We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kemco Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 37569 kemco logo

4.8

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

About us
Kemco Plumbing and Heating Ltd have been trading for almost 8 years, with combined industry knowledge and experience of 25 years. We're based in South West London and extend our services across the capital and south of England.

Services we offer
Our friendly and reliable engineers will be happy to help you with all your requirements as we cater to both commercial and residential customers. We offer:

Plumbing
Heating
Drainage
Gas
Electrical
Boilers
Bathroom installation
Emergency call out
Planned and reactive maintenance
General building - carpentry, decorating, tiling

Why use Kemco Plumbing and Heating Ltd
We are industry trained engineers with a wide range of skills. We can overcome and solve any issues and at competitive rates.

We are fully insured and only use industry standard materials, fixtures, and fittings.

You can rely on our experienced team to visit your home or commercial property, remedy your issue.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • drainage
    • jetting
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
No Quote
Quick response to attend the house to give a quote for boiler replacement. , plumber was very helpful. However still not received a quote or any correspondence after nearly 2 weeks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Thank you for your feedback. At the time of the appointment, the engineer should have informed you that due to the current climate, we were prioritising key workers, elderly customers and emergency work and that your quote lead time would be around two weeks. Thankfully, due to lockdown restrictions lifting, we will be able to provide quotes more speedily (our aim is to provide quotes within 48 hours), as is our usual procedure. On this occasion, we hope that you have been able to have the work completed. Many thanks, Kemco Plumbing & Heating Ltd
Great work, efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kemco for a couple of years now ( having previously tried a variety of companies who for one reason or another left me not as satisfied as I had hoped I would be). From their first visit, they were efficient did the job without fuss or complaint. I have continued to use them as they have not let me down. I used them just this week to install and resite a new kitchen radiator. This was not without its complications but Scott was confident, experienced and skilled in his work that I didn't have to worry. The radiator looks great in its new position and all done with the minimum of disruption. I wouldn't hesitate to use Kemco
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
A satisfied client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Kemco. I required a new set of taps as well as the removal of some very ancient taps. Kemco found the taps and also kept me informed of progress re delivery etc. Their chosen plumber, Scott, arrived on time - and was very careful not to break the wash basin as the taps were over 40 years old. He was also tidy and cleared up behind himself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Leaking radiator valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kemco guys were very helpful. Came over at short notice and checked leaky radiator valve. They are always great when they attend and i will call them for any plumbing issues I have
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Kemco after looking at a few plumbing reviews on the Checkatrade website. Kemco answered my queries about fitting a mixer tap to my bath in minutes. There was a prompt response with a breakdown about availability and charges . The Plumbing Engineer arrived on time and set to work immediately, he worked quickly and efficiently and had completed the job within the hour including checks. He was very polite and massively helpful. Thank you Scott. I would 100% recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Forensic thoroughness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The underfloor heating appeared to stop working. Kemco investigated. They established that the thermostat connections were not completely linked. A second visit was needed for Scott, the plumber, with incredible patience and thoroughness to identify each run and link each with the correct thermostat. It took hours. A third visit was needed to replace a defective cap. All done promptly. Expensive. But the nature of the defect made that inevitable. We were told in advance and were ready for it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Very efficient from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had tried several plumbers already - they all said they would get back to me with a quote for replacing my two-part toilet, but none did. Kemco were different - they provided a quote promptly, told me exactly what to buy, arranged a date and time to come and on the day Scott arrived exactly as arranged. He was courteous and explained everything he had done and everything is working as it should be.
Carrie, Greater London Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Boiler inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My very old boiler needed inspection. 2 Kemco engineers were very courteous and efficient. They inspected the boiler and related items thoroughly and explained the issues. Happy with the service and would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
REPLACE BOILER, SERVICE HEATING, INSTALL SHOWER TOILET
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% professional, reliable and trustworthy Went out of their way to help with advice on shower toilet. Very safety conscious - explain / communicate well Accurate quotes Friendly, good people - great customer service Highly recommend
Cathy Negus Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Gas Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend, they did the job requested in a friendly, professional way and they are well priced. Five stars!
Bryan101 Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given clear info on cost and time on phone contact. The plumber arrived on time was very polite, listened & discussed the problem, worked quickly including going out to buy parts within the hour!!. Excellent.
