We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

L & L Installations Ltd

Profile thumb logo 300x300 01

4.9

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–14:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

L+L installations offer high quality products with unrivaled customer care.

We endeavor to deliver the ultimate in product development, manufacture, installation and after sales care. We strive to provide complete customer satisfaction from purchase to completion and beyond.

Established in 1981 and continuously trading since, L+L offer you a complete double glazing service including a free consultancy and quotation service, customer care, an accurate survey prior to work commencing, a professional installation service and a reassuring ten year transferable guarantee accompanied by our renowned FREE Annual Inspection service.

Based in Gloucestershire, we manufacture and install windows, doors, bi-folds & secondary glazing products under our unique +EVOLVE brand. PLUS Spitfire designer doors & Sunflex architectural aluminium bi-fold & sliding doors.

NEW to our line-up we now also offer architectural steel look windows, doors & partition doors.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • windows
    • warm roof
    • orangery
    • lantern roof
    • garden rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to give my appreciation to the L&L team for completing our job of replacement windows and door. I have to say the whole process was an enjoyable experience for us. From the initial enquiry L&L, the first consultation, followed by timely survey and of course meeting the installation team, what a fantastic team L&L are. With their advice and guidance I had imagined how our new windows would look but the finished product has even surpassed those high expectations. My thanks go to the whole team and the Directors of L&L.
Peter in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Excellent Service and Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From getting the quotation to getting the windows fitted L & L's customer service was fantastic. David in particular always kept in touch with updates and progress reports and making sure we were happy with what was going on. The installation was smooth and there was no mess, which was an added bonus and in before Christmas which was part of their promise and they kept it. The product, Aluco, is fabulous and fitted on the extension of our old cottage, not in the least intrusive and in line with the old Victorian windows on the original building but with the added bonus of double glazing. Maybe someday in the future we may consider replacing the old windows and we will go back to L & L should we decide on this course of action. Hats off to L & L, great job from start to finish. Still want a stable door but lockdown restrictions have prevented us from visiting the showroom. Someday soon though that will happen.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 21/12/2020
Professional company & tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were outstanding in all areas from survey, customer service and installation. Nothing was too much trouble and the tradesman, foreman on site were helpful, efficient and customer satisfaction was a priority. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
First Class service throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our front door to improve access for a disabled family member wearing a prosthetic leg. The sales and survey personnel took great care in understanding the criteria to be met and then to select the most appropriate solution. This was followed by a timely installation by two experienced, friendly and professional fitters. A first class service was provided throughout. We are very pleased with L and L installations and would recommend the company to anyone.
Chris in Worcestershire Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Replacement doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose L & L to fit Spitfire Aluminium doors to our front and back doors. The doors are excellent. The fitting work was done well and the guys were very friendly and helpful. Contact with L & L through out has been very good. We would definitely recommend them; we are currently exploring possible further work from them.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new front door and frame installed by L and L. Everyone involved has been very courteous, helpful and professional, from the sales staff to the installation team. The quality of the product is also excellent it just feels so much more 'solid' than the old door. Would not hesitate to recommend, and in fact already have.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L have replaced many windows for us over the years. Their work is outstanding in every respect including the fact that they leave the site clean and tidy, check that we are satisfied a few days after the event and regularly inspect the windows for several years to see if they need any adjustment.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/1921
27 years of great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used L & L Installations to replace windows 27 years ago. They did a fantastic job and nothing was too much trouble to design and then produce perfectly balanced and matched windows for our period home. a few years down the line they undertook the removal of our old front door and replaced it with a window and lovely cotswold stone brickwork. When we extended in 2006 we overruled our builder and insisted that the windows came from L & L as a result! Every installation was checked annually, without fail for 10 years after. We have just had another four large windows replaced by L & L. Standards are just as good as ever - the first visit ensures that you get a quote for exactly what you want; the survey is then undertaken by someone who has been fully briefed and knows exactly what the job entails. The fitting took place over three days; there was lots of communication beforehand about when this would be done, and the guys turned up on time, operated in a Covid-secure manner, left everything neat and tidy each evening by clearing up and hoovering after themselves, and the end product is great. It was not an easy job and we are very pleased with the results. We highly recommend this caring family company, and will use them again - I am now saving for a sash window for the rear of the house!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in an old farmhouse and have progressively been been replacing different windows over a number of years using L&L with the Evolution range of windows. Each time we have been entirely satisfied with not only the product but the attention to detail and installation teams. Well done
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Quality!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a front and kitchen door replaced plus bedroom window and replacement pane as the seal had gone. I asked 3 local Companies for a quote (during lockdown) but only L&L contacted me. They came to assess (and quote) within 24 hours and strictly adhered to all Covid requirements. A lovely helpful salesperson with absolutely no pushing. Because I wanted a non-standard front door I was advised this would probably delay installation as a 3rd party would be involved - would that be ok? Accepted quote, and yes, there was a delay (Covid affected delivery) I only had to contact my sales consultant and I was updated. On installation day 3 fitters arrived promptly at 8.15 and they fitted all by 3ish. The finish was excellent! They were friendly, courteous and hard-working and they cleared up after themselves. I will certainly use L&L again for further jobs AND recommend them
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Excellent service at installation and left house spotless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found L&L from start to finish very professional, all aspects of our requirements were listened to and advised of options. Delivery was on time at our request. Nothing was too much trouble. The finished article was even better than we expected.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Couldn't have done more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this time of coronavirus crisis, L&L couldn't have done more to enable our extension to proceed whilst waiting for new Bi-fold Doors to be manufactured. Dummy doors were provided so that plastering could continue and maintaining security of our home. The final fitting of the Bi-fold doors was achieved in good time for floor screeding. Overall L&L gave a professional, friendly and efficient service and always willing to go the extra mile to help their customers.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great services and experience from initial contact through to completion of the job to replace our front windows. The team were very professional, did a very tidy and neat job of installing the windows and no mess. The great service provided during the pandemic and their attention to detail and procedures gave us confidence and feeling safe when it came to the installation day. We will gladly use L&L again
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Door and side panel fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job by Anthony. Terrible weather and he went an extra mile to make sure that everything was to our liking. Was a pleasure dealing with L&L from ordering to the finished installation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 31/10/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new door and it was a job very well done, very clean and very tidy.
Customer, Tewksbury Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All-round exceptional tradespeople. I heartily endorse all previous very favourable reviews and have no hesitation in recommending L & L following the installation of a tiled conservatory, three windows and door. My thanks to everyone involved. Worcestershire resident.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 15/08/2020
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for over 20 years to carry out replacement doors and windows in my house . We have just had our new patio door fixed, all with the usual exemplary service from the start to finish. Highly recommended.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
First class from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact through to the job completion we enjoyed the benefit of dealing with a first class professional operation. The surveyor was not "pushy" he simply explained all options and allowed us to make our own choice. The installation team arrived as and when they said they would and completed the job (replacing patio door) without any interruption to the household routine. At the last their cleaning and clearing up made it difficult to believe that they had been here at all. On top of all this there is a guarantee which really means something. Finally I can, without any reservation, recommend L&L to one and to all.
