We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

KindWater Water Softeners

Profile thumb logo new

4.9

137 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

KindWater’s experienced team is led by a former industry association Chairman and we have successfully installed thousands of water softeners. We are large enough to be professional, small enough to take a personal care. Which is why our customer satisfaction surveys consistently show 60% delighted, 36% pleased, 4% satisfied and 0% unhappy.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial salt sales

Customer reviews

4.9
137 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had just moved into a new build house and our water was called "hard water" we had chalk like deposits all over the glass screen every time we showered and the kettle was always full of bits. The worst thing was our soap never lathered when we washed our hands or showered. We called in Kindwater to fix the problem. We had a site visit from an engineer who talked us through what we needed and how he could run pipes and install the equipment. We agreed a price and a date with the company and a couple of weeks later the same engineer turned up on time and carried out the work required. He was quiet, professional and left our kitchen as clean as it was before he arrived. We've have had our system for three months now and can not fault it. 10/10 from me many thanks Kindwater.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Easy and uncomplicated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had other quotes but each salesperson left unanswered questions. When the engineer from Kindwater came we knew how when and where and how much. The fitting was equally uncomplicated and it’s all up and running. We are extremely satisfied.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Very professional and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new Kenitico Water Softener. Installer very knowledgeable and able to answer our questions as this was our first water softener. Nothing seemed too much bother during booking period. Installation carried out on schedule and within time frame advised and work area left clean and tidy. Very professional service all round and would have no hesitation in fully recommending Kindwater to anyone. Enjoying the many benefits of softened water and should have had one installed a long time ago.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our a problem with our aged water softener and rang KindWater on the strength of previous recommendations. The appointment to attend in a few days was soon made and was exactly when stated. The advice from the engineer was sound and easy to understand. The resulting purchase and fitting of a new Kinetico unit all went to plan. We did have a small issue with it but after a phone call it was dealt with on the next working day. All staff were friendly and informative. The company is a pleasure to deal with!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Great service as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Kindwater before at a previous house and was always impressed with their service; either installing water softener or delivering salt block. So when I moved into a new house they were the obvious choice. Although the under sink cupboard was quite a challenge to install the unit it was installed successfully and up and running quickly. Would always recommend Kindwater, always friendly and helpful too.
Nigel Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 03/12/2019
Excellent product and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old water softener replaced with the block system. It was undertaken on the agreed date, schedule and budget. The salesman, fitter and the salt was delivered/undertaken by professionals and courteous people. We were very impressed by the helpfulness and clear instructions given to us. Could not fault anything.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 10/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had thought about a water softener for a while but were put off by the price. KindWater offered an excellent price, product, guarantee and fitting service. The initial survey was reassuring with everything clearly explained. The fitting was done with the minimum of mess and disruption. The end product is working really well and delivering plenty of soft water. A very professional service from start to finish.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Excellent and cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No delay for appointment which was on time and installation done in the same visit. No mess, no fuss.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer turned up on the time I was quoted and was also completed before the time I was quoted, the installer never left a mess when he finish and left my kitchen and bathroom clean and tidy when he finished. I would recommend this company to anybody who wanted a water softener fitted.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Great service - again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Kindwater, the first was in 2012. We have recently moved home and couldn't face life without a water softener in a notoriously hard water areas. Their advice was simple and straightforward and they are obviously experts in their field. The water softener was supplied and fitted within a week. No fuss, no mess. Very nice people to deal with. Highly recommended.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Faultless & Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey to installation the service and efficiency were faultless. Not the easiest of jobs because of limited space but the engineer gave me an estimate of the time he would take to complete it and he was 10 minutes early! Having had 3 softeners in previous properties this was by far the most professional firm I have used. It is now 3 months since installation and there have been no problems and using block salt is a delight after 25kg bags of 'tablets'! Thank you, Kindwater.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
New water softener fitted by Kindwater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our new home at Grundisburgh. The property did not have a water softener fitted and a very obvious scale formation could be seen compared to our son who had a Kindwater softener fitted. We were also having a new boiler installed so want to protect it and other household appliances. We contacted Kindwater to get a quote. The engineer who turned up was very knowledgeable and went through all the options to connect the system. Also had several conversations with the young lady in the office when I wanted to compare costs. We decided to have it fitted which was a bit of a no brainer really. The good thing was the same engineer who did the quote did the fitting so was aware of the job. All in all a good job from a professional company. The water softener is doing a great job no sign of scale even in the kettle which had bits in it all the time so would recommend the company and product without reservation.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Replacement water softener.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Harvey water softener recently failed after 5 and a bit years. I initially called Kindwater for a repair, but it was found that my Harvey softener had a split tank and was unrepairable. I was recommended to replace it with a Kinetico softener and this was duly fitted a week later. Despite the shock of having to replace my softener, I'm glad I did. I am now experiencing much softer water than I ever did with the Harvey, and I am absolutely delighted with the Kinetico and would happily recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were exceptionally impressed with the service Kind Water provided both before and after placing our order for two Kinetico water softeners. Their staff are very knowledgeable and helpful at all times. The installation of the softeners was carried out efficiently by a competent and friendly engineer who took the time to explain the operation of the softeners and answered all our questions. We would be happy to recommend this company to future customers who are looking to purchase a new water softener.
