Endorsed by Which?

Just Gas Ltd

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Just Gas Ltd are a family run business who have been trading for over 16 years, We specialise in heating and gas engineering have a team of highly skilled and experienced engineers covering Torbay, Teignbridge and Dartmouth.

We are happy to help you with any domestic or commercial work and have dedicated engineers specialising in new installations, servicing and breakdowns of mains gas and LPG appliances.

No job is too big or too small, please just call us to discuss your requirements.

Please check out our fantastic customer reviews.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • automated heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Under sized pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a complete system installed 4 years ago, I decided to use another Worchester Bosch approved gas engineer to carry out my annual service as his charges are considerably cheaper than Just Gas. On completion of the service, he reported that the pipe work supplying my boiler was undersized meaning the boiler is only working on the cusp of it's minimum operating parameter. I called Worchester Bosch and reported that the work was not to standard, but as expected, they have told me to deal with Just Gas direct which I'm reluctant to do. Given that this company is approved by Which, I wonder if there's any support that can be provided by Which as I'm a long standing member? It will be interesting to see if I get any reply?
dumper20 Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Hi there, I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience with us here at Just Gas. I'm afraid we were not with Which? Trusted Traders four years ago. We also had no contact from you about this issue when it happened otherwise we would of sent an engineer round free of charge to fix this issue. Although we have carried out a boiler service for you last year with no issue or complaint. Please feel free to call us and we will talk to you about this and see if there is anything we can do to make things better. Just Gas has also expanded so quickly since then and we have more qualified engineers and an office with three office staff to stop this from happening. We haven't had a complaint like this before so this is a bit of a shock to us. We wish you all the best with your home and hope this issue has been rectified
Heat at last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Happy and friendly engineer, even tidied up afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Leaky boiler fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician arrived when expected, he diagnosed the problem as one that he had experiences only once before. He returned with the part and fixed it.
Paul, Devon Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was extremely polite, worked very efficiently, neat & tidy.
Malcolm, Devon Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, efficient and tidy,
Caroline, Devon Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
As agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact by telephone I found Just Gas very easy to deal with everything they said would happen did happen.
Iain, Devon Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
First class professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly, professional. Efficient and clean and tidy.
Colin, Devon Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Thorough and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very happy with Just Gas, from the choice of boiler to the quality of their service, I consider them to have been excellent.
Larry, Devon Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first service on my boiler appointment made quickly. Engineer arrived promptly, friendly, clean and neat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Very Professional - the engineer was impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience. Good communications via texts to confirm appointment and notify that the engineer was enroute. The engineer certainly knew his trade and boilers. Explained everything well. Will certainly be using them again.
Derrybeg Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016