Allan Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Installation of sunflex aluminium Triple Track sliding door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L very professional throughout. Doors were installed on the agreed date and site was left clean and tidy. Really impressed with the product, despite the size doors are really easy to open. Far more secure than my previous patio doors. Have since used them to replace bedroom window. The quality of their product is far higher when compared to the other windows we have replaced. L&L have completed first annual inspection as promised.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent detached house doors and window replacements!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to L&L for a great job! We were looking to replace our 22 year old windows and doors in our 4 bed detached property and got several quotes as you do! I felt L&L were the most thorough in their assessment of our windows, the asked questions and pointed out considerations that other suppliers did not. L&L are not the cheapest, to be honest - trust me! - you don't want the cheapest - you get what you pay for, you want to know you have a high quality product, and most importantly that the product is properly, neatly and professionally installed - which I can say L&L absolutely did a grand job on. L&L also checked on us before, during and after installation that all was fine, and even came back a few months later to help us with a floor change that needed some extra trim around a door. I definitely recommend L&L to anyone looking for replacement doors or windows.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Excellent, helpful and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L came highly recommended and they didn't disappoint. From our first consultation to choosing frames and hardware, to installation we received excellent service. They may be a little more expensive than other installers but the product and service makes up for it. We would use them again in a heart beat and would recommend them to anyone. Our windows now look wonderful and are such high quality. The installation was painless. As we were renovating the whole house we were particularly worried about all the new plaster and paintwork but there was no need. Every window and door was fitted perfectly with no damage anywhere, We had great design help and guidance with our front door which was made to our exactly demands! now it looks wonderful and we are thrilled. We are hoping to extend and look forward to working with L&L again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 18/02/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had L and L come and fit a new front door, set of French doors, new window and roof lantern. From start to finish the experience we had was perfect. The job was discussed and surveyed prior to start. The estimate was received in quick time and explained the job in good detail. The fitting team were immaculate and the work completed was to a very high standard. The after care received and the follow ups we had to make sure everything was ok was fantastic also. Thank you to Dave, James, Dale l, Ant, John and all the team who came.
Bradley in Worcestershire Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Quality and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows were required to facilitate a new extension which necessitated the raising of the window sills. We have used L&L previously and appreciate the quality of their product. On this occasion, they swiftly and efficiently completed brickwork to raise the sills and fitted the windows within the day and completely tidied up after.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to us by both a family member and his friend. We have not been disappointed in the quality of the service, or products (windows and doors). We have used them twice to date. Not the cheapest, but certainly the best we have ever used. We have no hesitation in recommending this company. If we need this type of product again, we will use this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round first class job from start to finish. Excellent communications and super tradesmen / installers, top quality components and very neat and tidy install. Cannot fault them in any way.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Amazing job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were very efficient, professional and friendly from the first contact phone call, through the sales visit, the technical survey and to the installation. The quality of the windows and doors is exceptional and nothing was too much trouble in bespoking them to our own requirements. I had no idea there were so many choices to make! Little things make such a difference - like lowering the handle on the kitchen window so I can reach it and placing the spy hole in the door so I can see through it without having to stand on tip-toes. The installation guys worked very quickly managing to get all our windows and doors replaced in just three days and with the minimum of inconvenience and I think they left things cleaner than when they started!! They even managed to work around all the Christmas decorations. So pleased we chose them from the quotes we got and we will look forward to seeing them for the annual aftercare check for the next ten years. Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you guys :)
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 02/01/2020)
Thank you for your review & kind words. This is exactly the result we strive to achieve with the effort the team put in. This will be passed on to all here at L+L. Happy New windows - Happy New Door & Happy New Year! Team L+L
Excellent products, unrivalled customer focus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L and L provide a superb customer experience from A to Z. Helpful in selecting the best products, excellent in ensuring quality of products and installation, full attention to customer’s needs. They did what they said they would do and invoices were exactly in line with quotations. They attended for a completion task and made sure that all the products were clean and fully functional. The aftercare service including annual visits to ensure continued successful operation of the products is great.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Exceptional Customer Service and Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation, to the follow up visit once work was complete, we cannot fault L&L on any aspect of their service. Communication throughout the installation of the doors was exceptional and even our builder commented how accommodating and easy to work with L&L Installations were. The delivery and installation was completed 3 months before the initial suggested lead time - all thanks to L&L pushing the order through to the manufacturers. The product (SunFlex sliding doors) look incredible and comments are regularly made by people who visit. We have already recommended L&L to a number of people and will continue to do so for anyone interested in doors and windows. Although you may be able to find cheaper doors from other providers, you will struggle to find better quality products and customer service than L&L. It's never easy parting with a significant amount of money on "doors" but L&L made the whole process smooth and hassle free. Like anything in life, you get what you pay for - and it was worth every penny with L&L.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 22/10/0208
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From sales to fitting the service from the whole team at L&L has been exemplary. The quality of the windows is superb. The fitters were hard working, polite and cleaned up each day. I can't believe they finished what was such a big job in one week. By Friday they had doubled the team size to finish the job. Just 3 days after completion we got our first after care visit. Excellent all round.
Alan, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Brilliant professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning to execution an excellent service. Installation team were top notch - clean, tidy and painstaking in every aspect; good client communication.
