We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M.B. Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb yorkshire choice awards

4.9

59 Reviews

About

MB Heating Solutions- Reliable,friendly professional,trustworthy and value for money. Our fully qualified heating engineers and plumbers work across Yorkshire carrying out full heating installations, boiler upgrades, plumbing repairs, bathroom fits and gas servicing. We also carry breakdown work and offer service plans..

We have a wide range of leading manufactures to choose from offering efficient and affordable boilers. We provide free no obligation quotes at competitive prices and can offer finance solutions/repayment terms through our finance partners.

For friendly, reliable, value for money advice and service from a professional fully accredited company please give us a call.

Give us a call on 01709 273 119 or 07850 231436, where we would be more than happy to help. Check out our Facebook page for more, customer reviews and information about my company.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service from the start. Installed a new boiler in a new location. Did the work exactly as agreed and at the quoted price. A few minor issue were resolved very quickly after the install.
Customer in South Yorkshire06/03/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leak was located on installation of new washing machine and so I called out M B Heating Solutions on recommendation of Which. The service was excellent, leak resolved promptly and installation of machine. Michael also went over and above and organised my old washing machine for recycling. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend in future and have already pass on contact details to friends.
Customer in South Yorkshire01/03/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial enquiry to installation. Very highly recommended already followed up to check all is well. I had a new Combi boiler installed. All old equipment and debris taken away. I couldn't have wished for anything better.
Tracey, South Yorkshire19/02/2019
Excellent Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to do a Gas Boiler Service. Arrived when planned, personable guy, efficient and clean. Gave advice and suggestions to keep the system operating well without pushing for additional work. Would definitely recommend (as he was recommended to us!).
Customer in South Yorkshire12/02/2019
Efficient and reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Return customer. Excellent service as always. Highly recommend.
Sarah, South Yorkshire12/02/2019
HIghly Rcommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Great value and friendly service. M.B. Heating Solutions replaced my boiler quickly and efficiently
Customer in South Yorkshire09/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Successfully fitted a new pump to central heating system.
Kate, South Yorkshire28/01/2019
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending' spot on.
Graham, South Yorkshire12/11/2018
Service boiler and hood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work undertaken. Would recommend.
Helen, South Yorkshire10/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job.
Lorraine, South Yorkshire28/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in our boiler last year, excellent job. Reasonable rates. Serviced boiler this year. Came when arranged, carried out services. Did a couple of small jobs for me no charge. Cannot fault anything.
Sylvia, South Yorkshire17/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very speedy response and I would recommend the work and manner to anyone.
Catherine, South Yorkshire23/07/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in all aspects of the work undertaken, everyone extremely friendly and polite, nothing was ever "too much trouble" definitely recommend five stars.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MB Heating Solutions in the past and they have been consistent throughout. Through, friendly, very competent and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Alexander, South Yorkshire07/04/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used MB Heating Solutions in the past and they have been consistent throughout. Through, friendly, very competent and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Alexander, South Yorkshire07/04/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Combi boiler fitted I am very satisfied with the job done. They were very professional and prompt.
Ronald, South Yorkshire03/04/2018
Good Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good experience, punctual, polite. Would recommend them. Very nice guys.
Mary, South Yorkshire17/03/2018
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Michael a few times and have always been pleased with the efficient, friendly service provided. Always explains things and suggests improvements without being pushy. Would definitely recommend
Ann Van Hegan09/03/2018
Good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good.
Ida, South Yorkshire07/03/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and the team were fantastic. My new boiler was fitted quickly and with no fuss or mess. From me getting a quote online, which is a great tool to have, to the installation I was kept fully informed and everything was done in a matter of days. I would highly recommend M.B. Heating to everyone.
Andrea, South Yorkshire02/03/2018
Prompt Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team 100% prompt & clean. They covered the floor's work surfaces. Did not request any money till I was happy. Explained everything. Would recommend this company anytime. (If this company was rubbish I would say so)
Keith, South Yorkshire27/02/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and courteous. Job done very well, and mess-free. Have re-booked for a service. Would recommend.
Lynn, South Yorkshire16/02/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
David, Hertfordshire14/02/2018
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend M.B. Heating, will not hesitate to use them again.
Ian, South Yorkshire13/02/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, completed job efficiently & explained what work had been carried out in a simple way. Very polite guys. Would recommend them & will book them again for any future work on boiler.
Lindsey, South Yorkshire13/02/2018
Prompt & professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent boiler service. It was the first service that I had done since the boiler was installed 12 months ago by a different tradesman. He was very thorough with the checks and the boiler now works properly for the first time. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Michael to other people and look forward to having him carry out further work for me.
Karen, South Yorkshire05/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly people, nice and clean work done. Tidied up after themselves and all at a reasonable price.
John, South Yorkshire25/01/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely top service. Called out quickly, despite the heavy snow, as my heating had packed in. Very pleasant. Got straight on with job & dealt with problem quickly.
Leah, South Yorkshire17/01/2018
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, clean & efficient.
Josephine, South Yorkshire16/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out within days of boiler breaking down in extremely cold weather to fit a new one. Great price, polite, prompt and professional. Would definitely recommend
Davies21/12/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team were all very friendly and courteous. They kept us well informed of all progress and everything was left spotless.
