We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Kings Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb kings logo with strap
4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Kings Plumbing and heating is a family run business, established in Maidenhead for over 30 years.

You can be confident that the service you receive will be from qualified experienced plumbers.

As a family run business we take great pride in our work. Our main aim is to make sure our customers are happy with the service we provide.

We are equipped to deal with a vast range of plumbing and heating work - from emergencies to efficient central heating system and bespoke bathroom installations and refurbishments.

We offer competitive no obligation quotes and we pride ourselves on our professionalism, reliability and expertise.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and Russell installed a new boiler and radiators and fixed several plumbing issues, providing good advice on the best approach and dealing with some unexpected complications. The quality of the work was very high and all three were courteous and left the work areas clean and tidy.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Excellent service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings were an extremely helpful and professional service. They were prompt and responsive to messages. They carried out extensive work to my property, fitting a shower room, master ensuite bathroom and installing a new boiler and connecting it to an existing underfloor heating system. I presented them with many challenges, but Kings worked with me and met all targets with a very high standard of work. They were clean, tidy and respectful of my home and personal circumstances. They always turned up and carried out what was discussed. I couldn't have asked any more. They have been brilliant. Thank you Kings, I would recommend you and use you again in the future.
Sarah in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Poor Quality and Incomplete Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done Dec 2020 - Feb 2021. We paid Kings in full. To make them welcome we gave tea, coffee, biscuits daily. Also gave homemade cake, biscuits. Poor quality and/or uncompleted work - March 2021: SHOWER ROOM - Cabinet doors not fitted. Toilet not fitted securely - shifts. Basket in drain in shower not fitted. Need to silicone around upstand. Door poorly fitted, and we had to pay an outside carpenter ourselves to fix. MAIN BATHROOM - Toilet wobbles - unusable. Sink leaks, leaves puddles on floor - unusable. Hand shower on the right of controls, despite 2 requests early on to move it to the left side. Kings agreed to put towel rail on main central heating - not done. Put fan isolator on pull cord - not done. Control panel for towel rail is 1.9m high - not accessible. Old fan timer not removed from wall. Door does not stay open - poorly fitted. Loose shower control cap comes off in use. Need to silicone around upstand. Kings came 26 Mar 2021 and left almost immediately without doing any work. 22 April 2021 shower room toilet began leaking sewage onto floor. Informed Kings. No response. We paid another company for emergency repair. Which? Trusted Traders has been provided photos and detailed descriptions. Russ King and the apprentice were courteous. Mike King was very unpleasant to work with. We are referring Kings Plumbing and Heating to the ombudsman service.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Over a decade of
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used King’s for various projects over the last thirteen years and have always been impressed by their professionalism, expertise and conduct. Most recently they have replaced a shower cubicle. Despite problems with lockdown affecting the procurement of the correct parts they persevered and have done a fantastic job. Their advice about the choice of tiles was excellent and something that we would not have thought of. We cannot recommend them too highly.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Kings Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service with good and helpful advice. Work of a high standard carried out professionally with the least amount of fuss. Also important at this time, very Covid aware.
Bob in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 13/10/2020
Superb Response to Unexpected Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2017 Kings Plumbing effected a complete replacement of our central heating system. The quality of work was exemplary and the system is fully reliable, giving us great confidence in their work which has recently been reinforced by two incidents. 1. Shortly before Christmas 2020 a hot water problem occurred. I called Mike who arrived within an hour, conducted a rapid inspection and confirmed there was a leakage. Although busy Mike said they would 'fit us in somehow'. The next day Russell determined the cause of the leek which required replacement of unsatisfactory aged pipework. This was not easy, due to pipework changes made by others in earlier years which necessitated; lifting floors, opening a ceiling, moving fittings in the bathroom, kitchen and utility room. 3 days later everything was back in place, clean, tidy and looking as if nothing had happened. 2. Three weeks later another, unrelated, problem appeared when wastewater started to drip through the cloakroom ceiling. Another rapid appearance by Mike who advised how to manage the situation before he and Russell came the next day to assess the problem, which was corrosion of an original wastepipe. This looked difficult but Russell was able to excise the corroded area and make the required reconnections. The affected areas were left open for 2 days to ensure everything was watertight and then flooring etc. was replaced. This level of response, quality and tidiness of work cannot be bettered. Thank you Kings
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since 2013 when Mike & Russell replaced our central heating system, we have been fortunate to be able to call on them for all our heating and plumbing needs. Most recently we had a burst pipe over our kitchen. They responded very promptly and quickly rectified the problem. They are completely reliable and their work is first class!
