We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Just Gas Ltd

Profile thumb img 0009

4.8

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Having left school in 2000, at the age of 16 with a keen interest in plumbing Graham started on a apprentice scheme with Havills. During this time he completed his NVQ Levels 2 &3 , Domestic gas installation and Domestic gas appliance certificates.

In 2005 Graham felt ready to set up on his own, with the work experience and qualification gained over a 5 year period, Graham became owner & managing Director of ‘Just gas’ trading as a plumbing and heating company. After just a year of trading Just Gas was in a position to employ an apprentice, and expand the business to a limited trading company , the changes to both Graham and his company at this time was very challenging but yet a great learning curve.

Graham felt fortunate to able to pass on his knowledge and experience as a apprentice to his own apprentice and was very proud when after 3 years he too completed his NVQ Levels 1, 2 & 3 and became a full time Corgi register engineer.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • automated heating

Customer reviews

4.8
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
fitted new Viessmann 111-W and underfloor clean and flush-out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just Gas has been our preferred gas engineer for seven years. When we decided to replace our boiler they gave a number of quotations for various options together with helpful advice. The underfloor system was flushed and the existing system removed. A new Viessmann 111-W then fitted over two days by two engineers. They worked very cleanly and politely providing a very neat plumbed installation. Since the heating of the house has been much improved with plentiful supplies of hot water. We are happy with our choice of boiler and very satisfied with its installation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Great job and left rooms tidy; good after-care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With solar panels and batteries newly installed, we had Just Gas chemical-clean our radiators, replace our old boiler and cistern, and install an iBoost (to help heat water with solar power). The work was all carried out while we were away from home. We returned to a warm house and no mess -- brilliant! Graham was helpful from the start. On our return his team came back and cheerfully and methodically helped us diagnose whether a leak we found had anything to do with the work they had carried out. It didn't, but we weren't charged for this call-out. Graham was patient and good-humoured as he did the hand-over and showed us how to change settings, etc. We will happily use Just Gas in future and recommend them highly.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had less than a good experience with the central heating boiler service last year, I took better care with my choice this time round. I couldn't have chosen more wisely, Just Gas did an excellent job. The engineers were professional and friendly and worked efficiently. It wasn't an easy job as the boiler sits in a tight corner and a cupboard door needs to be detached to gain access but they remained positive throughout. The work was done as agreed and I was being informed by text when the engineers were on their way. I was not able to switch the heating back on afterwards - my fault, I didn't see the vital button in that dark corner - but Just Gas arranged for an extra visit with a short notice to help me out; again showing good care for their customers.
Raili - Customer in Torbay Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Just Gas who efficiently serviced and repaired our boiler. Our boiler broke down and we contacted Just Gas who advised us that due to its age it would not be possible to repair and recommended a replacement. They provided a competitive quotation and we subsequently asked them to proceed. The installation was completed in record time that involved the engineers staying late to ensure we had a working system before they went home. We would like to say a big thank you to the engineers who were friendly and courteous and skilled in their workmanship with a very neat and tidy installation. Excellent service from everyone we dealt with at Just Gas.
J Harris Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Quick, clean, tidy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally decided to replace my old and tired boiler, initial quotation visit was fast friendly and informative, took the time to check water pressures and listen to my requirements and agree on what was needed for a fixed price. The work itself was carried about by a team of 3, a clean, tidy, quick and friendly job, absolutely nothing to but praise for customer service.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
New boiler installation in one day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely quick service to install new boiler with 10 year guarantee. I rang Just Gas Ltd on Friday the 17th of May regarding my 19 year old boiler not working. The owner of the firm came that afternoon and gave me a price which I excepted and paid a deposit for a new boiler. The next day, Saturday the 18th May two polite heating engineer arrived at 9 am and laid out dust sheets they then proceed to work very quickly in a professional manner until they completed installation. They tidied up and cleared all waste from the job and showed me how the new boiler works . Exceptional service! Please note ; Many years ago I was a plumber / gas heating engineer.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Installation of Worcester 36CDI compact combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good knowledgeable initial advice from the owner, Graham, and a reasonable quotation for - A new boiler, increased capacity gas supply pipe from the gas meter, fitting new kitchen mixer taps and a wc flush repair. Two day job completed as promised. Turned up on time, efficient, pleasant, tidy and cleared up afterwards. All working well and at the price quoted. Very pleased - happy to recommend this company for a good professional experience.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Prompt & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was friendly, efficient and gave me excellent advice when I had a glitch with my new boiler system - which turned out to be something I could have avoided (lesson learned!) There was no call out charge and I'm very grateful for the prompt response - especially as it was a busy day for the Just Gas team.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Great service and very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time very informative and found faults and rectified them immediately, my house is nice and warm again thank you Stephen for the great work
James Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Great work very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out for standard service found a few faults which Steven fix instantly. Very polite and helpful
Carlos Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Great work very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out for a standard service found a few faults which was rectified instantly. Very polite and helpful answered all my questions couldn't ask for anymore, top job !!!
Carlos Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sammy was always on time, informative,very clean and polite .was an absolute pleasure and would definitely recommend especially sammy and company to friends and relatives
Nickib4 Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out for survey for new boiler sent us a cost by email next day great price installed and working with in a week fantastic service’ great pleasant people would recommend just gas to any one and every one will use again when needed
Dave parry Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just Gas have been excellent. They fixed and serviced my boiler, and changed a water tank in the loft. No mess or fuss. They turned up when they said they would, and did the work I wanted them to do. Very friendly and kept me informed of the work they were doing during the day. There was a bit of a problem with the boiler, the reason I called them was the boiler was making a loud noise. They identified the problem and confirmed it with the manufacturer, Glow Worm. Just Gas were very diligent to ensure they identified the problem correctly so as to not charge me for something I didn't need. It's not often I am impressed enough to write a positive review, I'd recommend them.
Charles Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Boiler installation. Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, friendly service. Did a great job. What more can you ask for. Would highly recommend. Thank you very much!
Sherrydavies Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Heating system working again speedily and neat programmer fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As previously experienced, I was very pleased that Just Gas were able to come out at short notice to quickly diagnose the fault with my heating system, order the necessary part and get it fitted and all up and running again by the next day. Also very pleased with the neat installation of the new contemporary blue lit up display programmer that Sam from Just Gas sourced and fitted at the same time.
Geoff Manning Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them prompt, professional and very good feedback on work done.
Daryl, Devon Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Just Gas, just the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent installation of a new boiler by Just Gas. A very polite, competent and professional engineer did a really good job, cleaned up and disposed of the old boiler when finished. Finally the guy explained fully the functions of the new boiler.
Chris, Devon Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company installed full gas central heating system. Staff friendly and helpful. Job carried out in a professional manner for the agreed price.
Nick, Devon Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
a highly efficient, professional, reliable and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham gave me an accurate appraisal of my existing system during an emergency call to fit a new pump when my heating failed just as the snow started. I now have a new boiler, fitted by John, who did a superb job taking out my old system and and installing new pipework. Sam, Sammy and Alison were all very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, helpful and efficient too. The price was fair and exactly as quoted with no hidden extras. Everything was left clean and tidy and all the rubbish was taken away. I would not hesitate to recommend Just Gas and am very grateful to Graham and his team.
Alexandra Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, courteous and efficient.
James, Devon Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Friendly, Efficient, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Just Gas on Which? Trusted Traders and called them in to confirm my diagnosis of a failed 3-way valve, to fix or replace it, and to service my boiler. They came when they said they would and let me know by text that they were on the way. Sam, the engineer and Taylor, the apprentice, could not have been more helpful and friendly. Over this, and one subsequent visit, they carried out the work to my entire satisfaction. The bill was as expected. Just Gas will definitely be my first port of call for all future work. Highly recommended.
Good Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Also a lot cheaper than other quotes.
Frank, Devon Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Plumbing Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant, efficient company to do business with. They all arrived on time and cleared up afterwards. Can highly recommend.
Michael, Devon Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
First Class Service from Just Ges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to finished job I could not fault the service received from Just Gas Very professional engineers who left things clean and tidy Have already recommended them to friends Well done the Just Gas team
Steve151151 Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Fantastic job reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the company or the engineer. Timely, courteous, highly professional. All work was completed to the highest standards. I would not hesitate to employ the services of this company again and again. Thank you
William, Devon Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Excellent and friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly and professional service. Would recommend to a friend.
Jenny90 Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy and efficient service. Clear explanations, cheerful and friendly people.
