We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

London Gutter Clean Ltd

Profile thumb lgc which logo 2
5.0

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We offer a wide range of services but consider ourselves specialists in all of them.
We have a dedicated guttering team who can clean, repair and replace guttering & fascia up to 5 storeys high. We can also clad over fascia and soffits so our customers do not have to worry about the maintenance of the wood in the near future.

We also offer a minor roof repairs and a pressure wash driveway & patio cleaning service.

All our work is guaranteed and we have reviews dating back over 8 years now. We are a small family run business and pride ourselves on our work.

All quotes are no obligation and free of charge so why not get in touch today.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
    • Jet Washing
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • gutter replacement
    • patio and driveway cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly, thorough, and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
London Gutter Clean did a great job with clearing out the gutters on our terraced Edwardian house, including unblocking a down-pipe, which not a straightforward job as it was attached to a waste pipe. Daniel and Drew were cheerful and friendly, identifying issues and resolving them as they went along, or advising on future repairs required, all whilst speedily carrying out the clean. Communications for the booking with their office was very good too. I intend to use their services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Great job - fast and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job, quickly replacing some faulty guttering. Able to use ladders, which made the job considerable cheaper than other quotes.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Sorted a long standing problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had a problem for the last few years with a damp area inside the front wall on the 4th floor of our 5 storey Georgian town house. Two different firms tried to find the cause and couldn't, but suggested measures that would reduce the risk of water penetration from the parapet on the 5th floor and the gutter inside it. We had both sets of measures implemented, which reduced the problem but there was still some damp occurring. I noticed the hopper outside the parapet was overflowing in heavy rain which was running from the back of the hopper down the outside wall. I arranged for London Gutter Clean & Repair to come. Louis(?) and Rhys quickly found the problem - compacted debris in the downpipe's bend just below the hopper. They cleaned it, reassembled it and sealed the joints. In order to reduce the chances of a blockage recurring, they adjusted the position of the zinc flashing just above the hopper, so enabling rodding of the downpipe from the above parapet (which will mean we don't need to put up scaffolding in future as the parapet is accessible from inside the house.) They gave me a price as soon as they'd identified the cause and it was nominal - just the call out charge. I'm delighted with every aspect of their work and will ask them back to do the annual clearing of the gutters and downpipes.
Terry - Kennington Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Friendly, efficient, and great value service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and Lee put forward a very reasonable quote for clearing the gutters and down pipes at one of our commercial depots, as well as repairs where necessary. The communication was great, they were accommodating when we had to reschedule last minute and booked us in as soon as they could. Despite the poor weather they were in and out within pre-agreed timescales so operations wouldn't be disrupted. They've been a pleasure to work with and we will most certainly be in touch with them again to maintain our other locations. Thank you for an excellent, hassle free service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New guttering around top bay window - thorough job, looks great and two nice guys doing the work.
Laura, London Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
careful & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging in moving date when rain stopped play on scheduled date. Very careful and tidy, cleared up everyday.
Kathryn, Surrey Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Professional, Friendly, Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his colleague are true professionals. Came highly recommended by a good friend of mine and they did a fantastic job.Arrived on time, cleaned and inspected the gutters.Offered free advise on other aspects of guttering,roofing and were also very kind to my next door elderly neighbour in answering her questions.Very satisfied and highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Much improved appearance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, efficient job. Promptly done.
Vince, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Check and clean gutters. Reliable, prompt, friendly and helpful. Explained state of gutters etc.
Glynis, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional - really happy with the service.
Karon, Surrey Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019