We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K A B Decorating Services

Profile thumb logoapr19

4.9

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:30
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 07:30–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South London’s most accomplished decorator. With over 30 years in the industry, we have the knowledge and expertise to ensure the delight of every one of our customers.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great quality of work, very professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith redecorated the outside of our house and repainted our sash windows and door, helped by his son Jenson. They carried out the work to a high standard and on time and on budget. Equally impressive were their friendliness and professionalism. We have asked Keith to come back and quote on the rooms inside the house that need redecorating. I would highly recommend KAB Decorating Services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
An excellent job done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Brown painted the outside stonework and woodwork of my house. The job was carried out to a high standard in the time specified and to budget. He was very tidy, courteous and thoughtful. A small extra job arose was quickly and professionally resolved. I am very pleased and would recommend him with confidence.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Great professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently used K A B Decorating Services to decorate my entire 1 bedroom apartment. The work was completed on time and within the budget quoted and to a high standard. The service is very friendly, professional and helpful. They even advised me on colours and paint to use which was really helpful. I didn't have any issues at all. I am very pleased with the final result and I highly recommend this company. The service is reliable, the quality is great and the price is very competitive.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great quality work, friendly and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did a fantastic job on some tricky wall papering for us. He worked flexibly around our hectic schedule and was a complete pleasure to work with. The price was fair. I will definitely be calling on Keith in the future and would recommend his work without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Excellent work, and a very nice person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my husband died in September, I decided to stay in our home and begin work on the improvements it badly needed but that had been neglected during a prolonged period of illness and caring. I obtained four estimates for the painting work, and chose Keith partly because his was the most competitive, but also because when he came to quote, I liked him. It was a good decision. Keith finished the first job today: the hall, staircases, and landing of a big Victorian house. He has done an excellent job. I was especially pleased with his preparation of peeling, cracked walls that hadn't had anything done to them for years. Every surface has been raked out, and filled, and sanded to a smooth surface on which the paint has landed beautifully. Keith always arrived on time, and was meticulous in clearing up every afternoon before leaving: rolling up dust sheets, putting equipment and materials carefully out of my way, and hoovering. In between he worked steadily, never disappearing, as some tradesmen do, to another job. Keith was consistently careful, discreet, and considerate. I have asthma, and I especially appreciated that he took care with the sanding of the walls, clearing the dust up as he went along, and sealing the doors with masking tape to keep as much of it as possible out of them. He is a very nice person, and a pleasure to have around. I am very happy with Keith's work, and as the work is being done in stages, will be welcoming him back to do the rest of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
High Standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith did the decoration work on our new build flat. Work involved wall papering on the hallways, wood paneling and paint job on master bedroom & wall papering in guest bedroom. Keith did an excellent job in understanding our requirements and executing it to a very good standard. When we had issues with one of the wall papers Keith took our feedback positively, made sure to get it rectified and we were very happy in the end. He is a very hardworking & trust worthy individual, we would definitely recommend Keith and are planning to use him for any future projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
KAB Decorating Services: What more could you ask for?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Keith at KAB Decorating Services to quote on painting the front and back of our small terraced house. He responded quickly and came round for a site visit shortly after our enquiry. He was very courteous and took his time to take us through what needed to be done. In addition his quote was very competitive and returned to us promptly. As soon as work started Keith and his team made a huge effort to ensure that there was as little disruption as possible inside our home; laying down dust sheets at all times and taking great care with moving materials and equipment around. The team worked very quickly and cleanly with minimal mess. The job was completed well within the projected time frame and agreed budget. Keith really went above and beyond to make the experience as easy as possible for us while doing an exceptional job. I would not hesitate in recommending KAB decorating services. Keith and his team are polite, friendly, efficient, tidy and do an incredible job. What more could you ask for?
Nat in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Keith to provide a quote for the painting of our windows and masonry at the front of our flat. A prompt reply and home visit with a competitive quote, lead us to choose Keith and we were so pleased we did. A highly professional and experienced tradesman, always prompt and reliable, keeping us informed on progress and plans for the next day and offering knowledgeable advice and suggestions in regards to the work. Which came in on budget and in exactly the time frame predicated. We were very pleased with the out come of the job, exceeding our expectations- as the woodwork involved had been in poor condition- but Keith did a great job. We would not hesitate to recommend K A B decorating services and we have no doubt we will be using them in the future. Always good to know such a reliable and quality professional. Thank you again Keith.
Helena, Greater London Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Dependable quality at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith in the past and would do again for future decorating jobs. This time around Keith decorated my kitchen and also painted the outside rear of my house. The quality of his work is extremely good. He was also careful to clean up each evening before leaving. His quote for the job was very competitive and the invoiced cost did not exceed it. He was also reliable in his timings - the ten day job took precisely ten days - and he turned up each day at the time he said he would.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in contact with Keith for a quote to paint London 2 bed flat. Even though I live 200 hundred miles away we were able to communicate very well and finish the work on time along with excellent work, he also went beyond what was expected in finding other local tradespeople to finish of other jobs. I found Keith to be very accommodating despite his busy schedule and a pleasure to do business with. I would definitely use KAB services again and would recommend to others.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Exceeded my expectations, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was easy to communicate with and was able come over and give me an estimate for painting the living room, bathroom and 4 doors at short notice. He was able to fit the work in quickly even though his schedule is booked and busy. He completed the job to a very high standard and was able to fulfil all of my expectations, and within the timeframe we had first discussed. I would not hesitate to work with K.A.B. decorating services again! Thank you very much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith responded very quickly to a call for a quote for my Mum's water-damaged bedroom, and was able to fit the job in quickly. He was sensitive to the needs of my elderly mother, and worked quietly, quickly and unobtrusively. The work was completed to a very high standard, and to budget. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Keith workmanship and professionalism.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