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Very pleased from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Very polite customer service and were able to push the order through quickly for me. The fitters were also very courteous, tidy and did a fantastic job. Very pleased with the whole process. Would definitely recommend them and use them in the future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Excellant installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were recommended to us by family. We were very pleased with the service from ordering to installation. The product, installation and after service was excellent. Very efficient, clean and tidy work by the installing team. The windows look excellent. We would use them again and highly recommend.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Thank you for an excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L Installations were recommended to us by my brother who was aware of our wish to have a door with side panels fitted (he used this company following recommendations from other people he was acquainted with). It was necessary to remove brickwork and make good the plaster work as well, all within a tight time frame as we were having a new carpet fitted at the beginning of the following month. L&L completed the work in the requested time frame, removed all waste materials and left the room clean. An excellent job well done. We have no hesitation in recommending this company, simply the best!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 02/10/2018
Long time satisfied customer of over 35 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used L & L when we moved into the house as we had seen their workmanship before in our previous house and were very satisfied. All of our exterior doors, windows and conservatory have been supplied and fitted by L & L . The workmanship, skill and attitude of the workforce from the surveyor,fitters and the office staff has always been first class. My wife and I have no qualms about recommending this company to those seeking a good job being carried out.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Another excellent installation from L&L
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our third use of L&L. We have previously had bifold doors, a glass roof and a new front door. This time we had new front windows in wood effect, a new side door, and back window in grey to match our bifold doors. They are always our first choice for the products they supply. We do not even get comparison quotes anymore. They are slightly more expensive than some other companies but it is worth the extra money. You get a couple of visits before the installation to clarify your exact needs, check measuremeets and access. The products are guaranteed for 10 years and they visit every year in this time to check there are no problems and to check the locks are clean and working correctly. They are incredibly tidy and professional. I came home to find rooms vacuumed better than before they installed the windows. The windows and door look great. We are once again very happy with the products and the service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Great product, great service, would use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used L&L twice in the last two years and on both occasions we have been more than satisfied with the outstanding service and high quality of product. The first time we had two new windows installed, we were very pleased with the design and the finished product. L&L's installers also took care to ensure the job was properly finished inside and out. More recently we had to have one of the new windows repaired following an attempted break-in - the window proved to be too much for the would-be intruder. We were very satisfied with the quality of the repairs. At the same time L&L installed a new back door for us, which has been a big improvement over the previous door. Again we had plenty of choice in terms of design and are very pleased with the finished product. As with any door there sometimes need to be adjustments after it has been installed for a while and when after a few months of use I called about the mechanism being stiff and the bottom trim needing realignment they came out the same afternoon and resolved both items free of charge. L&L's staff have also been extremely friendly and knowledgeable to deal with, not pushy sales at all and we have on both occasions felt we agreed a fair price for what has turned out to be a good product. We would be happy to use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2018
Sunflex Bi-fold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James Attwood was our first contact with L&L. We were looking for bi-fold doors. He was really personable and a brilliant representative for the company, fully explaining the details of the doors they could supply, eventually confirming our thoughts about Sunflex Bi-folds. The doors arrived from their place of manufacture in Germany, a bit quicker than we expected and could have been fitted before Christmas, but we had to get some plumbing work done which was booked in for 2nd Jan. David Lannen was our contact at this time and was more than happy to fit them after the new year at a time suitable to us. Fitting started on 8th Jan and took 2.5 days to complete the work. I was amazed by how accurately they had cut the hole in our back wall to accept the doors, less than a 5mm gap around the doors once fitted, amazing. The fitters were lovely guys, very polite and considerate, cleaned up after themselves to a brilliant standard and were a good laugh too. The doors themselves are superb, they look amazing, operate seamlessly and with the blinds build into the tinted glass panels offer very flexible shading from the sunlight (not that we've seen that much since fitting, but even L&L can't fix the weather). We are south facing so this is very important to us. We would highly recommend L&L, for their products and workmanship. All team members we have met or had dealings with are very pleasant & professional. We thank them all very much for the wonderful job they have done for us.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent job. Answered all our questions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough job. Answered all of our difficult questions and delivered a beautiful door. Aftercare has also been very good. Would definitely recommend!
Mark Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Installation of sliding doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely satisfied with both the product (Sunflex) and the whole process from L&L. James was extremely helpful from the outset without being at all pushy into taking their service. The installation was excellent and the doors look amazing. The follow-up checks are a very attractive feature when you have invested a lot. I would recommend L&L highly.
Dom Faulk Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have received the best of service from LL. Having just purchased the house, they have given lots of advice and duly replaced front and back door which are much admired. Every member of staff is skilled and professional in their job, and as their are future projects required they hopefully will be done by LL.
Christine Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Excellent Service & Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend L&L for their windows, bi-folds, stable doors and front doors all of which they have replaced for us. They were excellent from initial call to salesman coming and discussing our options, with absolutely no pressure to commit to an order. Their workforce were also wonderful and cheery and very hard workers, they got on with the job and didn’t even stop for breaks (apart from lunch obviously). The follow up by the boss after installation to check we were indeed happy was an added nice touch of customer service. The bi-folds in the current weather have been marvellous for us to be able to fully open and see our garden. Their customer service to us as been brilliant and they even came back and fitted additional child locks for my over anxious daughter. The outside noise has been substantially reduced and the overall appearance of our house is a joy to come home too.
Tracey Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean and tidy work that has greatly improved our property. Very pleased, very good customer service, and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Jeffrey, Worcestershire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Another Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used L & L twice and on both occasions we have been extremely pleased with our purchases and have received fantastic Customer Service from the whole team. The whole process ran smoothly, starting from the selection through to the fitting. Great Job. Many Thanks, Christine
Christine Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Best double glazing suppliers in the business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used L@L in 1990 when we discovered their quality, attention to detail and outstanding customer service. Since then we had a new front door in 1999 we’ve just replaced it with a new contemporary door and didn’t even look anywhere else. Our new door was designed, ordered and fitted within six weeks. Every stage we experienced high quality professionals who not only know their job but exicute it to the highest standard. The best bit is their ten year guarantee with a service every year so you have complete peace of mind. I can’t recommend this company highly enough.
J Lucox Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
This company sets the standard for outstanding service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company to replace two doors, at the recommendation of a neighbour. Everything the neighbour told us about L&L turned out to be spot on. This is a company that really knows and understands customer care. From the moment we visited the showroom and the team guided us through the myriad of options, to the site visit, the fitting of the doors and the after sales service we were bowled over by the standards of service they delivered. This review isn't just about customer service, its also about the excellent products they offer. When one of the doors didn't quite fit (a millimeter out), the manager from the factory came immediately to our house and helped the installation team to make the fine adjustment required. The installation team were friendly and efficient and were fastidious about keeping our house clean even whilst removing the old doors and fitting the new ones. This is a company that should be held up as an exemplar to others. and we have no hesitation in recommending them.
Elaine Brewster Posted on 31/12/2017 , work completed 31/12/2017
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. Efficient and all mess cleared up. Very satisfied!
Michael, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L have completed a number of jobs for us: fitted windows, changed glass, replaced fascia and guttering and, most recently, the largest project which was the building and glazing of a living room. They have the most polite and professional tradesmen who work to an extremely high standard at all times. I have never experienced tradesmen who not only do an excellent job but who maintain a tidy environment throughout. I would whole heartedly recommend L&L Installations as trustworthy, professional and skilled.
Hughes News Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Office staff and workmen first class. Quality of materials and workmanship top class. Workmen very careful and tidy, causing no disruption. After care excellent.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Very Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had four new windows fitted ( one was a bay window) also a new front door with separate glass side panel, this is the second time we have used L&L Installations I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again
Eric C Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, clean and tidy - very clean and polite workmen.
Margaret, Gloucestershire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L fitted two windows for us, one on landing and one in the bedroom with satin glass ( obscure ). We are very pleased with the quality of the windows and the installation by John and Nigel.
William, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Jean, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Wonderful company and crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, did everything as promised, great communications, and no hesitation to recommend them. Anyone is welcome to call us, or come round and have a look at our great new garden room. Maralyn and Irvine, Tirley, Glos. June 2017
Manning Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had L&L replace 22 windows. Following an excellent experience with another property a few years ago we had no hesitation in going back to this company. From the initial visit through all the stages of the work we felt we had 5* treatment. The work itself was done to the highest standard and we could not believe afterwards that there was no damage to existing decoration. All the staff were very professional and friendly and a joy to have around the house. On one day we had 5 staff who replaced 8 windows and by the evening the house was left exactly as they found it in the morning as indeed it was on every day. The standard of work backed up by a yearly service for 10 years make L&L the number one choice
David & Caroline Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used L&L in the past and have found them polite, and very efficient workers and have always been satisfied with the finished product.
Vivienne, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice friendly, clean, tidy & professional workforce. Had windows put in which the neighbours liked as well. Also had a front door previously, plus a conservatory was already installed before moving to the house. After sales very good.
Margaret, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since purchasing my bungalow in 2010, I have employed L&L Installations to erect a conservatory, fit replacement windows and more recently a new door. The work was carried out with minimal disturbance, all rubbish removed and the premises left clean and tidy. Their staff were polite and always arrived on time. The workmen were unfazed by inclement weather & carried on regardless! Any problems occurring during construction were solved satisfactorily and subsequent minor issues promptly dealt with.
Anne, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showroom staff excellent. Job was done efficiently and promptly. Would definitely recommend.
Jeantippet Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I was very impressed with the efficient service & high quality product. I highly recommend L&L Installations.
Terry, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from start, ordering to finish, fitting. The service was excellent. Salesman was very helpful assisting me with my choice and the fitter was very efficient, completing the work with minimum fuss and a very tidy worker. Overall a 1st class experience.
Gillian, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used L & L a few years ago for windows and back door,the service and quality was so good we decided to use them again, for a new front door. The service from start to finish by all involved is excellent and the quality of product and workmanship is superb. Many thanks to all involved. Mr and Mrs Blake
Blakes Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, when request asked. Excellent work and polite workmen. I have dealt with this company for the last 30 years and would gladly recommend them.
Joyce, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of workmanship and attention to detail.
Ray, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From receiving a home visit from James to discuss doors, to the installation of both a front door and a patio door, we have been most impressed. The service we have received at all stages of the process has been brilliant. Thanks to all at L&L! Mr and Mrs Hodgson
Hodgsons Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently, L&L Installations put in our porch doors containing etched glass. The number and name of our house also etched in the glass panel above the doors. This was a bespoke design which we developed ourselves with much help from James Attwood. We are absolutely delighted with the product, communication and installation. Everyone is very professional and the work carried out efficiently and always left clean. Our old doors were also taken away, so we didn't have that hassle. This is the 4th time we have used L&L - for Windows in the past and would now not use anyone else. We have recommended friends also who have had work done and they are very pleased also. The checking of the windows and doors annually is a fantastic service.
mich640 Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were professional from the start. They were careful to ensure I got exactly what I wanted. The fitters were great and did a fantastic job and left no mess. I would highly recommend them.
Alison, Gloucestershire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and courteous staff. After sales service could not be beaten. Very pleased with all the installations.
Anne, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship & clean, good after service.
Trevor, Worcestershire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Highly Recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10 years ago L & L replaced all of our Doors and most of our windows. We were so delighted with the results that recently when we wanted Bi-Fold Doors fitted there was only one place to go. We have now had the Bi-Folds fitted and are again delighted with the finished job.
LMFG2016 Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service right through from sales to manufacture and installation. Always friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. We will be using L&L again and would recommend to anyone. Very happy customers.
Sunshine Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service, beginning to end. Installer excellent, very professional, very tidy and no mess at all, spotless.
K, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by very friendly, polite, clean workmen. Could not fault this firm from start to finish, I'm so pleased with my windows and door. Would recommend L&L Windows every time.
Kathleen, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Doors made and fitted to an excellent standard. The attention to detail of the installers was good and they cleaned up after themselves. No deposit and payment is only when you are satisfied.
DavidC Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional - on time, in full
Donald, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would always recommend L&L. They were professional, always on time and left everything clean and tidy. Great windows and great workmanship.
M.Draper, Tewkesbury Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company. They were fast and efficient. Brilliant.
D.S, Symons Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Professional and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From sales, manufacture, installation and customer care, I can not fault this company. They do what they say all the time compared to others I have used. They represent a standard all others should aspire to.
D. Adams Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work is done to perfection from start to end of job and I highly recommend L & L Installation Ltd.
Brigitte Gudrow, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish.
M.Armstrong Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient, I am always happy to recommend this firm for reliable service.
Josephine, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Another beautiful job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing three old Crittall metal windows. Our fifth L & L project. As always absolute attention to detail in the planning, ordering, fitting and follow-up. Rarely do you find such tidy work people and such a pleasing result. First project was a conservatory, over 12 years ago and it looks as good as new. Lovely people to deal with.
Mr A Chapman Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Tremendous Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used L&L for over 30 years and I wouldn't dream of using any other firm. I have recommended them to friends who have also been very pleased. The staff are always courteous and leave everything in perfect order.
Collins Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Quality work and products always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just signed up for some more new windows with L&L having had several new products with them previously, that will be my whole house done. The products are of a very high standard and I can highly recommend. The sales, fitters and after sales are all second to none and they leave a quality product every time.
James, Cheltenham Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Tidy and very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very satisfactory and work carried out effiently.
Anthony, Tewkesbury Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our down pipes, guttering and fascia boards fitted. We were very impressed with their professionalism from start to finish. An excellent job. We would recommend them to anyone. In fact, our son is having all his windows-doors, down pipes, guttering, fascia boards done by L&L in the near future.
Christine, Worcestershire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the new windows installed today. It wasn't a straightforward job and Phil went out of his way to try and source the correct windows. It was done in less time than at first thought and the guys were efficient and unobtrusive. Even washed up the tea cups etc before they left. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite and efficient. All round complete satisfaction.
Peter, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
tidy and very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very satisfactory and work carried out efficiently.
Anthony, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted in a day. Has made room much nicer. Should have had new window installed years ago.
David, Worcestershire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had all my windows and doors fitted by L&L and was so impressed with the service that they built my conservatory. Their follow up service and maintenance is second to none.
Jane, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended could not fault perfect.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Excellent product, Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended L&L by a work colleague. The consultation was good as they listened to our requirements and came up with a solution that worked brilliantly. We needed a new kitchen window and door fitted. Previous home owners did a cheap and cheerful job, and the measurements for the window and door was not standard. The surveyor measured up and again provided a logical solution to the problems. Windows and door were installed, and made good and it now looks brand new, suits the character of the house, and they even fixed the half jobs left by the previous owners beautifully. Also changed all the window handles throughout the house as the selection they had was great. I appreciated that there was no 'hard sell'. The consultant came and quoted for the job that needed doing. Their range is extensive, they have designs to suit all types of builds. Their showroom is a must to visit. And they're a local British business. I am happy to recommend L&L.
