We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lacey Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb lacey plumbing logo

4.9

169 Reviews

About

Are you looking for a quality boiler and/or central heating installation?

Look no further than us!

We only fit leading brand boilers such as Worcester Bosch and Ideal. We've got a great relationship with these boiler manufacturers so that we can guarantee you that your money will be well spent on a new installation.

We are Platinum Worcester Accredited Installers. Offering up to 10 years guarantee on Worcester boiler installations and 0% finance.

We can offer exclusive finance via Trade Help on other boiler brands.

We provide both domestic and commercial plumbing and heating installations and repairs.

Our service is cost effective, high quality and reliable. We are highly recommended by our customers and our friendly staff are on hand to provide you with advice on your plumbing and heating requirements. You can expect a quality service from your first contact with us through to job completion. We aim for complete customer satisfaction and aftercare.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas safety inspections
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

4.9
169 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
1st class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 1st class service from 2 great lads. Clean & tidy. Never needed to worry after there work. Never been happier.
Ivor, Gwynedd30/08/2019
Handled a difficult job superbly well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise this company highly enough and was so pleased to find them through the Which? Trusted Traders scheme. 1. Ours was a difficult job. We had a 50-year old outside boiler housed in a brick structure, our radiators were all ancient and we wanted them replacing, and the floors in our house were Kardean-covered, making it difficult to access the pipework. When Mike came to do the assessment I was very impressed by his ‘can do’ attitude. Whereas other companies had been hesitant about the difficulties faced, he pointed out the ways that these problems could be overcome and immediately inspired our confidence. 2. The office staff were extremely helpful. Romaine dealt efficiently with all our calls and queries, responding quickly, and managing to arrange for the job to be done before we went on holiday. 3. The engineers Jamie and Danny did a superb job. They always arrived early and stayed focussed on the job throughout the day. They were friendly, professional, and managed to keep the disruption to a minimum. Everything was kept clean and tidy, and they explained the various processes that they had to complete so that we were kept in the picture. 4. We now have an efficiently functioning central heating system with thermostatically controlled radiators and a Worcester combi boiler conveniently housed in our garage. All the materials from the old boiler have been disposed of and the brickwork repaired. I would definitely recommend this company to anybody.
Customer in Greater Manchester23/08/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of worry, and a job that all day, Danny worked his socks off and solved the major problem we had, no stone unturned, and left the place immaculate. Well done Danny.
Gerard, Lancashire28/05/2019
Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient, tidy, helpful and friendly service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use the service again. The gas engineers went over and above.
Ruth, Lancashire24/05/2019
Flexible & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey's came to replace a shower unit. When it was discovered that a joist in the floor was loose they arranged for a joiner (reasonable priced) to make the repair & moved their work schedule to make sure we were not without a shower for too long. 'Scott' even came & worked when he was ill. Very impressed. Will use again.
Janet, Lancashire20/05/2019
Gas leaks search/fix.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough, from start to finish the engineer Baz was very polite, courteous & very professional, once the leak was found it was isolated & repaired. Then came the clean up which was done in no time and looked like nothing had happened. Definitely recommend this company, so much so I am going to get a new boiler through them.
Jon, Lancashire07/05/2019
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Lacey Plumbing & heating, I was very impressed with the initial advise I was given to fit an unvented hot water cylinder which is superb. The company treat your home with respect and are very courteous. Any queries I had were dealt with quickly by the office staff. The installation was completed to a very high standard and I’m delighted with the service I got. Thanks to everyone at Lacey’s will be using again.
Customer in Greater Manchester23/04/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with Lacey's system and the old one removed. Mike provided alternative solutions to problems and was considered and unrushed on his initial visit. The fitting team were friendly and respectful and completed the work to an excellent standard. Lacey's provide an excellent service.
Tom, Lancashire02/04/2019
Excellent and Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service. Punctual and friendly work from Baz. Thank you very much. Would recommend your service to anyone.
