We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb lgh logo
5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Why Choose Us?

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further.

We cater to all domestic and commercial clients central heating systems, gas boiler services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2015, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service.

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and
reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing and gas related work.

To discuss your project, to talk through your options or to obtain a free estimate, please contact us.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Heating problem sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered a problem with our central heating on Monday 20th December and are expecting elderly relatives to stay with us for a week over Christmas. A cold house would not have been a great welcome. I called LGH on the Monday anticipating all closed for Christmas but they arranged for them to call on Tuesday to have a look. He was very thorough in identifying the issue, procuring a part and fitting it. An excellent job and a great relief with a warm house for Christmas. Many thanks to LGH for a prompt response at a busy time of the year.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler and some radiators replaced by LGH. We’ve used the Company for many years and wouldn’t consider using anyone else. From booking with Ian and the lovely lady on the phone to the team of Scott & Chris, who were professional, reliable and a real credit to the Company. We can highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 13/11/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonny came on time. He was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Fixed the two problems I had. Jonny showed great tenacity and perseverance to resolve one of the issues. He went above and beyond, going out to get parts needs and fitting them. He is highly skilled and took time and effort to ensure things were sorted for me. I am very grateful because I rely on his professional expertise. I have found Jonny to be very trustworthy, honest and reliable.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Leaking Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the 1st call to LGH office they were very helpful. Jonathan arrived when they stated and fixed the problem without issue, really helpful and honest guy. Will definitely be using again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Gas Fire service and Boiler check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of the work carried out. There was more to rectify on the fire than expected, but Johnny was extremely thorough and patient to get every detail and burner blockage cleared to ensure function and safety. The bonus was an instant-read on my boilers issue and an immediate fix. Great work, great value and great chat, very happy to recommend using this service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Central Heating update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a boiler and radiators undertaken over two days for a very competitive price. Very helpful throughout process of quoting and selecting appropriate boiler and radiators. Work undertaken to a very high standard, and property left clean and tidy. Minor problem that arose was resolved very quickly. What a great bunch of lads that undertook the work. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johnny, the service engineer, arrived early and waited until we showed signs of life! He serviced out 10yr + boiler and checked all radiators. A small drip from the condensate trap was identified and corrected. Fast and courteous service from a company which we have used for ten years and more with no problems whatsoever.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just received my first boiler service by Jonathan (LGH) who is a very professional and informative guy.
Douglas in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial call to office to job done. Came when agreed and job done very promptly with everything explained. Felt very reassured that the plumber could fix the problem with no dramas. Restored my faith in tradesmen.
Christine in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Excellent Communication, Service and a Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my shower mixer as it was leaking hot water. I called LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd on 21st July. The lady I spoke to was extremely polite, courteous and helpful. Because i had to turn off my hot water she managed to get a plumber out to me today. The plumber, Jonathan, arrived a little earlier than expected which was not a problem. He was Covid compliant, polite, tidy and efficient. My problem was fixed reasonably quickly. I have never used LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd before but would highly recommend them and I would use them again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Fantastic, full house plumbing would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LGH did a full 1st fix install and 2nd fix including a new boiler, 2 full bathrooms, radiators through the whole house. They did a superb job and would highly recommend.
Stephen in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan arrived within the timescale, and despite it being a very hot sunny day he donned his mask and serviced our boiler in a very hot and stuffy loft without complaint. Will think about the weather next time I book it. Been happy with this Company to date but not experienced any problems to fully test them out. Reliable, friendly service engineers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was work done at my mum’s house, while she was living away due to Covid. Not only did Kerrie reschedule the work, when there was a problem getting in to the house due to a key issue, she then arranged an electrician to do necessary electrical work and sent the plumber back to do the follow up work - all within 4 days - and fitting in with when the neighbour was around. Mum was able to come back to a warm house with hot water. Essential for an old lady. Brilliant service. Thank you.
Frances in Warrington Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived well in time, flowed all COVID guidance and was courteous. He completed the work quickly and tidily and did not try, like previous service engineers fro other companies, to convince me that parts of my heating system needed improvement or upgrade. He charged exactly what I had been quoted and explained what he had done as part of the service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
LGH Plumbing Leigh Bolton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang LGH plumbing and spoke to a lovely lady who was very helpful. Organised a plumber within the day and Johnny was a great lad came did the job no fuss no mess great workmanship. I would thoroughly recommend LGH plumbing to friends and family and if needed will use them in the future great company.
Mrs Pimbley in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, survey and advice, the bathroom refurbishment was completed on time and as costed. The Staff were courteous and available at all times. The fitting team were very competent, clean and approachable, who did a proper job. I have no problem in recommending this company both on work and price. A job well done,
Martin in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
always a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heating system, new shower and radiators plus servicing each and every job was done to perfection no matter who came to do the work.
