We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Justin Bucknell Electrical Limited

Profile thumb 1

4.9

191 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

WINNER of Which? Trusted Trader February 2018!

As a proud electrical company, we’re deeply passionate about delivering high quality work and unparalleled customer service. This commitment to excellence has enabled us to grow and establish ourselves across the general areas of Bicester, Thame, Aylesbury, Abingdon, Banbury, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and beyond.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation
    • Electric gates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

4.9
191 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient and kept us informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carrying out an inspection of all the electrics in the house, and then putting right anything that needed doing. Although busy at this time, they managed to find times for both inspection and updating fairly quickly. The rates charged compared very favourably with other quotes, and the work was done quietly, politely and efficiently, and both Lee and Will kept us informed of exactly what they were doing and why. Very impressive.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Very helpful, great job and nice to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team helped me with several jobs - fitting a new outside light (I bought the light but they recommended and fitted the sensor), fitting new undercounter lighting in the kitchen, replacing old indoor lights and tidying up various bits & pieces from work I'd had done in the house. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Their website is easy to use, you get a response quickly, they arrive on time and do a great job. Big thanks to Gemma for all her help and also to Justin and his team. I will be using them again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an outside light fitted and an electrical inspection. All done very professionally, quickly and tidily. Would recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
Professional and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found it very difficult to get quotes for this work, but Justin Bucknell Electrical called and came out to do a thorough investigation into the job. Their quote was at the very top end of what I was able to pay but I was happy to go with it as they came across as professional and trustworthy. There was a hiccup with their supplier, which caused a delay, but they kept me very well informed throughout and the delay kind of worked out well for me anyway. They also kept me very well informed during the COVID lockdown preventing them from working. The work was carried out very quickly and efficiently with the minimum of fuss, despite them having to carry out a 'plan b' when the original plan didn't look like it would work. The work was high quality, tidy and the workmen were friendly, polite and explained things to me clearly. Very pleased.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Replacement of Light Fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely impressed with the level of service from Justin Bucknell Electrical Limited. The engineers rang before arriving to indicate their ETA and then arrived bang on time. On arrival the 2X electricians surveyed the jobs to be done and got straight down to it. Both jobs were completed in an extremely short amount of time and they even waited until I returned with the appropriate bulbs, to ensure everything was working as it should be before they left. We would have no hesitation in recommending Justin Bucknell Electrical Limited to any of our friends, family or colleagues. Excellent job and a fabulous service, at a competitive price.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Fast, professional, and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin Bucknell Electrical Limited were excellent, well-worth the money, and we will be using them again. The team is customer-focused, polite and professional; they were prompt, fast, and thorough. The team followed up with me after the job to check I was happy and were all generally lovely to speak with. Ours was a quick fix, but one that we'd struggled to get someone to call us back on - the cord to the light in our bathroom had gone and the electrics needed swapping, but we also had some dodgy wiring which they also sorted for us no problem. They didn't leave a mess and I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Domestic electrical update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending J.B. Electrical to anyone needing domestic electrical work carried out. From initial contact, through first assessment of the work required, followed by a detailed electrical survey, to the execution of the work itself, they have been both highly efficient and very accommodating of our changing needs. The two guys, Will & Billy, who undertook the agreed work over two days were thoroughly professional and completed the work on time and in a clean & tidy manner. I would also commend Gemma Tarling in the office for her efficiency and personal support as well as Justin himself for always being available to discuss options.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Justin Bucknell Electrical. The electricians arrived when they said they would, were good humoured and polite and worked in a clean and tidy manner. My new storage heater is brilliant and I would not hesitate to recommend Justin Bucknell Electrical to others. Great job guys, thank you.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Incredibly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was compulsory and Will was incredibly professional and everything was explained to me clearly.
Jack, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent overall service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent allround, prompt, professional, comprehensive, and excellent follow-up.
James, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Prompt and efficient installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quotation to completion of the installation, everything went exactly as briefed and expected. The team installing were exceptionally professional and completed the job a head of time. Thanks also to Gemma for her efficient service and support with paperwork.
James, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to a good standard.
Katie, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 stars
Melanie, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very glad to have the confidence of Which's recommendation for the work and very pleased with the job done all aspects.
Zillah, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Prompt and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were excellent and asked my opinion about placement. They were able to give good advice as well.
Amy, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial call to quote and final installation. The service from Justin and team was excellent. I would not hesitate to use them for future jobs.
Sally, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new wall lights. Pleasantness, punctual & neat work. Filled in the holes in the wall and hoovered up. Tidiness.
Judy, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New LED lights & dimmer switch. Great job, thanks. Would recommend.
Sam, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Free consultation & quote. Work booked in quickly, electrician & apprentice on time, took care over the work. Answered questions well, made good & tidied up. Work: Downlights installed in kitchen & hallway & ceiling light in dining room repositioned.