External paintwork. Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team have just decorated the exterior of my house, railings and installed water butts. I am really pleased with the result. They have done a first rate job and were 100% reliable, flexible, prompt, and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend them. Keith provided lots of helpful and knowledgeable advice. He and his colleague did everything they said they would and more and were always punctual and left everything clean and tidy. The work has been done to an excellent standard. I shall be recommending them to everybody!
Cath Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found KAB Decorating services through the which trusted traders site. Keith and his son skimmed and painted my ceiling after polystyrene tiles were removed. They also painted the whole bedroom as well as putting new skirting boards up. The Job was very well done and to a high standard and a good reasonable price. He was always on time, and nice and friendly. I am very pleased with the work and will definitely be using him again. Thanks Keith for a job well done.
Blake Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Quality decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith painted and wallpapered my hallway, including ceilings and doors, which covered two floors. He has been punctual and professional from my initial enquiry, through to quote and completion of the job. The work was done to a high quality. I am very happy with his service. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Alexander Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Great painting job completed ahead of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith Brown, ably helped by his son, repainted the entirety of my two-bedroom flat. He was unfailingly punctual, polite, gave practical tips and completed the work slightly ahead of schedule. I would recommend him for painting work in the Lewisham/Blackheath area.
Katharina L Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Top-notch kitchen tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the work itself, nothing was too much trouble for Keith. While the job was more complicated than first appeared, Keith took it all in his stride. Really pleased with the end result. Lovely chap too. Highly recommended.
Tracey1611 Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
Thank you!! It was a pleasure working with you.
External House Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used KAB to repaint outside of the house in Greenwich and repair some stucco work and window frames. From the scaffolding, Keith saw that the chimney needed repointing so he found someone to do that as well. Keith and his team were friendly and reliable and the preparation and painting was thorough. I recommend him.
Wailing Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for your review and recommendation. You were a pleasure to work with.
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's firm for 10 years - first for my bachelor girl flat and later for a larger family home. Over the years the whole house has been decorated both inside and out by KAB Decorating Services. The latest project was renovating a tired kitchen which Keith completed to a very tight deadline (for a family party) which has given me the kitchen of my dreams at a very reasonable price. Keith is a perfectionist and all his jobs are finished to a very high standard. He also has endless patience - fetching and demonstrating multiple paint sample pots to ensure that I would be satisfied with the final colour scheme!
JM, Mottingham Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you so much for this review as it demonstrates many of the characteristics in which i pride myself. It is always a pleasure working with you
Fireplace tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After we'd had the living room redecorated and re-carpeted we decided that the fireplace would look better tiled. Completely the wrong way round with a new carpet down but Keith did a great job with no damage done to the carpet at all.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's decorating services for nearly 20 years. He has just redecorated my lounge and hallway/ stairs, and I asked him to fit new skirting boards and coving. Keith is always reliable, punctual, polite, tidy and thorough - all the work has been finished to a really high standard. It's a really great job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
HPlumstead Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Complete flat redecoration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was responsive and flexible, workmanship was good. We would happily use him again. NB. Keith redecorated our London flat - we live outside London.
Gerard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was punctual, courteous and tidy. The work was completed quickly, with no fuss and to a high standard. I would definitely use his services again.
Marian Spon Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Very high level of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. High standard of work. Decent gentleman & his assistant. Trustworthy. No hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Arlene, London Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader did excellent work with courtesy and good humour. I was very pleased with the outcome - a redecorated sitting room.
Foster, London Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using KAB for a range of painting and decorating services for over 10 years and we've never been disappointed. Keith is able to turn his hand to a variety of jobs, all finished to a high quality of standard. He is professional, reliable, punctual, friendly, courteous, clean/tidy and flexible. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend KAB, he's a pleasure to deal with.
Happy Customer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Lovely finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith was reliable and did a very neat job. Nice and tidy too
H. McColm Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is polite, professional, tidy and great value for money. He delivers on time and produces great quality work with a real attention to detail. He is super reliable and I highly recommend him.
Kathryn, Kent Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Great job, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, Professional, Friendly, Reliable. Have already recommended to friends.
Emma, London Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found KAB decorators through Trusted Traders and I am very pleased with the work. I asked KAB to paint part of the house exterior; this included removing a large area of rot and neatly adding in a new piece of wood. He carried out the work thoroughly; he was punctual,reliable,professional and very pleasant so I recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Great painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith painted the inside of our house just before we moved in and did an excellent job. He fitted us in at short notice and got all of the house painted in the short time available. Keith was easy to get hold of and get in touch to let us know how things were going. He was very professional and we were very happy with the outcome.
c.gaskell Posted on 30/05/2016 , work completed 30/05/2016
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used KAB to repaint outside of the house, repaired roof, repoint and to decorate inside of hall way. Keith and his team were friendly, transparent with what needs to be done, kept us informed.
Alex, Richmond Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Has completed many jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader has completed a number of jobs for me. Last item of work was to strip and paint floors. Reliable, good attention to detail, methodical, clean and tidy.
Paul, London Posted on 20/03/2012 , work completed 20/03/2012