We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lyons Property Services Ltd

Profile thumb lps logo small

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lyons Property Services Ltd is a family run business with over 30 years experience in the gas industry and we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. We will always offer you the best solution and advice with a no obligation quote. We are a platinum approved installer for Intergas, an approved installer for Valiant and many more manufacturers so we will offer the best boiler for your needs. Our team is led by our hands on Director Stuart, he is very well respected in the industry and always goes the extra mile for our customers.
We are pleased to be able to offer finance (subject to status) if you would like to spread the cost .

Get in touch by calling us now on 07958 324 860 or email us at
info@lyonspropertyservices.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • gas safety testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 4 radiators, capped one and helped fix a water hammer noise. Great service, clean, friendly and extremely professional. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Good customer service and response time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a gas inspection report for a property purchase. This was managed to be slotted in between existing work for a really good turn around at a very reasonable rate. Well communicated with phone call immediately after visit and pdf report highlighting what needs repair. Given cost estimate for both repair and replacement. Overall very good customer service and professional manner.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Really good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good worker, very competent and didn't make any mess. He was very clear in his explanation of the problem and was very helpful. He also has very good prices.
customer, Manchester Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Old radiator removed - new radiator, valves and pipework fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lyons Property Services on behalf of my mum who, due to ill health, is unable to privately manage her property. I got in touch about removing an old radiator from an upstairs bedroom and relocating it. Stu came out to the property, provided a quote and undertook the work very quickly and efficiently. The tenant was very happy with the works undertaken. I would happily recommend Lyons Property Services. Communication was fantastic. Thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Highly recommended. Trustworthy Professional service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Stuart and team for years. Just recently had a new boiler fitted. Fantastic job done all round. Friendly Trustworthy Efficient and reliable. Aftercare service Is also amazing. Just to know they always at hand If needed. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Trustworthy professional service provided once again. Thank you
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Extremely pleased, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work and the attitude of the workmen, nothing was too much trouble. The continuing service is excellent
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, i would recommend them to anybody
Customer, Manchester Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Fantastic work, completed job quickly and very friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler installed after our old one was suffering from a water leak due to corrosion. They recommended an intergas and installed it very quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the new boiler, the radiators on the top floor are now heating up properly! Stewart was very friendly and had great advice. Would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs work done on their boiler.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
A really superb service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an emergency at a property we are selling on behalf of a relative. When we phoned, Stewart came round to review the issue within a half hour and managed to work his schedule to get a combi boiler conversion completed within days. The care and attention to detail, the care taken to keep the property clean and tidy, and the care taken in explaining the work and the costs was second to none. The team were cheerful, polite, hard-working... I cannot recommend this business highly enough!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Gas cooker installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, top notch punctuality, wealth of experience, good communication, good customer service, very professional. I highly recommend this company. Great price
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear advice given. Worked to respect social distancing. Found solutions when the job proved more problematic than initially thought.
Ursula, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Great work, fair price, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We desperately needed a new boiler and was highly recommended to call LPS by my nana who has been using Stuart for many years. We are so glad we did as the service he provides is second to none. Stuart visited our home to see the work that needed to be done and after speaking with him it was easy to see that he was completely transparent and very genuine, he gave us a very competitive price to supply and install a brand new boiler that came with a 10 year warranty. The following week the install was completed in just 1 day while both myself and my partner were at work. When we returned home that evening Stuart had waited behind to show us the work that had been carried out and explain everything regarding the new boiler and how to operate both that and the nifty new portable control which my partner loves. We would definitely highly recommend LPS / Stuart to anyone, there are not many genuine Trades people like this about these days So 5 stars from me thanks again Stuart 👍🏻 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and his team did an excellent job fitting my new boiler and arrived on time. Could not recommend them more highly. A professional job by professional people.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to say a massive thank you to Stew and his team for their exceptional service, from start to finish they was superb. We recently did a full house refurb and can not fault the work these guys done whilst we was still living in the property. Work completed on schedule nothing was too much trouble... highly recommended all in all a great company with fantastic staff. Thanks.
