Endorsed by Which?

Leodis Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Established in 1991, Leodis Stairlifts supply and install stairlifts across the North of England.

For 30 years, we’ve been helping people regain independence within their own homes.

Our team of expert engineers and surveyors will find the perfect stairlift for you, no matter what challenges your stairway presents - straight, curved, even outdoors.

With Leodis there’s no pressure whatsoever. We never cold call or use high pressure tactics. We leave you a brochure, a price for both a new and reconditioned stairlift and then we leave you alone!

With a range of new and reconditioned models we’ve always got a quality stairlift to match your budget and staircase. If you only need a stairlift for a short time, we also specialise in stairlift rentals.

-Free no obligation home survey
-Competitive price
-No pressure sales - we leave you alone
-Stairlifts from leading manufacturers
-Next day installation available
-Engineers on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • handicare and acorn stairlifts
    • stairlift rental and removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Respectful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous experience!. Super responsive from initial enquiry to installation. Kept us updated along the way with absolutely no pressure to buy. Totally respectful and professional from the initial survey visit, which was very informative with clearly defined options fully explained to the installation engineer finishing ahead of schedule with not an ounce of dust and minimal distribution. I cannot speak more highly of Leodis Stairlifts who displayed exceptional customer service and strong family values. Thank you
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
The trader replied (on 24/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us from start to finish, and that our team exceeded your expectations. It's feedback like this that encourages us to continue delivering the highest standards of customer service. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family should they ever need a stairlift. Thank you again, from all the team at Leodis.
A smooth transition from problem stairs to easy chairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having discussed this with my aunt and deciding that it would be beneficial to install a chairlift for her, the question was which company? Following a few calls to companies, it felt like Leodis were proud of what they did and so were invited to visit the property and quote. We all met on Friday to discuss options, which included both new and reconditioned. The price quoted for the new chairlift was less than the original thoughts on the phone. The surveyor was also the salesman but there were no pushy sales talk to contend with. On deciding to go ahead with the installation of a new chairlift, we were very pleasantly surprised that they could return on the following Tuesday morning for installation. On Tuesday, the fitter arrived promptly and got on with the installation. Really nice installer. We were a little limited for time, but the installer just got on with the job which meant we weren't delayed for another task. The installation was quick and clean. Talking with the fitter, it was nice to hear that the fitters are also the ones that attend servicing and faults. Leodis also don't do anything else but stairlifts, so resources are not spread amongst many models etc. Overall we couldn't fault anything. We are now one month on from installation and can't believe the difference it has made. Great job all around.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
The trader replied (on 24/11/2022)
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear that you're happy with your new Leodis stairlift. Our team of installers are experienced and knowledgeable in their field, and it's great to hear that they were able to complete the installation quickly and without any issues. It's feedback like yours that encourages us to continue delivering the highest standards of customer service. We're pleased to hear the chairlift has made such a difference for your aunt. Thank you again from all the team at Leodis.
Leodis stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leidis stairlifts visited my home to discuss the possibility of fitting a stairlift to make life easier for my husband. The man who came was very professional throughout the visit, explaining everything that having a lift would mean, and reassuring me about any misgivings I had about accessibility in hall. After measuring up and quoting a price, there was no pressure from the firm, leaving me time to decide if it would be the right step to take. A decision was made, and after a phone call to the company the lift was fitted within a few days. Excellent staff and service at this firm and would have no problem recommending them to anyone who thinks a stairlift would be beneficial to them. I has certainly made a difference to my husbands mobility. Thank you to the team at Leodis stairlifts.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 17/10/2022
The trader replied (on 09/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad to hear that we were able to help make life easier for your husband, and that our staff and service was up to your standards. We hope you'll continue to recommend us in the future. All the best from everyone at Leodis.
What a team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquiry on the phone to the installation of the stairlift I found the Leodis team both pleasant and helpful. Russ, the salesman/surveyor, was able to answer all of our questions and at no point did we feel under any pressure to buy. However, we were convinced that this was a good company providing a reconditioned stairlift at a reasonable cost. The engineer arrived two days later. Very efficient, providing a thorough demonstration, checking that my parents were happy with the operation of the lift. I would not hesitate in recommending Leodis stairlifts.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 24/10/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts, and for taking the time to write us such a great review. We're glad that you found our team pleasant and helpful, and that you're happy with your purchase. We hope your parents find the lift helpful and easy to use. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always just a phone call away.
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good and efficient service, had a home survey on the Friday I placed my order on the Monday and stairlift was fitted on the Friday. I would definitely recommend Leodis to anyone needing a stairlift.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
The trader replied (on 14/10/2022)
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our team and that your stairlift was installed quickly. We hope you're enjoying your new stairlift and that it's providing you with the mobility and independence you need. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always just a phone call away.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a Stairlift fitting urgently for elderly parents booked and fitted within the week fantastic professional service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2022 , work completed 10/09/2022
The trader replied (on 28/09/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope your parents are finding the stairlift helpful and easy to use. If there's anything we can do to improve their experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a reconditioned stairlift for my parents who are delighted with the finished product. A very professional service from measuring to installation everything on time and carried out with no fuss.Thankyou.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
The trader replied (on 26/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we're delighted to hear that your parents are happy with their new stairlift. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family in the future.
Installation of stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, arrived on time, completed job in the shortest possible time, didn't stop till the work was completed, clean and tidy workmanship, the fitter was polite and very pleasant to talk with. On completion of work a complete and informative demo was given. Would highly recommend
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
The trader replied (on 08/09/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're glad to hear that you were happy with the service and workmanship provided. Our team strives to provide the best experience possible and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your review. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Surprisingly quick and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an unbelievable turnaround as we rang on the Tuesday and by 12pm on the Thursday the stairlift was fitted by an extremely efficient, knowledgable and dedicated staff. We never imagined that this would be made so easy. Thank you so much for providing us with a fabulous service in our hour of need. I can’t speak highly enough of leodis to be honest.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 29/07/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts! We really appreciate your kind words and we're happy to have been of assistance during your time of need. All the best from the team at Leodis
Professional and affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good surveyor, smartly turned out, informative. Quote very transparent and factual - no sales patter. Installation swiftly executed with no disruption. The technician was extremely competent and explained operation so well to mum. We think our chair is very good value. The after service gives complete peace of mind. I can’t recommend Leodis stairlifts enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
The trader replied (on 14/07/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad to hear that you're happy with your stairlift for Mum and the service you've received. Our team strives to provide the best possible experience and it's great to know that we've succeeded. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. We want our customers to be confident in their purchase and feel comfortable reaching out if they have any questions or concerns. Thank you again for choosing Leodis Stairlifts and we hope you'll recommend us to your friends and family in need of a stairlift!