Ruth, London Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt, persistent and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old lavatory was perimetric and connected into the floor, in spite of these problems the plumber remained pleasant and persisted until the job was completed. I had not realised how dusty it would be but he kindly kept the bathroom door shut. The new lavatory uses much less water.
Rosalie, London Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Friendly, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and Liam from Kemco Plumbing & Heating Ltd worked efficiently. Their customer service was fantastic. I would recommend this company to my friends and family.
Zoe Jade, London Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 18 months of our underfloor heating not working properly Kemko replaced manifold and then the control unit when they found a fault with it. They kept us informed of the work and didn’t make any mess. The plumbers who did the work were pleasant and courteous. While they were quite expensive, they were the first plumber we had who diagnosed our problem and didn’t want to just replace the whole system.
Thomas Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Good value boiler check and repairs at half the price of other quotes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above - I'm very pleased with the work and it was easy to organise
Henry Shelford Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Small leak turned out to be leak from u bend of toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased overall. arrived on time. All rubbish cleared away. Job was much more complicated than I had reported but plumber worked away to complete.
oheaam Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and friendly.
Adam, London Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job from the guys, competent, polite and kept me informed throughout. Thank you!
Paul, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam was 100% professional and a pleasure to have in the house. Thank you.
Richie, London Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Professional & kept me updated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed problem quickly. Presented me with options available & quickly solved the issues. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Return customer, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kemco unblocked our drains and jet washed our patio. Friendly and efficient.
Nicholas, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Excellent service and great value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was prompt, efficient and explain the job throughout.
Sarah N Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Kemco to an emergency for one of our tenants (no heating) - they went same day and rectified the problem. They were very reasonable and easy to deal with so I'd definitely recommend.
Rebecca King Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kemco is a great company to deal with and they have done an excellent job.
Andrew, London Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
No Follow Up Visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst the plumber from Kemco arrived on time and did a good job fixing 2 ball valves, I was unable to get a follow up visit to adjust one of the valves despite 2 e-mails and a telephone call. No one bothered even to reply! Owen, Chelsea 27/11/17
Owen Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Hob fitting and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Kemco did a great job. Punctual, good quality of work and attention to detail. Would recommend.
Chris Groutides Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Simply the Best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job as always. No hesitation in recommending this company. Always on time and very trustworthy.
Carlan, Surrey Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kemco twice before and would highly recommend them.
Sarah, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Professional Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful engineers explained the problems and quickly remedied.
James, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Leak Repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned to ask if someone could come to find a leak and fix it in my bathroom. After suggesting someone could make it that day they offered 8AM the following morning! However, the engineer turned up, was polite, clean and worked to get everything fixed - a job well done!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Friendly, Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kemco previously and each time extremely happy with the work carried out. Highly recommend.
Julie, London Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Emergency call out to prevent a leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking pipe from an old communal system which could not be isolated. The guys came out to have a look and we're able to improvise a solution to stem the flow until I could get my management company to gain access to the relevant areas for isolation. The Kemco guys came out late on a Sunday. They were very helpful and made an extremely stressful situation much more manageable. Cannot recommend more highly
Lishaw27 Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Very good plumbers, good service, good people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially Kemco helped us to deal with badly & dangerously work done by another company. Several companies declined taking over someone else's work. Kemco, however genuinely wanted to help us sort out the problems. They were extremely professional and dynamic - they diagnosed the issues, came up with solutions and then completed the works quickly and to a very high standard. Their charges are fair. They are very safety conscious and ensure that all correct safety criteria are met. We were extremely pleased to have enlisted their services and grateful to them for the good work they did. Ongoing, we will always use the company for any plumbing related works.
cathyken, London Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired plumbing related to heating and washing machine. Easy to contact, communicate, and pleasant to talk with. Will hire again.
Andreas, London Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kemco have carried out various jobs for me including installing a shower, repairing leaks and replacing taps. They have always been reliable and the work has been to a high standard and well priced.
Blakes, Surrey Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017