We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Blue Ribbon Construction

Profile thumb image
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:30
  • Monday 07:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:30
  • Thursday 07:00–19:30
  • Friday 07:00–19:30
  • Saturday 07:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Blueribbon Construction has been a family run business for the last 35 years, our policy is to give our customers a positive experience through our diligent belt and braces approach to customers work projects.
All works guaranteed.
We look forward to meeting you and quoting for your works!

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
  • Builders

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen design
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Coving
    • Lime plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, punctual and good quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin recently completely refurbished my bathroom. In planning the work Kevin visited regularly to help ensure the correct products were chosen, he has a good vision of how things will look and recommended alternatives. The work was completed ahead of the 3 weeks quoted and finished to a very high quality, Kevin has a great eye for detail. I am absolutely thrilled with the end result, it is better than I imagined! I would not hesitate to contact Kevin again for further jobs which are in the pipeline. Thanks Kevin and Dave!
Mindyl Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Friendly, reliable and highly skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and prompt, he came for a visit to view the job then came back soon after. When we had got our tiles ready. We were very impressed with the attention to detail, and how neatly the tiles he cut to the perfect shape, including really fiddly small pieces. Friendly chap, very happy!
Gilles, Surrey Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave have just finished a big makeover of our kitchen diner, involving some building work, preparing and decorating all walls and ceilings, fitting new lighting and power points, and also working on and planning some new fitted cupboards and doors. It all looks terrific and, at short notice, they went on to lay a whole new paving terrace outside when we decided the old one was 'letting down' the new kitchen. Kevin's done loads of good work for us over the years, virtually re-furbishing the whole house. Every time he is fastidiously careful to get things right and as others have noted, will go the extra mile to get things up to his own high professional standards. He is always thoughtful, hard-working and efficient, and a pleasure to have on the case !
mike comley Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Dave have once again completed some work for us, and I couldn't be happier. There was lots of painting and a variety of odd jobs including constructing an impressive shelf complete with corbels, all done to a high standard. They both go the extra mile even without being asked. They will be top of my list whenever I need some work done.You can't go wrong if you choose them to do work for you.
SFernandes Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
High Quality and Reliable Builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his workmate Dave, have completely redecorated our kitchen, dining room and conservatory. They installed a false ceiling in the kitchen to enable the fitting of down lights as well as laying a new laminate floor throughout. In addition they did some tiling and built a large shelf over the oven including corbels. They subsequently prepared and painted all the walls and woodwork. There were numerous other little jobs that they did as they went along. Nothing was ever too much bother, and they even came to our rescue when the installers of our new oven had a problem with the electrics. Kevin dived in and sorted it without hesitation. Kevin was a font of knowledge and offered helpful suggestions when we were unsure of which way to go. We are more than happy with their work and they are fairly priced too. It is comforting to know a reliable and trustworthy builder who we can call upon. In fact we have just asked Kevin to quote for doing some hard landscaping work in our garden.
Happy Customer Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Honest, painstaking, reliable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of kitchen/diner: painting all walls, ceiling, woodwork, new rewiring power points and lighting, some plastering, laying new patio and altering walls
Anon Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Blue Ribbon Construction Ltd for ten years. They have always done a brilliant job for us - building, plumbing, refurbishing bathrooms, plaster work and electrical work. We are always highly satisfied and they provide a personal service, catering to our needs.
Frances, London Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Kevin several times in the past and have always been totally pleased with the results. Kevin is highly skilled in all the trades needed for work ranging from major construction projects to more modest refurbishment and upgrades. He has previously stripped out and refitted bathrooms, shower-rooms and utility room for us, as well as sundry re-tiling, carpentry and electrical work. This time he has completely removed and replaced patio decking, and we are delighted with the result. As always, the work is of the highest standard. Kevin himself is highly professional, completely trustworthy, extremely reliable and always hard-working. We recommend Kevin without reservation.
Jaysmith Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our kitchen and conservatory decorated by Kevin and his colleague David. They did work from ceiling lights to flooring and I can't recommend them enough.Not only did they do what we asked for, but they also had good suggestions of their own. They even managed to complete the work before Christmas. Kevin also came to the rescue when our installers of our new oven hit a snag with the electrics. He sorted it it all out with no fuss. We will definitely be calling on Kevin for future home improvements.
SFernandes Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
Our best building experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was the complete stripping down, making good and re-decoration of hall, stairs, landing and room. The work included repairs to ceilings, preparation of hall floor for tiling, replacement of banisters etc., removal and replacement of radiators and re-working light switching for hallway. All work was completed in the time scale agreed and to quote. Kevin and his team were excellent and helpful with very good attention to detail. We will be using Blue Ribbon again.
Anonymous Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016