We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lacey Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb lacey plumbing logo
4.9

179 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Run by husband and wife duo, Rebecca and Mike Lacey, we're on a mission to provide confidence in the plumbing and heating trade.

As the MOST WANTED engineers in Bury, we pride ourselves on our quality work and qualified staff to complete domestic or commercial plumbing and heating installations, servicing or repairs.

We only fit leading brand boilers, including Worcester Bosch and Ideal, and as Worcester Accredited Installers, we provide up to 12 years guarantee on all Worcester Bosch boiler installations.

We are proud to offer 0% finance for up to two years, because we believe everyone deserves quality.

With our family values and local, friendly engineers, you can trust and rely on us to get the job done and keep you safe.

We are highly recommended by our customers and our friendly staff are on hand to give advice on your plumbing and heating requirements - no job is too big or small.

We aim for complete customer satisfaction and aftercare. We look forward to working for you soon.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas safety inspections
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
179 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work carried out on our boiler and radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found Lacey's really professional, helpful, and courteous and they get the job done as quickly as possible. It's a real pleasure to recommend them for all your plumbing and central heating needs.
Jeremy in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/06/2022 , work completed 06/06/2022
New boiler/water tank system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had lost faith after failure of installing water pump system: 2017 which stopped working under five years and next one in spring 2019 under three years. Furthermore the frustration of no response to resolve the problem. I was recommend Lacey Plumbing and Heating by a colleague. I was anxious. I observed that there was a thorough assessment on their first visit by Matt to high standard of conducting the job on 25 and 26 May 2022. Bez had a huge job to first sort out the shocking pipe work which was like Blackpool roller coaster to installing a new system: indirect unvented pressurised water tank. He ensured that the job was done in a least disruptive way and considered my needs. Myself and my home was treated with utmost respect. I was explained everything upon the completion of the job and the place was left so clean that one would not know such a big job had been conducted over the two days. My faith has been restored and already enjoyed a shower after so many months. Thank you so much.
Rohina in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with everything overall. Quote came back quick and a fair price. Kept in contact with me letting me now procedure to get works completed. Work clean & tidy & old boiler removed from home by Bez so thanks to him. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
1st Class Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to have my 19 year old boiler replaced after having parts replaced over the years and more recently after it sprang a leak! But who do I choose and can I trust them? Contacted Lacey Plumbing In Bury after reading reviews and having quotes from other companies. Mike (The Big Boss) came to survey the job and what struck me was his calm demeanor. He explained fully what the best options for me were and wasn't in the least bit pushy! Some days later I received the quote online by Becky (The Real Boss) with a full breakdown including costs. I felt instinctively drawn towards Lacey Plumbing and decided to have them complete the installation and I wasn't disappointed! Danny (The Bearded Plumber) came a day or so before to put chemical cleaner into the system, Then on Tuesday 15th February Baz (The Special one) arrived as arranged at 8am and promptly got stuck in dismantling the old boiler. By 4.30pm the spanking new boiler was in and up and running, and the final checks were being completed, Baz explained everything about the operation of the boiler and RF control unit. He worked tirelessly and like a Trojan throughout the day, explaining everything he was doing (and why) at every stage. To say I'm pleased is something of an understatement! If you are in need of a new boiler look no further than Lacey Plumbing & Heating, you won't be disappointed and you may like the interest-free payment options to spread the cost. Give Lacey's a call you will be pleased you did.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Danny the plumber visit us on the 4th January to do our annual boiler service and also a gas fire and hob safety check. He arrived at 8am on the dot and was gone at 9am. And in that time he was very professional, friendly, clean and efficient - as always. We've used Lacey's since they installed our whole new boiler system and radiators back in January 2018 and they are as they claim 'Bury's Most Wanted'! A highly recommeded local firm.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The office staff were friendly, helpful and called me back promptly. The work was done in the time slot agreed which was very welcome as I was working. Danny, the engineer, was great and took the time to answer my questions as well as servicing the boiler. All in all very happy to recommend Lacey's based on my experience.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 16 years our boiler had come to the end of its life. Within a few hours of reporting our problem Matt came out first to review and connect to the immersion heater enabling us to have hot water until the new system could be installed. Thank you Matt for your quick out of hours response and connection to much needed hot water. The following day Baz arrived to further assess and evaluate advising a new boiler. Happy to follow his expert advice I opted for a Worcester Bosch which was then installed 2 days later. From excellent customer service and support from the office team (Rebecca and Romaine) and impeccable advice, a speedy and tidy installation from Baz I am delighted with the professionalism and caring support from this great family business. Many thanks to you all, Lesley Sharrock
Lesley in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Created incredible en-suite from scratch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset Matt from Lacey’s created an incredible vision for my new en suite and set about making it happen. It was a complicated project as the en-suite had to be created from scratch, carving of space from an adjoining bedroom with new walls and drainage. The project involved innovative design features like a sliding glass entry door making effective use of space and natural light in addition to adding to the wow factor. And as for the finishing touches Scott from Lacey’s put great thought and precision into the plumbing/final fix to ensure there were no compromises between functionality of the en-suite and look and feel of the space. People make the real difference and Matt was an excellent project manager who only works with the best. He set high standards and was uncompromising in achieving that. Some of the trades were supplied from Luke Bennet Property Management, BH Tiling and Fulton Tiling. Everyone working on the project was top notch in terms of skills, work ethic and passion to achieve the best possible outcome. Everyone turned up when they should and worked tirelessly all day from 8am. Unforeseen challenges were managed with minimal to no hassle to me. The finished result is nothing short of spectacular - beyond anything I could have designed / created without Lacey’s help This is my second major bathroom design project with Lacey’s - both delivered outstanding results. I can’t recommend them highly enough!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Professional polite and personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our boiler serviced for the 4th time today and once again it was faultless. We called the office on Friday and the engineer arrived today. We had a list of things we needed help with and they were all completed professionally and politely. I would not use another company as the honesty and integrity that is shown from all employees is worth more than its weight in gold.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Job well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lacey for the past two years to carry out the annual service on my boiler. During this time they have also fitted new radiators and replaced a kitchen sink tap. The latest job has involved replacing the boiler with a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler. The work was carried out in a very professional but friendly manner by Mike Lacey on the site visit, Rebecca and Romain in the office keeping me informed and not least by Baz the engineer who fitted the boiler.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020