We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1373 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1373 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt, professional straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris answered the phone gave me accurate information on the phone & arranged a time suitable for me. The price was very fair.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2014 , work completed 12/08/2014
Swift and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came within the hour, called ahead to let me know he was coming, quoted me his price upfront. He knew exactly what to do and got right to it. Within a short time I had a well-functioning lock again. Very professional and a pleasure to do business with.
Ully, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2014 , work completed 12/08/2014
Quick & easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day attendance, efficient, professional service can't ask for more than that!
Rachel, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick job
Oliver, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was locked out of home on Saturday night, he arrived within 30 minutes, as promised & resolved the problem very quickly & without mess. A very good service.
Steve, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2014 , work completed 09/08/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job and great value for money
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2014 , work completed 16/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came round on the same day to find a new front door lock in a property that I had just bought. Excellent value and service
knightyandwoody Posted on 19/03/2014 , work completed 19/03/2014
Great job, problem solved quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & good job done quickly.
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2014 , work completed 19/02/2014
Lifesaver!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick, efficient and friendly service. Made a difficult situation really easy. Would highly recommend.
Nichola, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2014 , work completed 09/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our UPVc front door lock was failing , with part of a spring emerging behind the handle/lock assembly. We called Lock Around The Clock, and Chris agreed to visit later that day. He arrived shortly afterwards, and assured us that the lock and key mechanisms were in good order. He tried to reassemble the handle components, but it proved necessary to fully replace it. It took rather longer than the hour covered by the callout charge, but Chris did not charge extra other than the cost of the new handle assembly. The lock is now working satisfactorily, and we will certainly use Chris in future should the occasion arise. We have stored his number on our mobiles just in case!
MikeFicazdad Posted on 18/10/2013 , work completed 18/10/2013