We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

K Lewington Heating & Gas Specialists Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb hi res logo v2

4.7

40 Reviews

About

As one of the largest and longest established heating, oil and plumbing companies in the Leicestershire and Northamptonshire region, Lewingtons has been installing and maintaining central heating systems dependably since 1982. With more than 30 years of service dedicated to the local community, we’ve earned a fine reputation at Lewington Heating & Gas for the highest standards of workmanship and dependability at affordable prices.

What’s essential to the exceptional service we offer you is that our staff are not just plumbers – they are engineers; experts in heating and renewable energy systems. To keep their knowledge bang up to date with the ever-changing heating market, they all attend regular training courses.

You can depend on our ability as our engineers are accredited by Gas Safe, LPG and OFTEC, and certified by Worcester Bosch*, REAL, MCS, HETAS & NIBE.

*All Worcester Bosch boiler installations come with a 5 to 8 year warranty.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • powerflush
    • hot water cylinders
    • plumbing repairs
    • bathrooms

Customer reviews

4.7
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our central heating as the pump was running continuously. We had previously used Lewington’s for servicing so gave them a call on Monday. They were very busy and I had to leave an answerphone message but true to their word they rang me back a little later. I explained the issue and the as happy to take an appointment the next afternoon (and they were very apologetic it couldn’t be earlier). The engineer arrived promptly in the allotted window and identified the problem within a few minutes and my issue was resolved with a new actuator within 30mins. The engineer was very friendly and made me feel very confident. Call out and parts came to under 150. Excellent service and value. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire05/02/2020
To find the cause of a drip in the guest bath bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John in an unhurried manner found the source of the drip immediately after removing the side of the bath. He thoughtfully took his shoes off as we have carpets and worked in a quiet but friendly manner. He left the bathroom as he found it and I could not be more relieved that this problem is now solved and I have no fear that the ceiling will fall through into our kitchen.
Customer in Leicestershire24/10/2019
Prompt service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lewingtons for many years. Last Friday, our hot water stopped working and it was great that Graham was able to slot us into his busy schedule on Monday to come round, diagnose the problem, and replace the broken water pump.
Customer in Leicestershire19/09/2019
High Quality work and company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had some worked carried out by Lewington's, a boiler installation and a bathroom renovation. I would highly recommend Lewington's as dealing with them has been easy from start to finish. The work carried out has been to a very high standard and completed within the timescales estimated. Our quote/visit and subsequent communication was carried out by Adam and I cannot fault his professionalism, communication or attitude. Our boiler was changed by George and Ben and was quick, painless and to a high standard with the area left tidy. Bathroom was ripped out and refurbished by Karl and Bryn and again cannot fault the work/attitude/quality of the Lewington's team. A most happy client!
Customer in Northamptonshire28/06/2019
Fantastic job very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last night my thermostat broke causing my central heating not to work, typical it's one of the coldest weeks ever. At 8am this morning I phone Lewington and explained the situation and within half an hour a lovely chap came round fitted a new thermostat and did all the programming etc, he didn't even bother about the bill there and then and just said call the office when you can. So efficient and professional, I would highly recommend. Thank you so much for such amazing service. Louise (Market Harborough)
Louise28/02/2018
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two guys turned up to install a new radiator they worked hard fitting the pipes and installing the radiator, then they tested the system balancing the whole system to perfection even though they had to stay later than anticipated. Two of nicest young men you could wish to meet. Will definitely use this company again.
Peter T04/01/2018
Excellent service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewington's serviced our boiler this morning and were great. Really nice guys and did a really thorough job. Will definitely be using them again.
Holly, Market Harborough17/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avoid. Do not use this company. Booked in for a regular boiler service. Faffed around for an hour and a half. Did not complete a full service according to the boiler service check list. Did not remove the burner module, or silt trap. Said that the boiler needed a grommet (only for the housing, not to do with the boiler itself), which it did not, as the manual states. Tried to charge me a minimum of £36 for a 50 pence grommet and the pleasure of fitting this not needed part. Plus the extra day I would need to take off for him to return. Also, nice little touch, he left the switch off so the boiler would not function. So I would have to call them out the next day to get them to fix that and make up another imaginary part that I "MUST" get. No gas certificate was provided because they wanted to fit the grommet to the boiler cover before they would issue the certificate. Good job I have more informed people around me to check these things other wise I would have paid out of a lot of money. No doubt this is a regular practice. Avoid.
Mounsey08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
We're sorry to hear you feel this way however we do feel your review is not an accurate description of the service received. It is our job to make sure your boiler service is thorough and sometimes this takes a little longer than an hour at no extra charge to the customer. We did not remove the burner module as it does not need inspecting every year. We visually inspected the condensate trap and it did not removing as it was clear. The grommet needed to be fitted as it’s an important part of the integrity of the boiler - your boiler manufacturer can confirm this. The cost of the grommet is £6.83. The charge to fit this vital part is £30 which includes collecting from the supplier and returning to your house to fit the grommet. We feel a total cost of £36 + vat is reasonable. If our engineer had accidently turned the boiler off we would have returned free of charge to turn it on. We cannot provide a gas certificate for a boiler that needs a part as required by the manufacturer until it is fitted. We are confident we carried out a thorough test and service of your boiler and can assure you we would not recommend or charge for parts not required.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewingtons have been my plumber of first choice for a number of years. They are efficient and their staff are very helpful, polite and very professional.
D J, Leicestershire03/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Mitchell serviced my gas fire. He did a thorough job and worked very clean and tidy. A credit to your business.
Roy, Leicestershire09/03/2016
Excellent job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lewington for many years for service and installation. Service is prompt, professional and friendly.