Jim, Lancashire27/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Boiler dripping very fast. Resolved straight away. Very nice young man.
Christine, Lancashire25/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacy Plumbing & Heating were recommended to me and they did not disappoint. My old boiler broke and it was beyond repair. They visited my property and had a boiler fitted in less than a week. Everyone I dealt with there has been friendly, professional and efficient, I recommend them.
Catherine, Lancashire21/03/2019
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Professional and thorough. The problem was located and rectified quickly and efficiently. Minimal disruption. Clean and tidy job. Thank you.
Michelle, Lancashire18/03/2019
Professional & very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with a radiator that did not heat up. The plumber diagnosed the problem and problem solved well. We now have a working radiator. Very pleasant guy and answered a 1000 questions!
Carole, Lancashire14/03/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out promptly and efficiently, in a completely professional manner. Considerate and polite, tidied up, so no trace left once the job was complete! Highly recommend them.
J, Lancashire14/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted on my schedule, kept up to date throughout the job. Friendly, all great once completed.
Philip, Lancashire12/03/2019
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promised to phone and did. Diagnosed problem promptly. Gave me a price. Carried out work cleanly and professionally.
Joyce, Lancashire11/03/2019
Went well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well, cannot speak too highly of workers/staff/workmanship. Would recommend Lacey with absolutely no hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom. Bath, shower, toilet and washbasin, new soil pipe to the rear. Tidy, on time, very friendly and good price - excellent!
Alison, Lancashire19/02/2019
Workmanship was incredible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike & his team took out our existing bathroom & fitted the fantastic new one in just 3 days. The workmanship was incredible, they were prompt & very tidy as the work progressed. Many thanks to Matt & especially to Scott.
Barry, Lancashire11/02/2019
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with work done, would recommend them.
Peter, Lancashire11/02/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an old gas fire removed, workman was clean, tidy & efficient. I would highly recommend for future work.
Jenny, Lancashire11/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Baz was polite and explained everything with the whole repair completed in a couple of hours.
Ian, Lancashire05/02/2019
Excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Scott from Lacey Plumbing repaired a leaking pipe in a bedroom wall, and new pipework fitted. The work has been done to an excellent standard with minimal disruption to existing decoration. Thank you so much Scott for making this problem stress free, we would also like to thank all the other staff who were friendly & helpful and kept us up to date. Very reassuring, we will always use Lacey Plumbing in the future.
Trevor, Lancashire05/02/2019
Top quality trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job - replace with Bosch Boiler with new model. Made very positive suggestions from 1st quote, very competitive price, arrived 8am on agreed date and completed on time. Team very professional from start to finish, would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. They did exactly what they said they would do and more besides. Brilliant team!
Alan, Lancashire04/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Judith, Lancashire04/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work.
Darren, Lancashire01/02/2019
Professional/reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Very efficient, prompt, polite.
Norma, Lancashire28/01/2019
Experienced and courteous engineers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended on time and even when original engineer was celled away, another came very promptly. Professional and courteous and clearly experienced engineers anxious to resolve problem.
David, Lancashire25/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly following phone call from office. Great work.
Any, Lancashire24/01/2019
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly and very approachable.
Karen, Lancashire23/01/2019
Prompt service, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey's installed a new boiler and several radiators have recommended to relatives and friends, without hesitation.
Martyn, Lancashire09/01/2019
Great working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used this firm many times over the last few years. Always very efficient with a good workforce who are pleasant to deal with. My old boiler recently going wrong presented a challenge but it got sorted at a very reasonable price. I would recommend this company. I
Banko4510/10/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester Combi boiler installed in August. I was very impressed with everyone I dealt with at Lacey's. The quote was competitive, the work carried out efficiently and everything left clean and tidy. I would recommend Lacey's to anyone who needs a new boiler.