Emma and Dave from Ash wood Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2004
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never experienced this kind of service before. Good old fashioned Courteous, polite and tidy. Unbelievable compared to other companies.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly reccomend, fast effecient service. He was very personable, and gave my confidcne that he would do a good job thanks to his great commuication. I was really impressed with Stuart. He kept me in the loop, I would definitely use him again. The price wasd good i would reccomend to anyone, a first class service.
Irene , Bramhall Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent service provider!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I urgently needed a boiler inspection/service and a gas safety check carried out at my father's home. I hadn't used Lyons Property Services previously but fully intend to use them for all future Gas central heating and plumbing services. The team is extremely helpful, highly professional and very trustworthy. They deliver their services as per mutually agreed time and date and I found their charges very reasonable indeed. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and will make Lyons Property Services my chosen Gas and Plumbing service provider from now on.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart and his team fitted a new boiler, created a secure wall fitting , reran gas pipe work and flue along with TRVs to existing rads. All this was done professionally and efficiently with little disturbance. An excellent instillation for which l highly recommend Stuart and his LPS team.
Peter, Stalybridge. Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Fab service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Across a number of years Stuart has been out to our old home fitting a new boiler, service and replacement parts. He has also been to our new address to check the current boiler, routine service and made recommendations to suit our needs. We are also planning on a replacement, which of course, we will have him complete. Customer service has always been fab, calls answered quickly during emergency, work completed done well and cost very competitive.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lyons Property Services for quite a few years and am extremely happy with the service's they provide and have and would recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Top class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete central heating replacement, boiler and radiators. The work was carried out on the due date and completed as specified. The workers where clean and very little disturbance was caused whilst the work was being carried out.
Digby Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new replacement boiler fitted. Lyons Property Services were excellent, professional in every way and I would highly recommend them to family and friends. They were happy to answer any questions i asked. I would certainly use the company again.
Claire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. I have used their services for years.
Jeffrey, Lancashire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Excellent service.
Gary, Lancashire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted first class workmen excellent job clean and tidy pipework all neat also cleaned heating system out.would recommend this company we will be using them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lyons Property Services supplied and fitted a new boiler. The existing boiler was located in the loft and I wanted the new boiler fitted in the kitchen area. Lyons Property Services carried all the work and even arranged for a joiner to replace skirting boards etc. They explained in detail how to control the heating system/boiler and guarantee etc. I will definitely use Lyons Property Services again because the service is excellent.
Ann Mylott, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Professional, Reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a portfolio landlord, I use Loyns Property Services Ltd numerous times each year and have done for over a decade. I am always happy with their excellent service and professionalism. From regular gas safety checks, to new boiler replacements and emergency call outs, I have no queries with recommending their services. Friendly, fast and well priced service.
Craig Hammond, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new boiler fitted. The work involved replacing existing pipework to make it compliant with new regulations and also fitting a new outside thermostat that is also a new government regulation of our chosen boiler since the beginning of April.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lyons Property Services for many years for all aspects of gas and plumbing work and have always found them to be professional with courteous and prompt service. Their customer Service is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart, Paddy and Shaun worked really hard to sort us out. We would recommend them to anyone!
Stephen, Cheshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Prompt service, quality job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lyons Property Services did a great job. Our boiler died a few days before Christmas. Stuart came out straight away & tried to fix it but it wasn't worth saving. He was quick to provide an estimate and happy to follow up on any questions that we had. Work was completed quickly and we've had no problem with the boiler thus far. A great job and service. Thanks Stuart & the team!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Better than what I asked for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a bit muddled about what needed doing, the job I requested would have cost a lot. It was diagnosed well and good advice given which meant that it cost a lot less than if they had just done what I originally asked for. The advice he shared should allow me to preserve what I have for longer. Leaving it to the experts paid off and I am very glad I chose Lyons. Also thanks go to Which and to the other customers who took the trouble to leave a review.
