Endorsed by Which?

Kimbletech Ltd

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Kimble Solar is a renewable energy focused and family run business originating from Tylers Green in High Wycombe, specialising in the installation of solar panels, battery storage, and electric vehicle charge points installations.

CEO and Founder, Chris Sadler, established the business in 2011 as a domestic and events electrician. The business has grown from strength to strength and now boasts an outstanding team of diligent installers, in-house technical support staff, and attentive support staff.

Our Vision:
To reverse the damage being caused to our planet we need to make change, and fast. In an ever-advancing world with new scientific discoveries, we want to be a leading driving force that rapidly delivers new planet-saving technologies into homes across the UK.

Kimble Solar is a trading name of Kimbletech Ltd.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent pre-sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to explore solar energy in the New Year, and contacted a couple of providers, locally recommended. One gave us a quote over the phone, based on a google map survey of the orientation of our house. Kimble Solar came to our house to carry out a full survey, including drone, then sat down with us to give us a full explanantion of the system, options for optimisation, and managing our expectations on timescale etc. Our surveyor (actually Chris, the MD) gave us a good understanding of our options, and patiently costed out various permutations. He also gave us a clear expectation on process and timescales. Our system was installed in mid-February, and so far has generated more energy than we were led to expect, despite the changeabe weather. We did have a problem with the telemetry from the battery, and this was immediately remediated, as part of their after-sales service. The whole team - from admin through accounts through installation through after care - have displayed a total customer focus, led by Chris himself.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/05/2024 , work completed 14/02/2024
Great service from all members of the team. Stress free. Very knowledgeable team very happy to answer any questions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact with the office, initial home visit, organisation of installation, the installation and after care. The all team have been brilliant, and we have been very pleased with choice and move to solar. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2024 , work completed 15/03/2024
solar pv installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking into solar energy for many months and was certainly underwhelmed by the numerous advertised services however on initial contact with Kimbletech I was pleasantly surprised. Finally a company that responded quickly and professionally to my initial enquiry. An appointment made with a representative who was on time and thorough with his presentation. There was no pressure selling and he listened to what I wanted and answered all my questions . On acceptance of the price for the job things moved speedily and efficiently and I was happy when the date for installation was fixed. The tradesmen that came were on time and pleasant.They immediately started work and I must say that I was very impressed with their standard of work and the whole job was completed to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kimbletech to anyone . It can be a bit daunting when you are spending a lot of money on something that you really don't know how it works but they managed to install a system that suits my needs in a neat ,professional and high standard way from inception to completion. Thankyou very much. Dave
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/03/2024 , work completed 07/03/2024
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had solar panels on the front of the house for 10 years and in that time, they have paid for themselves. However, technology has moved on and I found that I could now generate twice the power from a given number of solar panels. Battery technology has also become more efficient. I approached Kimble Solar with a requirement to replace my existing ten panels on the front of the house and add an additional ten on the rear. At the same time, I wanted to keep my FIT payments, that I had on the original installation going, and add sufficient battery capacity to power the house, including the air sourced heat pump for 24 hours. Kimple came up with a solution that met these requirements, necessitating two inverters running separate parts of the solar panels. From initial planning, the drone survey was useful in checking that the solar panels would clear some roof vents, through build and commissioning the staff at Kimble were great dealing with a couple of issues that arose, somewhat outside their control, in a very professional manner. The work on the roof, including the scaffolding, was the most professional I have had to-date. In guys doing the internal electrical work, particularly Ash, impressed with their attention to detail. My next-door neighbour commenting that he wished they had done his installation. Overall, very happy with Kimble from start to finish of the project. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/03/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
First rate service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech is a great company. They added to an array of pvs on my house, installed a home battery and completed all the work in the time scale they advised. They were at all times professional, helpful and courteous. I am delighted with the service, the installation and the willingness to go the extra mile to ensure the wiring and installation was unobtrusive and met my expectations. I can highly recommend all the team and this great company. The pre contract and post contract service is also exceptional.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2024 , work completed 21/02/2024
