Endorsed by Which?

Kimbletech Ltd

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Kimble Solar is a renewable energy focused and family run business originating from Tylers Green in High Wycombe, specialising in the installation of solar panels, battery storage, and electric vehicle charge points installations.

CEO and Founder, Chris Sadler, established the business in 2011 as a domestic and events electrician. The business has grown from strength to strength and now boasts an outstanding team of diligent installers, in-house technical support staff, and attentive support staff.

Our Vision:
To reverse the damage being caused to our planet we need to make change, and fast. In an ever-advancing world with new scientific discoveries, we want to be a leading driving force that rapidly delivers new planet-saving technologies into homes across the UK.

Kimble Solar is a trading name of Kimbletech Ltd.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimble Solar were easy to communicate with and engaging throughout and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The systems work as advertised and I have experienced no issues with the equipment in the short time since installation. Positive points as follows: - Price on par with other companies approached - Equipment appears to be of high quality - Equipment provided (FoxEss) offers interoperability with some energy suppliers (e.g Octopus) Team were engaging throughout and they were clean and professional both in there manner and workmanship. MCS Certificates were delivered promptly after install which allowed me to move onto a more suitable tariff within 24 hrs from receiving the certificates. I would not hesitate in recommending Kimble Solar.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
Excellent pre sales process and installation of Solar and Battery array.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's fair to say that the solar journey can be confusing with differing advice (some wholly inaccurate) from various resellers. So I was looking for a company I believed in that were prepared to answer my questions in a way I understood, and had obvious experience in the field. Also important to me was the level of organisation shown in preparation for the install and the post install cleanup, and of course the expertise of the install team. Kimbletech met all of those requirements from initial sales meetings through to design and installation. From initial meeting to install took less than four weeks, with scaffolding coming down literally as the installers finished on the roof. Whilst due to the location of the incoming supply from the grid cable runs were a little more complex, the design solution caused minimum disruption, and is already giving savings even in a dismall winter period.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 30/11/2023
Kimbletech's Exceptional Service Shines Bright for Our Scout Group
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Kimbletech Ltd! Our Scout group decided to go solar, and after engaging with multiple companies, Kimbletech truly stood out. Their personalized service was exceptional – they visited our group, discussed options, and presented a competitive proposal. Once we agreed, they seamlessly handled all approval requirements and conducted a thorough technical survey. The actual installation was a breeze, completed within days by a friendly, helpful, and professional team. The quality of their work exceeded expectations. Kimbletech collaborated closely with our Scout group to ensure a safe and efficient installation. We are absolutely delighted with our new solar panels. Big applause to Kimbletech for their outstanding service and commitment to quality. A top-notch team!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 04/11/2023
Excellent rapid professional service, good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted ~5kW panels, 5kW inverter & 9.5kWh battery. Fitted within 1 month of order, couple of days on site - they kept to their schedule and budget. I was impressed with the number of tradespeople who turned up: several roofers, several electricians, to ensure the work was completed in minimal time. The team were very friendly & polite, tidy and extremely professional. I had a slightly awkward install due to my meter location, but we were able to discuss with the team options and come to a mutual agreement on the best one. A few minor issues during install, but the team were very quick to respond without quibbles to put things right - these things can happen and they did their upmost to ensure my satisfaction. Highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Solar Panel and Battery Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reviewed many different companies before settling on Kimbletech, whose reviews were exceptional. The Sales process was very clear taking into account potential future additions to the system. From Sales through to final sign off, everything was handled very professionally, keeping me informed at all times. The installation was done in a couple of days by a well informed team, who were always polite, courteous and able to explain the full system and answer my questions in a clear manner. Kimbletech is a company that I am very happy to recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Fabulous company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I considered having solar panels installed in my new home as it is all electric. I did obtain several quotes but Kimbletech stood out. They were not the cheapest however, the way that they spent time with me explaining the different systems, what it could do for me was exceptional. That was only the beginning. From there the administration team were very friendly and guided me through the proceedings. The team who surveyed, installed and finished the project were friendly, quick and extremely helpful with questions that unfortunately I kept bombarding them with. Nothing was too much trouble and to be fair still isn’t because they are there even now if I need to contact them. Thank you Kimbletech.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