Laura, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to schedule & budget. Pleasant & helpful staff. Pleased to recommend the company & the staff who have been involved in the work.
Diana, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New security lights fitted to agreed schedule and handled professionally throughout. Nice people to do business with too!
Tony, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guys, everything done to a really good clean standard.
Louisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great work and very timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham and John worked through a whole series of electrical problems that were identified in our house. They were punctual and worked through the list of jobs keeping me informed when they needed to switch off circuits. They were very tidy cleaning up any mess as they went along. The work was done to a high standard and we are very happy with the results.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Fuse box rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t explain how great this company is , I had will and Jon work at my property and the work was very professional they carried it out perfectly and also cleared up after themselves , they went out there way to carry out a great service , will and Jon I would recommend to anyone looking to have electrical work done
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Fast, friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 Electricians arrived on time and got stuck in. Their tasks were to stop the flickering on the dimmer (they replaced it) and improve the overall brightness in my brother's bungalow by installing additional downlighters. They were happy to recommend locations for the lights and put them in with a minimum of fuss and disruption. They deployed dust sheets to avoid mess. The finished result was splendid and just what was required
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a fuse board and plug sockets to be fitted in a temporary meter box for a self-build. I could not give an exact time as it was dependent upon the electrical company fitting a meter, however, Justin Bucknell Electrical turned up promptly and waited until the electric company fitted the meter before carrying out the work even though it was later than anticipated. The work was professional and completed exactly as promised: could not fault at all and highly recommend
Kory Imlach Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Very Punctual, Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a spotlight which kept shorting out and the shaver plug which did not work. Very Punctual, friendly and efficient. Cleaned up afterwards and very Informative throughout the fixing process.
Joanna Brooksby Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Quick, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional work. Would use again and highly recommend to family and friends.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Great job but didn't take rubbish away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of an electric car point was the job. An electrician and his apprentice worked really well. I got the test certification a week or so later via email which was great. Overall the workmanship quality was quite good. Also they were missing a key part but it was delivered to my house on the same day. So they worked really hard to get the job done. As for site tidiness, I'm afraid they left their empty packaging, wire off-cuts, and lunch behind in my garage where they were working. It would have been nice if they took it home with them. Or at least asked if they could use my wheelie bins. So it took the gloss off a very good job. I feel they shot themselves in the foot there. However I received some great customer service when it came to claiming the £500 government to install the charge point.
JamieH Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Nicely finished, clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time undertook the work efficiently and was friendly. Left the work areas clean and tidy.
Baloo136 Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Smooth & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was punctual. He was a good communicator and gave me a good feeling of his competence. He completed his work smoothly and efficiently. He was a good "ambassador" for his firm.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and professional left area clean tidy and all residue removed.
Colin, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional.
S, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service received by this tradesman. I would confidently recommend them. When I need more work done, I will call on them again. Very professional, thoroughly competent and courteous.
Danielle, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
team were very polite and on time. We did have a couple of issues but the team came back to fix them.
Emma, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all areas.
Roy, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Tidy and professional
Emma, Oxfordshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Great Service, Really Nice People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great company. Everyone I have come into contact with either on the phone or in person has been friendly & professional. They are all really well presented and very nice. The job was done well and I feel that I paid a fair price for the job. They are very busy so it took time to find a slot that we could both make so it did take some time.
Michelle, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Hi David, We are pleased to hear you are happy with the smoke detectors you have had fitted. Thank you for your review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Hi David, We are pleased to hear you are happy with the smoke detectors you have had fitted. Thank you for your review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very pleased.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and pleasant.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased to have found this company, very polite and friendly. Received my quote from Justin quickly and it was very reasonable. I'm really happy with my new lights and my home was left neat and tidy. Would use Justin Bucknell again and recommend to my friends
Adam Paul Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Hi Adam, Thank you for your kind words about the team. We look forward to hearing from you in the future! Thank you for your review.
Well executed and as scheduled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient quotation procedure and understanding of what was required. Attendance on time as scheduled and impressive speed of completion.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Hi Alan, Glad to hear you were impressed with the Justin Bucknell Electrical Team. Thank you for your review.
Prompt and acceptable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed remedial work on outside light position, wiring and exterior security light.
Clive, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Hi Clive, Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Nick, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)
Hi Nick, Thank you for your review.
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Justin Bucknell Electrical for two jobs now, the first was installing a completely new supply and lighting to a large shed/outhouse and the second was replacing kitchen sockets. Both jobs were done professionally and quickly in a friendly manner.
suew33 Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Hi Suew33, That's great to hear how happy you were with the Justin Bucknell Electrical team. Hopefully we have the pleasure of working for you again in the future! Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite & professional.
