We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lock Around The Clock

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

1383 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Lock around the clock is an independent locksmith company which has been established for over 10 years specialising in UPVC lock problems, lock upgrades to BS3621, gaining access for householders locked out of their property or any other lock related issues.

For full details of the services we offer please go to our website, you can also see even more testimonials from our customers

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • burglary repairs
    • specialist upvc door locks

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
1383 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had locked myself out and damaged my lock trying to get back in. Luckily I found Chris's business in our local news magazine, gave him a call and within an hour he was with me. Got me back into my house and fitted a new lock, with spare keys. He was very professional and completed the job quickly and efficiently. When he told me how much, I couldn't believe it - you expect to pay so much for these things but the cost was very reasonable. I would definitely use again if need to and recommend to anyone who needs a locksmith.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 08/01/2022
Fast, fair and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock around the Clock arrived swiftly, carried out the task in under five minutes and requested a very fair price for their effort.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Repair to UPVC Door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An external door was stuck in the locked position, the key wouldn't turn and the handle did not work. I rang up at 2.30 pm on the 4th and he arrived at about 3.30 having rung 20 minutes before to say when he would arrive. He immediately got the door open and took out the mechanism and replaced the gearbox, reassembled and made some adjustment - job done! Very impressed with his skill and the speed that he did the job. He left everything clean and tidy. I would recommend him to anyone. First class.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Lock repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had them round to repair and service a non-functioning lock. Great guy, job done in a few minutes, all working. Called him, said no rush, he came later that day. We will certainly recommend to all that ask.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 04/01/2022
Very Professional, Prompt, Tidy & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris to ask him to fit a new front door lock which I have purchased myself on Friday to comply with my house insurance. I looked to fit it myself but found the lock was much too complicated for me to fit and decided to call Chris. Chris answered my call straight away and told me that he would try and fit me in later that day. He called me later on Friday afternoon to say he was on his way. Unfortunately, he was unable to fit the lock due to the sitting of the previous lock. Chris made a number of suggestions one of which was to fit a mortice lock which he came and fitted on Monday afternoon. Very happy with the outcome. Tom
Tom in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived in just over an hour from my call, and even phoned to say he was delayed by a few minutes. He explained everything well and was able to make additional keys from his van. Went over and above my expectations.
Customer in Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 12/12/2021
Couldn't be better!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned them early morning. He fitted three mortice bolts for security purposes arriving at 2pm. Work was most satisfactory. Clean and tidy job.
Gerald in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 15/12/2021
Repair of UPVC door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy Response. Assessed situation and had spare part available. Expert work. Repaired within an hour at a competitive price. Cannot recommend the highly enough
Jennifer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realigned the front door so it would double lock. Very professional. Quoted me but charged me less after the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service! From the moment I first called Chris for the job to its completion, it took just under an hour! He came round to my house within 10-15 minutes. He was professional and friendly. He and his colleague sorted out the balcony door for me immediately. Above all else, he was honest and did not overcharge me, but charged me at the correct rate. I am very grateful for their service, and would unreservedly recommend them!
Albert in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021