Endorsed by Which?

K Lewington Heating & Gas Specialists Limited

4.8

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

As one of the largest and longest established heating, oil and plumbing companies in the Leicestershire and Northamptonshire region, Lewingtons has been installing and maintaining central heating systems dependably since 1982. With more than 30 years of service dedicated to the local community, we’ve earned a fine reputation at Lewington Heating & Gas for the highest standards of workmanship and dependability at affordable prices.

What’s essential to the exceptional service we offer you is that our staff are not just plumbers – they are engineers; experts in heating and renewable energy systems. To keep their knowledge bang up to date with the ever-changing heating market, they all attend regular training courses.

You can depend on our ability as our engineers are accredited by Gas Safe, OFTEC and certified by Worcester Bosch*, REAL, MCS, RECC, NIBE & GRANT

*All Worcester Bosch boiler installations come with a 5 to 12 year warranty.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • hot water cylinders
    • plumbing repairs
    • bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
92 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Really good and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy solder work. Excellent knowledge of converting/combining duel cylinder into single (with a now larger coil) . Respectful of my home in decommissioning thermal solar system. And final invoice in accord with quotation. Very grateful to these consummate professionals
Customer in Rutland Posted on 15/02/2024 , work completed 08/02/2024
Heat Pump Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a 13 Kw Heat Pump was completed quickly and neatly. We have used Lewington for maintenance of an oil boiler and for the installation of a air source heat pump. Good service by a local company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Installation of new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process from quotation (in person) to installation was very smooth and relaxed (ie we weren’t rushed, or pushed into anything). Work was done quickly and tidily. The engineers were very friendly and accommodated us having dogs in the house which were a bit noisy at times! Everyone answered our questions and were realistic about our needs (another company had been quite pushy and was steering us to extras that we didn’t need) The cost was a lot cheaper than a National company we had quote We also like the fact the company is local and therefore we had a better idea who was installing and who we could go back to if needed.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewington’s were swift to respond when I first contacted them about a leaking boiler pipe. The gas engineer soon located and rectified the issue. I have subsequently had Lewington’s undertake the annual service of my gas boiler: a prompt/polite/friendly visit. It is reassuring to have such a reliable company on our doorstep.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was well done. The 2 engineers turned up on time and were polite and professional at all times.
Rob in Leicestershire Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
New Boiler and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and retro-fitted four new downstairs radiators. Excellent quality and service and very friendly to deal with.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 12/12/2022
Shower repairs and Kitchen Tap repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two repairs to the shower - the faulty cartridge in the mixer and subsequently a new shower pump so the difficulties were finally resolved. The tap repair was quick and effective.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 08/12/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, understanding and helpful. Worked around my limited time and have done multiple jobs for me. Defo recommend
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim has kindly done our boiler service for the past few years and has provided exceptional service every time: Punctual, knowledgeable, happy to give maintenance advice and putting up with our unhelpfully noisy dog. His ability to do all of this alongside being incredibly friendly means he's a huge asset to the business and a credit to the team. Many thanks.
Sam in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Satisfaction Guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to report we’re again that our annual boiler maintenance was once again completed without a problem. The normal standards of efficiency and politeness were again maintained.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/06/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2022)
Thank you for leaving a review.
Combi Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Company to deal with from the moment I first contacted. Adam Dewick was very knowledgeable and helpful when he first came out to check my requirements and later provided a detailed quotation. The office then provided a prompt and suitable installation date. They were then excellent when it became aware that they could not the initial boiler that I ordered. Adam Dewick gave me options and was very helpful. The installation could not have gone any smoother, the main engineer was excellent. All in all a pretty stress less and successful experience.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 06/04/2022)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with our heating and water, called Lewingtons and they came out to us within 30 minutes. The engineer worked out what was wrong immediately, replaced the part and we were up and running again in no time at all. Thank you Lewingtons! It's great to have a company like you to rely on in an hour of need.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
The trader replied (on 08/04/2022)
Thank you for leaving a review. Glad we managed to get your boiler up and running so quickly.