Installation of Solar Panels with connecting battery and inverter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have considered installing Solar Panels for some years but, for the following reasons, we had never pursued it. However, a friend of ours mentioned that he had had solar panels installed by a local company, Kimbletech, and had been very impressed with them. We were tempted and got in touch. Within a couple of days, we had an appointment with Nick, their Sales Manager. Based on our estimated annual electricity usage Nick put a proposal together for panels, battery (with inverter) and all the connecting cabling. As we had recently installed a car charger, we developed this proposal to allow for that. Having agreed to go ahead, Kimbletech undertook a survey of the house to check on cable routing, which included a drone survey of the roof and adjacent trees. This confirmed the sufficiency of the proposed number of panels, and that there was sufficient space for all of the proposed installed kit. Within 2 weeks the installation was completed, the whole being completed in 1.5 days. The installers were all really nice people and they were happy to answer questions and kept us up to date on progress and when power would have to be cut-off for connections. The installation is now up and running and it is noticeable that our grid electricity consumption has markedly reduced. Throughout, Kimbletech have kept in contact with us and have responded very quickly to our queries and a couple of minor issues needing attention.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having solar panels on the roof for many years, we were interested to install a PV battery system to support car charging and efficient use of electricity. Contacting a number of local and national installers, the quote from Kimbletech was competitive and only installer to visit us to look at the site of installation and addressed all raised questions. An effort appreciated allowing the best possible solution. The following site survey defined final installation requirements. The installation was done straight forward and the battery was in use at the end of the day. Dealing with team members of Kimbletech was easy and the engagement resulted in excellent customer service through the whole process which made it easy. A couple points for modifications were addressed quickly and without hassle. More recent a change in internet provider caused a loss of connection, which resulted in an immediate on site visit and within 12 hours complete resolution. Very professional customer service. We can only recommend Kimbletech for PV battery installations as we had a superb experience of a local competent company with a personal touch from start to finish.Thank you from a satisfied customer.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 23/06/2023
Solar, Battery, Zappi EV Charger, Eddi installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by several other national and local solar companies, we came across Kimbletech. From start to finish the lovely team have been responsive, communicative, caring and highly professional. They had quite a few roof angles and Velux windows to negotiate, as well as a large conservatory to scaffold across, however they were up for the challenge and successfully installed a system that meets our energy needs. The solar panels with battery storage, Eddi and Zappi EV charger have now been installed for 3 months and has dramatically reduced our electricity costs. You might not get your cheapest quote from them, but they are a friendly local company, get the work done quickly and to a high standard, and have great aftercare. We highly recommend Kimbletech for your solar installation needs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
Solar panel and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved house recently in retirement to our hopefully “forever house” we are seeking to cut the running costs wherever we can, hence solar was of great appeal. We didn’t know where to start having become sceptical about Facebook adverts and postal fliers so I posted on the Marlow Facebook group asking if anyone would be willing to give recommendations and allow me to view their system. A charming resident of Bourne End within walking distance offered immediately and sung the praises of Kimbletech. I was impressed by the neat and tidy appearance of the installation and being a retired builder I have seen a few horrors over the years. I got in touch and found an efficient and helpful team who kept to there word throughout the quote and fitting process. I’ve always felt a company can be best measured by how they respond when things go wrong. Unfortunately our battery and inverter combo refused to function correctly so Kimbletech had a replacement ordered in and fitted within two days of the problem becoming apparent. You can’t ask more than that! Since then all has functioned perfectly and we are just waiting for our monthly payments to Octopus to settle down and reflect our greatly reduced usage.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023