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 13/06/2020
Excellent Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We started using Kings Plumbing in 2011when they completely fitted out two bathrooms, one with a shower, one with a bath. Mike offered excellent ideas on design and layout of both areas. He also assisted with product selection and advised on product quality, all welcome advice. Russell's work cannot be faulted, and he always leaves the site in a clean, tidy and safe condition. They also tiled the walls and floors in both bathrooms and fitted underfloor heating in one. More recently Kings fitted a new boiler after our old one failed. Again Mike gave excellent advice on product selection with an in-depth explanation about the boiler that he recommended, which we had fitted. Russell also supplied and fitted thermostat radiator controls and balanced the whole system to achieve an even supply of heat throughout the property. Once Russell had completed the work, Mike carried out his forensic like inspection of the boiler signing it off as safe to use. I highly recommend Kings Plumbing for any plumbing work needed. Kings provide an excellent friendly service, with good advice, excellent workmanship carried out efficiently. All their work is very competitively priced.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 05/10/2020
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following excellent previous work done for us, we asked Kings to replace an old shower unit in our upstairs bathroom. We agreed that an open walk-in shower would be a nice alternative to the enclosed unit being replaced. During initial preparations, and thanks to their thoroughness, they discovered a long-term leak from the toilet that had caused significant damage to the wooden flooring underneath the ceramic floor tiles, which necessitated having to replace the flooring. They also suggested some further improvements in the bathroom while the work was being done, including moving the toilet and radiator to better positions, which we were happy with. They discussed every stage of the refurbishment with us, and made a number of alterations as the work progressed to achieve the best result possible. They were very courteous, and clean and tidy in their work. Russell did a brilliant job using tiles kept from the original bathroom installation for the alterations. Overall, we were delighted with the result.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/04/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With the boiler breaking down late one cold Friday afternoon, I left massages with several other plumbers but Mike King was the only one to immediately respond and within the hour visited us. He explained the problems carefully so that we understood what needed to be done. His son Russell efficiently replaced the boiler clearing up at the end of each working day. He also introduced his very efficient electrician who found many other faults within the houses electricity supply and repaired them for us. I would thoroughly recommend this company. Lyn - Berkshire
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
Thank you for the recommendation Lyn. It was a pleasure working for you and I’m glad we got you back up and running as quickly as possible.
Very professional and trustworthy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our shower with water starting to drip behind the tiles. This was due to poor workmanship from the developers and their contracted plumber of our new build house. I'm glad I found Kings plumbing as I was looking for a local reliable family run business instead of previous experience with other plumbers in the area. Mike is very reliable and took his time to explain everything in detail so I knew I could trust them to do the work properly. The work was carried out extremely professional and we are absolutely delighted with the finished result!
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
I was really pleased with the finished shower room. And the tiles really made a feature of the long room. The most important thing for us at the end of a job is a happy customer. Thank you
Fine workmanship with great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to install a new, state-of-the-art Worcester/Bosch Combi boiler to replace a failing old one. In the process, our bathroom wall (house built 1890) needed to be strengthened to take the new machine and existing electrics had to be sorted out - for which Kings brought in a first rate electrician. (In fact, the whole house's wiring needed re-certification, which included the fitting of a new fuse box. Very pleased to have this done as part of the job - peace of mind!) A carpenter was also brought in to rehouse the new boiler in an appropriate cupboard. Mike and Russell King solved every problem promptly and cheerfully, fitting and commissioning the new boiler to an obviously very high standard of workmanship and professionalism. Aftercare, advice and personal concern have also been excellent. We've used Kings several times before and have always been very pleased with whatever they've done for us. It's a great relief now to have all the essential systems of the house functioning really well and to find ourselves reliably warm and comfortable. Worth every penny.