Customer in Bury St Edmunds Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service received from KindWater, from enquiry to installation. So far very pleased with the product and the kettle has almost descaled itself after only 10 days! Phil was polite and prompt and answered any questions we had. All round good service, and we have already recommended to friends and neighbours. Thank you.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Great service, super product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged a visit from Kind Water's engineer to inspect our set-up. The visit was friendly, informative and straight forward, no heavy sales, no question left unanswered. We were given a quote and we were left in peace. We decided to go for the Kinetico Maxi. The date was arranged and sure enough, at the specified time the same engineer arrived and did a perfect plumbing job to install the Softener. Service with a smile and all is good. These guys are a credit to the profession. Well done. BTW I get the same friendly interface when I call or email. A great team. Thank you.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener and workmanship outstanding and so helpful I have noticed the difference within a week it removes the build up on taps and also in the kettle saves me money as I do not need to buy bottled water anymore the taste is perfect Thank you very much for your help
Jill, Norfolk Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Glad we did it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's years since we last had a water softener and that didn't end well and we have tried various solutions since but the hard water has persisted. Then a friend showed us their KindWater softener so we followed it up with a visit from the company, did some research and decided to go for it. The company was a pleasure to deal with and the installation really easy and since then we have enjoyed - for the first time in many years - lovely soft water. The salt blocks are a doddle to use - so different to the messy and heavy bags of salt tablets we used in the past, which rusted our kitchen cupboard fittings. The water softener doesn't take up much space under the sink, is quiet in operation and the salt blocks last quite a while and are easy to reorder. So we're really glad we got a KindWater water softener.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 20/11/2018
Very efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old water softener was leaking badly so decided to get a new one - it was beyond repair. From the first contact they were very polite, efficient and professional. The work was done very quickly and when they came to look at the job switched the water off to the old sodtener to save further flooding. The engineer came when expected and quicker than other businesses we had contacted. The engineer was very polite and explained how the water softener worked and how to use it. We were also given details of their free delivery service of replacement salt. They took away our old softener and replaced the salt tablets with the new blocks of salt. The price that was given was adhered to - so no unexpected extras. I would thoroughly recommend this company and engineer for their no nonsense, polite and efficient service from first contact to after completion of the work.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial site visit through to installation, everything has been handled in a very efficient manner with no fuss. The product itself is excellent, and other than needing to keep an eye on salt levels, you tend to forget it’s there. It’s not cheap, but good quality kit rarely is. I would not hesitate to recommend KindWater.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 01/11/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work we had done was to install a soft water, and was carried out very neat and tidy. The engineer was very helpful in letting us know how it all worked. I would fully guarantee in telling other people how pleased we are with it, which I have done.
