We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

KW Electrical Services

Profile thumb kevin wade electrician logo

5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

KW ELECTRICAL SERVICES

HI MY NAME IS KEVIN AND I AM A FULLY QUALIFIED WITH 15 YEARS EXPERIENCE OF DOMESTIC AND COMMERCIAL ELECTRICS. I OPERATE MAINLY WITHIN HEMEL, WATFORD, ST ALBANS, HARPENDEN, RICKMANSWORTH AND SURROUNDING AREAS.

I AM PROUD TO HAVE AN AVERAGE RATING OF 5.0 AND FEEL I OFFER A RELIABLE, HIGH QUALITY AND HONEST SERVICE. MY COMMITMENT TO YOU AS A POTENTIAL CUSTOMER IS:

TO BE PUNCTUAL

AN HONEST AND COMPETITIVE SERVICE

I WILL TREAT YOUR HOME WITH RESPECT, BE CLEAN, NEAT AND TIDY AT ALL TIMES

MY AIM ON EACH AND EVERY JOB IS TO LEAVE YOUR PROPERTY WITH A RATING OF 5/5

I AM ALSO A MEMBER OF CHECKATRADE.COM AND AM PROUD TO HAVE OVER 150 REVIEWS WITH AN AVERAGE RATING OF 9.88. CHECK MY PROFILE OUT http://www.checkatrade.com/KWElectricalServices/

MY WEBSITE : Electrician4Hire.Me
MY EMAIL : KEVWADE63@YAHOO.COM

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Security
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting

Customer reviews

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installed power, power points and lights to garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work which Kevin completed within the day. He is very hard working and nothing is too much trouble for him. He is also very friendly Work done: 7 October 2015 Tidiness 10/10 Timekeeping 10/10 Courtesy 10/10 Workmanship 10/10
dave t Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
Reliable, professional and friendly electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into my new home just over a year ago and as this is an old house there are a few improvements I need to get done. I contacted Kevin as some of the work needs a professional.(faulty cooker power box) Immediately he replied and agreed a time for the following evening. Kevin was very punctual and worked efficiently. It was a small enough job but it wasn't too small for Kevin to come and fix. He even added some extras like casing for the cooker wire. His work area was left tidy and organised and he explained what exactly needed to be done. This was the first time I contacted Kevin but I was happy with his work so I kept his details. I later needed some work done in the loft but I was informed that there were a number of exposed (live) wires. I contacted Kevin and we agreed a time for him to come. As he was working on this job I asked if he could install a light in the loft. Even though this wasn't in the original job request Kevin was was able to do this. He made the exposed wires safe and installed tube lighting in the loft. He also placed the switch conveniently close to the loft hatch which is within easy reach from the landing. Later this year I am installing a new kitchen I only hope Kevin is available for the rewiring etc that will need to be done. I would absolutely recommend Kevin for all your electrical work.
Sean M Posted on 17/04/2016 , work completed 17/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/04/2016)
Thanks for the kind review. I look forward to hearing from you when decide to revamp your kitchen.
Good electrician with good customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consumer unit replaced. System tested. Excellent service. Polite and thorough.
Adepttim Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Electrical problem sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a spark and electrical short. Kevin quickly sorted the problem and discovered that it was caused by a DIY error where we drilled through a cable. As always, Kevin is reliable and trustworthy - he gets the job done with efficiency and humour! He is professional and sticks to his word.
Judith Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/04/2016)
Thanks for the review, much appreciated. Just to think that you managed to drill straight through a lighting cable and not even realise. Thank god for RCD's
Replaced Bathroom Extractor Fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, very impressed!! Kevin was very friendly and very professional, I would definitely
Louise Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Fitting of replacement electric radiators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Kevin. He is very accommodating, he is punctual, clearly knows what he is doing. He gets on with the job and at a competitive price. He even went out of his way last time to set and explain how to programme the radiator. I will be using Kevin when I need electrical work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Professional, helpful, goes the extra mile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being female it can be a bit daunting dealing with tradespeople as 1) you feel like they might rip you off and 2) sometimes you can feel threatened. I cannot recommend Kevin enough. He went over and above what was expected, even driving around late at night to locate the necessary parts/bulbs etc and was kind enough to charge me less than he had originally quoted (partially on account of there having been less work to do - I hadn't noticed the fuse was gone, but he didn't make me feel remotely silly about it!). An absolute pleasure to deal with - I'll never use another electrician.
Fretters Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Fault finding and repair to lower house circuit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Kevin as a result of this website. Explained problem as I saw it and furnished a few pics. He called to state he was unable to attend promptly but agreed to attend later. Arrived on time and set to the problem. A thorough review by process of elimination of the house wiring done very quickly which tracked a burnt out socket causing the 'tripping'. Repaired immediately and a new temporary double fitted socket on a Sunday within an hour all for £X. Professional job in reasonable time, at short notice on his 'day off' - I am well pleased. Saved a freezer full of food and no claims on insurance! Work done: 22 November 2015
Mickmuddywaters Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 11/04/2016)
Thanks for the kind review Mr Waters. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Fixed electric shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was very friendly and efficient. Good communication before he came, confirming the appointment the evening before. He diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it within the hour. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him to everyone.
juliep Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016
The trader replied (on 11/04/2016)
Thanks for the kind review Mrs Powell. It was a pleasure to work for you. I hope you are enjoying having hot water again
Replacing a very old bathroom light fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin arrived on schedule and did a first class job in the time that he quoted. Definitely recommend him to anyone.
Hemel man Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016
The trader replied (on 11/04/2016)
Thanks for the kind review. Glad to hear that you are happy with your new light fitting.