Diana, Oxfordshire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2018)
Hi Diana, That is brilliant to hear. Thank you for your review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work started spot on time. Clinton and Jordan, supervised/assisted by owner Justin, installed a complete CCTV system within the day and did so in a professional, expert and extremely friendly and cheerful fashion. A pleasure to have them around and a job very well done. Thank you.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2018)
Hi Peter, We are so pleased to hear how happy you were with the Justin Bucknell Electrical team and the work that has been carried out! It has been a pleasure to work for you. Thank you for your review.
First rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First it was a delight to meet Justin and then his two members of staff who carried out installation 9 LED replacement ceiling lights, 6 under cabinet LED strip lights and 2 replacement LED lights inside cabinets. All previous lights were removed. Always left neat and tidy - even vacuumed the floor. Very pleasant and helpful to me. (aged 82) Excellent!
Beryl, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2018)
Hi Beryl, That is really great to hear, thank you for your kind words about the Justin Bucknell Electrical team. Thank you for your review.
Satisfactory but untidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work completed, however, disappointed with the clean up afterwards. Brick dust was left all over our shoes (which we offered to move but electrician said he would) and a Vase had been smashed. Accident's happen but there was no apology or offer of compensation.
Helen, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed. The electricians were both polite and efficient. The job was done to a high standard, and I was extremely pleased with it. The quality of the lights fitted were to a high standard. Overall, I am very pleased and will definitely use again.
Noel, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Hi Noel, Thank you for your kind words about the Justin Bucknell Electrical team! We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for your review.
Friendly, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a punctual, friendly and helpful electrician from Justin Bucknell Electrical. Competitively priced and a thoroughly professional service.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Mark, We are pleased to hear how happy you were with the service you received. Thank you for your review.
Nice Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did an excellent job. An easy company to business with, will happily go back for more if needed.
Alex, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Alex, That is great to hear! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Fantastic team, fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From having Justin in to give us a quote to having the electricians to do our work the service we received was great. The team arrived on time, were really friendly, tidied up after themselves and did all our work very professionally and efficiently. We'll definitely be using Justin again and would recommend to friends etc.
Elaine Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Elaine, Thank you for your kind words about the Justin Bucknell Electrical Team. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new fuse board fitted with electric jacuzzi, shed & external sockets in the garden. Also a new underfloor heating controller. Workmanship was excellent, very professional, very tidy, thorough and professional. 100% satisfied & highly recommended. Brilliant.
Peter, Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Peter, Providing an excellent service is key! We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with the work completed and that you would recommend us! Thank you for your review.
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin was knowledgeable, helpful and prompt. Quoted same day. Luke and Sam prompt. Helpful, knowledgeable, completed job on schedule. Sam tidied up completely, including sorting into recycling and non recycling. Luke supplied digital photos of items required, attention from Safety Certificate Survey.
Amanda, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Amanda, That is so great to hear, thank you for your kind words about the Justin Bucknell Electrical team. Keeping our customers happy from start to finish is the most important part of the job! Thank you for your review.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work they did and how polite and professional the team were. They tidied up very well after themselves.
Ciara, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Hi Ciara, We are really happy to hear how pleased you are with the work completed. Thank you for your review.
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians arrived promptly at the pre-arranged time. They then discussed in detail the work to be done and have been so professional, fast and efficient in carrying out our work. We are very pleased with the work and the electricians who are very pleasant, clear up after themselves I would definitely recommend them.
Elaine, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Elaine, I am really pleased to hear how happy you were with the Justin Bucknell Electrical team and with the work you have had completed, it is so important to us! Thank you for your review.
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Difficult to rate the job as it involved replacing a security light high up at the roof ridge, too high to check.
Pamela, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi Pamela, Thank you for your review.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviceman provided fast and efficient service. Friendly assistance from initial contact through to follow up call. Recommended.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/02/2018)
Hi David, Providing high level customer service is what we aim to do! Thank you for your review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team are very professional, polite, punctual and friendly. The job was completed in a timely manner with the upmost of care. A great job, well done.
Michele, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/01/2018)
Hi Michele, Im so pleased to hear about the great service you have received from the Team! Thank you for your review
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, came on time, explained everything they were going to do. Tidied up after themselves, would use again.
Andrea, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/01/2018)
Hi Andrea, Thank you for your kind words about the Justin Bucknell Electrical Team! It's very important to keep our customers in the loop through out the work being completed. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Anne, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review
Quick, reliable, quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time for appointments and go out of their way to fit in extra appointments if needed. Fitted ethernet network around the house and new lights and sockets. Work is done to a really high standard and they provided great customer service throughout. Really happy, will use again the next time we need more electrical work doing.
achetwood Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Hi Alex, We are so happy to hear of your great experience with Justin Bucknell Electrical and want to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. Its been a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, Friendly and professional. Tidied up and nice neat work.
Sandra, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Hi Sandra, Im glad to hear you had a great experience with our team. Thank you for your review
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Quotes received quickly. Appointments available quickly. Very polite & helpful.
