We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KSH Carpet & Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb ksh logo pc 1colour
5.0

25 Reviews

About

As a family run business, we have been supplying and installing flooring solutions for the domestic and commercial sectors for over 40 years. The experience and knowledge we have gained enables us to offer excellent in-depth help and advice, with a friendly and professional service that you expect.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Flooring services

  • More Services

    • karndean
    • amtico
    • cushioned vinyl flooring
    • woven vinyl

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new stairs and landing carpet. We chose flatware and got the sample directly from the manufacturer. We researched local stockists. Natasha was brilliant from the first contact, to measuring, advice, communication along the way and it looks fab. We couldn't be happier.
Tracy in West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Excellent job, professional, tidy, on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiring at KSH to the completion of the new floor, the service was excellent. We had very helpful advice from the gentleman who came to quote for the job, followed by equally helpful advice from Natasha when we went to look at LVF samples. We had kitchen, utility, hall and cloakroom done, the cost was competitive, the quality excellent. The fitters were lovely, they came on time and did a fabulous job. They were very considerate and very tidy. We had a little issue which they listened to and dealt with very satisfactorily and were clearly determined to have everything completed to our satisfaction. I was worried that it would a stressful job but it really went very well and I would recommend KSH and their fitters with no hesitation.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought we knew what we wanted to replace our existing kitchen flooring but KSH advised us of other options and the pros and cons of each. They were very helpful in providing product and colour samples. In the end we got a better solution thanks to their advice. They came out promptly to measure up and give us a quote. The fitter was very good. He arrived on time and did a very neat job. Very tidy and he cleaned everything up before he went. Overall we are very pleased.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received an excellent service from KSH. They came out very quickly to measure up and provide a quote, and were really helpful with helping me to select a carpet. I was quite indecisive and they provided knowledge, advice and several samples! Fitting was professional, efficient and they worked really well to solve a problem with my awkward shaped stairs. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’d thoroughly recommend this company, it was a very easy process from start to finish, and all done to a very high quality. Natasha is very personable and took the original quote easily, and understood exactly what we wanted with an underfloor heated floor for the amtico tiles. Gareth was great when he came to fit the amtico tiles - very friendly but didn’t mess about and got on with the work fast and to a high quality. Both Gareth and Natasha coped well with the unexpected (ie me deciding at the last minute to have posher trims, and a slight shortfall in the tiles ordered) with a further visit to finish things off scheduled in record time. (It’s a real mark of quality that speed of service/fixing minor issues is fast). All in all a 10/10 experience.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Fantastic company, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience from start to finish. Karl and Natasha are both really friendly and so helpful, the customer service is second to none and you can tell they really care and want to get the best result for the customer. Gareth fitted Amtico in our hallway and downstairs wc in a herringbone design with a border, it looks fantastic. He always kept things tidy and everything was spotless when he left each day. We’re so pleased with the result and will definitely be using KSH in the future.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Great local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using KSH for carpeting and flooring earlier in the year didn’t hesitate to use them again when fitting new carpet in one of the bedrooms. Great Selection of suitable carpeting offering a good choice. Once again good knowledge of stock and suitability given Virtually hassle free! From someone who just does not do upheaval! Thanks once again to the lovely Natasha and her adorable little dogs. Would definitely recommend KSH.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Excellent advice, communication and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After suffering water damage to hall, cloakroom and dining room floors, we wanted a local company to replace damaged laminate flooring with equivalent quality at a sensible cost. This was influenced by some adverse reviews we had seen for the service received by some large chain companies. We decided on Amtico Form LVT parquet tiles after discussions with Natasha and Karl. We were absolutely delighted with the care and attention given by the fitters to providing an excellent finish even around difficult "obstacles". The resulting effect with a lovely border significantly exceeded our expectations. It was good and refreshing to see how the fitters took pride in the appearance of the final floors. We are delighted to recommend KSH to anyone who is thinking of fitting or replacing carpets, LVT or engineered wood flooring.
Colin G Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Down to earth & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Natasha at KSH was very down to earth & friendly, we had a problem when the fitters came to do the floor because the planks for my Amtico floor were different lengths but it was resolved very quickly. She even gave me a washable mat for the inconvenience, would recommend.