Solar battery intallation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were keen to extend our existing solar installation to incorporate battery storage to make the best use of the power we were generating. Kimble was suggested by a neighbour and our experience was wholly positive as a result. After a detailed survey they came up with a proposal that was tailored to our situation, including the option to save VAT by installing two extra solar panels with micro inverters. Kimble were helpful and understanding when we had to delay because of planning permission issues. But installation then proceeded smoothly and quickly with the whole process being completed in a day or so. The installation team were friendly and professional, adapting the design around an awkward space on our garage roof. After sales support has also been very informative and helpful. We would recommend Kimble highly for solar installations.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 21/11/2023
Kimbletech Solar Sales and Installation Reviewed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For a long time we had been considering having solar panels installed but were quite anxious about who we would get to do the installation. It is a relatively new industry in which companies operating in have had little time to establish a good reputation. Word of mouth is the most trusted form of recommendation. Very few homes around us had solar installed and the owner of one that had solar didn’t speak well of the installer. We discovered Kimbletech at a green energy exhibition. We learnt they were a family company whose business was growing and were based in an industrial unit in High Wycombe. I visited the unit to satisfy myself that if there was a problem, I knew where to find them. The sales process was informative, with their representative taking time to make sure we understood what was involved and what we were buying. They flew a drone over the house to take images of the roof and the shadows cast by nearby trees. From this they were able to give a detailed costing of the equipment needed and the yield and return on investment. I was sold by the professionalism of this visit. The installation of the major components was completed in a day with one engineer finishing off the following day. Technical support and advice has been available by phone and a visit. I have no qualms in giving this company a five-star rating.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2024 , work completed 21/02/2024
Solar panels, battery storage and EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a very positive solar panel and battery installation experience with the Kimbletech team. Chris came to our home, explained and designed the optimal system for our house and requirements - and used a very cool drone for the survey. My children were very impressed! Installation was very quickly booked and completed, and the team was punctual, polite and incredibly tidy. We then added an EV charger after the install - again delivered punctually and exactly to our requirements. We did have a challenge with our home wifi coverage and reach to the inverter, which meant that the app kept dropping out, but Rob, the Technical Operations Manager, came out personally to understand the issue and work out a solution. It was a very impressive bit of customer service. We chose Kimbletech because they had a very personal and knowledgable approach from the outset, and this was was consistently evident through prep, install and follow up; the hallmarks of a good company culture. They were local too - an important aspect for us. We wholeheartedly recommend Kimbletech.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 09/01/2024
Solar panel and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their service was excellent from start to finish. The 4 man crew carried out the installation in 1 day. Their standard of work is very high and respected our property. They were polite explained anything I needed. They left the property clean and all rubbished removed would recommend
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
Beyond Expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimble Solar Beyond Expectations Professional, quality, customer focused and helpful. We just had solar, and battery installed at our home, and we are impressed from start to finish. Highly recommended in Which Magazine Thank you Benji and your team (including the Customer Service). R & H Gor
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimble Solar were easy to communicate with and engaging throughout and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The systems work as advertised and I have experienced no issues with the equipment in the short time since installation. Positive points as follows: - Price on par with other companies approached - Equipment appears to be of high quality - Equipment provided (FoxEss) offers interoperability with some energy suppliers (e.g Octopus) Team were engaging throughout and they were clean and professional both in there manner and workmanship. MCS Certificates were delivered promptly after install which allowed me to move onto a more suitable tariff within 24 hrs from receiving the certificates. I would not hesitate in recommending Kimble Solar.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
Excellent pre sales process and installation of Solar and Battery array.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's fair to say that the solar journey can be confusing with differing advice (some wholly inaccurate) from various resellers. So I was looking for a company I believed in that were prepared to answer my questions in a way I understood, and had obvious experience in the field. Also important to me was the level of organisation shown in preparation for the install and the post install cleanup, and of course the expertise of the install team. Kimbletech met all of those requirements from initial sales meetings through to design and installation. From initial meeting to install took less than four weeks, with scaffolding coming down literally as the installers finished on the roof. Whilst due to the location of the incoming supply from the grid cable runs were a little more complex, the design solution caused minimum disruption, and is already giving savings even in a dismall winter period.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 30/11/2023
