We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Juniors Plumbing & Drainage

Profile thumb capture
4.7

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Thank you for selecting Junior's Plumbing & Drainage. We offer a first class service at working class prices. We try and work on two main principles: customer satisfaction and value for money. We will not quote you for unnecessary works and will work with you to ensure that you get what you want. We endeavour to provide a transparent service.

NO call out charge.

FREE quotation

FIXED price with no hidden charges

Please do not hesitate to call on 07983111091 for any queries.

For further information please check www.juniorsplumbinganddrainage.co.uk

Headed by Colin Howard.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Gutter clearance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • burst pipe power flushing bathroom fitters
    • water heater

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down last week just days before the icy weather was due to set in. I contacted several companies in the order they appeared on the Which website and each of them refused the job because I had an old Ideal Boiler which nobody wanted to touch, nobody apart from Juniors Plumbing & Drainage. Colin came to have a look on the very same day (late Weds), identified the problem, quoted and came back the following day and replaced the faulty part - everything is working perfectly again. I will use Juniors Plumbing & Drainage again as they were professional, courteous and fair with the price they quoted. I definitely recommend them.
Andrew in Greater London Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Never finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin fitted a new boiler at our house in Dec 2019. I regret the system never worked well leaving a number of radiators not heating up. After chasing he returned to try to solve but when this did not work he did not return again leaving me to find another heating engineer to solve at significant cost.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 10/12/2019
Reliable with reasonable prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed Colin via the website regards a blocked kitchen sink and received a reply the same day with a quote. He arrived within the specified timeframe and concluded the job speedily and efficiently. I would use his services again without hesitation, confident of his abilities and sincerity.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Juniors plumbing. Colin Exceeded expectations and the work was carried out in the agreed time and the agreed cost.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric shower not delivering water. Quick response Problem identified Shower fixed Bill reasonable
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The only plumber in Barnet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I been using junior plumbing services for a few years and can honestly say it was my lucky day when I found them, polite, professional and actually knows what they doing, been recommending them to everyone I know, and I had a ‘pleasure’ of using some other companies...
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked drain which needed emergency treatment and Juniors Plumbing and Drainage came out to me as soon as I called. They sorted the problem very quickly and the price was reasonable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was sorted out quickly & efficiently.
Gillian, London Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Boiler in for Xmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally hard working. Installed a new boiler before other boiler people were able to provide an estimate. Crucial in the days before Xmas, when our dodgy boiler was causing us great concern, Worked a very long day, power-flushing first, then installing, and doing various associated bits & pieces. The wireless controller didn't initially work properly, but they returned promptly when told and replaced it with a simpler model. Now all going fine. The estimate could have been more detailed, but probably not without losing vital time - and turned out to include everything we wanted, so no complaints there. A very reasonable price. Entirely happy.
Lemur-in-the-sun Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Quick, efficient and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin was held up on a previous job but rang to tell us that was the case and to check if he could come later. Even though it was Friday evening he arrived promptly at the newly agreed time and did a quick, tidy and professional job replacing a badly leaking tap. He also gave us some good advice about our boiler and we won't hesitate to use his services again.
Margaret Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Great, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin was able to attend the same day I called. He made several checks to quickly identify the problem and then worked hard (with a colleague) to successfully clear the drain. He also contacted another specialist tradesman friend/colleague who was able to empty our tank the same evening; they all worked diligently until 9pm. I have asked Colin to quote for further plumbing work as well as contacts for other tiling/ pump jobs. Would highly recommend, reasonable cost.
deepsand80 Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seemed to know what he was talking about. Very efficient - work done in a timely manner. Will use again.
Sushma, London Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
No Fuss, Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service (Drain unblocked) , honest and polite, fair price!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone
Crockpot01 Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came same day. Efficient and reassuring. Polite. Would have re-employ if needed
affles Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Brilliant Job - Cheap and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called him on a Friday afternoon for a blocked sink. He was already at ours the same evening. Spent 2 hours trying to fix the problem and still charged the offered amount of £85. Great job highly recommended.
Manuela, London Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
N17
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and did not overcharge! Very helpful and explained what he was going to do and what the problem was
BeckyWG Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Shower fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did not manage to meet scheduled appointments but always kept in touch to advise/explain. Did a good job removing old and fitting new shower and returned to complete job to our full satisfaction. Trustworthy and reliable
DavidW Posted on 06/09/2015 , work completed 06/09/2015
Efficient thorough and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication ahead of arrival, prompt response and made sure the job was done thoroughly. Explained what he was doing. Price seemed good for the work done. Would definitely hire him again for this and other work.
grocket Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived a bit late due to traffic but did text to let me know. Once arrived did a very good job unblocking our outside drain and a very reasonable price. Bagged up the waste and took it with them. Also the job was properly invoiced and with a 14 day guarantee. Very good, friendly service and I found them trustworthy, would definitely hire again.
woodgreen100 Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Dishwasher installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took a chance on employing this company, was influenced by his amusing logo. No regrets. Colin did a great job in spite of an unforeseen problem with the stop cock, which he also replaced. I was informed that the term 'stop-cock' is no longer used in polite circles! I will be employing him later in the year to replace the bathroom fittings. Can't give a better recommendation than that. Thank you.
Josephine Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service. Highly recommended.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Great job - very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at a weekend for fixed price. Work carried out quickly and efficiently. Extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely use again.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/04/2015 , work completed 12/04/2015
Excellent, Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out at short notice. Very helpful, good job done.
Jane, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/04/2015 , work completed 06/04/2015
Great job! Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, worked hard, left it very tidy. Totally recommend Junior's Plumbing.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Quick and brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful, polite, highly recommended.
Rob, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional. Job well done.
Dean, London Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Came round promptly, discovered problem & fixed there and then.
Katie, London Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin arrived, fixed all my problems, gave advice, went that extra mile. Definitely would recommend.
Sharon, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - very pleased! Prompt and professional.
Jennifer, London Posted on 08/01/2015 , work completed 08/01/2015
Helpful, tidy and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin replaced our macerator and unblocked our pipes. Score!
Vic, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
Quality done quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done quickly and cleanly.
Wanda, London Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
Neat worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Juniors for our waste pipe 6 months ago. Colin came round and he was friendly, neat and found him to be efficient.
MsDavis Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient with extra advice given, highly recommended. We will certainly consider using them again.
Sachi, Essex Posted on 09/01/2014 , work completed 09/01/2014