Mr Watson in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
thanks Mr Watson
Consistently good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Hutchinson and his team installed my boiler back in 2016 and have been servicing it ever since. Now as LGH they continue with their high standards. Their engineers are always friendly, polite and efficient. Can’t ask for more than that.
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New to area so gave LGH plumbing and heating a call to remove an old gas fire, came next day top job very polite and efficient. Will use again if needed for any future jobs.
Steve in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We knew right away that the installation of our new Worcester heat-only boiler was in good hands the moment Ian Hutchinson came out to quote the job for us. He was friendly and knowledgeable, and best of all he wasn't pushy in any way. The installation went ahead as scheduled, and was flawless despite the boiling having to be housed in a tight cupboard space. Scott and his assistant did a superb job with the installation. They were polite, courteous, and completed the work without any fuss. We had one small issue afterwards with some air trapping itself in the filter. I communicated it to Ian and he arranged for Johnny to come out to release the air trap. Johnny was also polite and friendly. Unfortunately, the issue returned the next day and this time Scott came out. He installed a couple of air vents onto the system to resolve the trapping air. His work was efficient, and his attitude was positive and helpful. Overall, we have the distinct impression that LGH puts customer satisfaction as a top priority, which is a refreshing change. We'll be signing up for our annual boiler inspection with LGH and using them again should we have any further heating requirements. Highly recommend.
Keith & Lynn in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2021)
many thanks for the review keith & Lynn was a pleasure to work for you and see you next year
Very happy with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My previous servicing was satisfactory but I felt that it was a side line to that company and I always had trouble booking. I was really impressed with the ease and speed of the booking procedure and the whole servicing operation by LGH and Jonathan was on time, efficient and thorough.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Good quality workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New larger boiler required to accommodate new extension along with hot water pressure issues throughout the property. Ian Hutchinson came out on multiple occasions and discussed the different options open to us. Once agreed work started and completed on the agreed dates. On day 1 Ian came over with Scott and Connor and explained the brief to the lads and laid out what would be happening over the 3 days. Quality of workmanship is excellent with all the plumbing carefully thought out and installed neatly. The lads kept their area clean and went the extra mile to ensure the installation looked neat and professional and that there was no/little mess during the works. The price was exactly as quoted and everything worked as it should first time. Cant fault the team at LGH.
Craig in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
many thanks Craig was a pleasure to carry out this work for you . , see u in 12 months for the annual service
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my annual boiler service and as usually the men from LGH Plumbing and Heating Ltd that attended were professional, polite, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you. I will definitely use them again.
Michelle in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Quality service. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes to install a new combi boiler and radiators. LGH plumbing and heating came out top and I’m really happy that I went with them. The plumbers were fantastic. All old heating removed from the loft, all radiators replaced and boiler installed in two days. They were considerate throughout installation and cleaned and tidied up after themselves. All rubbish removed at the end of the job. And they made sure pipe work could be as discreet as possible. Extra thanks to Chris and Scott. Will use them now for annual service and any other jobs in the future. Thanks 👍🏼
Lauren in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Clean tidy radiator move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of using LGH Plumbing and heating to remove and then reinstate a radiator in my top bedroom. From initial observation and quote to actually doing the job the communication was good they came and took off the radiator so that the plasterer could complete his work then a week later came and mounted the radiator on another wall. Even though ours is an old house and nothing is straight forward the workman practiced social distancing and worked non-stop till the radiator was in place, he left the area clean and tidy and refitted the carpet. A pleasure to do business with you, and we will use you again if we need any plumbing work completing. Thank you
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Combi boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out same day, good service as usual. Wasn't getting hot water at full flow. Stripped down the diverter valve, cleaned and refitted it. Job done. Good value for money.
M Worthington in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Annual boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used LGH Plumbing & Heating for many years now. They are always reliable and professional, and their work is of the highest standard. This year they followed coronavirus guidelines which was very reassuring. I have recommended them in the past to family and friends and will continue to do so. Another excellent job, thank you Scott.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced the boiler, made me aware of a couple of potential issues to be checked on the next service. Also found the solution to a problem with the flue that has been a nuisance for ages. Checked some radiators for leaks at my request and sealed a pipe. Friendly, helpful, polite and professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Prompt, efficient service boiler and gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired gas fire - recommended to order new thermo-couple direct from supplier so saved time having it on hand before the engineer visited. Clean neat job, works as new now. Also serviced boiler as it was due. Thorough job, Johnathan showed me the filter for extra assurance that the system was working well good to have that assurance in mid-winter. Always a really friendly efficient service - used LGH for 4 years now.