Kimbletech's Exceptional Service Shines Bright for Our Scout Group
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Kimbletech Ltd! Our Scout group decided to go solar, and after engaging with multiple companies, Kimbletech truly stood out. Their personalized service was exceptional – they visited our group, discussed options, and presented a competitive proposal. Once we agreed, they seamlessly handled all approval requirements and conducted a thorough technical survey. The actual installation was a breeze, completed within days by a friendly, helpful, and professional team. The quality of their work exceeded expectations. Kimbletech collaborated closely with our Scout group to ensure a safe and efficient installation. We are absolutely delighted with our new solar panels. Big applause to Kimbletech for their outstanding service and commitment to quality. A top-notch team!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 04/11/2023
Excellent rapid professional service, good value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted ~5kW panels, 5kW inverter & 9.5kWh battery. Fitted within 1 month of order, couple of days on site - they kept to their schedule and budget. I was impressed with the number of tradespeople who turned up: several roofers, several electricians, to ensure the work was completed in minimal time. The team were very friendly & polite, tidy and extremely professional. I had a slightly awkward install due to my meter location, but we were able to discuss with the team options and come to a mutual agreement on the best one. A few minor issues during install, but the team were very quick to respond without quibbles to put things right - these things can happen and they did their upmost to ensure my satisfaction. Highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Solar Panel and Battery Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reviewed many different companies before settling on Kimbletech, whose reviews were exceptional. The Sales process was very clear taking into account potential future additions to the system. From Sales through to final sign off, everything was handled very professionally, keeping me informed at all times. The installation was done in a couple of days by a well informed team, who were always polite, courteous and able to explain the full system and answer my questions in a clear manner. Kimbletech is a company that I am very happy to recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Fabulous company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I considered having solar panels installed in my new home as it is all electric. I did obtain several quotes but Kimbletech stood out. They were not the cheapest however, the way that they spent time with me explaining the different systems, what it could do for me was exceptional. That was only the beginning. From there the administration team were very friendly and guided me through the proceedings. The team who surveyed, installed and finished the project were friendly, quick and extremely helpful with questions that unfortunately I kept bombarding them with. Nothing was too much trouble and to be fair still isn’t because they are there even now if I need to contact them. Thank you Kimbletech.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
Installation of Solar Panels with connecting battery and inverter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have considered installing Solar Panels for some years but, for the following reasons, we had never pursued it. However, a friend of ours mentioned that he had had solar panels installed by a local company, Kimbletech, and had been very impressed with them. We were tempted and got in touch. Within a couple of days, we had an appointment with Nick, their Sales Manager. Based on our estimated annual electricity usage Nick put a proposal together for panels, battery (with inverter) and all the connecting cabling. As we had recently installed a car charger, we developed this proposal to allow for that. Having agreed to go ahead, Kimbletech undertook a survey of the house to check on cable routing, which included a drone survey of the roof and adjacent trees. This confirmed the sufficiency of the proposed number of panels, and that there was sufficient space for all of the proposed installed kit. Within 2 weeks the installation was completed, the whole being completed in 1.5 days. The installers were all really nice people and they were happy to answer questions and kept us up to date on progress and when power would have to be cut-off for connections. The installation is now up and running and it is noticeable that our grid electricity consumption has markedly reduced. Throughout, Kimbletech have kept in contact with us and have responded very quickly to our queries and a couple of minor issues needing attention.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having solar panels on the roof for many years, we were interested to install a PV battery system to support car charging and efficient use of electricity. Contacting a number of local and national installers, the quote from Kimbletech was competitive and only installer to visit us to look at the site of installation and addressed all raised questions. An effort appreciated allowing the best possible solution. The following site survey defined final installation requirements. The installation was done straight forward and the battery was in use at the end of the day. Dealing with team members of Kimbletech was easy and the engagement resulted in excellent customer service through the whole process which made it easy. A couple points for modifications were addressed quickly and without hassle. More recent a change in internet provider caused a loss of connection, which resulted in an immediate on site visit and within 12 hours complete resolution. Very professional customer service. We can only recommend Kimbletech for PV battery installations as we had a superb experience of a local competent company with a personal touch from start to finish.Thank you from a satisfied customer.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 23/06/2023