Leah, South Yorkshire20/12/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt timing & professional job. Friendly & polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from beginning to end of job. Couldn't ask for better, would recommend and use again.
Beverley, South Yorkshire19/12/2017
Turned up early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads phoned to see if they could come early to do the jobs. Arrived and did the work and were polite, friendly and did a good job for price agreed.
Roy, South Yorkshire19/12/2017
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & carried out the work in an effective & efficient manner. Job well done.
Dennis, South Yorkshire15/12/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Melanie, South Yorkshire13/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, will definitely use again. Text when arriving and arrived when said. Michael was polite and professional, even removed shoes when told there was no need. Boiler working excellent now.
Janet, South Yorkshire12/12/2017
Central heating repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, couldn't fault them.
Kathryn, South Yorkshire12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Bird and co. did an excellent job and were so polite & reasonably priced. 10/10.
Angela, South Yorkshire06/12/2017
Service/Install Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had radiators fitted also boiler serviced. Highly satisfied.
Ron, South Yorkshire06/12/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional. Did a very good job.
Geoffrey, South Yorkshire06/12/2017
Pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Michael from an advert, In local paper or internet not sure. Had a few names. He came was very pleasant presented a badge to show who he was. Explained what he was doing. was clean and efficient and very pleasant boiler working well and its quite old. Good all round job. Will recommend
Diane, South Yorkshire04/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time- very knowledgeable and thorough
E, South Yorkshire27/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard service, friendly and efficient all options fully explained will be definitely using in future for service and repairs.
Julie, South Yorkshire24/11/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional, polite and friendly guys. Carried out the work in no time, tidied up after themselves. Were on time. Would definitely use again.
Caroline, South Yorkshire23/11/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, courteous, informative, prompt and efficient.
Jackie, South Yorkshire17/11/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radiator with leaking valve replaced. System flushed/cleaned. Siphon in toilet replaced. All good - no fuss.
Ian, South Yorkshire17/11/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean service.
Ian, South Yorkshire13/11/2017
Great job, great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, prompt contact. Got me working again-perfect!
Clare, South Yorkshire06/11/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value for money. Came as arranged. Completed as he had said he would. Courteous, friendly but professional. Excellent job. Would not use anyone else now.
Kovacsits14/08/2017
Top class heating installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike gave me a good quote for new boiler and radiators. Turned up on time very friendly clean and efficient would highly recommend
Lizzy5308/08/2017
High standard, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient service. Would recommend.
Denise, South Yorkshire27/07/2017
Michael and his assistant did a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down after 14 years service and on Michael's recommendation we agreed to have a new boiler fitter. We decided to have a Worcester Bosch boiler fitted and Michael came on the day agreed and fitted it without any hitches. He was tidy, cleaned up and left everything in good order. The boiler is working well. The whole job from our old boiler packing up to the new one being up and running took just 6 days including a weekend. The boiler took just one day to fit so overall we are extremely pleased with the service.
judith.beardshaw29/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Bird came out at short notice and was the best presented (he seemed trustworthy) and was. He arranged to replace my boiler just 2 days later. He was very professional, prompt, informative and friendly. He used existing exit holes in my walls , cleaned up after. I will be using him for my annual services and any other work that may need doing in the future.
Michael, South Yorkshire17/02/2017
Efficient and Friendly from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a back boiler replaced on what promised to be the coldest two days of the year and when suffering from flu' sounds like a recipe for disaster. However, Michael with his efficient communication pre-job ensured the planing was spot on. Tommy with his constant desire to provide a pain free and customer friendly installation wrapped up in a dose of fun, was what the doctor ordered. I would say that electrician Paul was the icing on the cake, on the final morning, but that would show favouritism. I didn't realise it was possible to be exited about a new boiler, but after the new baby was up and running, I realised how much easier and efficient it is. Anyone considering having work done by Michael and the team can't go wrong. Great crew. Just make sure Tommy remembers to take his phone home.
Jeannine15/01/2017
Best company I've had in my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a mum with young children I found Michaels friendly, professional and efficient way of working helped to make the process stress free. From first contacting Michael he did things to make my life easier- he was happy to speak by text and email when I wasn't able to answer the phone and worked around me. He was lovely with the children and I felt comfortable having him in the house- you can tell he is a Dad himself and knows what's important to families. He advised us on ways to save money on our gas bills- fitting a Combisave to help us use less water and also did a flush on the system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/12/2016
Trustworthy, Dependable and Good Value company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had M B Heating for about 3 years maintaining our previous boiler, taps, radiators and pipework. As our boiler was coming to the 9 years old and started deciding itself when it would work and give heating and hot water and winter was fast approaching we decided to replace it. The work was done in 1/2 day, the team were very clean, tidy and efficient and not one drop of water was spilt during the job. A new wireless thermostat/timer was fitted and the team set it up for us and showed us how to work it to customise it for our needs. The choice of the boiler was left with M B Heating as we trusted Michael to make the right decision for us. We have found M B Heating Services to be good value for money, responsive and polite and courteous and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Great Customer Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual gas services and a responsive urgent boiler repair. Michael is always courteous, polite and keeps you informed all the way through the job and is happy to answer any questions you may have.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Excellent service and customer experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/08/2016