Derek Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
You have been a valued customer of ours for many years now. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our most recent work. We take great pride when working in people’s houses to ensure we do the job right. Thanks for the great review, Derek.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using and paying several different plumbing companies to fix our "low hot water pressure" issue, an issue none of them fixed (and some even made things worse). When I called Kings Plumbing & Heating Ltd they came within 2 days. Mike quickly identified what he thought was the problem and he explained thoroughly what course of action was needed and how much it would all cost. Mike and his team replaced our hot water cylinder and cleaned out all the necessary pipework (due to build up of extensive limescale residue) and cleaned out all our taps and shower heads. Our hot water pressure has been restored to normal - if not better than before the issue, even our radiators are getting much hotter than they were before and heating our house much more efficiently. I highly recommend using Mike and his team, they are professional, knowledgeable and very experienced. They cleaned up thoroughly after themselves and removed all the waste products .
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/02/2020)
Thank you for the review. We always try to do our best to resolve the issue as well as look at any areas that could be improved to help the system as a whole. It was a pleaseure working for you
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two bathrooms completely refurbished by Mike & Russell and couldn't be happier. All dealings with Mike were professional & friendly & the standard of Russell's work cannot be faulted. Always prompt, always friendly & always tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Neil, Berkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Explained the problems carefully. Very efficient. A delight to have them in the house.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service.
Dave, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed 2008. Service by King Plumbing every year since.
Jeffrey, Berkshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike King was quick, neat and tidy. Highly recommended.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular boiler service.
Gill, Berkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Polite & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike King has been looking after my heating and plumbing for the past nine years. Yearly services have been carried out on my boiler and if problems have occurred they have been dealt with immediately. Always polite and considerate. House has always been left tidy & clean.
Marion, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings have done many jobs for me and always do a great job, work done promptly and professionally.
Sheila, Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings Plumbing installed our boiler 2 years ago have serviced it since. Always prompt and professional.
Molly, Berkshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly contact them again.
Colin, Berkshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings Plumbing and Heating Ltd offer a very no nonsense, highly professional and trustworthy service. Mike was incredibly quick on getting back to us, guided us through what work to prioritise in our house. He was mindful of our budget and kept us informed every step of the way. The work carried out by Russ was of a high standard. All the team were polite and respectful of our home.
Phillippa, Berkshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We now have a beautiful bathroom. Mike and his son, Russ, have just completed a lovely new bathroom for us and I would thoroughly recommend them. They were prompt, tidied up after each day's work and kept us fully informed of all that was happening. It was obvious that they take a great pride in their work and reputations. We are extremely happy with the result.
Denis, Berkshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Amazing transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our bathroom has been transformed from a 1960's wreck, to a contemporary, c21 at delight. Unbelievable result. Russell has worked throughout the heat wave, in sweltering temperature to produce a work of art, changing my mood from despair to delight.
Lorraine, Berkshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion I have picked the best. Very efficient & clean workers, lovely men.
Pamela, Berkshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent covers all the aspects of work done - not only this time but every other time also. We would definitely recommend this trade and be confident about our recommendation.
Olive, Berkshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
6-STAR SERVICE!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike King responded very quickly to our urgent call to replace a leaking shower pump. He is a lovely, straight-talking character who takes an enormous pride in his family business offering a top quality service. We were so impressed by Mike's advice and the work carried out promptly by his son Russell that we asked them to do a complete refurbishment of our downstairs shower and toilet room. They advised us at all stages of the process, including the daunting task of choosing tiles! We were absolutely delighted with the final result. They also fixed a number of other plumbing problems while with us, including sorting out ageing pipework and valves and replacing the hot water tank. We have now asked them to replace all our old radiators. We only wish we had found them 30 years ago!
257873 Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Good job, well done & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found a quick response to our initial contact & the work of fitting the water heater was completed on time and with little fuss. We would certainly use Kings Plumbing & Heating Ltd again.