Jackie, Suffolk Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Very happy client
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a large household (4A3C) and had gone through two water softeners which were not really man enough for the job. Studying reviews the Kinetico looked promising so I contacted them and they referred me to Kind Water. The engineer called and after some discussion we opted for a Kinetico Premier Maxi. Advantages were capacity (twin tank), no electrics required and 10 year guarantee. I was quite comfortable with the call and didn't feel any high pressure being applied. There was also the benefit of a discount and 10 month 0% finance offer. The softener was installed successfully within days and, albeit expensive compared with some other models, to date we are extremely happy with our choice of machine and company. I would happily recommend Kind Water and Kinetico if you're in the market for their products.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 14/11/2018
New external water softener installation and drinking water tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great personal service on moving in to our new house and a check up afterwards. Visited their lively offices to buy salt blocks. Water taste good! Kettle stays clean!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 01/10/2018
True Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old water softener (in attic) began overflowing into loft. Rang this company after consulting which trusted traders. Technician visited same afternoon (Tuesday). All options thoroughly explained by a guy (Andrew) who knew his subject backwards. Professional, sense of humour and 'can do' - right up my street. New water softener fitted 3 days later after solving a couple of unexpected problems along the way. All cheerfully explained beforehand. I was really impressed. Downside - fairly expensive, but for once I did not mind in the slightest. Recommended without hesitation.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Fantastic Service For Fantastic Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kind Water team have been fantastic throughout this process. First they visited our house and explained the product and did a really thorough job of exploring the different installation options we had. This entire process was free. There was then a gap of 3 months until we decided to go ahead, and they were happy to honour the price. The installation process itself was completed in a day, which included installing a water softener outside in a weather protected case, and installing a water filtration system in the house. The quality of the workmanship is faultless, and again the thoroughness that the staff went through to ensure everything was exactly how we wanted it was exceptional. In terms of the product itself we could not be happier. We were at the highest end of hard water, with just over 400 calcium carbonate parts per million, which is unusually high. Over 400 tips the scales when the department of health do not recommend drinking water that has been through a softener requiring that much of a calcium reduction. This led to our decision for the filtration system as well. All of this was in consultation with the Kind Water staff who were objective, friendly and helpful. At no stage did we feel under any pressure, and the overwhelming impression was of a company and team who know their product and market extremely well. Now we have softened water for washing and appliances, and filtered water for drinking and using in kettles and coffee. Fantastic!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Faultless CustomerService
Customer Service
Quality
Value
And the water softener is pretty good as well ! Sound advice , no pushy sales. Easy payment scheme was most welcome
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Wonderful product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first water softener, amazing product and service. All my questions were patiently answered. Everything was explained to me; I have nothing negative to say. The Engineer Andrew was very helpful.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work installing a water softener carried out efficiently and on schedule. Friendly company to deal with, personable and helpful. I would highly recommend this company
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Brilliant from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been told by other installers that a water softener was not possible in my home I was delighted to find KindWater whose engineer said he would find a way - and he did! It may not have been a standard installation as it involved boring quite a few holes in quite a few walls but everything was done with the utmost care - and good humour. I am delighted with the Kinetico water softener and have nothing but praise for the engineer. A fantastic service from start to finish.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Kinetico 2020c Bought and relocated.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After doing an evaluation of 6 companies and models when our old one died we bought a Kinetico 2020c in October 2016 from Kindwater Suffolk . The regeneration start-up on metered use was new to us but excellent technical details explained during Fee home survey.The supply and installation in our apartment was trouble free and much easier to load with the two blocks of salt rather than from bags. Easily commissioned and trouble free. We recently moved house and the Kinetico came with us as our usage was the same . The re-installation was done well and quickly and the technician was extremely thorough and helpful. The cost was no more expensive than other quotes and of course or warranty was not effected. Salt deliveries are easy to organise in East Anglia and no problem. Not the cheapest but a great purchase.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done to my satisfaction.
Graham, Suffolk Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Installation of Kinetico
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the service I have received from all the team at KindWater, from initial enquiry right through until after installation. I am really enjoying the soft water and my eczema issues have certainly improved. Wouldn't be without one now.
Georgie Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first water softener, fitted with care and consideration. All my questions were patiently answered. Everything was explained to me; I have nothing negative to say.