A pleasure.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a pressure problem with the boiler so made an appointment with Lewingtons and had a visit very soon afterwards. We needed some new parts so they were ordered and we had a phone call a few days later for a return visit. Tim and his helper Tom were so pleasant and friendly explaining exactly what they were doing. They were tidy and polite - it was a pleasure to have them in the house. We have always found that Lewingtons give an excellent service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2022)
Thank you for the great review
Efficient and resourceful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job I needed doing was quite awkward and idiosyncratic in an old cottage. It took a couple of days but the work was done extremely efficiently and I was delighted with the result.
Katie in Leicestershire Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Hi Thank you for your review! We really appreciate feedback from our customers
Happy New Year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased as always with the boiler service this morning. It was their first job of the year. Completed in a friendly and tidy and efficient manner. Thank you!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received, Rob arrived on time, great job carried out efficiently, very professional.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Powerflush and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very moment you call Lewingtons you receive a very professional and courteous service. My initial enquiry call was followed up promptly the same day and a written quote supplied via email next day and I booked in. On booked day team arrived and setup, carpet and working area well protected. Very professional and friendly, working systematically through the system. Radiators and boiler now performing like new - very happy with the service I have received, highly recommend the team from Lewingtons !
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty boiler. Called Lewingtons because they are Worcester Bosch accredited. Engineer in uniform attended on time, fault explained to us and repaired efficiently. We asked about potential replacement boiler and options for managing heating including wireless and radiator thermostats - engineer very knowledgeable and explained things in a clear, non technical way. We will be using this company again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
Prompt and great service from K Lewington
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came round in the morning and serviced my solar water heating system and gave general tips on how to run the system. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Adam was amazing and so helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked the appointment a few weeks earlier and were very happy when Adam from Lewingtons turned up on time today! He serviced the boiler and explained how to use our heating controls and set them all up for us, of which we are very grateful. Adam was very polite and very helpful and we cannot thank him enough.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Gas Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had to negotiate the minefield of British Gas for the last five years getting the JOB DONE was a refreshing change. Efficient, quick and sensible price. Would highly recommend. Regards Peter Buckley
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Excellent knowledgeable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact through to the work being carried out I’ve been very impressed with Lewingtons. Site photos requested by them negated the requirement for a preliminary visit and informed the attending engineer. Graham the engineer was early for his appointment and immediately set to work in rectifying the faults. He was highly efficient and kept us fully informed of his intended actions. We were very impressed with Graham, his knowledge and standard of work were exemplary . I would definitely use Lewingtons again and highly recommend them.
Chris in Leicestershire Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Boiler & Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute superb service, very efficient and job carried out with minimum of fuss, have log call to service appliances next year Would recommend this company very highly
Alan in Northamptonshire Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Professional, friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As described in the review title. I am happy with the quality of work, and the services they provided. They also went further to help to have a look at the problem of leaked water in my dishwasher. Highly recommended. Go for professional plumber work, don't go for amateur plumber work. This was the lesson I learned from hiring the 1st amateur plumber and get professional Lewington plumber to fix the problem.
Claire in Leicestershire Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
My experience is Lewington engineers are the best when maintaining boilers, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient so would definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing many years of boiler servicing I consider Lewington engineers the best available due to knowledge of the product, and efficiency at carrying it out, this I put down to training which is so important as other companies seem to have developed a policy of cutting back on these services, consequently I will continue to use your engineers in the future and would definitely recommend to other potential users.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
A good Boiler Service, done well and quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good annual service to my Gas Boiler system, good work, good communication done within a good time frame.
Tony in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
Underfloor and Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said and did a good job in a fairly quick timescale. Kept the place tidy. I would recommend using this company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Prompt, efficient, polite and friendly, as always with Lewingtons.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed that they sent one experienced operative who spent time showing his less experienced colleague how to handle the boiler service call. Also provided some general advice on an unrelated plumbing issue. I cannot recommend Lewingtons highly enough.