BarbaraM Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Great liaison
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent liaison with architect, builder and myself in providing and fitting a roof lantern, window and DDA compliant commercial entrance door.
2011-08-11 21:19:07.7 Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
Always a First Class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had several windows and recently a new front door fitted by L&L. All this work has been done to a high standard, with minimum disruption and mess. The price for the work includes 10 years maintenance, which L&L contact you annually to arrange, this makes the price good value. All the staff take a pride in their work and are a pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending L&L.
john.day Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always satisfied with L&L otherwise we wouldn't use them again & again, courteous and profesional. Always tidy.
Dr. M.K Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always satisfied with L & L, otherwise we wouldn't use them again and again. Courteous and professional, work tidily.
Anonymous Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Would definitely recommend.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L were recommended by a colleague. We chose a new front door and also had the glass unit replaced from a broken bathroom window. From initial quote through to installation, the service was excellent, professional but friendly. Would certainly use again and would definitely recommend to others.
Marcia Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Excellent service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & product. Have always used this company and would strongly recommend them.
Jennifer, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Excellent service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with the prompt, detailed and helpful service, including getting the job done quickly & at a convenient time for us. We are delighted with the careful installation & the finished product looks great & as if it's always been there.
Mariana, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used L & L for about 20 years now and would go no where else. Their standard of work is second to none, and the after sales service is a winner. Sales reps are brilliant, very knowledgeable and do not pressurise the customer. Highly recommended.
Michael, Worcestershire Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Replacement window May 2016.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of L & L since 1986 and always found the staff friendly, efficient & helpful. Not the cheapest but great value and worth paying a bit more knowing that they are going to do a good job. After the latest installation the fitters left everywhere clean & tidy, which is normal for this company, who consider their customers. The annual check is an added bonus. I have no hesitation in recommending L & L.
Geoff at Toddington Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work started on time, very professional. The making good after new windows was terrific. No work for me to do absolutely first class.
Jeffrey, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Superb from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L have far surpassed our expectations. They have replaced the roof of our conservatory with a fully insulated light tile finish and replaced a double glazed unit in the bathroom. They liaised with planning control and always kept us fully informed. Always on time, the workforce is impressive, polite and pleasant. The job was done quickly and efficiently and at the end of each day left clean and tidy. Regular contact from the office throughout to ensure we were happy. The finished product is a revalation, the conservatory looks amazing and the temperature is comfortable instead of too hot or too cold. Worth every penny we paid and we can't recommend L&L highly enough. A great local company with superb customer focus.
Gordon and Heathet Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
Fantastic new look
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality, goes without saying! Windows/doors look fantastic. Fitters, all professional, courteous, clean and tidy. Efficient. All staff so helpful and happy to offer advice. My house now has a new contemporary look. We are very happy.
Debbie, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the decision making process L&L offered great advice and options. The quoting stage was clear and concise and the fitting stage was streamline and fun. When we visited the showroom all the staff were very friendly - you get the feeling L&L is a good company to work for. Everyone that helped us has contributed in the transformation of our house. THANK YOU L&L
The O'Briens Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast efficient service.
Mrs. Kilgowe, Tewkesbury Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out very professional from first contact to after installation check. Installers were neat and tidy you would not think that they had been on the premises. First class job.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
New Window and French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L are without a doubt one of the best companies that I've ever bought off! The product that they deliver oozes quality and enhancements that they put into the product for quality and security surpass other companies. James comes across as a very pleasant sales person who is very enthusiastic about the product and believes in the company that he works for. The installation of the French doors and window was excellent. Little things like removing their shoe's while putting down the sheets are not unnoticed and comes across as though they really care. They're polite, hard working and don't rush the job which gives me more confidence in their product. The after sales service is excellent and you can be assured that if you have any issues they will be resolved very efficiently and quickly. L & L are not the cheapest but I do believe you get the very best and I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone.
Pete & Liz Posted on 24/04/2016 , work completed 24/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L Installations have done a lot of work for me and I am always pleased with it. The aftercare and service are second to none.
Judy, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
High quality all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although not the cheapest, the workmanship and service was excellent from the sales team through to after installation maintenance. All members of the staff have the customers satisfaction at heart.
Andy, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the door fitter. Did excellent job, clean and tidy.
Roy, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from start to finish. Quick service from quote to install & great follow up. Really pleased.
Joanne, Gloucestershire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, reliable, very polite. Good professional service. No complaints, excellent job.
Russell, Worcestershire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service
D, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Dave and Phyl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end, the experience of having L & L to double glaze our windows is second to none. A family run company, with over 30 years experience, speaks for itself: top quality products, very friendly, efficient and capable staff. Our home was left clean and tidy every day, and it is a bonus having the annual check.
SammyS Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Just what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our French windows, back door and kitchen window replaced in February and porch replaced in Aug 2016. Professional friendly staff, good workmanship and quality of product. Not the cheapest but very happy with the result. Completed on time, tidily and with no fuss. Happy to use again and recommend.
Sharon, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
A superb trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning, L&L were an easy and trustworthy company, with a welcoming approach, ample opportunity to investigate before contract and trouble free service during and after fitting, with good clear up. The annual inspection is a welcome bonus.
Site User Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Excellent result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Brilliant result.
Andrew, Worcestershire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The before, during and after service of L&L is excellent. I have no hesitation on using the L&L company in the future. Excellent quality from start to finish.
Jean, Worcestershire Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L Installations Ltd over the past years have carried out installations at our address. All of which have been to a high standard. One of the fitters had been involved with all our previous installations.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good installation carried out and the site was left tidy and clean. Some adjustment to the door locking mechanism was required which was carried out promptly. I would be happy to have more done by this firm and thoroughly recommend them.
Terence, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Prompt, tidy, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure, good workmanship, polite.
Julie, Worcestershire Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Jason and Hellens new door and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked L and L to make and fit a new door and window to our recently built porch. From the initial meeting through to the fitting they have been first class and far exceeded our expectations. We got the door exactly how we wanted it. Lots of really nice features and made to a high standard. The window was just as good. Both the window and door were ready ahead of schedule and the lads who fitted them were brilliant. When they left the place was immaculately tidy and the door and window had been cleaned up. I would not hesitate to use L and L again, a truly excellent company who deliver quality from start to finish followed up with a 10 year service package (included in the price). Thank you to all at L and L !