Karen Sutton Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our first water softener and we were initially unsure whether or not to install one. We were given clear information, promptly, and this was followed up by an efficient service. The engineer was careful and meticulous in his work, taking time to explain both the working of the softener and how to maintain it. All members of staff were courteous and considerate. We're delighted that we decided to go ahead.
EddieC Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
So pleased to have found Which Trusted Traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided we would install a water softener, we hadn't the faintest idea who to approach - any source of information, the problem being that any source of information would also be trying to make a sale, and would therefore not have our best interests at heart. There was no feeling at all from Kindwater of being given anything but good advice. The 10-months no interest payment scheme removed any doubt. A pleasure to do business with.
Keith Dunbar Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Excellent advice and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted to a difficult location in a very professional way. Very good assistance when salt required.
Alan, Norfolk Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick call back after intial enquiry Tech was on time, clean and tidy. He also took sufficient time to explain how everything worked. A great experience compared to some others we have had
Robert Humphries Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Competent and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced our old softener with a new one and were recommended Kindwater. We were very pleased with the service which was prompt and efficient. We had questions about the characteristics and functioning of the various softeners on offer which were dealt with by clear, intelligible answers which reassured us greatly. The service engineer appeared to be very good indeed and took great care with the installation. Overall, we would be happy to recommend Kindwater.
Ayres Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Outstanding Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm normally skeptical about so many good reports. I'm pleased to add my name; My experience was of replacing an old water softener with a modern one. Everything that one could expect with installation was perfect. The installation engineer was definitely a perfectionist and voluntarily included some additional tasks. I've waited a month and have experienced no problems. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and competent were both the Kindwater staff in their office and the installer.
Spain Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Good service, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply water softener. Very helpful with advise to plan the installation, excellent price.
John, Suffolk Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Clear Pricing, Prompt and Courteous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial telephone enquiry was dealt with very well and left me with a very good impression of this company. The pricing structure, the initial site survey, and my options following the survey were clearly explained. Within just a few days, an engineer's visit took place and our new Kinetico softener was installed on the same day. The KindWater engineer, Phil, was punctual and courteous. He explained clearly the survey and installation process and he provided a written quote and asked our agreement before going ahead with the work. The installation was done cleanly, and considerately. The functioning of the water softener was clearly explained and all of our questions were answered in a most friendly way. Following this experience I would wholeheartedly recommend KindWater.
Ken and Mary Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a water softener about 12 years ago from this company, softener wasn't working properly. We spoke to the office and the lady in the office was very helpful and gave us lots of hints but these did not work out and an engineer was called out at no charge. The engineer solved the problem. He talked to us about the new softener but this was not a hard sell. We then decided to have new softener. The installation was great and we have been very impressed with the new softener. The most valuable parts of this company are: great ladies in the office who are not only there to take your calls but also very knowledgeable about the product; the engineers who are not interested in a quick sale but want it to be the right product for you; and the overall feeling that they are working together as a team to make sure you are satisfied with the end product. We would not hesitate in recommending this company for their personal service.
Shelagh Jacks Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
clean, tidy helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My existing water softener had stopped working. I called in the suppliers who gave a full service and charged accordingly. This did not solve the problem and, on recommendation, I contacted KindWater who came vey quickly. The problem was discovered immediately, and it was proved and explained to me why my softener's life had come to an end. On asking for advice on what machine I needed, I was told that I only a domestic one as the more expensive machines were for heavy use. My new machine was fitted in a clean and tidy way and my questions were fully answered. I have now had the KindWater water softener for a few months and everything is running perfectly. The follow-up care and attention has been such that I, in turn, will recommend them.
judith Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Very satisfactory all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind Water removed our old redundant water softener and replaced it with a Kinetico twin cylinder water softener, the representative and fixer was very pleasant and informative and provided a on the spot quotation, which we accepted and the installation was carried out within days. The installation was quick and tidy and we are very pleased with the performance of the softener. It is also less expensive to run than our previous one, and the salt blocks last longer, at least three to four weeks per time.
astranorm Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KindWater Ltd installed a water softening system in my bungalow in February 2018. It was an all day job and was carried out in a most professional way. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the engineer's working practices and that Mr Ramsey answered all my questions in words I could understand! I have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone requiring a softening system.