Derek, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Would recommend.
Winifred, Berkshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, professional and to a high standard.
G, Berkshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Hot water cylinder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old hot water cylinder from airing cupboard and replaced with a new one plus two new valves. Quick to response to our problem. Efficient, tidy and polite. Very satisfied.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New cold water tank, new piping and shower pump replacement successfully installed. Plumbers worked really hard for 2 days, impressive preparation of house with dust covers etc. Fantastic clean up operation once work finished. Really pleased with work carried out.
Hugh, Berkshire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so thankful that I came across Kings when my old boiler broke down a few days ago. Initial meeting with Mike impressed me as he is very knowledgeable regarding these matters, and straight to the point. The whole team is very impressive - punctual, very good work done (excellent), and very polite and helpful. Kings are going to be my plumbers until my old age! A truly professional and genuine firm. Thank you for everything. New boiler fitted in two days when nobody else could do it. Very reasonable price too. Great work.
Simran, Berkshire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, excellent attention to detail, informative and reliable.
Gillian, Berkshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings P & H Ltd installed for me a new Worcester Boiler, then a complete new bathroom and I was completely satisfied with all of the work. This present visit was to do the annual boiler inspection, which was carried out as arranged and as usual with full communication.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend and will certainly use again. Boiler and radiators installed.
Lilian, Berkshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed boiler and radiators. Very professional, clean and polite. Answer any questions. Highly recommended.
Daniele, Berkshire Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Very professional plumbing service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a chance meeting in Costa Coffee, I have now found a first-rate plumbing contractor to look after my plumbing and heating requirements to old age!
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Central Heating System Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and Russell exceeded our expectations on replacing our old central heating system. They were here when they said they would be. Very tidy workers, looking after the property as if it were their own home. At last we have heat and hot water through out the house. Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr King and his apprentice have been here from 31/07 to 04/08 fitting a new boiler and replacing all radiators. They have been professional and pleasant throughout. Totally recommend them.
Christina, Berkshire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings Plumbing were here from 31/07 until 04/08 to fit replacement boiler and all radiators. Known for their complete dedication and professionism they are highly recommended.
Arthur, Berkshire Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Good long term service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After fitting a new bathroom about 18 months ago, a small length of sealant needed replacing. No quibbles, came promptly and all good as new. Very good customer care.
Ricky, Berks Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike from Kings was the only person to quote who mentioned I needed a new boiler. This made a huge difference both in terms of space & efficiency. The whole project was clearly explained & they worked closely to achieve the type of bathroom I needed. Great communication & great deal of expertise.
Marek, Berkshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent job - thankyou.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved changing radiators throughout my house, and replacement pump on boiler. All work very neat and tidy. Great service.
John, Berkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Brilliant boiler fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings Plumbing remade my leaking central heating system. They replaced the boiler.
Jonathan, Berkshire Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with refitted bathroom. Very professional attitude & working practice from team. Company came across extra problems during refitting what were tackled. We were aware of timetable before team started work. Would definitely use again.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional. High standard of workmanship. Polite, helpful and clean.
Katie, Berkshire Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Kings for past decade or so. Installed bathrooms and heating. Had problem with heating, all sorted within two days. Cannot recommend too highly.
Rob, Berkshire Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, slight delay in fixing appointment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Professional Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company, recommended to us. They provided an efficient,polite and courteous service. They charged what was initially quoted, with no "extras" to pay for. They were punctual and left the site tidy. I will always use them if I need plumbers again
richardbull Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Nice to know a good reliable firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over all the years the works/jobs carried out in an honest & friendly manner and obviously to a high standard. They will always respond to any plumbing problem promptly.
R, Berkshire Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To Mike, Russell and their team, thank you for the first class job you have carried out for us. We were very impressed with the standard of work and cleanliness you provided. Nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend you to anyone looking for quality workmanship and a job well done. Thank you very much.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish.
Iris, Berkshire Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect shower room
David, Berkshire Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent heating installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings Plumbing & Heating were selected after plenty of research to install a new central heating system. The team were punctual, efficient, hardworking, professional and courteous. Workspace was clean at the end of each day. I will use them again to refit my bathroom.
