We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lancashire Damp Proofing Ltd

Profile thumb capture

4.9

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Whether you require damp proofing, or cavity wall extraction services, wet or dry rot treatment or basement conversion tanking and waterproofing, Lancashire Damp Proofing can provide a complete solution including; surveys, structural, remedial and any finishing services you may need to leave your property in good order and completely protected against damp.

Lancashire Damp Proofing technicians are fully trained and qualified to diagnose and treat damp problems. We use the latest methods and technologies to identify, test and treat all types of damp proof courses (DPC's), membranes, chemical barriers and processes such as cavity wall extraction, we are confident that we can control treat and cure any damp problem.

Our services are available to homeowners, commercial property owners, property agents, landlords and buy-to-let investors.

Contact us to arrange a FREE survey, for advice on any damp problem or for a competitive quote.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Waterproofing

  • Tanking

  • More Services

    • cavity wall extraction
    • mould control
    • dry rot
    • wet rot

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to sort out a wall that was getting damp was done on time at budget. A small problem arose when an electricity cable was broken, but they fixed this problem. Workers were pleasant and efficient and we would use the company again.
Coln, Lancashire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inserting new damp course into the roofs of house, very good all round.
Thomas, Lancashire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Quality job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. Helpful and knowledge staff. Sorted my damp problems out following incorrect cavity wall insulation fitted many years ago. Extracted faulty insulation and took all plaster off wall. Damp proofed wall and re plastered as necessary. Cleared all the rubbish at end. Highly recommended
Mikeyblackpool Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plaster taken off walls, damp proof treatment added & replastered
Poulton Plumbing & Heating, . Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clear quote and great service.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clear quote and great service.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the guys at Lancashire Damp Proofing, from the initial survey by Lee, to the staff in the office and the contractors who came to install the new damp course, were all friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. I am very pleased with the work that's been carried out and would absolutely not hesitate in recommending Lancashire Damp Proofing in the future.
Kathryn Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done to a high level, tidying as they went. Job took slightly longer than quoted, but didn't charge extra, which was a welcome surprise! Highly recommended.
Michael, Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, polite workmen, helpful office staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Sally, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to arrange the free damp survey for my home. The surveyor was professional, knowledgeable and took the time to explain to me the problem and how it would be resolved. Survey report was received within a day or two and was very clear and informative. Easy to arrange for the work to be carried out although, being so busy they could only fit me in two months later. The work carried out was to an exceptional standard and the tradesmen carrying out the work were very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. Would definitely use Lancashire Damp Proofing again.
KatieSev Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018