Victor, Norfolk Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, thorough & kind.
Christine, Norfolk Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Friendly and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KindWater supplied and fitted a water softener. They explained carefully what was involved, then did it on time and on budget, clearing away all mess. Their staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Altogether first rate.
Peter, Suffolk Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Supply and service great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have tried several other makes over the years and this softener leaves them far behind. Fit and forget describes my experience, and the block salt enables the device to work even better. Kind water have maintained a good customer service ethic throughout.
Michael D Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the office staff and the engineer who gave us an estimate an d did the fitting. Very quick and clean workmanship. Would certainly recommend this company. Contacted us after a couple of weeks to make sure we were still satisfied with water softener.
Nigel A Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
A very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Engineer very helpful and efficient, clean and tidy workmanship. Would recommend KindWater to anybody. lucia p 09/04/2018
lucia p Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Far better than other traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Answered all my questions re water softeners, including price quote installation. Very impressed on installation as had a serious leak in pipe (no fault of installer) but dealt with speedily. Finished exactly on time and showed all things I needed to know.
David, Suffolk Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service, product and advice. Would recommend the company for water softeners.
HanSal D Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
5 Stars all the way ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly and professional service from initial enquiry/referral, through home site survey and then installation. No sales pressure and all our questions answered, and great that the site survey and install completed by the same engineer. By far the cheapest supplier for the product we wanted and the positive reviews and comments are fully justified. Would happily recommend to anyone interested in a water softener.
Christian Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out professionally, but at weekend a bad leak foaming from pipes under sink. Phoned on Monday, work carried out that day, leak stopped, all has been working well since then.
Carol, Suffolk Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Five stars!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second to none service! From start to finish a wonderful company to deal with and would not hesitate to recommend and use again. Honest, reliable, excellent customer service and all dealings with the company were excellent, particularly Amanda, who deserves a special mention for her patience and understanding. Five stars!
Margaret, Essex Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Great product, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with the fact that the person coming to assess our kitchen and give us a quote was the same person who was going to fit it. This meant that the project was thoroughly thought through, and potential problems identified and worked round, which was essential because it wasn’t a standard installation. On the day the water softener was fitted, the work was complicated and conditions cramped (the softener had to be fitted next to a downstairs loo, with pipework coming through from the boiler cupboard the other side of the wall). But the engineer remained calm, cheerful and efficient, and the job was done more speedily than predicted. Since then, we’ve been delighted with the quality of our water.
Sarahwilko Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Nice professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice, friendly surveyor/installer. Good professional job. Very pleased and would recommend this company.
Marcus, Suffolk Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
See Feedback
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to this firm and we would recommend them. Full explanation and cost covered at first visit. Prompt service carried out in a professional manner. They were cheapest firm!! Good follow up by company.
Michael, Suffolk Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Knowledgeable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New water softener fitted in difficult circumstances, requiring complete modification of existing plumbing. The engineer arrived promptly, was really helpful and efficient, leaving no mess. I was thoroughly impressed and would highly recommend KindWater.
Alfie-Suffolk Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water softener installer arrived on time and completed the work very efficiently there were no delays or mess. He gave us a very thorough explanation on how to use the device. I cannot fault the installer on company in any respect - 100% satisfaction.
Michael, Norfolk Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Neat work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the staff efficient and very helpful, they gave me lots of information about the products, which helped me choose one that suited my circumstances. They also contacted me after the unit was installed to make sure all was OK.
Margaret, Suffolk Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Much more efficient than the water softener it replaced as it maintains the water at the right degree of softness.
Julie, Suffolk Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Responsive and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kindwater responded promptly when I asked for a survey and estimate, then they undertook the work at a mutually agreeable day and time. The installation was completed in the morning. The engineer was well equipped and very knowledgeable about his product. He left the kitchen spotless. Not cheap, but very good.
Osborne Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had one of their softeners 15 years ago. We were happy with that and we are more than happy with our new one installed in our new property.