David, Berkshire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings installed an en-suite bathroom for us. The quality of work was excellent - showed meticulous attention to detail. They were always polite, friendly and tidy. They made useful suggestion on lighting and layout. We are delighted with the end result.
Jeannette, Berkshire Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
I have no hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KPH would not start the work until I was fully aware that we had significant problems with the whole system and not just the boiler. There was a process of building mutual trust. Thereafter I was delighted with the work and the communication between us. Outstanding!
David, Berkshire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Prompt professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job all round. Our cloakroom has been re-tiled and re-plumbed to an exceptionally high standard. We especially appreciated their courteous and professional attitude. We highly recommend them.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed boiler, new radiators, flushed radiators, serviced boiler. All carried out professionally, promptly and politely.
Wendy, Berkshire Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were new to Kings Plumbing and are delighted with the service. It transpired the previous plumber had only ever tackled the symptoms of our central heating problems rather than tackling the causes, the result being good quality parts frequently ruined after a short period. The net result was a major problem which was potentially dangerous. Mike and Russell (and Tom) re-scheduled their diary and spent five days renewing the entire system. They were efficient, professional, invariably on time and always explained what they were doing and why. They were tidy and always a pleasure to deal with. We totally recommend Kings Plumbing.
Stephen W Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault found last night, phoned at 8 o clock. Mike was here by 9:15, despite being one person short and problem fixed promptly. Excellent service.
Christopher, Berkshire Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good efficient. Polite. Professional. All rubbish removed.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a boiler urgently so Mike re-arranged his schedule to start ASAP. It was such a professional job we asked them to renew our bathroom. Russell worked to a high standard, was always punctual and left everything clean and tidy. Excellent communication. I would definitely recommend them.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmanship and advice. Mike and Russell have now solved several of our plumbing problems. Thoroughly recommended. Very good customer service.
Derek, Berkshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, no fuss, professional.
Tim, Berkshire Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced central heating boiler. Arrived promptly, all workers were friendly and they got on with their particular aspect of the job. End result looks good.
Alexander J, Berkshire Posted on 05/12/2015 , work completed 05/12/2015
This is how plumbing should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
kings have completed are en-suite to a level that is far above expectation. While working they are clean, considerate & reliable - They call when they say they will, leave the house tidy at the end of the day. Warn you when services are compromised. All the things you'd hope for. The end result is a beautifully finished, high quality bathroom. We are so impressed, we've already booked the next one in!
Annette, Berkshire Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded really quickly to our request to look at our boiler and was equally prompt with replacing the broken boiler. Friendly and efficient team who were very clean and considerate. Would recommend them to anyone.
Maxine, Berkshire Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a result of boiler failures and inspection by a Worcester Bosch engineer, the property had no heating or hot water for a period of 10 days prior to Worcester Bosch reacting. We contacted Kings Plumbing immediately following Worcester's boiler failures. Kings Plumbing reacted promptly and fitted a new boiler with little problem. The total service and quality of every aspect of their work was brilliant.
Stanley, Berkshire Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings quote was not the cheapest but we liked their idea of stripping the room, laying solid waterproof flooring and then allowing choice of units, tiles & fittings as the room develops. The quality of work is very high and we now have a stunning bathroom.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent work, always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Continued excellent service over many years.
June, Berkshire Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
We will never use another now.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike & Russ are professional & thorough. Never turning their backs on unexpected & yet potential problems that came to light as they worked, very honest & so keen to get the job done as quickly, neatly & as quietly as possible. Always cleaning up after themselves. Work completed to an excellent standard.
Wendy, Berkshire Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete new heating system fitted & found Kings Plumbers to be excellent. They are a family business & came up with good ideas that we hadn't thought of, which proved invaluable. The whole process was completed while we were on holiday, & on our return we found everything was as we left it. The pipes were hidden as much as possible & the rest routed sympathetically. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kings to any future customers.
Christopher, Berkshire Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Reliable perfectionists!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Down to earth, honest, tells it like it is so one knows exactly what's going in ones property, Kings go out of their way to complete work on time but complete it perfectly & professionally. I would highly recommend them.