Jonathan Sweet Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Would definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler replacement which was done very professionally with no faults. I also had a leak a few months later which stopped my boiler from working. I rang Stuart and very happily talked me through how to change the water pressure for my boiler. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Reliable and Trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted while away on holiday. Great job, very clean and tidy, good price, nothing was to much trouble would defiantly recommend.
Leongom Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Reliable, thorough, helpful, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came to service my Viessmann boiler today. He was very thorough, and explained the work he did and any problems he found. I highly recommend him.
Peter Blease Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
A quick quote and reasonable priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn’t have known I had 3 engineers on site; very professional and great, clean job. Very happy with the new radiators and would highly recommend.
Lee Wilson Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
TRUSTED RELIABLE TRADER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new Intergas boiler installed by LPS Ltd to replace my 15 year old Powermax boiler and I have to say it was a job well done. Had to have new piping etc. into the house to accommodate the upgraded boiler but nothing was too much trouble for the 3 young men carrying out the work, which was completed well within 2 days. They arrived on time every day, were polite, courteous, professional and above all tidy. I would highly recommend them as well as the electrician they use who had the same attributes as LPS Ltd. I now have constant hot water and a fully operational central heating system. Thank you !!
Mum2x2 Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
New Boiler in 3 working Days!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Stuart at 11.00 am on Saturday when the boiler broke down. He was with me by 12.00. Job priced up and with me early Monday. Completed in one day on Wednesday. Excellent quality of work, every area spotlessly cleaned and all scrap taken off site. Very competitive price. Would recommend to anyone.
Andrew Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Grade 2 listed buildings. Another very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lyons property Services recently completed a new boiler installation for me. It wasn't a straightforward job, as my boiler is on an internal wall and its a flat, so there were neighbours to consider. Not to mention they had to negotiate with some of my new neighbours as the scaffolding was to be placed outside of their property to gain access to he roof. they had to go up through the roof for the flue and it is a grade 2 listed building. They were very confident and reassured me that they would take care of everything ie, arranging the scaffolding, obtaining permission from the managers of the building and speaking to the neighbours on my behalf, generally taking all the stress out of the project. They finished on time and with no mess left behind and continued to keep me updated with the warranty and the gas certificate, which they took care of for me. Add to this the price was very competitive, considering all the extra expense due to how complicated the job was. I now have a great boiler, with a great warranty and aftercare service with a firm I can trust. I would recommend Lyons Property Services to anyone. 5*****
molly2017 Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted. Pipework rerouting. New radiator and radiator moved. New soil pipe and cooker connected. I was more than happy with all the work. The men were respectful and tidy and all the work was carried out to the highest standard. I highly recommend them for a professional reasonable job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Lyons property services regarding a fault on a combi boiler and was really pleases with the rapid response and service delivered by this company who diagnosed the fault and repaired it the same day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Great service,Great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted,they arrived on time & did a very good job & cleaned up.The boiler fitted has performed well & have had no problems & have arranged for them to come back to do first service.Very good service & would recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
A company you can Trust to do it Right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old Boiler was leaking and obviously on its last legs. Stuart assessed the damage and said it could be fixed, but as it was so old it may be best to have a new one. The choice was ours (no pressure either way). We agreed a new boiler was the best choice. We were offered a choice of boilers with different years warranty. We choose the 10 year warranty and have been "VERY HAPPY" since. The work was done professionally on the agreed date, and the place was left clean and tidy. All the workings were explained and told that if we had any issues or problems to give him a call and he would come to see us. Overall an excellent experience, very professional and helpful. No pressure at any time, the choices were made by us with Stuarts knowledge and experience there if/when we wanted it. We have been delighted with our choice of boiler and our choice of company to fit it.Highly Recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016