Lorraine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2018)
Hi Lorraine, We always try to keep to a good time scale. Really glad your happy with the work. Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, tidy and went out of their way to schedule an appointment when previous had to be cancelled.
Matt, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 04/12/2017)
Hi Matt, Thank you for your kind words. Im so glad we were still able to assist you. Thank you for your review
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from enquiry right through to completion of work.
Graham, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi Graham, Keeping our customers happy from start to finish is very important to us. Im really pleased you were happy with the service you received. Thank you for your review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New consumer unit fitted very efficient & tidy job.
Carol, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi Carol, Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for your review.
Efficient & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly & efficiently to complete the work required.
K, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi, That's really great to hear. Thank you for your review
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty part was repaired quickly and efficiently. Thank you.
Caroline, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi Caroline, Your very welcome! Thank you for your review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional, incredibly polite and helpful.
P, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Hi, That's great to hear about the excellent service you have received. Thank you for your review.
Clean and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was fast and the team was neat, clean and courteous.
Joanna, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/10/2017)
Hi, We are really pleased you are happy with the work completed. Thank you for your review.
Fabulous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant to get such great service - so rare.
Tania, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/10/2017)
Hi Tania, Thank you for your kind words about the Justin Bucknell Electrical Team. Thank you for your review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Ms Stratton Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/10/2017)
Hi Ms Stratton, Thank you for your review
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician stuck with it to get the right result. Somebody wired the switch wrong to start with.
Alan, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hi Alan, Thats great to hear. Thank you for your review
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team solved our electrical problems quickly and professionally. We are delighted with their work and would definitely use them again - so, very highly recommended.
David & Christine J, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Hi David & Christine, Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you for your review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing modem light, fitting and upgrading fire alarm.
E Ann, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/10/2017)
Hi E Ann, Thank you for your review
Great job great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As title says great job great team.
Ben, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hi Ben, We are so pleased that you are happy with the work completed and the Justin Bucknell Electrical Team. Thank you for your review
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
D S, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Thank you for your review
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service, prompt and reliable.
Merlin, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hi Merlin, Providing a great service is very important to us here at Justin Bucknell Electrical, it was a pleasure to have worked with you to fit your new Electric Vehicle Charge Point. Thank you for your review
Extremely Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were all friendly and really professional. They checked that I was happy with every stage of the job. The lights all look really great. Very happy with the results. They cleaned up at the end.
Hayley, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Hi Hayley, Thank you for your kind words about our Team, it's great to hear that you are happy with your new lights. Thank you for your review
Efficient, Professional and Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted Justin at very short notice to help with a problem he arranged to undertake the work after an initial inspection. The inspection revealed more issues than we had at thought needed resolving and Justin fixed those as well at the same time! Fantastic service. I would highly recommend Justin for all and any electrical work and he will certainly be our 'go to guy' for all future work
Martin C Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 11/09/2017)
Hi Martin, We are pleased to hear how happy you were with the service you received, and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Thank you for your review
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work and friendly, professional job.
Benjamin, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Hi Ben, Really pleased that you were happy with the work. Thank you for your review.
Great. Tidy job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very pleasant and a very neat job installing ceiling lights and an outside soffit.
Phil, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Hi Phil, Thats great to hear, Thank you for your review
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, flexible, good communication.
Chris, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Hi Chris, Thats great to hear about the Justin Bucknell Electrical team, Thank you for your review
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work done to a high standard -Would definitely recommend.
Matthew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Matthew, Thank you! We really take great pride in providing a high standard of work for all of our customers. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Thank you for your review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cooker installed
Lynn, Oxfordshire Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
The trader replied (on 18/09/2017)
Hi Lynn, Thank you for your review
Excellent and Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard and fast, greatly appreciated.
Christopher, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/09/2017)
Hi Christopher, Thats really great to hear. Thank you for your review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin's company completed several jobs recently at my property. A new fuse board and two security lights. A very efficient service from first contact and quote to completion. His employees were friendly and did a good job. Justin is very 'hands on' his employees sent photos of the work for approval and he made them move one of the lights as he was not happy. He came to see the job the following day to make sure i was happy with everything. I would use them again.
Christopher Brighton Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
The trader replied (on 24/07/2017)
Hi Christopher, Thank you for your kind words about Justin and the team, making sure our customers are happy is very important to us. We look forward to hearing from you again. Thank you for your review
Connect fridge freezer call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent. Only phoned this morning and here few hours later.
Heather, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Good finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good repair & executed with professional skills, and good finish & clean up. Thank You.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial appointment kept on time, quote received in a timely manner. Work scheduled agreed and kept to. Overall hassle free, very pleased.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Replacing old down lights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work has just finished. I have not had time to do anything other than a quick look, but what has impressed me is the manner of working by the two men.
E A, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2017)
Hi, Thats great to hear how impressed you were with the Justin Bucknell Electrical Team. Thank you for your review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to quote quickly. Arrived on time as agreed to carry out work.
