We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1373 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1373 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very prompt arriving, very polite and we were happy with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 22/05/2022
Replacement window handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the trader this morning about my windows. He attended within two hours, replaced my window handles and was very quick, tidy and professional. Now I can open my windows
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022
Rear garage door jammed shut.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived punctually at the agreed time on the day I contacted him. He quickly identified the problem and effected repairs and fitted new parts so that the door is working better than it has for years. It is a heavy UPVC double glazed door so would have been very expensive to replace. I was very happy with both the work and the cost.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
My Hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
French door not functioning. One side not able to close. Locked open somehow by weekend visitor! Phoned a.m. They arrived a few hours later. Friendly efficient service. No parts necessary so they even reduced the charge. Would certainly recommend to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 23/05/2022
Garage access and also changed a lock in a door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came when he said he would. Was extremely professional and polite. Price was very fair. We would certainly have him again and definitely recommend him to our family and friends
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 21/05/2022
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Came on time, very friendly, efficient, professional and honest pricing. Job completed and tidied up afterwards. Very happy, would definitely recommend!
Jill in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
To change my lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Arrived on time. Efficiently changed my lock and charged me reasonable price. Also helped me to sort out my extra job without any complaints. Found them very professional.
Devendra in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Grateful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, personal attention and job fixed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Speedy and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lock Around the Clock at 08.45hrs on Friday morning and they (Chris and George - father and son team) were with me by 11.20 hrs. Their approach to my request for help was calm and reassuring and this carried through when they arrived. The back door locking mechanism had sheared off and left me with a door that would not open. This was sorted within 40 mins and they were able to use existing parts which kept the cost down. A good experience, and a business I'm happy to recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Amazing same day service. Efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This local trader was able to resolve my malfunctioning front door handle the same day I called. He and his son, a good team, were able to resolve the problem, and replace the handle, ensuring it was working properly for all functions of the opening, closing and locking of the door. They had a replacement handle on the van, so there was no interval between identifying the problem and sorting it. They were tidy and cleaned the door of any finger marks; they were cheerful, professional and polite. They were recommended by a neighbour and I would recommend their services to anyone. I did not enquire about actual likely cost when I called, but did enquire whether the overall cost would include VAT (it did not). Their advert in the local neighbourhood magazine stated there is no call out charge, so I anticipated having to pay labour and parts. I assumed that they would not be able to give me a quote until they knew what the issues were. I was satisfied that the charge was proportionate for the task, and very relieved to have had the malfunction remedied.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022