Endorsed by Which?

Leodis Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Established in 1991, Leodis Stairlifts supply and install stairlifts across the North of England.

For 30 years, we’ve been helping people regain independence within their own homes.

Our team of expert engineers and surveyors will find the perfect stairlift for you, no matter what challenges your stairway presents - straight, curved, even outdoors.

With Leodis there’s no pressure whatsoever. We never cold call or use high pressure tactics. We leave you a brochure, a price for both a new and reconditioned stairlift and then we leave you alone!

With a range of new and reconditioned models we’ve always got a quality stairlift to match your budget and staircase. If you only need a stairlift for a short time, we also specialise in stairlift rentals.

-Free no obligation home survey
-Competitive price
-No pressure sales - we leave you alone
-Stairlifts from leading manufacturers
-Next day installation available
-Engineers on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • handicare and acorn stairlifts
    • stairlift rental and removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
professional service from Leonis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Leonis for a stairlift quotation for my elderly mother. Russ the sales advisor was very professional from start to finish, with no pushy sales tactics, just clear information and advice. We ordered the stairlift and he arranged to install the week after. The friendly installation engineer arrived on time and completed 4 hours later giving us a comprehensive user instruction guide.. I would highly recommend Leonis if your looking for a stairlift.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
The trader replied (on 14/07/2022)
Thank you for choosing Leodis, and for taking the time to write this review. Russ is one of our most experienced advisors, and it's great to know that he was able to provide clear information and advice. We're glad that the installation process went smoothly, and that your mother is now enjoying her stairlift. Thank you for recommending us!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a stairlift fitted for my husband by this company. Having never needed to know anything about stairlifts until my husband's illness, I was completely in the dark. I contacted Leodis and explained our situation, an appointment was made and an engineer visited us in April. He outlined all aspects in association with fitting, costs, maintenance etc. He was very outgoing but also very professional, compassionate and understanding of our situation. We agreed to go ahead and a date was made for fitting. A stairlift engineer came in June and carried out the work to our satisfaction. All in all, myself and my husband are extremely grateful for the friendliness, punctuality, professionalism and clarity carried out by everyone we came into contact with from this company. We would highly recommend this company if you considering having a stairlift fitted
Susan in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
The trader replied (on 12/07/2022)
Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts and taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the professionalism and clarity of our staff. It's our goal to make the process as smooth as possible for those who need our services, and we're happy to know we did just that for you and your husband. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous professional company Leodis stairlifts are. I enquired for a stairlift for my elderly parents. I arranged a vist for the following day, the company member arrived on time and explained to my parents that there was no pressure into buying anything and my parents would not be contacted by the company (as some companies are constantly ringing you to try and complete the sale). After a lengthy discussion and demonstration, the gentleman left a brochure and informed my parents if they was interested in the stairlift to contact them and arrange a delivery date. But before leaving my parents had already made their decision and arranged a date for installation. My parents are highly satisfied with their purchase and feel really happy that if there was a problem, the company can be contacted 24 hours a day 365 days a year. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 12/07/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you and your parents had a positive experience with our company. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and it's great to know that we were able to meet your needs. If there is anything further we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Quick turnaround from order to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional response, respectful representative and polite engineer (fitter) - All conscientious workers - Pleased with whole service.
Customer in York Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 11/07/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that our team were respectful and polite during their installation and that you're pleased with the overall service. We're here if you ever need us, please don't hesitate to get in touch. All the best from everyone at Leodis
Quick and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russ the salesman came 8am Friday he gave a no nonsense, no pressure quote for a 180 deg stair lift with 2year warranty 2yr service. He was very informative & helpful. By the following Wednesday afternoon it was fitted and in action by their courteous & experienced fitter Mr M. Parr.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
The trader replied (on 23/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'll be sure to share with Russ, Michael and the rest of the team. We're glad to have been of service and that everything was installed to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on Tuesday to explain everything show us a brochure, explain in detail everything very polite and friendly, came very next day to fit chairlift, again couldn't fault anything polite friendly again explaining how to use the chairlift would highly recommend.
Lorraine in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
The trader replied (on 24/06/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, Lorraine! We're so happy to have been able to help you with your stairlift needs and to have done so in a polite and friendly manner. We hope you'll enjoy your new chairlift for many years to come.
Leodis Stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The rep from Leodis Stairlifts came to give me a quote on 13th June 2022. He was very thorough in his explanation of how the company worked and which stairlift he would recommend and the price. I was very impressed with this and decided there and then to have their stairlift installed. I had already had two other quotes. He asked when I would like it fitted and when I said I would like it done before my 80th birthday on the following Saturday he said would I like it installed the following day. I was delighted with this. The man who came to install it did a very good job in about 3 hours and gave me a demonstration of how it worked. It is so easy and I should have done it before now.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
The trader replied (on 22/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your Leodis stairlift and the service you received. It's a joy to serve our customers and we're glad we were able to install the lift in time for your 80th birthday (many happy returns!). If you ever have any questions or concerns about your stairlift, please don't hesitate to give us a call, we're always available to help 24/7. Best wishes from all the team at Leodis
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was very professional and wore gloves and a mask. He was also very polite. Very, very nice people
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022
The trader replied (on 17/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind words about our team, and specifically our engineer who installed your stairlift. We're glad to hear that he was professional and polite, and took the necessary precautions while working in your home. If you ever have any questions or concerns about your stairlift, please don't hesitate to let us know. We want to ensure that you are completely satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Leodis Stairlifts!
Prompt and efficient; a good product and performance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company's representative visited my house to review the site on the same day that I telephoned; the work was completed on the agreed date, which was three days after their inspection. The site was left in a very clean and tidy condition, and I had no complaints Both the representative and the installer were very professional and courteous. The device is a reconditioned unit, but looks and performs as if it were new. Note that the representative made no attempt to sell a new unit. The device is for my personal use, and I have found it to be well made, of high quality materials, and with no obvious faults.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you're happy with both the service and product you received from us. Our team strives to provide a high-quality experience and product for our customers, and it's great to know that we succeeded in doing so for you. If you ever have any questions or concerns about your stairlift in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. We want to make sure that you continue to be satisfied with your purchase. Thank you again for choosing Leodis.
Excellent, Professional, Well priced, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairlift fitted for mum 84 years old after a fall. Surveyed Friday the day I phoned, fitted by lunchtime Monday. Exceptional from start to finish. Fitters were respectful of property, fully covid protected, did a fantastic job with the minimum of disruption and left it spotless. The stairlift is of excellent quality fits in well with the decor and is very discreet in its slimline appearance. Mum is very frail but had no problems with operating the controls. She loves it and feels confident again about getting upstairs. Excellent price and quality piece of kit. Would highly recommend to anyone considering one. The aftercare follow-up checking everything is good was speedy and informative. Excellent job Leodis, Well done and thank you.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 31/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words and five-star review. We're so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us from start to finish, from the survey process to the installation. Our team takes pride in their work and it's wonderful to see that reflected in your review. Thank you again for choosing us. Best wishes from the team at Leodis.