Stuart, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
The trader replied (on 28/07/2017)
Hi Stuart, Thats great to hear, good time keeping is very important to us. Thank you for your review
Smart & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted our lights, very good work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi, We are really pleased to hear you are happy with the work completed. Thank you for your review.
Happy customer! five stars!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing company! The extra care that was taken by Justin Bucknell Electrical team is fantastic. Very hard working team and polite. Managed to work around my very busy schedule and left my home immaculate. For a small company they left a big impression for me! Thank you all.
Sue, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Sue, Thank you for your kind words. Thats great to hear how happy you were with the team and the work completed. Thank you for your review
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend this firm.
Barbara, Oxfordshire Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Barbara, Thats great to hear many thanks and thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional piece of work, massively recommended.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Hi David, thank you for your kind words and thank you for your review.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy. Quick & pleased with result.
Anna, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hi Anna, Thats great to hear you are happy with the work completed. Thank you for your review.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, tidy and very professional. Very friendly as well.
Pam, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hi Pam, Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for your review.
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Cleaned up after finished. Very pleased with outcome.
K, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hi, Im really glad to hear how happy you are with the work completed. Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Malcolm, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
New light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work.
Shepherd, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Hi Mr Shepherd, Thank you for your review.
Great value for money - fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and the team installed a new 17th edition distribution board following a test & inspection report. We were aware that a few things we not quite right about the installation, however Justin gave us a few options and advised us on the best value option. Over all a great company with great ethics. We will definitely use Justin Bucknell Electrical again.
Mandy Franks Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Hi Mandy, We are glad to hear you are happy with the work that's been completed and thank you for your kind words, we look forward to hearing from you again. Thank you for your review.
Excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent trader, really good experience from start to finish.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Hi John, Im really pleased to hear how happy you were with your experience with Justin Bucknell Electrical. Thank you for your review.
Oversold
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only wanted two extractor fans replaced. The owner suggested that our 10 year old house needed a full safety check before he would do the work adding £195 to the cost. Then after doing the check he claimed that our fuse box did not comply to regulations nor our down lights. He also stated that he was obliged to replace both at cost of £2,600.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Hi John, Im sorry that you feel like that. We would really value some more detailed feedback as we have not had any correspondence from your regarding your issues raised. Please contact us on our number or email address found on our Which? Trusted Traders page.
Fitting new socket behind oven
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Kellie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Hi Kellie, Glad to hear you are pleased with the work that has been carried out. Thank you for your review.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well mannered, punctual, would recommend.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Hi Mark, Thank you for your kind words and thank you for your review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very polite team. Cleaned up beautifully after themselves. Highly recommend, will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Hi, Im really pleased to hear how happy you were with the team and the work carried out! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical problem fixed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you for your review.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his colleague have done a good job promptly and courteously.
Barbara, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Hi Barbara, That is great to hear you were happy with the team and the work completed. Thank you for your review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! Fast, efficient and tidy work.
Julia, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Hi Julia, Glad to hear you are pleased with the work that has been carried out. Thank you for your review.
Top Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is hard to find a good, reliable tradesman these days, but I would fully recommend using Justin Bucknell Electrical. I received a leaflet in the post and i liked that they were a Which? trusted trader, i gave them and called and was booked in straight away for a quote. Justin came out to see the work i needed doing. It wasn't a large job just a socket that needed moving and a few down lights to be fitted but i like that he came out to meet me and go over what needed doing. He emailed me over the quote that same afternoon, i did have another electrician booked in to provide a quote for me but i was so pleased with how Justin had handled my enquiry and the very reasonable quote he provided me with so i and went straight ahead with him! The two lads were very friendly, they didn't waste any time and their work was clean and tidy, they were extremly respectful of our home, they left everything the way it was found.They moved the socket and the new lights look great! I would not hesitate recommending Justin Bucknell Electrical to anybody, a real top trader!
Penny Knight Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Penny, We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your whole experience with Justin Bucknell Electrical and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! Thank you for your review.
Brilliant Bucknell!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service from start to finish with excellent communication throughout. Brandon did a great job - a very tidy, polite and careful worker. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm. They were impressive and I will certainly employ them again.
Juliet, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Juliet, Thats really great to hear such kind words about our Electrician Brandon! We are pleased that you are happy with the work and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! Thank you for your review.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service - totally happy with results. Great to work with.
Linda, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Linda, Thats really great to hear! Thank you for your review.
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians were both prompt, polite and extremely professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending and using them again.
Martin, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Martin, Im really pleased to hear how happy you were with the team! Thank you for your review.
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time and were friendly from the start of working. Helpful in explaining what was to be done and any issues that needed to be addressed.
Francis, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Francis, Thats great to hear how happy you were with the team! Thank you for your review.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & tidy. Highly recommended.
Penelope, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Penelope, we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient job
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi John, Thank you for your review.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, and quick, with a meticulous clean up afterwards.