Nicola, Worcestershire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Great to find a really good local trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used KSH as we like to give trade to local businesses where possible even if they are not the cheapest. We feel they were definitely the best choice. They were friendly and helpful whilst we chose the carpet. The quote was prompt and clear. The fitter was very competent, thorough and conscientious in his assessing, preparing and laying of our new carpet. We would recommend this company.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose KSH as they were a Which? Trusted Trader and are in my home town. I wanted Amtico flooring fitted throughout my downstairs and in my bathroom and as it's not cheap, I wanted a good, reliable company that I could trust. Well I got that, and then some! The service was second to none (they were even kind enough to accommodate delays when I had an unexpected hospital stay) and the finished result was not only every bit as good as I anticipated, it was better. It has just been finished and I keep going from room to room smiling to myself. If you want an excellent job done, by an honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable company, look no further.
Karen F Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KSH provide a professional friendly service. I would definitely recommend.
Carole, Worcestershire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Absolutely delightful from start to finish on all our floors over last 5 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Natasha and Karl build perfect customer relationships, that are easy, totally reliable, honest, . They understand very quickly what you like, what would work best for your lifestyle, what your budget is and know their vast stock so well. Its a pleasure to walk into the store, have them come to your home, chat about what you're trying to achieve and how best to do that and their fitters are the best. Gareth is the most amazing hard floor fitter ever, a true perfectionist who has laid all our floors over the last 5 years. he's trustworthy, so tidy and delightful to be around. We haven't even looked at another flooring company since we met KSH, what they don't know about flooring can't be written on a postage stamp.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Excellent Family Run Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mere thought of having new flooring fitted throughout the Living Room, Hall, Landing and Stairs areas was to say the least daunting BUT necessary! Then KSH we’re invited to assist. Natasha and Karl could not have been more helpful without being overbearing (as can be the case). Their shop holds a vast array of quality flooring and they are there to advise and they did! The tradesmen who carried out the work were Excellent. Men who actually knew what they were doing and got on with the job in hand, being meticulous in their work (a rare quality in this day and age). A big ‘Thank You’ firstly to the lovely Natasha and of course Karl. Also to Phil (carpet fitter) and Gareth who fitted the CoreTec Plus in the Hall and cloakroom. What more can I say apart from I don’t normally recommend anything/anyone but with this company I will make an exception and DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Didn't really understand the differences between all the types of wooden floors available so staff talked me through my options - ended up going for engineered wooden flooring rustic oak for my lounge. Couldn't be more pleased love the colour and look. The fitter was lovely too. I would highly recommend this company.
Jill Cullen Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed every room in our new build floored. Natasha was fantastic in helping us choose the right carpets and Amtico. Fitting was prompt and of excellent quality. We're really pleased with the finished result and wouldn't hesitate in recommending KSH.
Ains88 Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Buy locally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose KSH to fit our new bedroom floor because they are local, knowledgeable, competitive and have the best stock. The process was made easy by Karl and Natasha. They really know their flooring and we are going to use them again for the stairs and landing carpet. Thank you both.
Kate W Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Fantastic from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial quote and visit, to the final fitting, the guys at KSH couldn't have been any more helpful. Professional, friendly, reliable and even helped us to sort our new doors out. I can't speak highly enough of them. Thank you for all your support and fantastic work.
James C Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very professional and hassle free. There was an excellent choice of products in the shop and the carpet was fitted to a very high standard.
Mark, Worcestershire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose KSH because it was a local company. That made the choosing of floor tiles a very relaxed process. After lots of thinking and many visits to the showroom, we found the right tile. Karl and Natasha were admirably patient and helpful. The fitter, Phil, was prompt and efficient and very meticulous. We love our new floor.
Carol, Worcestershire Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job
Happy Customer Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Lovely showroom with a great selection of flooring, helpful staff (and the dogs) and good value compared to others I have tried in the past. Thank you Natasha and I do recommend you to my friends and family."
AnneS1 Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were really efficient and helpful, gave us such a great service and I have recommended them to everyone.
Mrs Jones, Bromsgrove Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Great trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy, they provided an excellent service with great attention to detail in their work. Definitely recommend.
Mrs Wyatt, Bromsgrove Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great job! I'm very pleased. 5* all round.
Mr Ricketts, Worcestershire Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015