We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JR Roofing Lancs

Profile thumb logo
5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Dec 19
Aug 2019

About

JR roofing Lancs Limited is a family-run roofing contractor based in Blackpool, Lancashire. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and guarantee the highest standard of work.

We are members of the NFRC and CORC trade associations. As a NFRC Competent Person Scheme registered contractor we are able to self-certify that our work meets current British Standards and Building Regulations.

We undertake all roofing services with products to suit different needs and budgets. Our skilled team has excellent attention to detail to ensure the highest finish on all our roofs. We are fully insured and provide 10 Year insurance-backed guarantees for your peace of mind.

For more information on our team and roofing services, see our website at www.jrroofinglancs.co.uk.

To arrange a free survey and quotation, the best way to contact us is by using the contact form on our website or if it is something urgent, by phone on 07889215193.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • skylights
    • velux installation
    • conservatory conversions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service A star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, great price highly recommend.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your review Carol. All the best from team JR roofing.
Flat roof replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Honest & reliable 10/10. Clean & tidy 10/10. Kept informed at every step. Finished product is fantastic.
David, Lancashire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your review David. It was a pleasure working for you. You have the biggest roof lantern we have ever installed and it looks amazing! Many thanks JR roofing team
Comprehensive re roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-roof of property. All work delivered according to plan and cost and completed within agreed timetable. Hardworking, respectful team with good work habits and communication skills.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Margaret. Many thanks JR roofing team
Trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy service; on time, on budget and a good experience, with guidance when selecting choice of materials. Great team to deal with.
Mel, Lancashire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/11/2019)
Thank you for your review Mel. I’m glad you found it an easy process to complete your new roof and it looks fantastic! All the best from team JR roofing
Flat roof resurfacing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof above an alcove at the front of our house was looking really shabby with moss growing on it. Having read the good reviews for JR roofing I asked for a quote to refelt it. Josh came round and explained that there was a much better option than felt. He seemed very knowledgeable and so we agreed to have JR roofing do the work. Two very pleasant and hard working young men came to do the work. They obviously took pride in doing a good job and we have nothing but praise for the way they went about the repair. When the job was completed they took the time to clean up after them. From our experience we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Repair of broken and slipped tiles to R/H apex roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RJ roofing arrived in the day arranged. Communication was great. The workers were friendly and polite and worked hard. The explained new dry fix system and when finished I felt confident that the roof was was now secure. The price paid was the price originally quoted. The site was cleaned and waste removed. I highly recommend for a professional job.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Highly dependable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed work doing on two flat roofs at the front of our guest house which were leaking in various places. Having spoken to a number of 'roofers' to obtain quotes, I met with Josh from JR Roofing. Josh explained the different options available and listened to my concerns/questions and ideas for the water drainage. After accepting the quote, work commenced on replacing the worn out roofs with GRP and making changes to the drainage. I can honestly say that the whole team were courteous, and highly professional. As the work progressed they explained each step. They had to make a few changes to the original plan, as the old layers of roof were removed, and previous 'bodges' were revealed, but they kept me informed at all times. At the end of the job they cleaned up and removed all the rubbish; leaving everything tidy. The work was carried out on time and to the price quoted despite the fact that they had to overcome quite a few obstacles due to the nature of the building. The roof is totally solid with no springiness when it is walked on. The edges and upstands are all neat and tidy. Four months on, and after the winter's heavy rains, I am pleased to report the new roofs are completely watertight. No water collects on the roofs (it used to be like a swimming pool after heavy rain) as it drains off properly. In a trade where there are so many overpriced charlatans and bodgers, JR Roofing are a pinnacle of professionalism & honesty. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 21/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did everything they said they would do and a bit more, have me advice about other work that needed doing. They came when they said they would 2 very nice lads and I would highly recommend them. I could not fault them in any way.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Roof examination
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re in the process of buying a house and the roof showed up as serious on our survey. We asked JR to give us an experts opinion and it was certainly worth it. A full, in-depth report as well as videos and images of what needed repairing were a massive help in helping us to understand the extent of the work that needed to be done. Very helpful and very friendly, would 100% recommend. Charlotte & Sean
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Glass replacement to porch door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter has had a number of jobs done by J R Roofing. So when my elderly wife fell and smashed through the full length glass of an internal porch door, she called Josh. He was more than happy to help, and because it is a lockable internal door he wanted to get it fixed as soon as possible, and he did. He took all the remaining broken glass out of the door and disposed of it. He has replaced it with a double glazed frosted pane of safety glass, and it looks great. The lads are always clean and tidy, and very personable. Would definitely use J R Roofing again, and won't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019