Bill, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Bill, Im really pleased that you are happy with the work. Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient.
Graham, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Graham, I'm glad to hear you are happy with the work completed. Thank you for your review.
Professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and competent.
Marie, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Marie, Thank you for your review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive. They seem very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your review.
Fast, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed perfectly. Friendly service, very happy with the work.
Liam, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Liam, Thats great to hear that you are happy with the work! Thank you for your review.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, timely, friendly and cleaned up nicely. Job appears well done.
E, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, polite and professional. Would recommend as high standard of work carried out.
Christopher, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Christopher, Im pleased you were happy with the team! Thank you for your review.
Very polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, was very polite and professional. My home was left very tidy. They showed me all the work that was done and how it worked. I was very impressed with the very polite and professional staff. I was filled with confidence from the moment they arrived. Top level of service.
Stephen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Stephen, Thats great to hear how impressed you were! Thank you for your review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & efficient service. Would recommend this company & would use them again.
Gill, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Jill, We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for your review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, friendly. Everything left very neat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your review.
God Send
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been let down by a number of electricians who I needed to come fix a dial on my heater. Justin came really quickly which was essential as I had no heating! His work was great and he had a lovely manner. I will be having him back in the new year fo some less urgent work.
Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for your review.
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin came to give me a quote in the evening when it was convenient to me. His workmanship on the day was first class and most important to me, he was right on time. I can highly recommend Justin and his company.
Jim, Bicester Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Jim, Time keeping is very important to us too! Im really pleased that you were happy with the work. We look forward to hearing from you again soon! Thank you for your review.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well trained, highly competent technician and his apprentice. Friendly, prompt, tidy and very professional.
Lucy, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Lucy, Really pleased you were happy with the team! Thank you for your review.
Professional, tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication of work throughout, prompt reasonable quote and high standard of neat workmanship.
Emma, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Emma, Thats what we love to hear! Thank you for your review.
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up when they said they would, they were very polite, got on with the job and in my view went the extra mile. I would use them again.
Patricia, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Patricia, I am really pleased that you were happy with the work! Thank you for your review.
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, quick and tidy job. Consumer unit changed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for your review.
Efficient, friendly and hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will mostly certainly use again, great job. Thank you!
Louise, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Louise, We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for your review.
Really professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient & really good service. Would recommend as he knows what he is doing.
Keven, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Keven, Thats great to hear! Thank you for your review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having problems with local electricians for the last 2 years. It was a pleasure to find one who was efficient and punctual.
Mark, Northamptonshire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Mark, Thats great to hear, we look forward to hearing from you again! Thank you for your review.
Very Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required some sockets moving, new surge sockets installed and new light fitted. Great work from the start (quotation) through to the end - including some delays to the jobs as well. I would not hesitate to use Justin & his team again.
Robert E Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Robert, we look forward to hearing from you again! Thank you for the review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light fitting sorted in house, all done quickly, professionally and happy with outcome.
Simon, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Simon, Glad to hear you are happy with the work. Thank you for your review.
Bathroom fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very tidy and efficient.
Maria, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Maria, Thank you for your review.
Efficient, honest job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brendon came on behalf of Justin Bucknell Electricals in order to perform a safety test on our new house. He was punctual, friendly, communicative and clearly knew his stuff. He conclusion was that there was some minor tweak. The system was cafe. No up selling just an honest, quality job.
Anna, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Anna, Thats great to hear! Thank you for your review.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Robert, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Robert, really pleased that you were happy with the work. Thank you for your review.
Faulty sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Issue was fixed quickly.
Tracey, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Tracey, Thank you for your review.
Fantastic people, quick & tidy, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin & Sam were very punctual, finished the job quicker than expected left the place tidy & clean. Very professional, extremely accommodating and willing to go the extra mile for clients- Will definitely recommend them to friends & family!
Georgiana, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Georgina, really glad your happy with the team! Thank you for your review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, friendly and polite electricians. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Lucie, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Lucie, Thats great to hear! Thank you for your review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed the job quickly. The electrician was courteous and polite. Will definitely use again.
Kenneth, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Hi Kenneth, many thanks for your review, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hugely impressed with Justin and his team. Throughout the process from initial contact to completion of the work, Justin was highly professional and efficient. The work they carried out was done to a very high standard and the house was left spotless. Would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to others.
Chris O Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Hi Chris, I am thrilled you are happy with the whole process with dealing with us. I will let my staff know the feedback. Speak soon
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff very polite and tidy, taking care of our home while working at all times. Professional company, I will use again.
Raymond, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Hi Raymond, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review card and sending. Look forward to hearing from you again soon
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, prompt friendly.
Sue, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Hi Sue, Thank you for your review.
Fantastic, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived promptly and carried out all required work. Friendly and courteous people who weren't phased by the 3 year old who was very keen to help! Would recommend Justin and his team very highly.