Andy, Lancashire02/08/2018
Quick, friendly, tidy & great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, tradesman was warm & efficient, did a tidy & neat job, explaining what he was doing & how it worked. We'll use them again!
Clare, Lancashire20/03/2018
New boiler and associated work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really helpful team led by Mike who are responsive and complete work to a high standard. What you want is a supplier who can deal with anything that arises once the work is complete or additional work needed. There was nothing that too little or too much. I would definitely recommend them. and have done already.
Buckley07/03/2018
Excellent Plumbing & Central Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey Plumbing came highly recommended to us & we weren't disappointed. We had a full central heating installation & Mike scheduled the work to include a plasterer to make good. We also had a gas fire safety tested. Baz took under 4 days to do the majority of the work but accommodated other jobs being done on our house at the same time & came back to complete when required. Communication from the office team & customer service has been excellent throughout & we'd like to say thank you for all the help, advice & product and installation aftercare too. Lacey Plumbing provided a very efficient & tidy service and treat your property with the utmost respect even when it resembles a building site
HR201721/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We have really enjoyed working for you.
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean worker protected carpets etc, arrived on time and finished job on time slot. Recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. We always protect our working area and it's good to know we arrived on time.
Top notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cracking!
Joe, Lancashire08/02/2018
Fantastic job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the job were brilliant, professional and friendly. Expert advice was given and the bathroom was fitted to an exceptionally high standards with great attention to detail.
Julie, Lancashire16/10/2017
Reliable Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took time to find problems. Replaced boiler - prompt - friendly - very reasonable.
Georgina, Lancashire13/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and have always received excellent service. Highly recommended them. More than pleased with the job done and very pleasant & helpful engineer. Many thanks.
Susan, Lancashire03/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice chap.
Jonathan, Lancashire03/10/2017
All warm now.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was condemned but Lacy Plumbing came to the rescue and replaced Boiler and sorted all issues out. Well done Lacey's will defo recommend.
Julie, Cheshire27/09/2017
High professional standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey's fitted a new combi boiler for us. From start to finish their service, support & work standard has been excellent. No complaints at all. We are very pleased.
Arthur, Lancashire19/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, tidy and professional. Did a brilliant job.
Janet, Lancashire19/09/2017
Boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baz was my engineer for the day. He fitted my new Worcester Boiler. He was very polite, got on with the job. He knew exactly what he was doing. A very clean & tidy worker and I would certainly recommend him to friends & family. He must be a valued member of your team. Well done 10/10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and fuss free service. Would recommend.
Andrew, Lancashire14/09/2017
Fantastic & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey's has done a wonderful job. Particular thanks to Baz & Romaine for outstanding service above & beyond. Great Job.
Martin, Somerset14/09/2017
Excellent, clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was on time, worked well all day and cleaned up after himself. I have no complaints at all.
Stafford, Lancashire14/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both staff & workman were excellent.
Barrie, Lancashire07/09/2017
Great job, well Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done well. Very pleasant and competent workman. Had to order part but were prompt to arrange another appointment.
Carol, Lancashire06/09/2017
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and professional service
Catherine, Lancashire01/09/2017
Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean tidy job.
Peter, Lancashire16/08/2017
Fabulous job professional workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Tidy job. Cleaned up after the job. More than happy.
Victoria, Lancashire15/08/2017
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the replacement of our balanced flue boiler with a Combo Boiler seemed to go well, within 18 hours we noticed a leak stain on the ceiling below one of the radiators. Whilst they attended quickly and resolved the issue I believe it should have not happened. Plus they did not reinstate pipework insulation that they had to remove for the installation. Also when we had a small leak 5 months after the installation on the same radiator as before they refused to investigate unless we paid a call out fee "saying if it had anything to do with our work you would be knee in water by now".
David Wilson13/08/2017
Brilliant Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard to fit out boiler, finished in one day. Very prompt and professional. Pleased with the work.
Brian, Lancashire07/08/2017
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service & will recommend to friends!
