Endorsed by Which?

Kingswood Doors Ltd

4.8

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Kingswood Garage Doors is a friendly family run business which was setup in 1984 and which has a vast amount of experience in supplying and fitting high quality garage doors, roller shutters and security grilles at excellent prices. We work throughout Bristol, Bath and the region, so if you are based locally, make us your first port of call for a new garage door.

- Sectional Garage doors

What we do

  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Fire doors
    • Front door
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • electric doors
    • roller shutters
    • automatic doors
    • remote control

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came this morning to look at a garage door that wouldn't open. They explained the bigger issue that the door was out of kilter and wood had started rotting. Discussed different options. Work completed so that we can now open the garage door. Very knowledgeable team. Worked together to get the job done and no option was forced upon
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received prompt attention to attend and give a quote. Having accepted the quote the fitting team arrived on time and fitted the doors promptly. We were given a demonstration of how to operate the doors and advice on opening and closing the doors including periodic lubrication. Payment on completion of the job. A neat and tidy job all round.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
New roller garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional fitting of a new garage door from, ordering to finishing. The fitters were polite and arrived on time. Communication of what was happening throughout the process was much appreciated. Would not hesitate in recommending this company for garage door fitting. Thanks very much.
Kenny in South Gloucestershire Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie and his team arranged unlocking my garage door ( phew !!) and replacing the lock within 4 hours of a call on a Monday morning. Really prompt service by the team at Kingswood Doors and would definitely recommend them. Thanks for sorting my door so quickly. Ivor.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
Prompt and really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kingswood Doors Ltd - our local firm - used by us on a few occasions: always really helpful - and accessible by phone (a real bonus these days!). Very prompt and high quality repair or replacement work, and with explanations of the problem solved/repair needed and advice re future maintenance.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
Back after nineteen years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie at Kingswood doors originally fitted a garage door back in 2003. Sadly due to a recently attempted break in garage door was beyond repair (but it did keep them out!) I contacted Jamie who was quick, reliable and competitive to fit a new garage door. Thanks Jamie much appreciated
Jason in Bristol City Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired my garage door the next day. Very quick responses to my emails and a very competitive price. Wish I had contacted them earlier.
Scott in Bristol Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
Roller shutter garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey was carried out promptly and thoroughly. The door fitting was completed on time and on the date agreed and to a high standard. The company were able to supply the door according to our specific needs.
Ken in North Somerset Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Last minute service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic and speedy service on my garage - I called about an enquiry to fix the mechanism on my roller door and they came out the same day to get it working and ensure the (very old) door was safe for use. Really lovely team and would use again no questions.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kingswood Doors completed my job today in servicing an automated operation for my garage door, installed by them a few years back, and programming in some new fobs I had requested. Jamie was a key communicator on any questions and always attended to them promptly and professionally. The 2 man crew who carried out the work did it promptly and to the high standard that I have been accustomed to in my dealings with Kingswood Doors. From my perspective and experience to date, I would feel confident in recommending them. Many thanks for a great service experience
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022