Roland, Suffolk Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend KindWater, our old water softener was removed and new one installed, without any mess or inconvenience. Prompt and professional service.
Patricia, Norfolk Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Brilliant in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was excellent. Highly efficient and professional work. Everything was explained in great detail. Received phone calls after fitting to ensure I was totally satisfied and had no problems. I would highly recommend the company to anyone
Keith, Norfolk Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Super job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind Water fitted our first water softener so was more than happy to contact them to fit one in our new house.
Linda, Suffolk Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Memorably knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its a second property and having engaged KindWater in our own home they were just as pleasant, kind and good at their job. Their kit is not cheap but I guess good things never are.
David, Suffolk Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, clean, good pleasant worker
Roy, Norfolk Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Prompt, efficient, informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't imagine a better approach: no 'hard sell', patient and professional: fitted a few days later with the same thoroughness and care. Excellent.
Alan, Suffolk Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was prompt and did an efficient job with no quibbles and left the area clean & tidy.
Edward, Norfolk Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was prompt and on time, and done a most professional job.
Kenneth, Suffolk Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent improvement to our home in this hard water area. The engineer was very professional in his initial visit, not pressuring our decision, and was superb when he returned to install our water softener. Would definitely recommend KindWater.
ej26227 Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Great job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company 3 times now and have been happy on every occasion. Never had a single problem (touch wood!). Would definitely recommend.
Domshere Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Absolute brilliant very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Everywhere left clean and tidy.
Janet, Norfolk Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with fitting the water softener & follow up to check O.K.
Peter, Suffolk Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Very good, helpful and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer advised me about the various types and modes of water softeners, and I made my choice. He had the softener in his van and he fitted the new one after removing my existing softener. He also altered the pipework as necessary.
Fred, Suffolk Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with this excellent product and with the engineer who cheerfully fitted it and coped wonderfully with all the difficulties he encountered putting extra pipes etc. to make it work in our house. Very pleased indeed.
Anne, Norfolk Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was undertaken in a very professional manner. Have recommended Kind Water to several friends.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Helpful, efficient, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to telephone. Helpful and informative. Quick to visit to troubleshoot old appliance. Cheerful, helpful and very professional engineer. Good after sales service.
Pauline, Norfolk Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent service and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, I had excellent service. Very helpful staff were able to answer all my questions when I rang and Phil, who installed the softener, was very professional and efficient and I would certainly recommend KindWater to anyone who needed a water softener installed.
Mrs W, Bishop's Stortford Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Efficient, professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KindWater and Kinetico came highly recommended. Delighted with excellent and efficient service from ordering to installation and follow up. We are very pleased with our choice of softener, easy to use and makes such a difference.
Victor, Essex Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend KindWater, arrived on time, took time to explain everything to me, no mess, engineer very professional. Would use them again.
Marie, Essex Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice, good installation and very pleasant people to deal with. No idea whether good value as didn't ask anyone else
adamsuffolk Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & extremely efficient congratulations.
Roger, Suffolk Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
No pressure sales, great installation, great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really happy with all aspects of our new water softener from the sales process, through to using it every day. A great improvement from a really good company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Water softener, supply & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all aspects.
David, Norfolk Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very easy experience from start to finish. Lots of information on the website about the product and how to contact Kindwater. Very pleasant sales contact who organised a quick appointment. The fitter was on time and explained everything clearly, then fitted the water softener with minimum delay and fuss, and showed us how to load the salt blocks. He explained about the minimum possible maintenance and also cleaned up after himself and took the old product away.
Anonymous Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Very pleasant friendly and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first phone call to their office I was instantly impressed. The ladies on the phone were lovely helpful and knowledgeable and I took to them instantly. Barry who spent about a day and a half with me installing my single cylinder water softener was easy to be around and did an amazing job sorting out the problem of previous DIY plumbing so I could have soft water. From a woman's view point he was a pleasure to have in my house, he was tidy friendly and gentle. I am also very pleased with my water softener.
Norwich female Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Thoroughly Pleasant Project From Quote to Completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project explained at quote stage. Quality workmanship evident throughout installation. Project timing from quote to completion was achieved indication of a thoroughly organised & Reliable business
John M Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Very good job. Pleasant workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job, carried out without any mess. Very professional, a very neat machine which takes up very little room.
