We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1302 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1302 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fitting a new Front Door Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very punctual, very polite and they did a very good job at a reasonable price. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was very friendly and explained the different types of locks with the pros/cons which was very useful for me! Clean, tidy & efficient for a great price! Will definitely use his service again
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Lock Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, more helpful than he had to be.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Change lock on front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elderly parents kept leaving key on inside front door lock which prevented other key holders from unlocking the door from the outside. Contacted Chris who said he could fit a knob to lock the door on the inside so that the front door could still be unlocked from the outside with a key. Chris' quote was 50% cheaper than others I had obtained and the standard of workmanship was top class.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his assistant arrived exactly when they said. They worked quickly & efficiently, leaving no mess. They explained the work carried out, showed us that the locks now worked without any problems. All in all - great service. Locks are now smooth and in perfect order.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Great Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used lock around the clock 2 or 3 times. Each time, easy to arrange visit, kept me informed when they would arrive on the day, listened to me about problem, tested if it was the real problem, confirmed problem and proposed solution cost. I approved solution & cost - they did it - I paid - everyone happy with result. Will call them next time I need lock smith. Ps even gave me extra key as copy that works was not to the locksmith’s quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 01/08/2021
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them for years and they are easy to contact and respond to quickly and punctually. They are very experienced and resourceful, do an excellent job and clean up the site afterwards. Most professional service and very good value. Highly recommended.
Christopher in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Supply and fit of a BS3621 lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to deal with from start to finish. Chris fully understood my requirements, provided a competitive price, arranged a mutually convenient date and time to undertake the work, and arrived when he said he would. He did the work in an efficient and professional manner. Very satisfied and happy to recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job was done on time with no fuss and a cheery smile. Had one lock repaired and one new lock fitted.
Cynthia in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Change Lock Cylinder on Back Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out very quickly on a Sunday as I couldn't shut and lock the back door. Very courteous and friendly and we discussed the work throughout along with the options and costs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 18/07/2021