We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1302 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1302 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Emergency - key snapped in lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found his details in my local - called and answered straight away. Informed me he was at a job but he would call when he finished and would come to me next. Did as he said - arrived , polite and completed the job. An emergency that was resolved within 10 minutes. Number has been stored for future and would recommend.
Donna in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Great service, quick, easy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock Around the Clock came and fitted a new lock and supplied new keys. Service was great. They were available next working day, were really friendly and professional and provided good advice about what to install. Even adjusted a defect that was and issue before they installed the new lock for us. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Replacement Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two internal door locks and helped with front door. Turned up really quickly, highly recommended.
Mark in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Good work and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Work carried out as requested. Price as agreed over phone. He tested door lock in front of me, more than once, and got me to test it to guarantee was fine. Kept area clean during work and when finished.
Customer in Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
Came within an hour and solved the problem straight away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanagh and son came within an hour of calling them when my back door would not open. They opened the door and fitted a new screw within minutes. Very polite, very efficient and reasonably priced. I am glad I know of them in case I need them again.
Barbara in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Professional and worth the money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't usually leave feedback on work done, however, on this occasion it is an absolute pleasure to do so. He and his colleague arrived on time and explained what our options were. It didn't sound like he was selling but more of these are the advantages and disadvantages, very simple. A very respectful and professional company....I would NOT hesitate recommending this company.
Kelly in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Satisfied customers review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanah called today to fix a new lock on my back gate. The work was carried out very expeditiously and everything was left tidy. I would be ready to recommend his services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Lockout SOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Cavanah and his son of Lock Around The Clock were on the scene within approximately 30 minutes of me calling to say I had locked myself out of my house. I was back in my property within a matter of minutes. The service was polite and professional, and I thought the rate for the job was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use them again... but hopefully not for the same purpose!
Hartley in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Emergency Repair to UPVC Plastic Door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Trusted Traders once before both tradesmen were very efficient. Chris was the only person to return my emergency call. He telephoned to advise when he would be arriving and completed a very efficient job for me. I would strongly recommend his Company.
Jill in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Great service - and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I locked myself and three dogs outside my son's house. I didn't know the area and had to get in to get keys before picking the children up from school. I looked on line and found Chris and rang. He was great, he reassured me he would be with me within the hour and turned up as promised. He had to replace the lock to gain entrance and then replaced it with a new one and did a clean and tidy job. I was so pleased and so relieved. The cost was very reasonable too. Highly recommended.
Penny in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021