Hazel, Lancashire03/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baz was brilliant, kept us informed of all aspects of work to be carried out. Lacey ticked all the boxes Price/quality no hidden costs all holes bricked up and sealed.
Carl, Lancashire24/07/2017
Superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All communication was prompt. Lacey Plumbing and Heating Ltd were very flexible when we needed to change the date of our installation. The engineer was very attentive and ensured that we understood how the system worked.
Claire, Lancashire10/07/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baz was very professional and polite, I highly recommend using Lacey Plumbers
Matthew, Cheshire05/07/2017
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service. Re-fit was done during our working hours and we still managed a full working week!
Lucie, Lancashire20/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault them. Quick, efficient, polite and good workmanship.
Derek, Lancashire15/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the job, no problems.
Stephen, Lancashire06/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promised at 08:00 on Monday engineer knocked on door at 08:00 job finished by 13:30. Absolutely no mess all rubbish & old boiler removed. Carpets protected before work started. Engineer explained boiler operation and we would definitely recommend this company.
Philip, Cheshire02/06/2017
Excellent - will recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional job by friendly trader!
Jane, Lancashire31/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job turned into a complicated affair, but the tradesmen did a wonderful job minimising any problems and dealt with the matter efficiently, tidily and very professional.
Ruth, Lancashire30/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company.
Muriel, Lancashire25/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks Scott, you made a difficult job into a professional finish. Very happy with the work.
Alison, Lancashire16/05/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Laceys - they are efficient, friendly and competitive.
Maurice, Lancashire12/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out in a friendly and efficient manner.
Sandra, Lancashire11/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good team who did a fabulous job.
Barry, Lancashire09/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Very friendly and explained everything in detail.
Samantha, Lancashire05/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very efficient and clean. Did a good job. Gave sound advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/05/2017
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5* service. Well done! Thank you.
Rachel, Lancashire28/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Boiler needed part, came back and fitted very quickly.
Gemma, Lancashire28/04/2017
Excellent & professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a pleasure to have had your engineer on our property. The standard of work has been 1st class. Very efficient and always ready to please, highly recommended.
Joseph, Lancashire24/04/2017
Another 1st rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Trusted experts.
Mary, Cheshire20/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Downstairs cloak refit and change pipe work and lots of other jobs done with great knowledge. Clean, efficient and polite. The office staff were helpful too, enabling job to be done on my time off.
Anne, Lancashire20/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to turn up for leaking boiler, job done efficiently.
Rebecca, Lancashire20/04/2017
Prompt & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the telephone call to the friendly & very helpful plumber. Excellent service. I would use again & would recommend to family & friends.
Hannah, Lancashire19/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Laceys twice now and each time being very impressed with the quality and service. Fast efficient clean and very polite engineers. 5 stars throughout.
Liam, Lancashire19/04/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived as expected, stayed until the job was finished. They put up with the confusion of a family home and still did a great job!
Kieron, Lancashire18/04/2017
Professional job, very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with this company. They did a great job from start to finish, moving radiators and installing a new boiler in a new location. Plumbers were professional, knew what they were doing, and stayed until the job was done. Follow up was also good.
Barbara, Lancashire18/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & organised. Reassuring that all work needed was planned with engineers before they started. Everyone introduced themselves so I knew who was coming & going. Work completed much quicker than I thought it would be. Engineer very clean & careful. Full explanation given on completion.
Margaret, Lancashire10/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike and his team completed our new bathroom and we were delighted with the results. They've completed the work to a high standard and were always happy to help with any questions/concerns we had throughout the project.
Martin, Lancashire08/04/2017
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laceys provided excellent value for money and service to match. The installation team were professional and courteous at all times and cleaned up after themselves. Very impressed, would recommend them without hesitation.
Stephen, Lancashire06/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Turned up on time, cleaned up and talked through what they had done.