Solar, Battery, Zappi EV Charger, Eddi installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by several other national and local solar companies, we came across Kimbletech. From start to finish the lovely team have been responsive, communicative, caring and highly professional. They had quite a few roof angles and Velux windows to negotiate, as well as a large conservatory to scaffold across, however they were up for the challenge and successfully installed a system that meets our energy needs. The solar panels with battery storage, Eddi and Zappi EV charger have now been installed for 3 months and has dramatically reduced our electricity costs. You might not get your cheapest quote from them, but they are a friendly local company, get the work done quickly and to a high standard, and have great aftercare. We highly recommend Kimbletech for your solar installation needs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
Solar panel and battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved house recently in retirement to our hopefully “forever house” we are seeking to cut the running costs wherever we can, hence solar was of great appeal. We didn’t know where to start having become sceptical about Facebook adverts and postal fliers so I posted on the Marlow Facebook group asking if anyone would be willing to give recommendations and allow me to view their system. A charming resident of Bourne End within walking distance offered immediately and sung the praises of Kimbletech. I was impressed by the neat and tidy appearance of the installation and being a retired builder I have seen a few horrors over the years. I got in touch and found an efficient and helpful team who kept to there word throughout the quote and fitting process. I’ve always felt a company can be best measured by how they respond when things go wrong. Unfortunately our battery and inverter combo refused to function correctly so Kimbletech had a replacement ordered in and fitted within two days of the problem becoming apparent. You can’t ask more than that! Since then all has functioned perfectly and we are just waiting for our monthly payments to Octopus to settle down and reflect our greatly reduced usage.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Kimbletech first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with many looking for solar installation, the market is somewhat of a minefield and often a stab in the dark with numerous cowboy outfits. What made Kimbletech stand out was the communication, the efficiency, punctuality, and outstanding customer service. The sales team did not promise things that couldn't be fulfilled, rather everything that they said would happen or be done was carried out, when they said it was going to be done. Survey, installation, scaffolding, post installation, honestly could not have been better! I have recommended to friends and family and would gladly use them again if I needed to! Thank you to all the team! Amazing job and amazing effort!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Kimbletech has worked extremely well with us. All who I have been in contact with have been courteous and knowledgeable. The result has been a great installation that is working well, even on the cloudy days. It started with the initial enquiry, through the initial survey and proposal stages. Then the installation teams arrived and installed the system as developed, with minimal impact to ourselves. Great firm to do business with.
Martin in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Installation of solar system, including battery, GiveEnergy unit and EddyBooster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can summarise by saying that the installation was excellent. The initial survey, the installation plan and execution, together with the workmanship were all of a high standard. Explanations were clear. The Kimble Solar team are well-designed and opetarate in a well-integrated way. Additionally, the after-sales service was brilliant.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/08/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech designed and installed an 11-panel PV system with two 5.2 kwh batteries in the loft. The process was seamless from quotation to commissioning, and they were flexible with changes right up until a day before installation. The external installation took only a day, and the panels are both discrete and elegant. After the installation, all that was required was half a day of external electrical work, and then a single full day in the house. The design they came up with avoided the need for any intrusive internal wiring, and the house was left spotless . Everyone I interacted with, from the installation team, office team to technical support and management was professional and courteous. A minor fault was detected a couple of days after the system was commissioned, but before I could have determined this from the app I had been contacted to arrange to visit us as soon as possible. When I had questions about the app and performance of the system, I was able to get through to them on the phone without delay. I would thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/07/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Solar Project - Cox Green Maidenhead by Kimble Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with our selection of Kimbletech for our Solar Energy Installation. They treated us as a bespoke customer assisting us to select the optimum installation for our needs. Their staff were all friendly and cooperative with great attention to detail and professionalism. We opted for a battery, the Eddi and Zappi car charging options. This has proven to be a wise choice as we are now optimising the use of green energy for our household needs and seeing a good return on our investment. Any concerns or issues raised were promptly solved to our satisfaction with a follow-up visit to check upon the installation and to verify that it was delivering the benefits predicted. The "all black" solar panels are very efficient and look aesthetically superior to the more regular ones. We would not hesitate to recommend Kimbletech to neighbours for their Solar Installations based on our experience. Superb company to deal with.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 27/05/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech were brilliant start to finish, very happy with all aspects of the company from sales, to office staff, to those who did the work on the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 08/03/2013