Bill in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob serviced our boiler and fire. He was very professional, and thorough. He gave good guidance about the life of the boiler, adjusted the fire starting arrangement, and made it secure in the fireplace. We had a interesting discussion about Air Source Heat Pumps and the future of "conventional" boilers. Good value for money, and I look forward to seeing him again next year.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did out fire and boiler service today and he was efficient, thorough and professional. He gave us information about the pressure to keep on the boiler and completely cleaned up after himself. He even suggested how to get a new mechanism to make the gas meter box work again which I have struggled with for months. Well done Rob.
Maureen in Leicestershire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/1921
Leaking water valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I awoke yesterday morning to find the water coming through the bedroom ceiling. I telephoned K Lewington and they arranged for a plumber who was with us within 3 hours. The problem was fixed and the plumber left the loft in a neat and tidy condition. Most impressive and big thank you.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
boiler installation and repositioned 3 days work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual efficient knowledgeable polite and tidy, we would highly recommend the work that Mathew and Ben did for us, they worked so hard with the heat in the loft over the three days. Thank you so much.
Alan in Leicestershire Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication good. Efficient, polite, pleasant service and COVID secure. Would recommend this company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Annual LPG Boiler Service - Excellent Work - Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had an excellent, very Covid-Friendly, annual LPG boiler service. Thanks to all for your very efficient service. No Covid impacts just business as usual, excellent standards, same as usual over many years. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Excellent service. As always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using K Lewingtons for a number of years now and we cannot fault their service. What more can we say.
Shane in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Replacement of complete bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our ideas for refurbishment of a bathroom to incorporate a dressing room were planned and enacted on time and to complete satisfaction. The different trades coordinated precisely and the site was left clean and tidy each day. The final result is as hoped for and on budget. Thank you Graham and Matt.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Pain-free boiler service, thanks !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Thanks Rob, for your thorough and efficient service as usual. Company highly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed over two days. The team were extremely pleasant, polite and very aware of covid precautions. We were really pleased with the speed and efficiency with which they carried out the work and the overall excellent service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers
Excellent service! A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oil fired Boiler service carried out with upmost professionalism, politeness and cleanliness! Covid guidance adhered to at all times! Thoroughly recommended!!!
Andy in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Hi Andy. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate it.
Boiler service, hotwater cylinder check and confirm operation of udner floor heating ok
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Callum and his collegue arrived promptly, observed all COVID guidelines and completed the job promptly. Both very personable and very helpful. Great job! Thak you
Customer in Rutland Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and Tom visited this morning to carry out our boiler service, they were both excellent, very polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. This is the second visit we have had from Tim and both times we have been extremely satisfied customers. We would certainly recommend him and Lewington's.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Lewington for my annual Gas Boiler service and the whole process couldn't have been any better. Rob, My engineer arrived on time and was professional, friendly and efficient in getting the boiler serviced. He even told me where to get a replacement latch for my gas meter cupboard which had been broken for a while (Which in my opinion was above and beyond the call of duty). Also bonus points for full compliance with Covid regulations whilst in my home which was very impressive in these current times. Many thanks for a first class service from start to finish, Highly recommended and I will use again!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob serviced our boiler today, and, as usual, he was a credit to the company. He is polite, professional and friendly. He explained exactly what he’d done and recommended a summer service in future, as our boiler is ‘tired’ as Rob carefully phrased it! So efficiently was his clearing away that it was impossible to see where he had been. Staff at the end of the telephone line are also polite and professional. For some years now I have been recommending Lewington’s and shall continue to do so.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
General plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out quickly and efficiently on agreed time and date. Very pleased with the standard of work. Have used Lewingtons for many years now and am very happy with what they do.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Great work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really happy with the service and work received by K Lewington's team. I'd called several tradesmen before instructing them and although slightly cheaper, they were all so sketchy about when the work would get done. We needed a specific type of boiler (HRM Wallstar) which was gut wrenchingly expensive but family members had recommended Lewington's as a firm that were professional and would get the job done and this has been my experience entirely. Graham our engineer was so helpful and happy to talk everything through with me which was hugely reassuring as I don't live nearby (the boiler was for my late father's house). We spoke after he'd completed the job and he even offered to go right back to turn the thermostat up so the house will stay warm. The necessary paperwork was sent to me immediately after completion. I'm very happy with the service and care received - safe to say you get what you pay for.