We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Killan Structural Limited

Profile thumb img 0695

4.9

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Killan Structural Ltd is a specialist structural repair contractor established in 1985. We are a family run business based in Greenfield, Saddleworth at the northern fringe of the Peak District National Park.

Our expertise covers structural repairs to the fabric of all types of building: domestic, commercial, industrial & heritage.

We routinely undertake the following works:

• Cavity Wall Tie Survey & Installation
• Restraint Strap Systems
• Factual Written Reports
• Masonry Reinforcement & Masonry Beaming
• Lintel Reinforcement
• Resin Anchors
• Wall Stabilisation
• Wall Ties
• Crack Stitching
• Diamond Drilling
• Lime pointing & sympathetic stone repairs
• Bespoke Engineered Solutions

Our aim is to provide a high quality, friendly and personal service from initial enquiry through to final completion. Having completed works on thousands of individual properties you can have confidence in our ability and trust in our reputation.

What we do

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Building construction contractors

  • Builders

  • Drain clearance contractors

  • More Services

    • cavity wall ties
    • crack stitching
    • structural repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great local tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd spotted John's van around and decided to contact him when we needed some bulges on the stonework sorting out. He was really approachable and did a good job, especially as everything was exactly as quoted. He kept us informed throughout and we're really pleased with the result.
Anita, . Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Thank you for the review
Fantastic knowledge & completion of all structural work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic knowledge and expertise with all elements of making my house structurally sound. I had a number of resin fixings, straps and ties to stabilise internal walls, the roof and gable end. A new dorma was also constructed with block work, steels and timber works which was finished with large windows which made the best of our amazing view over Manchester. All completed in a timely manor and it's the first set of builders I know who actually answer the phone. Many thanks!
Dan who bought a house which was falling down, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Thank you for the review
Restraints and wall ties works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of works done to the front of our terraced property including lateral restraints, removing all the old cavity wall ties and replacing them. We are very happy with the work undertaken by John and his team, and just how accommodating they were with our timescales.
HBlack, . Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Thank you for the review
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a listed property and Killan Structural Ltd were recommended by the company who did a structural report for us. They arrived on time, were very polite and cleaned up after themselves and the work they did on the front of our house is fantastic. The cracks on the wall/lintel's are now completely gone and it looks like they were never there. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this company!!
chicka Posted on 27/07/2014 , work completed 27/07/2014
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Thank you for the review
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our front wall (the only cavity wall on our house) ties replaced. John performed his investigation and is friendly clearly highly knowledgeable. He completed the job from the outside with minimum mess and fuss, and sorted a guarantee certificate from the Wall Tie Installers Federation to satisfy a condition of our mortgage agreement. Would highly recommend.
Caroline H Posted on 02/11/2013 , work completed 02/11/2013
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Thank you for the review
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Killan have just completed a job for us. Very competent, polite and tidy.
nchbourne Posted on 03/08/2012 , work completed 03/08/2012
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Thank you for the review