Phil, Bolton Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Great work fast efficient and kept updated on progress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler stopped working. Message left for LGH, Ian rang back and went through issue, when it had started, type of boiler et.c. Then rang back to advise when someone would visit. Engineers arrived fully diagnosed the issue, got the hot water back on, but remedial pipework had to be done to fully complete, work booked in for the next day...completed. Lads did not leave until everything tested and fully working. Engineers wire LGH logo tops, wore face masks all rye time and cleaned everything after completion. Lifesavers as it was really cold
William in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was straight forward as expected but gas fire ended up being very time-consuming. The lads were courteous throughout. They went to extra lengths to ensure they could leave me with a fully serviced gas fire. They cleaned expertly such that you didn't know they'd been working.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Totally reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ian Hutchinson for our heating/plumbing for many years and have always found him and his colleagues to be friendly, efficient and totally reliable. The most recent work needed liaising with floor fitters and was carried out perfectly to time. The price was also very fair and we were confident not to need to ask for a firm quote before it was done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Gas fire repair/maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with this company we have been very impressed with their response. Excellent communication and very punctual. Scott was friendly and polite and maintained the covid protocol throughout his visit. He carried out the work very efficiently with minimum disruption. He was most helpful when asked for advice on possible future work not related to the Gas fire service carried out today. We will definitely use LGH again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family. E R
Customer in Warrington Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott has serviced our boiler on several occasions and has also done other work on our central heating system in the past. We have always found him to be friendly and polite and very thorough in his work. Once again he did an excellent job and we have no hesitation in recommending Scott and LGH Plumbing and Heating Services Ltd.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using LGH plumbing, Scott arrived on time,wearing a face mask, servicing my gas fire was very pleasant and professional, explaining what had been done, leaving everything nice and clean. Would highly recommend this company.
Peter in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Servicing of gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is very polite. He showed great awareness of covid protocols. Scott carried out a very thorough and very reassuring servicing of the gas boiler - he is a clean and tidy worker. Good communications with ourselves. I am glad to recommend LGH Plumbing and Heating Services.
Customer Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Would recommend excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, on time, cleaned up after moving radiators, would use again and recommend to anyone looking for a reliable plumber
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Leaking radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use LGH Plumbing because they always get the job done with the minimum of fuss and with the maximum professionalism. They are punctual, polite and courteous, clean and tidy, and ensure everything's working before they leave. Thanks for another excellent job Scott.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job done, excellent service, due to our strange conditions around the world, the engineer came prepared and wore a mask throughout and adhered to all covid 19 safety precautions including using sanitizer. Due to our boiler being in the front bedroom he removed his work boots to protect and keep clean the carpets.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This member of staff (Scott) had a delightful manner and was very considerate. He had excellent understanding, knowledge and skills shown in the service of my wall mounted boiler; inserting replacement parts; fitting an appropriate device to enable me to easily refill the water into the boiler; also supplying and fitting new valves on the kitchen radiator. The work was carried out with utmost professionalism, the highest level of competency and skill. Attention to detail meant he worked very cleanly and tidily in the work done. The invoice amount was as expected and because of the high quality of the work, I considered it value for money.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Replacement water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff arrived at the agreed time and immediately protected the work area with plastic sheeting. The staff were polite, professional and provided an excellent service - I would highly recommend LGH (of note is that I obtained two other quotes for the work and LGH were over 500 pounds cheaper than their closest competitor)
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional job as normal. Scott came and did a great job of servicing the boiler great guy and very trustworthy. Did a good job clean and tidy and all done and dusted within the hour
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
New Boiler Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren(Installer) arrived promptly 8:15 am and introduced himself as the engineer. he then started to sheet and protect the work area, then began ripping out the old boiler. His communication was excellent explaining each stage of the install. Darren did not leave until everything was spotless and tidy, he left at 6:00 pm which to my reckoning is a good days work. I have found my experience using LGH Plumbing & Heating Services Ltd feeling secure that the install was done to a high professional standard. My old boiler was serviced by them and that is why this company stands out.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Excellent work and ensuring all correct protocols and guidelines adhered to.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced fire and boiler. Very conscious of social distancing and need for cleanliness and care while in the home. Excellent job and also gave some advice on thermostatic radiator valves while on site. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The man came and did my Annual service no problems. He was well mannered and I asked him for advise on a heating matter he gave me some good advise. He was professional throughout the work and time he was in my home. The work was done well and I have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Dodgy boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a boiler with no running hot water, replaced the heat exchanger, and serviced it at the same time. I've been using them for years, always do good job, very reliable. Nothing wrong with their prices.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Combi boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service would recommend this who needs there boiler service on time polite and a job well done thanks scott
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 20/06/2011
