We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Knightsbridge Roofing Limited

Profile thumb knightsbridge roofing logo

4.9

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Knightsbridge Roofing offer the complete roofing service in all aspects of roofing

Slating and Tiling, felt roofing, flat roofing, guttering, lead-works etc. We are based in Croydon but offer our roofing services throughout the City of London including Greenwich, Islington, Westminster, Hammersmith and Fulham.

We aim to provide a reliable, dependable and quality roofing service to all our customers. All work be it minor repairs or complete new roofs, can be undertaken. We pride ourselves on high quality workmanship and maximum availability of roofing services to meet our clients needs. Our work is our reputation and we at Knightsbridge Roofing never forget this.

We are members of Construction line, CHAS, Safe contractor .We are also members of the Confederation Of Roofing Contractors.We offer Insurance backed guarantees on all new works

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • new pitched roofs
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Roofing repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient, did job well and reduced prive due to less materials. Would recommend.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Most importantly very willing to explain and answer any queries. We were kept up to date throughout. Honest I felt I was in safe hands. Excellent quality
Hinaa, London Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With the help of my daughter, I decided to let Knightsbridge Roofing do the chimney & guttering works primarily for the way they set out the quotation for the works to be carried out clearly and expressly. The professionalism continued during and towards the end of the works by a team which worked extremely well together. Even the matter with boiler issues were resolved with promptness and expertise and I thoroughly commend their skill, communication and willingness to go the extra mile to ensure the works were completed to a high standard. A mark of true excellence in workmanship & customer care service (if there is such a service in roofing!) I strongly recommend this company in roofing & guttering works as well as any related issues, as they have expertise & consultant associations they can refer to, if required, during the work process. The price for the works is by far one of the best out there & they kept to the original quote even though a few unforeseen neighbourly works had to carried out & only the materials charged Well worth getting a quote from the company, if anything.
MrsSoo Posted on 18/07/2014 , work completed 18/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My roof and chimney were damaged during the Christmas storms while I was away for the holiday. Knightsbridge Roofing came out as an emergency and removed the chimney stack which was laying dangerously close to the roof edge. On my return they came back, removed the remainder of the stack and repaired the roof all, I might add, while the rain was still pouring and the galeforce winds were still blowing. The team Mr Tanner uses is both courteous and hard working and I cannot praise them enough for their work during the most hazardous conditions.
consumerone Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I agree completely with all the previous reviews and would thoroughly recommend this company. I had been told by another another builder , not local which is significant , that the roof required a lot of work urgently and was given a verbal, supposedly reasonable ,quote of many hundreds of pounds. As is my practise I immediately checked Which Local and phoned Knightsbridge Roofing , Mr Tanner made an appointment for the following day. He arrived promptly, was very courteous and checked the alleged problems. He gave me a very detailed explanation and said that in his assessment there was in fact only two loose tiles which needed attention. These were in a difficult place to access without scaffolding , but he felt that his experienced and skilled workmen might be able to do it. Two friendly polite workmen arrived the next day, a saturday, at the given time and made a good repair. At that same time I asked them to check the guttering which was causing problems at one particular point. The roofer took a photo , which showed the cause , so that I could see for myself. It required a part replacement of a design which was known to him, but he said that he would report it on the monday , they would try to obtain the part and then contact me. I phoned Mr Tanner early on that day to thank him for his prompt action and indeed the report had already been made. I could not be more pleased or satisified with this firm and only wish that all tradesmen had the same high standards.
aerobics Posted on 03/12/2013 , work completed 03/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave me a quote on the same day as my phone call and work carried out a week later exactly as quoted. The team carried out the work efficiently, were courteous and cleaned up meticulously afterwards. An extra repair job, which could easily have been overlooked, was carried out and all within the price for the original quote. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
consumerone Posted on 05/10/2013 , work completed 05/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only agree with the earlier post - Keith Tanner makes a point of explaining the whole process - the problem, the options, and the repair procedure. I needed the lead flashing replaced & some pointing/ facing work done to the chimney. His team were prompt, tidy, & courteous. They found an additional issue with the roof while they were up there and worked on a Saturday to fix it, at no extra cost. I am happy to recommend Knightsbridge Roofing.
Nikkib Posted on 09/05/2013 , work completed 09/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm has done a number of roofing jobs for me over past years, including tiling, leading, guttering and flat roof renovation. Most recently they fitted a Velux window to replace an old roof light, at the same time insulating the roof space, remodelling the window aperture, and making good the ceiling with new plasterboard and redecorating. Their work is of excellent quality and their workers are punctual, pleasant and tidy. Keith Tanner, the proprietor, discusses the work with you in detail, gives a prompt quotation and will not try to persuade you to have more done than you want.
Jane of Norbury Posted on 07/12/2012 , work completed 07/12/2012