Steven, Lancashire03/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed emergency plumbing as I had a leak in my main water tank. The engineer arrived within 1 hour of my call and isolated the tank. Final repair was completed within the next week (as promised) when new tank fitted. I would recommend Lacey Plumbing.
Frank, Lancashire29/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler completed to our full satisfaction. Introduced themselves at beginning of job. Informative, explained what they would be doing and roughly how long it would take. A few challenges however dealt with speedily and effectively in a professional manner. Would recommend this company. Would definitely use again.
Geoff, Lancashire28/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick response to call out. Work carried out effectively and quickly. Plumber efficient and tidy. Would recommend services.
Francine, Lancashire24/03/2017
Brilliant, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out with speed and courtesy. Lovely neat and clean job. Many thanks.
Kathleen, Lancashire21/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previous boiler failed and, in middle of winter, visited and installed a new boiler within 3 days. Quick, efficient and excellent job. Would definitely recommend.
Derek, Lancashire14/03/2017
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Excellent workmanship. Excellent customer service. Very professional.
Brian, Lancashire14/03/2017
Brilliant job - speedy service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service from point of contact to job being done. Highly recommend. Super impressed.
Allison, Lancashire10/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr & Mrs Raeburn would like to compliment engineers Baz and John on their professional workmanship. They were also prompt and polite. We would have pleasure recommending them to other customers.
Jim, Lancashire07/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted in a day, no mess, very professional, explained new system and helped set up the 'Wave'.
Sian, Lancashire22/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with our new bathroom. Worked very hard and did a first class job. Highly recommended.
Colin, Lancashire20/02/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending Lacey. Great job. Will use again.
Daniel, Lancashire13/02/2017
Cooking on gas.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What started with a leak soon ended with a new boiler. Honest assessment and advice was supported by a very speedy service. Very professional experience. Thanks for sending Baz to the rescue.
Craig, Lancashire09/02/2017
Honest, efficient and great to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very wary contacting a company I didn't know, you hear so many stories of people being ripped off by unscrupulous traders. I needn't have worried, from initial contact with Julie at Lacey Plumbing & Heating to John turning up at the allotted time, and then sorting the boiler. Their honesty did not go unnoticed, nor did the more than fair charge for a job well done. I am more than happy with their service, and have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody. I will be contacting them for any future plumbing jobs, and annual boiler service.
GM Bury07/02/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints whatsoever. Very reliable.
Lisa, Lancashire01/02/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, cleaned up all waste and rubbish when finished. No hassle at all apart from the new boiler. You wouldn't know they had been.
Gordon, Lancashire01/02/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Lacey's fitted 3 x radiators today, very polite, very efficient, very good. Would not hesitate to use Lacey's again
New2Bury24/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job from initial contact with Julie the receptionist to job appraisal and completion by John.
Gary, Lancashire20/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact, works explained well and charges too. Will be using them again.
Tania, Lancashire18/01/2017
Got the "problem fixed"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was filling my boiler up 10 times a day as it was losing pressure and the insurance company I was with sent their plumber four times to inspect the pipe work which entailed pulling up the floor boards in every room but couldn't find a leak. I then contacted Laceys who sent Mike their plumber who found a nail through a pipe in the corner of the dining room in 10 minutes. He then put a new piece in - job done. It had been going on for 3 months.
Sandra, Lancashire18/01/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed as agreed. Engineer was courteous and took time to ensure we understood how everything worked.
Lorna, Lancashire17/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service.
Stewart, Lancashire12/01/2017
Fast, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heating engineer arrived well within the expected time window. He completed the job in a brisk and workmanlike manner, offering me more information on the company and answering my questions fully.
Michael, Lancashire12/01/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt appointment and professional service.
Roger, Lancashire21/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no problems whatsoever. Would recommend.
Jeanette, Lancashire20/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Deborah, Lancashire15/12/2016
Fantastic attitude, hardworking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt, efficient, great follow through. Even tidied up.
