Endorsed by Which?

London Sash Windows & Doors Ltd

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a traditional Family Run business with over 15 years of direct manufacturing and installation experience .

Services & Products

Full Sapele Hardwood or Accoya Windows
Hand painted or spray finished windows & doors
Bespoke noise reducing sashes into existing frames
Heritage double glazing in new sashes fitted into existing frames
Draught proofing and overhaul existing timber windows and doors
Custom hand made joinery
Complete replacement windows and doors fitted or supplied
Ironmongery installation

Our Sash Windows & Doors are manufactured in North London.

All installation work completed comes with a
+ 10 Year Guarantee - T & C's apply
+ FENSA certificate for complete replacements -
T & C's apply
+ Insurance Back Guarantee for FENSA registered projects
+ Price match Guarantee

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • Front door
  • More Services

    • draught proofing
    • hardwood windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used London Sash Windows and Doors to replace some old timber sash windows. They were superb to deal with, from start to finish. The initial meeting was very efficient. They explained to me that it was not necessary to replace the complete window box, which led to a significant cost saving. The team that arrived on the day were friendly, got the job done swiftly and left my flat cleaner than when they arrived. The windows have substantially reduced noise, the flat is much warmer and my condensation issues are fixed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend London Sash Windows and Doors to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Highly professional job with which I am completely satisfied at this point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed double glazed sash windows fitted to replace existing sashes in a tall London Victorian house. The initial consultation was careful and supportive. I was advised well on what did not need doing as well as what did. In the end I had six sash windows replaced. A second visit was arranged to make precise measurements of what was required. The windows were manufactured in the firm's workshop, and they were then fitted on site over two short days by what seemed to me a very competent team. They were considerate of my needs, worked tidily, showed me and explained to me what they were doing and checked with me appropriately on the window furniture. The final result looked excellent and, to date, all the windows have functioned well. I would/will recommend the firm to friends. It was not cheap, but the quality of the work was high and I saw no reason to regret paying a substantial price for excellent work.
Tony in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Sash windows in Victorian house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was to double glaze four large front windows, also secondary glazing for a stained glass window and improving insulation for a side door. We are very pleased with the new windows which fit in perfectly with the look of the house. The work was done as agreed, the team who came were very pleasant, extremely hard-working and thorough and Stuart was always helpful. The only problem was an error with sizing the secondary glazing but this was remedied quickly. Overall very satisfied with this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm delighted with the service given by Stuart and his team at London Sash Windows & Doors. The quote for replacing a sash window with a new double-glazed one in a frame which wasn't square was the most reasonable of three. Stuart was very helpful in providing the quote and answering questions, and the fitters did an excellent job in putting draught-proofing round the frame and then installing the new window. They worked extremely hard all the time without taking breaks, and did a wonderful job of vacuuming and clearing up when they had finished. I would strongly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window in the room was made to perfectly fit the not very rectangular window frame. The fitters were extremely professional, clean and tidy. They spent a lot of time making sure that the window was fitted and caused absolutely no damage to the original frame, which was an added bonus. The room is now warm and quiet and the window opens smoothly despite the frame not being square. All correspondence with the office was answered swiftly and professionally making this purchase very simple. I would definitely recommend London Sash Windows and Doors to anyone wanting to replace their old windows with a double glazed unit.
Lucy in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 08/01/2022
Great Job and all on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the completion of the work, everything ran like clockwork. The person who came to do the estimate ( Stuart) arrived on time, was highly professional and provided good advice and a full estimate quickly. Problems with the supply of material at the time were explained and a realistic date for carrying out the work set. The work team arrived at 8 am ( as advised) and worked solidly throughout the day and a half they were here with hardly any breaks. They kept us informed of progress and ensured we were happy with various parts of the process. They repaired 4 sash windows ( two with new double glazing), removed secondary glazing from one and draft proofed all four. They also repaired two window sills. The job was more complicated as we have Banham grills on 3 of the windows which they had to remove and replace. All work was carried out efficiently and they cleaned everything up after them ( including a tidy up at the end of day 1- which we said was ok to leave but they said they liked to leave things in order!). We were very impressed by the quality of the workmanship and the pride they all took in their work. This is a family firm and it shows. We were given an estimate of two days but the work was completed in a day and a half as there were 4 in the team who worked together really well. I would highly recommend this company.
Carolyn in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
New double-glazed sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and the team replaced our sashes with new, double-glazed ones. The quote was the most competitive one we received out of 3 From the start Stuart has been professional and offered valuable and pragmatic advise. All the works were completed on schedule and on budget. After the installation, there were a couple of minor issues to be rectified, and the team came back quickly to solve these to our satisfaction. We were very happy with the service and would recommend London Sash Windows & Doors
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 13/11/2021
Impressively professional and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five sash windows and our balcony doors replaced. From the moment Stuart came to estimate we knew we were in safe, competent hands. The timetable and the payment schedule were clearly laid out and kept to, with good communication all the time. The team who came to do the work were a delight - enthusiastic, committed and thoughtful with a keen eye to quality and to finish. They were punctual, efficient and good problem solvers - the doors had to be hoisted up two floors, then in one window and out another to reach the balcony. It's a family business so there was a sense of collective pride in their work, their reputation and their high standards. The attention to detail was outstanding - the beading had to be the right width, the door handles the right height and the paint finish perfect and they were happy to work until they were satisfied. It was an absolute pleasure doing business with them from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Great works to sticking door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my part of London many properties use the services of this firm which is now I came to learn about them. A door leading into my property was swelling when the sun was on it making it almost impossible to open. Stuart came up with an ingenious solution to rectify the issue without having to shave part of the door away which would have affected the security locks. The team came out on a Saturday to do the works, arrived exactly when they said they would, and did all the necessary repairs efficiently and courteously. Delighted with the end result and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 20/11/2021
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great experience with LSWD. Stuart came round to look at our sash windows that needed fixing. He was really lovely and honest and the quote was reasonably priced. The team that came round to do the work were great, polite and neat. We are very happy and would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021