Lynn, Norfolk Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KindWater replaced our old Delta m/c with a new Kinetico 2020C unit. The pipes with the old m/c were totally inadequate and these were replaced. The new m/c is working well with salt usage minimal.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class product and installation, all work carried out to the highest standard; would recommend without hesitation.
James, Norfolk Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Brilliant job with good follow up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and proceeded to install the softener with the minimum of disruption and when he had finished instructed us how to install the salt blocks correctly and on what to expect from the appliance! We now have lovely soft water and shiny work surfaces.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Kind Water out to look at our existing water softener he checked it 20/9/16 and informed us that we needed a new softener. Discussed options and KindWater were able to fit a new softener on 23/9/16 - Quick & efficient service. Had friendly follow up call to see if everything O.K.
Peter, Suffolk Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work and attitude
K, Suffolk Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely write a review for a product or service but KindWater deserves the highest praise for absolute professionalism from initial enquiry through to installation and after care. If you are considering purchasing a water softener then do not hesitate to contact KindWater, you will be in safest of hands.
Mike Webb Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Great experience from initial enquiry through to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff and engineers. You are in safe hands here.
MrTwit Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement water softener fitted quickly and efficiently. Job well done.
Graham, Suffolk Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Water Softener Purchased and Professionally Installed at Very Short Notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product Supplied and Installed as quoted, no fuss...
Graham, Norfolk Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant gentleman. Enjoyed his job which meant he had job satisfaction. Left kitchen clean and tidy.
David, Suffolk Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service from the advisory call out to the fitting. Polite and helpful engineer. Very pleased with the quality of work.
Chris, Suffolk Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Neat and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and knowledgeable from start to finish. A very easy person to have working around the house. Very pleased with finished job.
Chris, Suffolk Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
a great personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional and extremely helpful I can't fault the service the 2020 water softener is great too I know they cost a bit more than some but you really do get what you pay for. only wish we had brought one years ago and from kindwater they are so easy to talk to.
karenf Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In spite of some difficulties concerning installing my water softener, Barry was very professional in his work. He didn't complain about anything and I am happy with work carried out.
Joan, Norfolk Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job, efficient & very explanatory. Very courteous & helpful. Very pleased with lovely soft water, makes a lot of difference.
Dorothy, Essex Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Punctual clean efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind Water were efficient and office staff and installers very helpful.
Eric, Suffolk Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Brilliant all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Shane, Suffolk Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Second time around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation at our previous house was so well done we had no hesitation in using Kindwater to install a softener in our new house. They were very professional, considerate and ingenious where any problems were identified.
Peter, Suffolk Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Fast Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient service. Installed the same day I called them out for a quote. Would recommend the fitting and service.
Lesley J, Suffolk Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional, prompt & efficient service, wish we had found them before.
Penelope, Suffolk Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessment handled efficiently, as was installation. Product seems good so far.
Cathryn, Suffolk Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick response to my enquiry, a very polite, courteous and well informed engineer came to review my requirements. The softener was then quickly installed, everything explained and all in excellent working order.
D Sheldrake Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Stuart our engineer came out to us, he was on time, very polite and helpful, he found the fault straight away and sorted it out, informed us that they water softener had not been working properly for several months which we hadn't realised, but Stuart informed the office and they have cancelled the rental for the months it wasn't working. My husband did a water test and we called them out immediately. With great thanks, Mr & Mrs Turner. The water softener is working brilliantly now.
Wendy, Suffolk Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Kind Water watersoftner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
G Davidson Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competently advised. Please service. Highly supportive documentation in reply to concern over waste discharge to foul treatment plant. Immediate improvement in quality of water. Installation tidy. Clean activity. Efficient service with apparently reliable back up. Relatively high cost compared with alternative solutions.
Patrick R G, Suffolk Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Good and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener supply and installation. All work done on time and to budget, would recommend.
Mr Cooper Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Top marks trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had Kinetico 2020c softener installed by them. It functions were clearly explained beforehand, installation was efficient and found nothing is too much trouble for this company and it's staff. We are really happy with the super soft water and would have no hesitation in recommending Kindwater. Top marks, Well done!