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Callum was on time and couldn't have been more helpful. Took his time explaining how it worked and answered any questions we had. Would recommend to others.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Excellent service...as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Lewingtons now for a number of years which, in itself, says that we are more than satisfied with them. Doing work from half demolishing a shower to fix a leaking hidden mixer unit, to sealing around a bath. The staff are all polite and friendly and their quality of work is, in our opinion, second to none. They always turn up on time or will phone if they are unavoidably detained elsewhere. We have never had to question a price either, as they are more than competitive. All in all, a traditional local friendly company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Checking/servicing gas supply to newly purchased house - excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fire service was particularly thorough with the engineer going over and above to provide additional information on using fire as well as advice on what was required should we want to change. In servicing central heating a problem was encountered outside the engineer’s role but, having tried to resolve, arranged for someone else to attend the same day. His customer service was of an equally high standard taking the time to explain how the controls worked and answering all our queries. I would recommend and certainly intend to use again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Boiler service & gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and work as usual for Lewingtons. Have a rented property in harboro, used first time last year to do some work on the central heating which was great work done. Needed new gas safety certificate this year, was unsure if they were still working, but they booked in service and did the work, have my certificate now, tenants happy, me as a landlord very happy! Always excellent service, would recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Fire fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fixing attaching my hole-in-the-wall gas fire became loose rendering use dangerous. Within a matter of days and despite social distancing requirements, the housing was refitted safely and a preferred heat source restored. Excellent, efficient, professional service for which I am hugely grateful especially at this anxious time for all of us. Thank you.
Ann Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Lewingtons for over 20 years now. During that time they have plumbed in washing machines, changed taps, fixed radiators, and installed a new oil boiler/oil tank/ refill cabinet. They have never let me down, their staff are friendly, and their prices are not outrageous. To sum it all up; great people who you can trust.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Central heating fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an intermittent fault where the heating would stop working but the Hive system indicated it was working. Unfortunately when the engineer arrived it was operating thus proving difficult to find the fault. A number of visits were needed to find and address the problem. This company were sympathetic to our situation and did their upmost to successfully restore our heating. The bill was very fair considering the number of visits. I would recommend this firm without reservation.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our central heating as the pump was running continuously. We had previously used Lewington’s for servicing so gave them a call on Monday. They were very busy and I had to leave an answerphone message but true to their word they rang me back a little later. I explained the issue and the as happy to take an appointment the next afternoon (and they were very apologetic it couldn’t be earlier). The engineer arrived promptly in the allotted window and identified the problem within a few minutes and my issue was resolved with a new actuator within 30mins. The engineer was very friendly and made me feel very confident. Call out and parts came to under 150. Excellent service and value. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
To find the cause of a drip in the guest bath bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John in an unhurried manner found the source of the drip immediately after removing the side of the bath. He thoughtfully took his shoes off as we have carpets and worked in a quiet but friendly manner. He left the bathroom as he found it and I could not be more relieved that this problem is now solved and I have no fear that the ceiling will fall through into our kitchen.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Prompt service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lewingtons for many years. Last Friday, our hot water stopped working and it was great that Graham was able to slot us into his busy schedule on Monday to come round, diagnose the problem, and replace the broken water pump.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
High Quality work and company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had some worked carried out by Lewington's, a boiler installation and a bathroom renovation. I would highly recommend Lewington's as dealing with them has been easy from start to finish. The work carried out has been to a very high standard and completed within the timescales estimated. Our quote/visit and subsequent communication was carried out by Adam and I cannot fault his professionalism, communication or attitude. Our boiler was changed by George and Ben and was quick, painless and to a high standard with the area left tidy. Bathroom was ripped out and refurbished by Karl and Bryn and again cannot fault the work/attitude/quality of the Lewington's team. A most happy client!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Fantastic job very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last night my thermostat broke causing my central heating not to work, typical it's one of the coldest weeks ever. At 8am this morning I phone Lewington and explained the situation and within half an hour a lovely chap came round fitted a new thermostat and did all the programming etc, he didn't even bother about the bill there and then and just said call the office when you can. So efficient and professional, I would highly recommend. Thank you so much for such amazing service. Louise (Market Harborough)
Louise Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys turned up to install a new radiator they worked hard fitting the pipes and installing the radiator, then they tested the system balancing the whole system to perfection even though they had to stay later than anticipated. Two of nicest young men you could wish to meet. Will definitely use this company again.