Caroline, Lancashire15/12/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service start to finish. A well priced job, quick, efficient and courteous service. Very neat workmanship and house left immaculate. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Zoe, Lancashire14/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler issue.
Margaret, Lancashire10/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Alan, Lancashire10/12/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry was very knowledgeable, professional & worked tidily throughout the install. Leaving a job well done. Thanks.
Dunken, Lancashire10/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly as promised, great job, tidy, professional - very pleased with a lovely new boiler. Very happy.
Simon, Lancashire07/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, worked hard to ensure our heating system worked properly.
Martin, Surrey06/12/2016
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out in a professional manner. Any issues were dealt with promptly and courteously. A job well done!
Denise, Lancashire06/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & once boiler was installed explained clearly how it works. Very pleased.
Christopher, Lancashire05/12/2016
Brilliant job, clean, tidy and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly. Great job, even cleaned up after finishing, to hoovering & wiping work surfaces down. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them
Sheila, Lancashire21/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into my house and discovered a leaking radiator Sunday morning. Contracted Lacey's and, even though offices have closed, they monitored their out of hours calls, left my name and number and details of problem and they rang me back within an hour and had an engineer out to me within two hours. Leak fixed, Boiler cleared. Excellent service. Will definitely recommend.
Deborah, Lancashire18/11/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Lacey's twice, 1 for service, 1 for repair. Both plumbers were clean & polite.
Paul, Lancashire16/11/2016
Brilliant, very neat and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and neat. Polite and efficient. Explained everything. Polite and friendly. Very patient and price very reasonably.
Pravin, Lancashire15/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable & professional. Good value for money, clean & tidy too.
John, Lancashire14/11/2016
Great job - appreciated!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so grateful to Lacey's for sorting a next day boiler installation after mine broke. Rebecca was really helpful & James did a great job & kept me informed throughout. Would definitely recommend & use again.
Jacqueline, Lancashire11/11/2016
Excellent job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & professional team of workers. Polite & friendly throughout. Highly recommended.
Gary, Lancashire08/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, turned up on time each day, worked all day and did a fantastic job. Excellent service and highly recommended.
David, Lancashire31/10/2016
Fantastic Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and great service. Completely happy.
Lisa-Jayne, Lancashire28/10/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick job and very nice man
Barbara, Lancashire28/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - came when they promised, and immediately sorted the problem.
Stuart, Lancashire26/10/2016
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good from start to finish. Efficient with quote, priced reasonably and a lot cheaper than British Gas. Kept me informed well, even if boiler was slightly late on delivery. Workman kind and professional, explained what was going on, left the rooms very tidy and ran through everything once finished, would definitely recommend.
Nicola, Lancashire26/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good boiler installation!
Happy Customer24/10/2016
Excellent Ensuite Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Lacey Plumbing Ltd for the first time to renovate our en-suite. We were very impressed with how the company conducted themselves from start to finish. We could tell from the onset that they are a well organised team. We decided to alter a couple of aspects from the initial quote, this was no issue and Lacey were happy to accommodate the alterations. Once work started the team kept us fully updated with what work was to commence the following day and who would be arriving and at what time. There was a hiccup from our side as the shower door we ordered had been sent with the wrong hanging kit. Lacey were brilliant and worked with us in order to complete the bathroom as soon as possible. The standard of work was beyond what we had hoped for and every detail was checked prior to installation. We would like to personally thank Mike, Barry, Rebecca and Scott for the commitment to the project, we are extremely satisfied with the finished product. Pity we cannot share any photos on this review. We will certainly be using Lacey again in the future and would highly recommend them to anyone requiring any work.
Paul R20/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and tidy.
Rose, Lancashire20/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient - great service!
Lynn, Lancashire15/10/2016
Very, very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful and quick and reasonable price. Very reasonable.
Walter, Lancashire14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Lacey's
Julie, Lancashire14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, prompt and efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Polite and efficient.
