Endorsed by Which?

L & L Installations Ltd

4.9

193 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–14:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

L+L installations offer high quality products with unrivaled customer care.

We endeavor to deliver the ultimate in product development, manufacture, installation and after sales care. We strive to provide complete customer satisfaction from purchase to completion and beyond.

Established in 1981 and continuously trading since, L+L offer you a complete double glazing service including a free consultancy and quotation service, customer care, an accurate survey prior to work commencing, a professional installation service and a reassuring ten year transferable guarantee accompanied by our renowned FREE Annual Inspection service.

Based in Gloucestershire, we manufacture and install windows, doors, bi-folds & secondary glazing products under our unique +EVOLVE brand. PLUS Spitfire designer doors & Sunflex architectural aluminium bi-fold & sliding doors.

NEW to our line-up we now also offer architectural steel look windows, doors & partition doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • windows
    • warm roof
    • orangery
    • lantern roof
    • garden rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
193 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to us by both a family member and his friend. We have not been disappointed in the quality of the service, or products (windows and doors). We have used them twice to date. Not the cheapest, but certainly the best we have ever used. We have no hesitation in recommending this company. If we need this type of product again, we will use this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round first class job from start to finish. Excellent communications and super tradesmen / installers, top quality components and very neat and tidy install. Cannot fault them in any way.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Amazing job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were very efficient, professional and friendly from the first contact phone call, through the sales visit, the technical survey and to the installation. The quality of the windows and doors is exceptional and nothing was too much trouble in bespoking them to our own requirements. I had no idea there were so many choices to make! Little things make such a difference - like lowering the handle on the kitchen window so I can reach it and placing the spy hole in the door so I can see through it without having to stand on tip-toes. The installation guys worked very quickly managing to get all our windows and doors replaced in just three days and with the minimum of inconvenience and I think they left things cleaner than when they started!! They even managed to work around all the Christmas decorations. So pleased we chose them from the quotes we got and we will look forward to seeing them for the annual aftercare check for the next ten years. Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you guys :)
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 02/01/2020)
Thank you for your review & kind words. This is exactly the result we strive to achieve with the effort the team put in. This will be passed on to all here at L+L. Happy New windows - Happy New Door & Happy New Year! Team L+L
Excellent products, unrivalled customer focus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L and L provide a superb customer experience from A to Z. Helpful in selecting the best products, excellent in ensuring quality of products and installation, full attention to customer’s needs. They did what they said they would do and invoices were exactly in line with quotations. They attended for a completion task and made sure that all the products were clean and fully functional. The aftercare service including annual visits to ensure continued successful operation of the products is great.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Exceptional Customer Service and Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation, to the follow up visit once work was complete, we cannot fault L&L on any aspect of their service. Communication throughout the installation of the doors was exceptional and even our builder commented how accommodating and easy to work with L&L Installations were. The delivery and installation was completed 3 months before the initial suggested lead time - all thanks to L&L pushing the order through to the manufacturers. The product (SunFlex sliding doors) look incredible and comments are regularly made by people who visit. We have already recommended L&L to a number of people and will continue to do so for anyone interested in doors and windows. Although you may be able to find cheaper doors from other providers, you will struggle to find better quality products and customer service than L&L. It's never easy parting with a significant amount of money on "doors" but L&L made the whole process smooth and hassle free. Like anything in life, you get what you pay for - and it was worth every penny with L&L.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 22/10/0208
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From sales to fitting the service from the whole team at L&L has been exemplary. The quality of the windows is superb. The fitters were hard working, polite and cleaned up each day. I can't believe they finished what was such a big job in one week. By Friday they had doubled the team size to finish the job. Just 3 days after completion we got our first after care visit. Excellent all round.
Alan, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Brilliant professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning to execution an excellent service. Installation team were top notch - clean, tidy and painstaking in every aspect; good client communication.
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Very pleased from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Very polite customer service and were able to push the order through quickly for me. The fitters were also very courteous, tidy and did a fantastic job. Very pleased with the whole process. Would definitely recommend them and use them in the future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Excellant installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were recommended to us by family. We were very pleased with the service from ordering to installation. The product, installation and after service was excellent. Very efficient, clean and tidy work by the installing team. The windows look excellent. We would use them again and highly recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Thank you for an excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L Installations were recommended to us by my brother who was aware of our wish to have a door with side panels fitted (he used this company following recommendations from other people he was acquainted with). It was necessary to remove brickwork and make good the plaster work as well, all within a tight time frame as we were having a new carpet fitted at the beginning of the following month. L&L completed the work in the requested time frame, removed all waste materials and left the room clean. An excellent job well done. We have no hesitation in recommending this company, simply the best!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 02/10/2018