Geoff, Leicestershire07/05/2015
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints whatsoever. Came as agreed and did excellent job. Answered all my questions (lots) showing that they were very professional, and time served men which is why I contacted them. Will continue to use this firm. Highly recommended.
Christopher, Leicestershire23/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After two failed attempts to find the fault in our heating system by two plumbing businesses, we phoned Levington! How I wished we had known about them before! Professional, patient and determined are three words that come to mind. We now have a heating system that is working perfectly!!
Pauline, Leicestershire09/04/2015
First class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking boiler panic! phoned a engineer, arrived in 20 minutes and resolved issue in an hour - polite and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/02/2015
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big job very well done. Carried out quickly, cleanly and politely by experts who clearly know their job. Thanks Lewingtons.
Chris, Northamptonshire05/02/2015
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lewington since 1986 when we moved house and the toilet smashed when we tried to replace toilet seat. Kim was pleasant and came out on an emergency and we've used his firm ever since!
Wendy, Leicestershire27/01/2015
Competent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our condensate pump failed. The tradesmen quickly diagnosed the problem, collected a new pump and completed the job quickly. This is the standard of service that we have come to expect from Lewingtons.
Peter, Leicestershire07/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory
D T M, Leicestershire01/01/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, always gets to us as soon as possible, fixes the problem and gets us back on track!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer turned up at the requested time and took me through what was needed in order to replace my boiler and update my central heating system. Had received other quotes so price was close but having a real engineer view the job rather than a sales person is a major plus. Work began on time although I had to delay by a day for the start of the week's work. Work took from the Tuesday and went into the Saturday morning. Extra plumbers also called in order to keep the work up to schedule. Must have met most of the team at Lewington during the week. Could not have been nicer and cleaner. Would I recommend them. You bet your life. I had to pay the electrician separately but needed extra work done which was not a problem. So I also recommend the electrician used by Lewingtons.
Alanuriehayes19/11/2014
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use them for all our plumbing and heating needs. We have experienced their customer service in all forms at our works premises, our homes and our families homes. New boiler installations, annual boiler services, a new en-suite fitted and the newest to be solar panels on our roof. We have always found Lewingtons to be reliable, fairly priced and always receive a professional service from them.
Reflex Design11/11/2014
How did we measure up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewingtons installed new boiler for us in 2008 and have serviced it annually since then. They are always punctual, polite and leave the premises clean and tidy. We have recommended them to several neighbours and friends.
D J, Leicestershire05/11/2014
Dependable & competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord I need a heating company that will respond to me quickly and flexibly, so that when a tenant has a problem it is fixed quickly. I have used Lewington's for 10 years - they are very skilled, will give you honest advice and are totally reliable.
Robert, Leicestershire01/11/2014
Prompt, professional, v impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt at coming out when our boiler broke down and quickly fitted us in. Very efficient and professional with all paperwork concerned. Professional, courteous workmen who very quickly installed new boiler, had excellent knowledge and cleaned everywhere up. Very pleased.
Natalie, Leicestershire24/10/2014
Good job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Filled downstairs toilet and sink. Cut through existing sewer and wall. Supplied hot & cold water to new sink unit. Very tricky job well done!
Paul, Leicestershire08/10/2014
Great service, professional as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewington Heating have done many jobs for me. Always prompt, reliable and professional.
David, Northamptonshire30/09/2014
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to initial enquiry for oil combi boiler and then for air source. Knowledgeable, went that extra mile to answer questions on air source and controls. Installation to schedule. Installation contractors all very helpful and friendly. Tidied up, too. Ongoing support queries on this new technology excellent, and prompt too.
Helen, Leicestershire29/09/2014
Would certainly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, charged what they said, clean, tidy and helpful at all times.
John, Leicestershire25/09/2014
Professional, thoroughly & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My late husband and myself have used this firm for many, many years. They are the only plumbers we would ever consider using.
Margaret, Leicestershire18/09/2014
Excellent service & job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice and delivery of our new boiler. Very efficient and tidy too. Sorry for the delay in sorting this out... only 12 months late.
Duncan, Leicestershire09/09/2014
100% service. Friendly, efficient & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lewingtons for many years and have always received excellent service, efficiency and charming young men to complete the job.
Linda, Leicestershire10/07/2014
Excellent solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of getting my solar panels fitted was done well by Lewington's. From initial advice to final bill they were efficient and courteous and reliable. I recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2014
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of heating and plumbing engineers. Keep to their promises, urgent call out, has worked really well for us and they are my first call for any work or repairs.
Martyn, Northamptonshire01/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Freindly, Straightforward and flexible. Plumbers never seem cheap and this was no exception!
Deregowski21/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of complete GCH/boiler system & annual maintenance. Prompt & efficient service & fast call out response times.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of central Heating Boiler with modern condensing unit & re-plumbing etc of shower room as separate work jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem with boiler and frozen pipes-they came out assessed problem- advised what I could do to cut cost of there work- they did an excellent job- must add they were friendly and helpful and gave good advice to prevent problem happening again.
libron28/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to have my gas fire & boiler serviced. The engineers arrived on time and had done all they needed
MarinaW13/05/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Central Heating and Hot Water System installed. The lads were considerate, well organised. and did a very professional job.
Del1030/05/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The attitude from the staff is very good. They treat your property with respect and always provide a good service.
luke.trevorrow03/04/2007