Lucie, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Hi Lucie, Great to hear the team were courteous and managed to carry out all the work with little one nearby. Speak soon
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and an excellent job, would recommend to friends and family.
Jane, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Hi Jane, Really appreciate your back. See you again soon
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, friendly, efficient & tidy. Would recommend highly.
Nicholas, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, arrived on time, very clean and tidy.
Lucy, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 01/10/2016)
Hi Lucy, Our team and highly trained cleaners too, they have well kept vacuums, dust sheets, hard wood floor covers and even dusting cloths, just incase.
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our electric showers pull cable broke recently and we desperately needed an electrician as we only have one shower in our home (family of 5!) A friend recommended Justin to us as he had recently had some lights fitted by him and was impressed with his work and how efficient he and his team were. He came out to see us that very day and solved our problem straight away! He was very friendly and great value for money. I would recommend Justin to my friends and family If they ever needed any work doing. Lovely guy!
Gemma1990 Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both electricians lovely people and very pleasant, a good job done and very clean and tidy. Would certainly call on them again for any future electrical work.
June, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Excellent job as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a fantastic job, was polite, clean & honest. Definitely going to use again & highly recommended!
Pardeep Kaur, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Polite, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to solve the initial problem & gave excellent advice regarding a full system test to ensure the house's complete installation is in top condition.
Carol, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Exemplary service & customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must say it has taken a while to feel the need to go out my way to show my opinion of a great product or in this case, a quality service by a tradesman. I have required the service of an electrician many times over the last 15+ years I've lived in my home, ranging from small one man band to companies with many staff members and I have not always been impressed with some aspect of the business's whether it be time keeping, arriving on the day they said they would, completing the works that I needed, receiving relevant documents, tidiness, communication etc the list goes on... I first contacted Justin to get a quote for some light fitments I bought to be fitted. I prepared myself for the long process that I'm used to for getting tradesman to firstly visit and view the works I want ( if they turn up), then wait for the quotes to arrive, then chase them a couple of times over the next two weeks and feel disheartened I've had to choose someone who didn't really make much effort to start with. The service I received start to finish from Justin was truly exemplary. His team were extremely polite, tidy, organised and very careful around my home. I cannot say enough times how refreshing it is to have found a truly professional tradesman.
Katherine Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
The trader replied (on 05/07/2016)
Hi Katherine, I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. This is exactly what we aim to do, is be different from the majority of how trades operate their business. We look forward to working with you on your next project. If you need any local references for other trades please do not hesitate to contact me or look on Which? Trusted Traders. Many Thanks Justin and the Team
Satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed several lighting fixtures to be installed, both inside and outside of my house. Justin was very helpful in obtaining the fixtures for me. He and his assistant Sam turned up on time and were fully prepared to do the work. They were both very professional in appearance and in how they carried out the work. They took great care in protecting the work area and in cleaning up after the work was completed. Justin was also kind enough to point out some major problems I have regarding some work done by another person, in my garage. I am very happy with the lighting work and would strongly recommend Justin to anyone looking for a very competent electrician.
Marion Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
The trader replied (on 22/06/2016)
Hi Marion, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. I know the work you had carried out in the garage by a builder was not good to say the least leaving you with a ceiling that could of collapsed .! I know you have moved to England recently from America and it can be very difficult to find trustworthy tradesmen. If you ever need any recommendations for any Trade please do not hesitate to contact me. I would also highly recommend using a Which? Trusted Trader where possible for that added peace of mind. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. All the best Justin and the Team
I would highly recommend Justin and I myself will be using him again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin installed new bathroom lightning and an extractor fan in my bathroom, He also changed the old power circuit to a newer version. It was a quick job, less than 3 hours but he did a fantastic work. He also cleaned up after himself. He was fully booked for up to 4 weeks ahead but managed to find a Saturday to work on my bathroom at no extra cost. He and his team did a fantastic job. I am very hard to please, so when I say he did a fantastic job, trust me, he did! I will definitely be using him again and I strongly recommend his service.
Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Work at my parents house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to arrange an electrician to work at my parents house as they are both in their 80's and didn't feel they could make arrangements themselves. I found Justin online and really liked his website and reviews he had so decided to book him in for a quote. He arrived on time, was very pleasant to talk to and went to through all the work in great detail. I managed to get 2 more quotes from other companies albeit had to wait over 2 weeks but I didn't trust them as much as Justin so I quickly appointed him to commence the works. When Justin and his colleagues arrived they got to work straight away getting tools and drills ready and preparing the rooms they were working in. The work was completed within the time frame Justin gave me and all the guys were so polite and tidy. I will now always call Justin to carry out work for my parents. Many thanks to Justin and his team
Mrs Hill Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
The trader replied (on 17/06/2016)
Hi Claire, I really appreciate your feedback particularly that your mentioning your parents house and that you do not live close to them, we look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Best wishes Justin and the Team
Efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and started explaining the process of the work that needing doing. They were very conscious of keeping everything tidy, using dust sheets, taking shoes off and then used a vacuum-cleaner to tidy up at the end. Everything seemed very organised and efficient through the entire job, no rushing around. They respected my house and furniture at all times which made me feel comfortable while the works were carried out. When everything was finished I was shown all the completed work and areas of my electrics that needed improving. Being a single occupant I felt safe in my home and found Justin to be very trustworthy. I have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends and family.
