and painted the room until all the walls and ceiling were smooth. They lagged the ceiling and blocked a ceiling hatch and also did a bit of pointing for us too. They left the place clean (hoovered) every day and where ever mindful of our small toddler and baby being in the house. After the job was complete... our lighting was affected and they came back and fixed the issue and touched up the gap behind the socket to stop my baby playing with it. Highly organised, efficient, polite and worth every penny! We felt completely safe leaving them in the house to carry on with the work. We cannot recommend them enough...they have made us feel that the rest of the hs is need of their care and attention and we will certainly use then again for the rest of the hs. Thanks Roman ( and your team ) :o)
Which? Consumer, 169549 Posted on 22/10/2012 , work completed 22/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roman and his team have just completed a four week project in our house - moving two rooms around upstairs, installing a new bathroom in one of the new rooms and putting in a downstairs cloakroom. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They have completed the work to a high standard, were really helpful at making suggestions for improvements we hadn't even throught of, and were hard working and tidy. The initial quote was a fair price, and there were no hidden costs along the way. We would definitely use them again.
Which? Consumer, 161954 Posted on 19/06/2012 , work completed 19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Roman and his team to be reliable and reasonably priced. Their work is undertaken to a high standard. We had a kitchen revamped including a new lighting system. I am currently in contact with Roman about future work in and outside of my house.
Which? Consumer, 164667 Posted on 18/06/2012 , work completed 18/06/2012