We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

M.A.G Plasterwork Specialist Ltd

Profile thumb mark profile photo2
5.0

35 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Hi my name is Mark
I have been working in the plastering Industry for over 30 years. I specialise in:- Skimming, Rendering, Float & Set, Pebbledashing. I am honest and trustworthy and aim to do a clean and first class job.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Pebble dashing
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • plaster boarding
    • float and set

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job, reasonable quote.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark quoted for the walls and ceiling of one extension room to be plaster skimmed. The work was carried out promptly by Mark and his colleague and the room left very tidy. Very pleased with the job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team are very efficient and hardworking, finished plastering three rooms in three days including removing the wall paper and skirting boards. High standard finish, very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!
Ms Jing, Greater London Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Room ceiling skimmed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a poor ceiling which we have lived with a number of years. I sent Mark an email requesting an estimate on Tuesday 30 July and he came to see us later in the day and we were pleased with quote and he planned to do the work two days later early in the morning. Mark actually started the job earlier than planned, he had phoned in advance. Our job was completed in three hours by Mark and his colleague Howard. They left the place tidy as they had used plastic sheeting to cover the carpet and they swept up before they departed. We were pleased with the professional job.
Patrick Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Ceiling Skim and pebbledash repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark completed a morning job at the house to plaster skim my kitchen ceiling and repair some pebble-dash to the front of the house. Mark was very punctual, worked swiftly, professionally and cleaned up once the job was done. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Ceiling replastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional and nice guys. The finished job is perfect and would highly recommend. Incredibly hard working and very tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Very good work done in a thoroughly professional and friendly manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of removal of paint from existing plinth at front of house and reinstatement of the plinth in sand and cement rendering. In addition, areas of cracked pebbledashing were repaired. The front elevation of the house has been transformed for the good by the work. Mark and his colleagues were a pleasure to deal with. Dates and times were kept, and the site was left clean and tidy after completion of the work. I strongly recommend this trader on the strength of the work done.
M Jones, Wallington Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
External Wall rendering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did an excellent job, always showed up when he said he would, was extremely tidy and we were very pleased with the results of his hard work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Bath room ceiling replastered.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MAG plastering work carried out at my home was excellent. From my initial enquiry to agreeing to the date of work and price. The work was carried out in a very professional way, from preparing the carpets from any dust/debris together with preparing the plaster and carrying up stairs to the bathroom. To be honest with you they were so quiet you would not have realised they doing this, also the confined space of the bathroom. On completion of the work I was asked to view the plastering and could not believe what a good finish, also how the room was cleaned on completion. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending this company, real tradesmen at their best.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Re-plastering a cracked artex ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team turned up punctually and got on with the job. They took the trouble to efficiently cover the carpet and generally respected my home. The job was finished on schedule and looks good. I would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Very professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team did a great job plastering over popcorn ceilings, so much so that I asked if they could return to also skim the walls. Very trustworthy and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019