Wendy, Berkshire Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Quality professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system renovated involved renewal of boiler and radiators. All options explained during quotation process work carried out in a highly professional manner and no nasty surprises at the end. Very pleased.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
1st Class Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On my daughters recommendation I asked this company to supply and fit a new boiler and H W Tank. A number of radiators, the work was excellent, in good time and left clean and tidy. With a good after sales service.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been better.
Ronald, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously had 4 different plumbers around to look at various jobs. Some said they could do the job, then I never heard back. Some said they could not do the job. Mike and Russell really know the business. I trust them completely, very reliable! yippee! Lovely people.
Ruth, Berkshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for coming out so quickly to repair and service our boiler
John, Berkshire Posted on 04/04/2015 , work completed 04/04/2015
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came same day we called as it was an emergency. Good fast service
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 03/04/2015 , work completed 03/04/2015
Exceptional work, will definitely use Kings again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russ and Mike King are simply fantastic. Brilliant advice, superb work and I will definitely recommend to friends and family in the future. One very happy customer, and I look forward to using 'Kings Plumbing' for future projects.
Jo, Berkshire Posted on 03/04/2015 , work completed 03/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr M King has done the plumbing for me for many years and I am very pleased with his work. He is very reliable.
Antje, Berkshire Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and therefore had no hesitation to contact Mike and his son Russell to help when my radiators were not working to capacity. They are very courteous, prompt and helpful. A very quick service when urgently needed.
Christine, Berkshire Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell and Mike King of Kings Plumbers Maidenhead came to our rescue just before Christmas when our old boiler packed in. They made sure that we had a new boiler in time for the Christmas period and have since fitted a new central heating system and most recently completed polite, courteous, approachable and friendly. They work to a very high standard indeed. they are excellent traders, knowledgeable, tidy and I cannot praise them highly enough. I would strongly recommend this trader.
Pauline, Berkshire Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Consistent good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for a number of years and have had consistent high quality service.
John, Berkshire Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mike over Xmas holiday period, never used him before but fitted us in during a busy time. He and his son Russell were both very helpful, professional and did a fantastic job.
Yvonne, Berkshire Posted on 02/01/2015 , work completed 02/01/2015
Always goes that extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely through. Can always rely on giving an excellent service. Totally trustworthy.
Kathy, Berkshire Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly, helpful, trustworthy, thorough and considerate.
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 30/11/2014 , work completed 30/11/2014
Brilliant work, fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out in an emergency, brilliant work & quick response. Excellent with the residents in the retirement development.
Maureen, Berkshire Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Great job & very prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to find this company. Did a very good job & very clean & tidy.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable. Clean, tidy workmen. 1st class workmanship. Well thought out installation. Not the cheapest - but possibly the best.
Arthur, Berkshire Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Excellent craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of this family business. There are no negatives. Kings worked on an elderly/retirement complex, their work and attitude was exemplary.
Dee, Berkshire Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various occasions each one excellent, courteous, attentive
June, Berkshire Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Life savers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
National Grid found a leak and switched my gas off. Kings were the only company who would come and rescue me - they worked for days and over the weekend to fix. Now they have serviced my boiler too. Highly recommended!
Virginia, Berkshire Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
Good, efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job, as always, have been a customer for many years and always get prompt, efficient work and excellent service.
Ruby, Berkshire Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the service.
Jane, Berkshire Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Brilliant job & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly service, very professional
John, Berkshire Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings discovered a horrid story of plumbing when working in my shower. It was dealt with professionally and the finished job looks stunning.
Jan, Kent Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Technical competence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High level of technical competence. Excellent customer communication skills. Prompt response to request for service. Sensitive to & careful within the customer's home environment.
John, Berkshire Posted on 30/08/2014 , work completed 30/08/2014
Most highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kings Plumbing have consistently provided a fast & thoroughly efficient service. Explanation of the work to be carried out is provided clearly & the work is delivered to the highest of standards.
Helen, Berkshire Posted on (undated) , work completed 28/04/2015