Elaine, Lancashire07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean tidy job, impressed. Would recommend. Took the time to explain new system. Again impressed.
Greg, Lancashire07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Gary, Lancashire01/10/2016
Excellent job- Knowledgeable & reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above & professional & courteous.
Janet, Merseyside30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual & got the job done quickly explaining what was happening all the way.
Helen, Lancashire30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Honest Service
Michelle, Lancashire30/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They all worked well but John was here all day and did a brilliant job. We are very grateful for the quality of the workmanship we have seen.
June, Lancashire29/09/2016
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baz introduced himself straight away & called us by name which I liked. He fully explained everything he did in a simple way for us to understand which was great. He happily gave us extra information. My 91 yr old dad who lives with us said "I can't believe how thorough you were examining the fire"
Della, Lancashire29/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well installed. very good job done.
John, Lancashire26/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All sorted, New boiler so now got hot water and heating.
John, Lancashire23/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lacey Plumbing have again done some excellent work for us in fitting a new bathroom. The tradesman are efficient, friendly and obliging. A special mention for Scott for whom nothing was too much trouble. Very pleased. We recommend Lacey with out any hesitation.
Terry, Lancashire23/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient and pleasant. Very helpful and informative.
Patricia, Lancashire22/09/2016
Very good would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Came at the arranged day & time. Very impressed. Will be using then again.
Philip, Lancashire22/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, professional & careful with property and tidied up afterwards. Competitive cost.
Melanie, Lancashire20/09/2016
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great, reliable job by Laceys. Polite service and all problems dealt with promptly.
Fiona, Lancashire19/09/2016
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baz came to service my gas fire. He took great care and gave the fire an extremely thorough service. He cleaned up and left no mess. A certificate was provided to show it was safe to use. He was very polite and professional. Great service!
Valerie, Lancashire20/06/2016
Very professional 10/10.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer, John Cox, was a really nice guy. He was very professional and knew his job, and was also very polite. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a plumber.
Vera, Lancashire20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Jacqueline, Lancashire10/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great installation
Chris, Lancashire10/06/2016
Great Service and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having problems after a kitchen install. I contacted Lacey to deal with pressure issues, they only recommended a new tap rather than a water pump. They have saved us money time and hassle. Thanks very much!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2016
What more could you ask?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, worked extremely hard to fit a complete new central heating system where none existed previously and left the house clean and tidy at the end. They were always polite and pleasant and willing to explain things, the office staff always made time.
Hazel, Lancashire09/05/2016
New bath/shower and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit, quotation and fitting a very good service. They fitted everything as best as was possible to ensure no problems or issues. The fitter worked through the day with no real breaks to ensure all fitted and in good working order. Cleared up any mess made and actually touched up a few areas that were not really part of his work Would recommend to others and already have done so.
Christopher15/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service.
Gail, Lancashire10/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Patricia, Lancashire10/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Joanne, Lancashire10/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new boiler fitted by Lacey Plumbing & Heating Ltd. The fitter Barry covered the whole area where he was working to avoid damage to carpet etc. The fitting to avoid damage to carpet etc. The fitting was done in one day and he went into detail how everything worked. We found Lacey to be very efficient in our dealings with them and the service from quoting to completion was excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody.
Edward, Lancashire14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Helen, Lancashire10/03/2016
Central heating replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a central heating system all replaced. Removed old back boiler and replaced with a new combi boiler- 7 year warranty Worcester I'm very happy. Engineera were clean and tidy. Arrived on time each day and didn't drink too much of my coffee! Would recommend.
Roger, Bury11/01/2016
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler. 25 year old boiler being replaced as crack in the expansion tank. I got 3 quotes and he was actually the cheapest. Happy with the work. He took a full 8-6 day and was clean and tidy throughout. There was a slight drip on filter of the boiler but they came back within a couple of days and all is resolved now.
Terry, Bury10/01/2016