We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1383 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1383 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris sorted out our problematic front door lock quickly and with no fuss. Punctual, professional, polite and reasonably priced! Thanks
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, timely and helpful!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 28/03/2022
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed new front door lock to replace worn out lock. Answered phone quick. Gave approximate price (slightly over-estimated). Quick appointment (I was in no hurry). Turned up on time. Kept me informed. Supplied high standard fitting. Flexible in providing extra keys. Work, high standard. Nice people to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Rapid response and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came the same afternoon following a lunchtime phone call. He replaced the Yale lock on my front door and cut several extra keys for me. He work quickly, tidily and was very pleasant and polite. He charged me exactly what he quoted me over the phone and I thought his charges were very reasonable. I would recommend him to other people.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Repaired lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought his work was excellent. Well mannered and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Brand new lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter installed a brand new lock, very happy with the service I received and would highly recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 12/03/2022
Very fast service and great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locked out of my house, cold and wet and no keys. Neighbour found Lock Around The Clock online and they were with me in thirty minutes. Professional, polite and fast workers.
Sue in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Efficient locksmith.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a prompt service and very efficient local locksmith. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 13/03/2022
Cylinder replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No time for an estimate the back door wouldn't lock. I called Chris and he arrived quickly. He advised a high security cylinder which took a few minutes to fit. Very pleased with the quality of service.
Philip in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were please they came quick and the price war fair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2023