We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lifestyle Windows and Conservatories

Profile thumb 2022 snip
4.9

347 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Lifestyle Home Solutions Ltd is a small family run business based in Ilkeston covering towns in Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire and Leicestershire. We have built a strong reputation for providing value for money, quality products and a professional installation service. We have a small dedicated team that take pride in their work and approach. We have a strict no pressure approach to sales with the emphasis on detailed written quotations allowing our customers to come back to us in their own time. We are two time winners of the Consumer Protection Association's Customer Care Award. Our showroom is open Monday-Saturday with on-site parking. FENSA members since 2002.

Our product range includes:
Double glazing, Triple glazing, Double glazed windows, Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Garden rooms, Bi-fold doors, Composite doors, Traditional flush sash windows, Sliding sash windows, Replacement conservatories, Replacement conservatory roofs, Tiled roof conservatories, Timber, PVCu & aluminium finishes.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Extensions
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
    • Orangeries
  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • carports
    • verandas
    • garden rooms conservatory refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
347 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top quality windows and doors with outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are over the moon with our new windows and doors, they have made a tremendous difference to the appearance of our house both internally and externally. The quality of the Residence 9 frames is exceptional. Communication with the company was excellent from start to finish and we were really pleased with fitters Nicky and Kieran in all respects. They were conscientious, polite, respectful and clearly take a pride in their work. We would definitely recommend Lifestyle to anyone. Wendy & Tony B
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Excellent Service, Perfect Outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Lifestyle for our conservatory renovation on recommendation from friends, whose beautiful orangery we had admired for several years, and we were not disappointed. From our initial meeting right through to completion the service was exemplary. Every member of the Lifestyle team, and all tradesmen we encountered, both those organised by Lifestyle, and those recommended by them that we contacted ourselves, were polite, professional, and treated us and our home with respect. At the end of each day, the work area was left clean and tidy and we were kept up to date with progress at every stage. We could not be more delighted with the finished outcome. Huge thanks to Chris and the whole team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Fabulous service and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I spoke with Liz about the windows and doors we wanted, I felt confident that we were in safe hands! The service, product and work has been top quality from start to finish. From the survey to the installations team to the finishing off team, they have all been amazing, friendly, professional and spot on! The approach has been down to earth and genuine. Nothing has felt like too much trouble. I would use Lifestyle again in an instant and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks To everyone at Lifestyle
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
Garden room extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from Lifestyle has been exemplary from our initial visit to final completion. Chris and Liz helped us plan an extension which has exceeded our expectations. Everybody involved in the project worked to a very high standard and were extremely polite and cheerful. It was a pleasure to have them working on our property. Neighbours commented on how clean they left the site and road every day. Since completion their service team has responded promptly to any minor faults.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
Installation of LivinRoof and replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out by Lifestyle. They installed a LivinRoof and replacement windows. The final result looks great. The company are a pleasure to deal with - no pressure selling and communication is good. Any queries were dealt with promptly. They gave us a schedule when the work would be carried out and stuck to it. We would have no hesitation in recommending Lifestyle and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Conservatory conversion to insulated room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to deal with. Had our conservatory converted to an insulated room fitted with an Ultraframe roof. All the workmen were hard workers, turned up on time and did a fantastic job. Their response to telephone calls and emails was, on the whole, instantaneous, which is remarkable in today’s climate. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Nigel in Derbyshire Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
Supply and installation of windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle windows have just completed the installation of 22 windows, an aluminium patio door, front door with side panels and rear door. the whole process from choosing designs,ordering,delivery and installation went extremely smoothly with the quality of products, attention to detail with the fitting team and customer care second to none. I cannot rate this Company too highly
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Windows and patio door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen the quality of the windows and doors installed and the work carried by out for nearby friends we decided earlier this year to obtain a quotation from local firm Lifestlye for the replacement of the eight timber windows and aluminum patio door of our property. With a more efficient Heritage flush frame UPVC window system and UPVC framed patio door. The replacement work has now been satisfactorily completed and we found Chris and the Lifestyle team friendly, efficient and helpful people to deal with at all stages and caring and considerate in the way the installation work was carried out. Based on our positive experience we would recommend Lifestyle, without hesitation.
Bryan in Derbyshire Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Loft conversion, dormer window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We visited their showroom looking for an aluminium window system for our loft conversion. Chris was able to show us the origin frame which suited our purpose perfectly. The service for both ordering and fitting was excellent and I'd happily recommend Lifestyle as a company to deal with. Thanks to Chris and his team for their excellent work.
Chris in Derbyshire Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lifestyle Windows are an exceptional company who dealt with the installation of our new windows in a professional manner. From our initial online query, to Liz who came out to us to look around and provide us with an initial quotation, to the full site survey, and then the couple of days it took for the windows to be installed, everything was done in a proficient manner. It was also useful to take a look around their showroom and consider various options before we decided on our final choice. Queries along the way were dealt with and responded to in a fast manner. Even when the unexpected happened during installation (a cracked window and a faulty handle) these issues are being taken care of. We feel a very valued customer and there is a mutual respect between ourselves and Lifestyle Windows such that no deposit is required with full payment only asked for once we are happy. Knowing that they are Which? Trusted Trader was hugely reassuring for us too. We would highly recommend Lifestyle Windows and will certainly use them again once the time comes to replace the windows on our ground floor!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022