Mike & Yvonne,Suffolk Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Kinetico Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service. Following the initial email enquiry I was contacted promptly to book an appointment. The gentleman that turned up with very polite and explained things in a very simple way (without baffling me with science). He even brought a softener with him and from this it was obvious that it wasn't going to fit in the area I had wanted. This wasn't a problem though as they sell an insulated cupboard that can house the softener outside. I was left feeling very confident and had no worries in booking them for the job. When installation arrived their fitter was on time, was tidy and cleared away after himself. I was really pleased with the job which wasn't quite so straight forward as he found a leak on one of the pipes that required cutting into the back of the cupboard. This again was done very tidily. I am a very fussy person, but have to say that I am exceptionally pleased with the entire service I have received so far from Kindwater. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Kim Callin Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service received from my first enquiry through to completion of work.
Brian, Suffolk Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Fast and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Barry from KindWater arrived within two hours, immediately diagnosed the fault and sorted the problem.
Anthony, Norfolk Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water softener I bought and had installed was not the cheapest but it was well worth it. Our clothes are softer, taps are easier to clean and my skin condition has improved. Kindwater were very efficient and installation was a breeze. A friendly but professional service.
Binkle12 Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first enquiry the service has been professional and friendly. The inspection visit was unhurried with no pressure. Stuart didn't leave until he was assured we were happy with what would be happening. The installation day was perfect, again unhurried, we would definitely recommend them!
Joyce, Norfolk Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Kindwater Water Softeners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kindwater Water Softeners The staff were courteous and helpful. There was no attempt to " sell" their products, they simply gave me information. Their service was prompt, efficient and clean. They explained each step of the process of replacing my old water softener. They followed up they installation with customer care calls. I would strongly recommend them.
beverleyp Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Excellent job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The product was explained clearly and fitted in accordance with the discussion. Very pleased with the work done.
Alison, Suffolk Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A man called Phil turned up on time & serviced both of my sat machine, extremely nice friendly & very helpful.
Debra, Norfolk Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reception, polite and very efficient. Response excellent, called next day. He is also polite and very efficient. Overall, excellent. All round service. We could hardly have hoped for better.
David, Suffolk Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes, yes, yes
Alan, Suffolk Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Extremely happy all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with service. Worked well, very polite, couldn't fault my fitter at all.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect from enquiry to installation - excellent.
Alan, Suffolk Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Kind Water Ltd, water softener installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil from Kindwater installed a Kinetico 2020c water softener in January 2016. We were very happy with the quality of his work and his experience at plumbing. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he even sorted out the waste pipe from the washing machine (which had been fitted wrongly). The actual unit is sited outside and housed in a purpose made insulated cover which not only protects the unit but is also neat and practical. The softener is working as it should with really soft water that does not fur up the kettle any more.( Must also prevent furring of pipes and appliances which is a bonus.) I would recommend Kindwater to anyone considering having a water softener installed.
rm22099 Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Friendly, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although Kindwaters price was not the lowest I was impressed by his attitude and had no hesitation to accept the price quoted. As it transpired I feel that my instinct was correct.
Ken, Suffolk Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Extremely courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew king was our installation professional on that day. He was extremely helpful in everything from very first visit, nothing was too much, he explained everything. Making you feel very at ease and assuring every step of the way. Brilliant guy and did a superb job, Exceeded our expectation too.
Patricia, Suffolk Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After shopping around and getting several quotes, I chose Kind Water because their pricing was clear and transparent and they didn't try pushing me to sign up on the day. Once I placed my order it was dealt with in a timely & professional way. The engineer was very polite & helpful and did a very neat & tidy job.
Marina, Norfolk Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Best Water Softener Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was polite & competent & the company are a pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend.
Amanda, Suffolk Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really excellent job from start to finish. The technician was most efficient and helpful. Any communication with the office team always been very polite and informative.
Michael, Norfolk Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleasant fitter, knowledgeable, and tidied up afterwards, excellent service - highly recommended
Lisa, Suffolk Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015