Mrs Gray Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
The trader replied (on 16/06/2016)
Hi Mrs Gray, thank you for taking the time to gives us a review. We of course want all our customers to be comfortable and safe in there home when we work but its great to hear that you were happy with us particularly you being a single occupant. Best wishes JBE team
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. very neat & tidy.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin was so professional, affordable and honest. They ensured that the jobs they did were to a high standard and no mess was left behind. Would definitely use again.
Pardeep, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Door bell renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done! Arrived on time, excellent work.
D, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a really good experience. The work was carried quickly and efficiently. The guys arrived on time, were polite, prompt and made no mess. Great service, would def. recommend.
Elizabeth, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/05/2016)
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your feed back. I will show the members of the team your comments and tell them to continue the great work we have all been doing. Best Wishes Justin Bucknell Electrical
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Justin for a number of electrical jobs that needed doing at the same time including: Installation of a replacement outside light with PIR sensor, replacement of existing light and socket plates, new light fittings, loft light installation, new fuse box and a number of other items. Justin was very friendly, approachable and respectful of our home from initial quote through the completion of the work and although the initial bathroom extractor fan installed turned out to be faulty this was replaced promptly. All the work was done to a high standard and as we quite often find with the quality of our house build (not very good) there were unforeseen issues during the work. The real quality of a tradesman is their ability to deal with these in the most appropriate and sensible way. Justin was quick to highlight and demonstrate where this was the case and unlike some other tradesmen he was full of solutions rather than problems, which was both welcome and refreshing. I would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to others.
2011-08-12 21:10:27.88 Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Hi Gemma, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate the detail you have described for the work we carried out at your property. Me and my team work really hard to provide a service that our customers are not use to seeing from tradesman and your review describes this well. I would really like to hear your feed back regarding the 4 out 5 star for the 'customer service' as we would be extremely keen to see how we could of improved on this and where we fell short for you. Once again thank you very much for the time you have giving to write quality review. Best wishes Justin Bucknell Electrical
Rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost power in my house and urgently needed an electrician and a friend recommended Justin. He arrived within 45 minutes and an hour later my power was back on. Really impressed with his knowledge and customer service. Very well presented and professional. Will be using Justin in the future.
Christy, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient and professional team. They were smart in their uniform, friendly but most importantly did an excellent job and left my house clean and tidy. I would recommend their work and will use them again if I need an electrician again. Thank you Justin for delivering what you promised - first rate service.
Sue, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
The trader replied (on 16/05/2016)
Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad the work went to plan and we finished everything in one day. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Best wishes Justin Bucknell
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from start to finish, very professional at a very good price.
Leslie, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Great service, very friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very professional, but also very friendly and I would recommend them to anyone.
Cary, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service! Thoroughly recommend.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Efficient, accurate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, quick. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good level of communication throughout the planning and actual work. Turned up on time, every time. Good quality of work and careful to tidy up after. Happy customer and would recommend.
Howard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Nicola, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, very professional and fast. Would recommend Justin to friends.
Tracey, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed the work requested as agreed. Professional job.
Sue, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, nothing to much trouble. Very helpful. Recommended.
Peter, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Awesome job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, turned up on time. Was clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing work done.
Andrew, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Simple job, perfectly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, Good and skilled work.
Janet, Oxfordshire Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly good service by people who get the job done very well.
Thomas, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Emergency help when needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with prompt response when I shorted the electrics in the house by banging a nail through a cable. Even though it was Sunday pm we were back with power within a couple of hours. Subsequent repairs and upgrades very good.
Sarah, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Fantastic, prompt job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, efficient work! Prompt arrival, very professional.
Maria, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin presented in professional and personable manner. Clear in communication, efficient and competent. I certainly have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Colin, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed 2 new LED lights in back and front for security reasons, did it extremely well, efficient and didn't waste any time. Functioning of lights is excellent. Polite, open to suggestion.
Stanley, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Justin. He always turns up when he says he will, looks smart and professional and does a great job.
Rachel, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Personable service, well developed customer service skills
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted an extension from broadband router, put in new power socket, fixed some lighting. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, really good about tidying, efficient, came recommended by a friend
Liz, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Complete rewire of whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy - quick and efficient with team of efficient workers. Had all the right equipment and all the knowledge.So impressed didn't bother to get other quotes. Everything is fine, we will have them back
Tim, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015