Annual service on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man, very aware of social distancing which made me feel comfortable. Did a thorough servicing and also cleaned all areas touched with antiseptic wipes. Good job.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Annual service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced today, everything was fine, this is our second one, and we made a excellent choice in choosing who to buy the boiler from, which was Hutchinson's at the time, and nothing has changed since the merger. Kind Regards, Maurice.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian carried out the annual service on our boiler today. Everything was done very efficiently as per last year. Many thanks again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service and gas check carried out. Prompt attention to my request for the service. It is a difficult time with coronavirus restrictions, but the service engineer was very considerate and careful. This was very much appreciated as we are in the 'vulnerable age group'. It is good to know you have a reliable service company, who also installed the boiler for us. I can without hesitation recommend the company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Replace radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LGH supplied and replaced a leaking radiator. The plumber arrived on time, changed the radiator and disposed the old radiator. Good clean job
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Leaking manifold replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A soggy carpet was traced to a slow drip from the CDi boiler. A call on the Sunday went to voicemail but was picked up first thing on Monday and was followed by a visit from Scott before noon. He diagnosed a leaking return unit which required replacement after draining down the boiler. The whole job was complex but was completed by teatime! No mess and a friendly approach with each element explained. As always a good job well done, and quickly done at a very fair price.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Boiler serviced, gas fire serviced and repaired.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used LGH Plumbing before, they are always reliable and always do an excellent job. I have recommended them in the past and would do so again without any hesitation. Thanks again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Good quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had developed a pressure drop which we found was caused by water leaking. The plumber came and found problem and ordered new part which was fitted the next day as the boiler was not operative. Good service and we are now warm again! We have used them previously when they were Hutchinson's and have found them good over 3 years.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with the efficient manner my boiler was serviced and radiators checked. Explanations being clearly given to question I had. I was offered excellent advice for potential future changes to some existing radiators.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Fitted gas cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy company, came at short notice, did a nice neat job, friendly professional fitter. Checked all appliances were working okay before he left and £50 less than the supplier quoted. Have used them to replace and install my central heating and annual service for last 3 years.
PB, Bolton Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 30/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Thanks Phil
Yearly services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly service following the installation of a new boiler and system modifications in 2018. As the per the original installation, service was completed to my complete satisfaction and would have no concerns over recommending Ian and the team for future works.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned ahead, prompt arrival and pleasant, friendly attitude. Job done quickly and tidily, would recommend
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
High Standards and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a house renovated LGH - Plumbing removed an old tank boiler and installed a new combi in a preferred location, removed all the old pipes and re routed the piping in a much neater and concealed way also moving rads to preferred locations. Liam was very approachable and helpful, his lads who carried out the work did an amazing job left no mess even when the house was a building site leaving it tidier than they found it. Couldn’t recommend enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 15/09/2019
Leaking toilets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found I had two leaking two leaking toilets identified by unexplained increased water consumption over a 12 month period. Nothing urgent at that stage and the work was planned for the following week. However within a day one of the toilets would not stop flushing. I contacted LGH around 9 am and within an hour or so Ian sent one of his people to fix the problem. An excellent job done, promptly and efficiently. I have used them previously and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Quality/Reliable and Fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most recent work they have completed has been simple by my/their standards, it was to extend the pipework for a large radiator for an extension we are about to have built and to take off the wall two other radiators so we can decorate, simple enough and done to their usual standard..... excellent. I have also used them in the recent past to change my woeful original heating system for a brand new Worcester Bosch 30CDI system boiler with a Greenstar 210 litre in-direct cylinder with a Wave controller and lots and lots of new copper pipe ! We also had them change every single slugged up and over-painted radiator with new ones which made a huge difference to the heat coming into every room, oh i also had them move about a third of them to different locations in the rooms (lots of chopping out of plaster/brick). They simply did an excellent job, yes it was messy but they kept it to a minimum and were quick workers, they turned up when they said they would and did what they said for that day, there is little more you can ask of any company. I rate reliability highly and would not allow anyone into my house who i did not trust to do what i need. The extension i spoke about above has recently started and I will be giving them a call soon to look at extending the heating system again into the new rooms. I have recommended LGH to a number of my friends and i do not do this lightly. You will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
New boiler replacing old fire and backboiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old fire and back boiler was disconnected, removed and all old pipework was taken away. New Worcester Bosch boiler installed in new location with new pipework. Had 3 new radiators installed and TRV valves put on all radiators. Work was carried out as agreed and on schedule and the price was the cheapest of 3 quotes. Care was taken to protect carpets and furnishings in the property. The team were professional, helpful and I was well informed on what work was to be done. After the work was complete, a team member came to visit to check that I was happy with the installation. I would highly recommend LGH Plumbing and Heating.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Heating system update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our radiators renewed to type 22 the guys change the pipework as required they were very tidy and efficient and left our house clean and tidy after the work was completed in one day
FosterD Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Get a good gas boiler from LGH Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler and associated plumbing installed. Very pleased with result. Good communication, Very good work on the day by LGH Plumbing and Heating Services. Good after care.
thechosenone Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019