Jason and Hellen Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
Conservatory, porch, fascia boards and gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L were recommended by a work colleague 12 years ago and we accepted their quote. The design, construction and after service were all excellent. So a few years later we asked them To build a porch for us. A couple of panels became discoloured after a while and these were immediately replaced free of charge. This year we had the guttering, fascia boards and down pipes replaced. We did not even consider another company as their quotes, service and staff are all superior to any other company. In November heavy rain started to cascade off the roof at the back of the house. The engineer came out quickly and found a cabbage plant growing out of the top of the downpipe, thus blocking it. He cleared this free of charge although it was not in any way the fault of the workmanship or the company. The staff really care about their customers, are approachable and courteous at all times.
Tamsin Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff we met were knowledgable, friendly and very helpful. All the windows were replaced with a minimum of disruption and no mess. They are not the cheapest but they are good value and I would certainly use them again.
S. Clayson Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers, courteous and on time. Did wonderful Job.
Jane, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers,courteous and on time. Did a wonderful job
Jane Posted on 25/11/2015 , work completed 25/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the recent double glazing work I had done by L&L. I wanted a local firm as I don't like the sales methods used by the large national companies. Starting with the initial visit from Richard, the friendly salesman, right through to the finished product, it was a very pleasant experience. The two fitters did a great job, both going out of their way to make sure everything was spot on. The new windows are top quality and have really transformed the front of my bungalow and I???ve had lots of compliments from friends and neighbours. What???s more, the company carries out an annual inspection for the next ten years just to make sure everything is as it should be. I???m really glad I paid a bit extra to have L&L, it was worth every penny.
Richard.124 Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
L&L Installations - excellent double glazing firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the recent double glazing work I had done by L&L. I wanted a local firm as I don't like the sales methods used by the large national companies. Starting with the initial visit from Richard, the friendly salesman, right through to the finished product, it was a very pleasant experience. The two fitters did a great job, both going out of their way to make sure everything was spot on. The new windows are top quality and have really transformed the front of my bungalow and I’ve had lots of compliments from friends and neighbours. What’s more, the company carries out an annual inspection for the next ten years just to make sure everything is as it should be. I’m really glad I paid a bit extra to have L&L, it was worth every penny.
2011-08-01 20:58:29.627 Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
secondary glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a very old house with ancient windows that were extremely draughty. The preparation for secondary glazing was meticulous and the installation excellent, - -quick, clean and efficient. We have already felt the benefit of a warmer more comfortable house
ken.edwards Posted on 21/11/2015 , work completed 21/11/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff arrive on time, always do an excellent job & clean afterwards. I always use this company and recommend them to others.
Judith, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Russy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used L&L twice now and I am delighted with both results.They are a joy to deal with before during and after construction, Product quality and value first classI. I think they should be awarded five stars.
2011-07-08 10:44:00.29 Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used L&L on two occasions. The first time was on recommendation when we had a new front door fitted. We were so impressed with the quality of the product, the service before installation and the continued service following the fitting that L&L were the only company we contacted when we recently needed a new back door. We will always recommend L&L to friends and neighbours.
Charlton Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Very good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used L & L installations several times in the past and their work is always a very good standard.
Roger, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Excellent service and finished product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had our second lot of windows from L&L, we are very happy with them, right from the initial visit all the way through to the finished product. So nice to be able to use a local firm, and so much better service than any of the big companies! We recommend them to all our family and friends, and will definitely use again!
CustomerKaty Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Conservatory Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the end to end service that we received from L&L for the design and installation of our new conservatory. Our pre-sale experience was really professional, James was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and patient despite several changes to design. L&L kept us well informed prior to installation during planning agreement. The installation began on time and Brett and his team were extremely professional, tidy and efficient. Everything was completed as scheduled and nothing was too much trouble. We were thorough impressed with the customer care and attention to detail and would strongly recommend L&L to others
Patels Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completion, 20 windows and a door, a great service, James, the salesman was knowledgeable and courteous and very helpful in making our selection. The team arrived on schedule and led by Dale did a super job, polite,tidy and efficient. We would highly recommend L & L to any one looking for replacement windows.
Hobbycob Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015
Reviving a tired house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L proved to be a very friendly & professional company. The salesman gave good advice and was not pushy. They had an excellent team of installers and the work was done to a very high standard. We are delighted with the quality of the work and the product.
Reynolds, Worcs Posted on 30/06/2015 , work completed 30/06/2015
Best in the area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because past experience has shown L&L to always provide us a top quality product and service at a fair price we are disinclined to look elsewhere. We only end up back with L&L. Most notable are the good relationship established with the workforce who are always considerate and each day leave the site clean and tidy.
rogerant Posted on 14/06/2015 , work completed 14/06/2015
A Quality Company, Product, Installation & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry until the final window fitted, this experience has been a refreshing and happy one. It's great to see a local family run business understand how to sell, manage and keep a customer informed on every aspect of the installation. There is no heavy handed sales pitches here, its a journey together making sure that everything you want to happen "Happens". The experience and knowledge of the sales team is outstanding and every request for non standard works or modifications can be discussed and solved without a problem. L&L have a very good communication, work and customer satisfaction ethic and this is to be highly commended. The Installation teams are prompt, efficient, polite and sensitive to working in your home. Every day the work areas are cleaned before leaving and at every point the service team advise on progress, any minor defects that occur or issues are swiftly dealt with. It's testament to why this company has been in business for a long time - Quality, communication and customer satisfaction, Keep it up guy's - great job.
Sparkykeef Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
L&L DOUBLE GLAZING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had windows and doors replaced by L&L Installations, based on a recommendation from family. From the outset, it was obvious we were dealing with a professional and caring company. The salesman who came was punctual, polite and extremely helpful in advising what would be the best for our needs and type of property, taking into account our wishes/ideas. The showroom was impressive and all staff extremely friendly and professional. When it came to having the work done, the guys could not have been more hard working, conscientious, friendly and cleaned up so well each day, you wouldn't have known they had been here. The type of workmanship that is very hard to find in today's world. We received calls throughout to ensure we were happy with everything. We really can't rate this company highly enough and would thoroughly recommend them to everyone. In a road where we were almost the last house to be double glazed, every neighbour has stopped and commented on how lovely the windows/door look and how well they have been installed.
frosty50 Posted on 19/04/2015 , work completed 19/04/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new door, windows and some construction work carried out by L&L. We cannot praise them highly enough. Everyone including the salesman, office staff and the guys carrying out the work were extremely helpful., nothing was too much trouble. More importantly they did an excelllent job, tidying up as they went. We've used L&L for around 10 years and have never been disappointed and would certainly recommend them without any hesitation.
D Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used L&L many times over the years and always been pleased with the product and service.its obvious they take customer service very seriously . Some of our windows are now over twenty years old and as good as the day they were fitted. Now retired we wanted to keep the maintainence on our cottage to a minimum so we had the gutters and down pipes replaced and the roofline upvc'd recently, no more painting! . The kitchen door was also replaced at the same time.We're delighted with the work and the team who carried it out.