Peter T Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewington's serviced our boiler this morning and were great. Really nice guys and did a really thorough job. Will definitely be using them again.
Holly, Market Harborough Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avoid. Do not use this company. Booked in for a regular boiler service. Faffed around for an hour and a half. Did not complete a full service according to the boiler service check list. Did not remove the burner module, or silt trap. Said that the boiler needed a grommet (only for the housing, not to do with the boiler itself), which it did not, as the manual states. Tried to charge me a minimum of £36 for a 50 pence grommet and the pleasure of fitting this not needed part. Plus the extra day I would need to take off for him to return. Also, nice little touch, he left the switch off so the boiler would not function. So I would have to call them out the next day to get them to fix that and make up another imaginary part that I "MUST" get. No gas certificate was provided because they wanted to fit the grommet to the boiler cover before they would issue the certificate. Good job I have more informed people around me to check these things other wise I would have paid out of a lot of money. No doubt this is a regular practice. Avoid.
Mounsey Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
We're sorry to hear you feel this way however we do feel your review is not an accurate description of the service received. It is our job to make sure your boiler service is thorough and sometimes this takes a little longer than an hour at no extra charge to the customer. We did not remove the burner module as it does not need inspecting every year. We visually inspected the condensate trap and it did not removing as it was clear. The grommet needed to be fitted as it’s an important part of the integrity of the boiler - your boiler manufacturer can confirm this. The cost of the grommet is £6.83. The charge to fit this vital part is £30 which includes collecting from the supplier and returning to your house to fit the grommet. We feel a total cost of £36 + vat is reasonable. If our engineer had accidently turned the boiler off we would have returned free of charge to turn it on. We cannot provide a gas certificate for a boiler that needs a part as required by the manufacturer until it is fitted. We are confident we carried out a thorough test and service of your boiler and can assure you we would not recommend or charge for parts not required.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewingtons have been my plumber of first choice for a number of years. They are efficient and their staff are very helpful, polite and very professional.
D J, Leicestershire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Mitchell serviced my gas fire. He did a thorough job and worked very clean and tidy. A credit to your business.
Roy, Leicestershire Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Excellent job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lewington for many years for service and installation. Service is prompt, professional and friendly.
Geoff, Leicestershire Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints whatsoever. Came as agreed and did excellent job. Answered all my questions (lots) showing that they were very professional, and time served men which is why I contacted them. Will continue to use this firm. Highly recommended.
Christopher, Leicestershire Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After two failed attempts to find the fault in our heating system by two plumbing businesses, we phoned Levington! How I wished we had known about them before! Professional, patient and determined are three words that come to mind. We now have a heating system that is working perfectly!!
Pauline, Leicestershire Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
First class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking boiler panic! phoned a engineer, arrived in 20 minutes and resolved issue in an hour - polite and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big job very well done. Carried out quickly, cleanly and politely by experts who clearly know their job. Thanks Lewingtons.
Chris, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lewington since 1986 when we moved house and the toilet smashed when we tried to replace toilet seat. Kim was pleasant and came out on an emergency and we've used his firm ever since!
Wendy, Leicestershire Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Competent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our condensate pump failed. The tradesmen quickly diagnosed the problem, collected a new pump and completed the job quickly. This is the standard of service that we have come to expect from Lewingtons.