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech have installed a 6 kWp renewable energy system to my property, comprising 15 PV panels and a 5.7kWh storage battery. The arrangement and orientation of the roof necessitated fitting panels to four separate sections of roof, together with the use of two different panel sizes, in order to create a system that met my objectives. From my initial enquiry, which was made after receiving excellent verbal recommendations for Kimbletech from the owners of two nearby properties where PV systems had been installed, Kimbletech worked diligently to design and produce a system that overcame the challenges, including the execution of a drone survey to ensure that the proposed solution would fit within the available roof areas. The installation work was carried out professionally and courteously and the although it is early days, the system is performing to expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 04/04/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech recently installed my solar generation system (comprising of 12 panels in two groups on different aspects of my roof, a hybrid inverter and a 9.5kWh storage battery). The whole process from initial enquiry, through technical site inspection, installation and finally commissioning was very professionally handled with detailed explanations and discussions at each stage. Kimbletech understood my requirements for the system and the manufacturer I preferred, even making sure they put themselves through the specific training and installation process in order to supply and fit it. The installation team were friendly, polite and efficient and took time to make sure that all the additional cables, brackets, switches and meters were all neatly fitted and tidied up each area afterwards. The after-service has been similarly professional, dealing with any questions or issues promptly and having a 2-month follow up visit gives reassurance of their commitment to customers. I will be looking to extend my system later in the year and will be happy to get Kimbletech back in to install.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of solar panels, inverter and battery. Kimbletech were one of 10 suppliers invited to tender. They were not the cheapest but impressed with their quality and responsiveness. The installation took two days, one day to install the panels on the roof and the inverter and battery in the loft and one day to complete testing commissioning and a little training. They were very efficient and professional. The one minor issue I had was fixed within 24 hours ..on a Saturday morning. I am now looking forward to their follow-up review planned for next week. The system is working so well I am considering using them to extend it in late summer ready for winter. Kimbletech have a very happy customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 12 solar panels fitted with battery. The service was great from start to finish. The quote was simply presented with various options and easily understood. The price covered everything including scaffolding and full connection. We were generating from the moment they left. We had full support on making best use the battery and the app really helps. They also come back after 4 weeks to check performance, do a personal review and answer any questions. Highly recommended for a trouble free service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech Installed 12 solar panels and an Alpha-ESS battery onto our roof. The sales representative worked out we needed 9 panels to fulfill our needs but we decided to install more for aesthetical and environmental reasons. We were provided with detailed quotations which included payback period. The quote included the installation of the panels, battery storage and an Eddi unit which heats water with excess electricity generated. Bird proofing to prevent birds nesting was also included. The surveyor did an amazing job. He went to a lot of effort to work out a suitable cable route. We were not put under any pressure to accept the quote and I went back several times with questions which were professionally answered on every occasion. Once accepted, everything went into action quickly and very efficiently. The scaffolders were polite, friendly and efficient as were the electrical and installation team who appeared exactly on time the following day. The works were completed in the two days quoted. The electricians managed to install the cabling without any need for redecoration and everything was left neat and tidy. The system works very well and the associated software allows us to see what the load on the house is and how much we're generating. We've used this to modify our usage and time when to use appliances. We're surprised at how much electricity is generated even when it's cloudy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kimbletech provided us with a Solar Installation. It included 16 Solar Panels, a battery, EV charging point for an Electric Vehicle (Zappi) plus an Eddi with Harvi for diverting any surplus energy to a hot water tank. The combination of the above ensures that almost all Solar energy generated is consumed by the household, rather than exporting to the grid. Kimbletech have been professional throughout the process, from Sales to completion, including an after sales visit to ensure that any queries were effectively dealt with and that we are getting optimal performance from our installation in line with our investment expectations. The installation team members have all been a delight to work with. They were professional, hard working and cleaned up effectively when the work was completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023