Bill Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
How tradesmen used to be in the good old days.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Maybe we look back at things in the past through rose tinted glasses, but when I remember work being done on our family home in the mid-20th century all the craftsmen were cheery, hard working and respected their customer and his property. They drank tea and cleared up after themselves at the end of each day, and any minor problems were dealt with without hesitation or complaint. That's the L&L experience today. Over the years we have had new UPVC windows from them, a conservatory built, internal archway doors designed and fitted and a superb front door and surround. Each time it's been an absolute joy to use their services and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them (and have done many times) to anyone if you want a quality job at a good price, with no nasty surprises. From their initial sales visit to the final signing off check everyone you meet is highly professional and upholds the standards of a bygone era. We should cherish companies like L&L, and no, I'm not an employee or connected with them in any way, just a very satisfied customer.
PowerfulPierre Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate this company highly enough! If you are looking for excellence, high quality workmanship and professionalism then L&L is the only company to choose. Over the years they have undertaken several pieces of work for me ranging from simply replacing window handles to a new front door and also a fantastic conservatory. From the sales visit to installation the staff are friendly and efficient, nothing is ever too much bother. The products they install have lengthy guarantees and are serviced regularly which is an added bonus. What makes them stand out for me is that they come to your property, undertake their work and they leave the place immaculate. For me there is no other company that comes anywhere near the quality of L&L and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
L Thomas Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Quality, Reliability & Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife & I moved to our current property in 1985. Fresh glazing was required and after seeing an installation on a neighbour's property by L&L decided we would try them. We have used L&L ever since. We have had the whole house fitted with new windows. They have built an integrated brick based conservatory, glazed a new front porch, fitted outside glazed sliding doors and panelled doors. Over the years we have had two sets of French doors fitted. From the 1st enquiry to completion of all projects we have found L&L to be very professional. They always arrive on time, are polite, friendly and respectful: their work is always carried out to a meticulously high standard. L&L have been employed on our local Village Hall refurbishment supplying and fitting security doors and windows. The Committee have all been impressed by their standard of work and ability to work hand in hand with other builders. The products they use are 1st class. Both products and workmanship are guaranteed for 10 years. Each year a service engineer visits and services all products installed within the last 10 years. This is a free service which is integrated within the original purchase price. In the time that we have dealt with L&L we have always been delighted with every single installation that we have had done. If I ran a Company then I would want to run it in the way that John & David Lannen and their team run and administer L&L Keith Starling Gloucestershire
2010-09-08 17:48:17.647 Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Prompt & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler & central heating system some time ago which I am very happy with. Returned today for annual inspection. Frank is friendly, prompt and very professional. I will have no hesitation in recommending him.
Jack, Middlesex Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
L&L - Simply the Best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used L&L Installations at two homes, four times over the last 20 years, we really cannot praise them highly enough. Each and every member of staff from initial contact to completion of the work and follow up, showed a high degree of professionalism, was and continues to be, a pleasure to deal with. The quality of the doors and windows, installation of the products and aftercare is second to none. Over the period of your 10 year guarantee and beyond, you will find that the people at L&L become your firm friends. With such an excellent service, why would anyone ever want to go anywhere else? We certainly would not and are always pleased to recommend the company to everyone with whom we come into contact.
P Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
My third time of using L&L.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used L&L. I have been so pleased with their earlier work that I unhesitatingly had them back again to do three bedroom windows. They did a very good job as usual. Their product is good and their customer service is remarkably good. Why can't other firms be like this? Price is not the cheapest but you get what you pay for.
hazeldrive Posted on 24/01/2015 , work completed 24/01/2015
Let there be light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had extra windows fitted to create more light in our dining room. Everything was sorted out by L&L from start to finish. Plans, Building Regs, etc. All aspects of the job were carried out in a professional and friendly way. The actual work on our property was done when they said it would be done and each day the guy's cleaned up brilliantly when they finished. We put covers on our furniture and they even covered our covers with there own, which kept the dust down to a minimum. This is the third time we have used L&L and wont be the last. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2015 , work completed 24/01/2015
Excellent and reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using L&L for around 20 years, their products, installation and service have always been excellent; so much so we do not have any reason to use any other company in this field.
NJOHNH Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Quality of products and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L have given us excellent service for over 10 years. Their products are well made, durable and always fitted to a high standard by friendly efficient staff. Free annual maintenance checks ensure trouble-free use of doors and windows. It is difficult to imagine many firms taking after-sales service so conscientiously.
J Posted on 21/12/2014 , work completed 21/12/2014
Quality or work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L have done a lot of work on my house over a number of years and I have always been very pleased with the quality of their work. Their after-sales service is excellent and is always quick and friendly.
Richard H Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From consultation to fitting of windows and doors, very professional. Fitters left, as they found, always ensured that they cleaned any mess.
Michael, Worcestershire Posted on 17/12/2014 , work completed 17/12/2014
As good as ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband & I have been using L&L Installations for some years now & are always more than pleased with the results. From way back, having one of the original L's to install our back door, right up until the latest window in our extension we are amazed at the continuous level of their service. It seems that the L&L methods & ethics are passed along every staff member & it shows. You simply cannot fault the tidiness & willing to please, so nice to see in this present day. Keep up the good work L&L, we seem to have run out of things to have done, but we will be singing your praises to everyone we know as always. A1
Mrs A, Tewkesbury Posted on 14/12/2014 , work completed 14/12/2014
Brilliant jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two installations by L & L, a patio door in January 2012 and bathroom window in December 2014. Both were carried out by excellent craftsmen who were extremely polite and friendly and very tidy. Since the installations were carried out we have had excellent after service.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/12/2014 , work completed 09/12/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Usual excellent service from quote through to fitting for this well respected local supplier.
Andrew, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend LL, they do very good work on your house. Highly recommended fast & efficient service with trusted tradesman.
David John, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/11/2014 , work completed 25/11/2014
Superb job done by all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the company very professional from start to finish. Everyone we dealt with, whether it be the salesman, installation staff, even the guy putting up the work sign, took great pride in the job they were doing. Top rating.
Alan, Worcestershire Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used this company & although not the cheapest I would say they are certainly the best. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Morris F, Worcestershire Posted on 23/11/2014 , work completed 23/11/2014
Excellent & professional workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman arrived on time, which seems to be a rare thing these days. He worked constantly with minimal noise or disruption, and cleaned up after. Withing two short hours our beautiful new front door was fitted.
Adrian, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
Professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L&L Installations deliver what they say. Customer focused. Have used this company several times and would not hesitate in recommending them to future customers. Although not the least expensive supplier have given a 5 because value is benchmarked more than cost. I know that they are reliable and will give any future backup if required.
Linda, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
Respect, quality and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Respect for customer's needs and requirements. Quality of the product (windows). Care in finishing and cleaning up afterwards.