Peter, Leicestershire Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory
D T M, Leicestershire Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, always gets to us as soon as possible, fixes the problem and gets us back on track!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer turned up at the requested time and took me through what was needed in order to replace my boiler and update my central heating system. Had received other quotes so price was close but having a real engineer view the job rather than a sales person is a major plus. Work began on time although I had to delay by a day for the start of the week's work. Work took from the Tuesday and went into the Saturday morning. Extra plumbers also called in order to keep the work up to schedule. Must have met most of the team at Lewington during the week. Could not have been nicer and cleaner. Would I recommend them. You bet your life. I had to pay the electrician separately but needed extra work done which was not a problem. So I also recommend the electrician used by Lewingtons.
Alanuriehayes Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use them for all our plumbing and heating needs. We have experienced their customer service in all forms at our works premises, our homes and our families homes. New boiler installations, annual boiler services, a new en-suite fitted and the newest to be solar panels on our roof. We have always found Lewingtons to be reliable, fairly priced and always receive a professional service from them.
Reflex Design Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
How did we measure up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewingtons installed new boiler for us in 2008 and have serviced it annually since then. They are always punctual, polite and leave the premises clean and tidy. We have recommended them to several neighbours and friends.
D J, Leicestershire Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Dependable & competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord I need a heating company that will respond to me quickly and flexibly, so that when a tenant has a problem it is fixed quickly. I have used Lewington's for 10 years - they are very skilled, will give you honest advice and are totally reliable.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
Prompt, professional, v impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt at coming out when our boiler broke down and quickly fitted us in. Very efficient and professional with all paperwork concerned. Professional, courteous workmen who very quickly installed new boiler, had excellent knowledge and cleaned everywhere up. Very pleased.
Natalie, Leicestershire Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Good job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Filled downstairs toilet and sink. Cut through existing sewer and wall. Supplied hot & cold water to new sink unit. Very tricky job well done!
Paul, Leicestershire Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Great service, professional as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewington Heating have done many jobs for me. Always prompt, reliable and professional.
David, Northamptonshire Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to initial enquiry for oil combi boiler and then for air source. Knowledgeable, went that extra mile to answer questions on air source and controls. Installation to schedule. Installation contractors all very helpful and friendly. Tidied up, too. Ongoing support queries on this new technology excellent, and prompt too.
Helen, Leicestershire Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014
Would certainly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, charged what they said, clean, tidy and helpful at all times.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Professional, thoroughly & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My late husband and myself have used this firm for many, many years. They are the only plumbers we would ever consider using.
Margaret, Leicestershire Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Excellent service & job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice and delivery of our new boiler. Very efficient and tidy too. Sorry for the delay in sorting this out... only 12 months late.
Duncan, Leicestershire Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
100% service. Friendly, efficient & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lewingtons for many years and have always received excellent service, efficiency and charming young men to complete the job.
Linda, Leicestershire Posted on 10/07/2014 , work completed 10/07/2014
Excellent solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of getting my solar panels fitted was done well by Lewington's. From initial advice to final bill they were efficient and courteous and reliable. I recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2014 , work completed 01/06/2014
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of heating and plumbing engineers. Keep to their promises, urgent call out, has worked really well for us and they are my first call for any work or repairs.
Martyn, Northamptonshire Posted on 01/02/2014 , work completed 01/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Freindly, Straightforward and flexible. Plumbers never seem cheap and this was no exception!
Deregowski Posted on 21/09/2012 , work completed 21/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of complete GCH/boiler system & annual maintenance. Prompt & efficient service & fast call out response times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2010 , work completed 20/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of central Heating Boiler with modern condensing unit & re-plumbing etc of shower room as separate work jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/05/2010 , work completed 07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem with boiler and frozen pipes-they came out assessed problem- advised what I could do to cut cost of there work- they did an excellent job- must add they were friendly and helpful and gave good advice to prevent problem happening again.
libron Posted on 28/02/2010 , work completed 28/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to have my gas fire & boiler serviced. The engineers arrived on time and had done all they needed
MarinaW Posted on 13/05/2008 , work completed 13/05/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Central Heating and Hot Water System installed. The lads were considerate, well organised. and did a very professional job.
Del10 Posted on 30/05/2007 , work completed 30/05/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The attitude from the staff is very good. They treat your property with respect and always provide a good service.
luke.trevorrow Posted on 03/04/2007 , work completed 03/04/2007