Martin, Devon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Under sized pipe work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a complete system installed 4 years ago, I decided to use another Worchester Bosch approved gas engineer to carry out my annual service as his charges are considerably cheaper than Just Gas. On completion of the service, he reported that the pipe work supplying my boiler was undersized meaning the boiler is only working on the cusp of it's minimum operating parameter. I called Worchester Bosch and reported that the work was not to standard, but as expected, they have told me to deal with Just Gas direct which I'm reluctant to do. Given that this company is approved by Which, I wonder if there's any support that can be provided by Which as I'm a long standing member? It will be interesting to see if I get any reply?
dumper20 Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Hi there, I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience with us here at Just Gas. I'm afraid we were not with Which? Trusted Traders four years ago. We also had no contact from you about this issue when it happened otherwise we would of sent an engineer round free of charge to fix this issue. Although we have carried out a boiler service for you last year with no issue or complaint. Please feel free to call us and we will talk to you about this and see if there is anything we can do to make things better. Just Gas has also expanded so quickly since then and we have more qualified engineers and an office with three office staff to stop this from happening. We haven't had a complaint like this before so this is a bit of a shock to us. We wish you all the best with your home and hope this issue has been rectified
Heat at last!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Happy and friendly engineer, even tidied up afterwards.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Leaky boiler fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician arrived when expected, he diagnosed the problem as one that he had experiences only once before. He returned with the part and fixed it.
Paul, Devon Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was extremely polite, worked very efficiently, neat & tidy.
Malcolm, Devon Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, efficient and tidy,
Caroline, Devon Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
As agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact by telephone I found Just Gas very easy to deal with everything they said would happen did happen.
Iain, Devon Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
First class professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly, professional. Efficient and clean and tidy.
Colin, Devon Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Thorough and conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very happy with Just Gas, from the choice of boiler to the quality of their service, I consider them to have been excellent.
Larry, Devon Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first service on my boiler appointment made quickly. Engineer arrived promptly, friendly, clean and neat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Very Professional - the engineer was impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience. Good communications via texts to confirm appointment and notify that the engineer was enroute. The engineer certainly knew his trade and boilers. Explained everything well. Will certainly be using them again.
Derrybeg Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Gas boiler yearly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived later than expected but not affected by this. Worked quick & efficient with gas service. Previous had repaired a cistern (leaking toilet) but this was not a quality repair as it was not secured in length & had to repaired, replaced by another contract.
Louisa, Devon Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done by Sam, making sure the filter was thoroughly clean. Highly recommendable.
Paul, Devon Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Amazing Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was extremely happy with the boiler installations we have received. Great customer service from the office and brilliant quality of work from the engineers. Definitely recommend.
William K Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems with the work, very pleased and they even offered to mop the floor after they finished.
Norman, Devon Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good
Amelia, Devon Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked really well, very happy with everything.
Isabel, Devon Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, was going to write to Just Gas to tell them how pleased we were. Very good service.
Phill, Devon Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with everything so far.
David, Devon Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and very happy with it, would recommend. All went as should've.
Jordan, Devon Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good company, I recommend them a lot.
Andy, Devon Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, have recommended and we've got them back to do our bathroom currently.
David, Devon Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, responded when should've, very good with customer.
Tony, Devon Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could've had it done cheaper but did the job quickly, they came when they said, no complaints and the boiler is working just fine.
Allen, Devon Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said, would definitely recommend, very tidy.
Maureen, Devon Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use again but could've been cheaper.
Steve, Devon Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Clean and tidy. Good customer service. Can recommend, will use again.
John, Devon Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham White serviced my boiler and carried out a gas safety check. Very happy with the work - no compliants at all.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler for me lasy year and I'm happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of pipework and new boiler well done by friendly well trained staff and principal.
Leslie, Devon Posted on 24/04/2013 , work completed 24/04/2013