Endorsed by Which?

Leodis Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Established in 1991, Leodis Stairlifts supply and install stairlifts across the North of England.

For 30 years, we’ve been helping people regain independence within their own homes.

Our team of expert engineers and surveyors will find the perfect stairlift for you, no matter what challenges your stairway presents - straight, curved, even outdoors.

With Leodis there’s no pressure whatsoever. We never cold call or use high pressure tactics. We leave you a brochure, a price for both a new and reconditioned stairlift and then we leave you alone!

With a range of new and reconditioned models we’ve always got a quality stairlift to match your budget and staircase. If you only need a stairlift for a short time, we also specialise in stairlift rentals.

-Free no obligation home survey
-Competitive price
-No pressure sales - we leave you alone
-Stairlifts from leading manufacturers
-Next day installation available
-Engineers on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • handicare and acorn stairlifts
    • stairlift rental and removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installation of reconditioned stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, no pressure sales, knowledgeable salesman, competitive price, Rapid delivery and installed on agreed date at agreed time. Local firm who are absolutely no hassle to deal with.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for your kind words, we really appreciate it. Our team is dedicated to providing the best possible service and we're glad to hear that you found our salesman knowledgeable and our prices competitive. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen that came were very kind to me, the job was done very quick and its very good. Also I got 1 year guarantee and 24 hours call outs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're glad to hear that you're happy with your new stairlift, and that our engineers were able to install it quickly and efficiently. If you ever have any questions or problems, please don't hesitate to call us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Stair lift review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Leodis to discuss the needs of my mum, they came quickly to assess what was required to help her, no pressure was put on her to purchase, but a very thorough and informative employee helped her understand the process and what she would need, we were left to discuss and decide what we felt was best, when we had made the decision date was made to install it very quickly, this was all done in a very professional way, we are very happy with the result and it has put our mind at rest as we worried constantly about mum going up and down the stairs as she struggled so much, mum can use the lift easily and life has improved for her in this respect. Thank you, Leodis.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
The trader replied (on 12/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that your mum is happy with her stairlift and it's given you peace of mind. We understand how difficult it can be to make these decisions and we always aim to provide as much information and assistance as possible so that our customers feel confident in their purchase. Thank you again for choosing Leodis, if you ever have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're here to help!
Stairlift Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a curved stair lift to be installed quickly and on a rental basis in preparation for my wife being discharged from hospital. Other companies were quoting 3-4 weeks lead time and costly monthly rentals. Leodis were contacted and all staff from the call handler to director were very pleasant and helpful. A surveyor attended the next day and the install took place 2 days later. The install was very quick, thorough and extremely tidy. No mess at all. Training in the use was provided. One good element is that when the stair list is no longer required, there will be little if no damage to the stairs or walls. All fixings were to the stairs through the carpet. Extremely high tech and very good build. I have already recommended the company to a neighbour with similar needs and I am also recommending via my professional business network,
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 17/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 25/04/2022)
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're so happy to hear that you found our process and installation quick and easy. We always aim to provide a personalised service from start to finish - this includes the surveyor who will visit, usually within twenty four hours of being contacted. Please do feel free to contact us at any time if there's anything else we can help with.
Stairlift installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, very helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 14/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review! Best wishes from the team at Leodis
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledable about their products and gave me instant confidence. 2 lifts installed, no mess or faults, even vacuumed when they finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, we really do appreciate it. Best wishes from the team at Leodis
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job. Worked very hard. Someone had come before and it hadn't been done right. Leodis came and corrected and improved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 03/04/2022
The trader replied (on 11/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your kind review, we really appreciate it! All the best from Leodis Stairlifts
Stairlift installation by LEODIS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the product. Had survey done prior to installation. Very helpful and professional. The stairlift was fitted the next day by a very polite and professional engineer. Good value for money and would strongly recommend LEODIS.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 05/04/2022)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your kind review! All the best from everyone at Leodis
Installation of Reconditioned Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This Company offers an excellent service from the initial phone consultation to the completed job and follow up phone call. Russell was friendly, polite and very knowledgeable about the products. The Installation was arranged in double quick time and carried out by a polite, friendly and competent engineer in a clean and tidy manner. He explained the operation of the lift in a concise clear manner. The lift was reconditioned but was in an excellent condition. Their prices are very competitive and the aftercare terms are very good. We received a phone call after installation to make sure we were happy with everything. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
Andrea in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 17/03/2022)
Hi Andrea, Thank you very much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents required a stairlift unexpectedly, following a leg injury, and after a few quotes and phone calls, we decided on Leodis Stairlifts. Martin was helpful on the phone and was quick to understand our requirements, and the survey with Nigel was arranged for the very next day. Then the fitting was completed the following day by Dave and Kyle, who were also friendly and efficient. So within just two days the stairlift was up and running and has made a huge difference to my parents' mobility. It looks neat and we were happy with the price, the service and all aspects of the sale. Many thanks to a great and reliable team, and we would gladly recommend.
Leena in Berkshire Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 11/03/2022)
Hi Leena, thanks so much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. Best wishes from everyone at Leodis