Andrew, Worcestershire Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
So pleased....we ordered again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a window in 2012, which we were so happy with...we have placed an order for a porch! They remembered us, gave a honest and reasonable price and now waiting for it do be fitted, which they have already booked in for fitting before Christmas! I'm so happy with them. Lovely staff, keep up the good work L&L.
Eddies owners Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Annual Inspection a First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have Just had our 2014 annual inspection, arranged at a convenient time and date for us, the service engineer arrived on time, was pleasant, and nothing was too much trouble for him, a first class service with good old fashioned values. This company continues to provide a service with a smile long after the initial sale. Of course having used L&L for some years now I wouldn’t have expected anything less. We would have no hesitation in recommending L&L Installations.
RetiredOldWoman Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with this company for many years we have always been confident with their products. We have always found them professional, polite and prompt. What more can anyone ask?
Brian, Worcestershire Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
A great job and a pleasure to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m really pleased with my new windows, so much better than I expected but that isn’t the reason I’m recommending L&L. From start to finish everybody was interested in what I wanted to achieve and in ensuring I was happy with the end result; actually being able to have a conversation, to understand the pros & cons and possibilities was really helpful and the reason why I have achieved so much more than I thought possible. The installation team were a joy; they respected my home and garden, and again involved me in decisions to get the finishing touches the best way for me. And finally the annual maintenance check is both reassuring and, it seems to me, a lasting commitment to ensuring everything is right. So all in all I’m so pleased that L&L were recommended to me.
BarbaraF Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Outstanding all-round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to L&L earlier this year to have our French doors replaced, having chosen them as they have an excellent reputation locally. Our old French doors were wooden and let the draft in and the L&L sales consultant took the time to show us through catalogues and explain the different options to us in just the right amount of detail. We could even have visited the showroom to view samples if we'd wanted, but didn't need to in the end. The time between accepting L&L's quote and the measuring-up and subsequent fitting of the doors was much shorter than we were expecting and we were impressed with the speedy, attentive and professional service. The fitters arrived exactly when they said they would and worked solidly to get the job done. They even took the time to explain how the locking mechanism worked! The new French doors are excellent, fitted perfectly, are far better at keeping the heat in the room and we have had no problems with them at all in the months since they were fitted. The 10-year guarantee is also a bonus, as will be the annual inspection (never come across that before with other similar companies). An all-round outstanding service and I would have no hesitation in recommending L&L to others. We will certainly be using their services again.
Emiliano Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Excellent company, polite and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned L&L to install a 4m x 3m mixed glass/brick wall conservatory with a 5-panel bi-fold door opening across the whole span. The service from first contact to completion was excellent. L&L listened to what we wanted, produced an initial design and changed it two or three times as we refined our concept. The installation phase was effiecient and L&L's team were always polite, they worked hard and left the site as tidy as possible at the end of each day. L&L remained flexible throughout as we made minor changes and always consulted if they came across any issues. Although we never had any issues with the on-site team, the manager would call every evening to make sure we were happy with what had been done that day. L&L worked seemlessly with their sub-contractors (plumber, electrician, tiler) and it was clear they had trusted relationships with them. I recommend L&L without hesitation.
JPARFITT Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
c&s glos
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we had a Richardson door fitted in May, and we are delighted with the difference it has made to our home. Lee who fitted it for us was very efficient. Any further double glazing we need we will certainly use L&L again.
jigsaw Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by L&L from initial contact through to design and installation. We have no hesitation in recommending this company, with the added security of the ten year free maintenance guarantee.
R Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending L&L, the original installation was faultless and they are prompt with their annual service visits. Very friendly and excellent value for money.
mavis1 Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work, quick and efficient
A, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/10/2014 , work completed 23/10/2014
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L have just replaced our windows and back door and the service has been exceptional. James Attwood was extremely helpful and patient when we kept changing our minds! The whole team is professional & trustworthy and we had no hesitation in handing over the keys to our house for the duration of the time they worked for us. The house was cleaned each night before the fitters left and we are more than happy to recommend L & L to anyone who expects the highest standards as we are confident this is exactly what they will get.
Teresa, Worcestershire Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Efficient and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
L & L did the work when they said they would, with care, & attention to detail & consideration
Roger, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
Prompt & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time used L & L and will have no reservation to use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure to buy, product sold itself.
Dave, Worcestershire Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Conservatory installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with quality of the conservatory, their workmanship and standards of tidiness. I would happily recommend L&L to any potential customers.
Adrian, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the home visit to go over requirements to fitting with an outstanding job. All the staff we dealt with were very helpful, friendly and professional.
Julie, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the beautiful new double-glazed windows and the specially designed stylish front door. The representatives of the company were helpful and polite throughout, from the first enquiry to the finished work. They did all the work with minimum disruption and left everything clean and tidy. We would highly recommend the company for its excellent service, high class products at a very reasonable price and the polite and conscientious attitude of the staff.
mike87 Posted on 26/11/2012 , work completed 26/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been dealing with L&L for over 10 years, for windows, doors and a conservatory. Their products, staff and service have been consistently excellent. We have a non-standard property and they have managed to meet all our requirements in a professional, thorough way, with attention to detail throughout. The after-care is exceptional : a yearly service [checking and maintaining all locks etc], for 10 years after installation is included in the original price. All employees take a real pride in their work - and it shows.
PershorePlums Posted on 11/09/2012 , work completed 11/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. They replaced all our old windows and doors with a quality upvc product they manufacture themselves. The installation was seamless, each fitter taking a real pride in their workmanship, constantly overseen by a highly skilled craftsman. Nothing was too much trouble, they left each day after cleaning our home and the final finish was superb. They produce an excellent product and fit and finish to the highest standards. You may find a cheaper quote but you only replace windows and doors once so why compromise on quality and craftmanship. I could not reccomend them more highly - we are delighted in every way by their service and value - guaranteed with an annual inspection.
ajwhitt Posted on 01/06/2012 , work completed 01/06/2012
Superb product and after sales service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre fitting service ensuring I was fully informed and happy with the choice of product. Superb follow up every year the doors and windows are checked and serviced. Very happy with the high quality of the doors and windows compared with a previous set from a different company.
Ed, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/01/2011 , work completed 01/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.
el-leheeb Posted on 24/11/2009 , work completed 24/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had double glazed windows and a conservatory from L&L and on both occassions the product has been first class. The service was excellent and the tradesmen polite, courteous and spot on time. Every year the company rings us to arrange a visit to inspect the workmanship and product. Each time they arrive exactly on time and always put down blankets to avoid any mess. They also remove their shoes before entering the house. I cannot fault this company in any way and I doubt if you will find better.
roberthood Posted on 23/03/2009 , work completed 23/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service, very clean and tidy, nothing is too much trouble, any problems are quickly sorted out with no fuss, also a free annual inspection for ten years.
Sbrieg Posted on 18/04/2008 , work completed 18/04/2008