We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

MG Window Systems -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb mgwindowsystems

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

MG Window Systems in Northamptonshire have been looking after homeowners for over 24 years in Northampton and surrounding areas. We are proud to be a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA uPVC windows, doors and conservatories.
We offer a hassle-free experience with no high-pressure sales techniques for all our customers. As well as our honest, reliable service, you are covered by a 10-year Independent Network Insurance backed guarantee on parts and labour.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good product and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to provide a quotation, to the final installation of 12 windows and five doors, MG provided a good service and the product is good quality, all for a good price. They were flexible, when we changed our minds a few times. All the fitters were very experienced. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
Used before and will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M and G have worked on several houses for me. Hassel free and quality work with quality materials. On this particular job work started on Wednesday morning and was completed by Friday lunchtime. All the old frames and glass were removed and rooms left tidy. Work was of a high standard and done with professionalism.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Great job, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All appointments from initial visit to installation were all as planned with no delays. Clear outline of likely timings for all stages and those were all met. Windows and French Door all installed well and look very smart. Everyone was polite, friendly and professional. Will use again. Can't ask for more!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Overjoyed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very cold and noisy house as living close to the motorway. The windows were old and we could feel the cold coming in. After recommendations, we picked MG who exceeded our expectations. Work was carried out very professionally and with minimum disruption. Fitters were polite and very careful with how the job was completed. Paying attention to walls and fittings to Make sure minimal damage whilst taking old windows out. The finish to the outside was amazing and a lot of time taken to make the completed look perfect. Since fitting, we have benefitted from noise reduction and a warmer house as no drafty doors anymore. I’m really pleased with the work and would recommend to anyone wanting a reasonably priced, excellent quality job from professional tradesmen.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the whole process. Quote was returned promptly and the all options were explained to me. Fitters were a pleasure to have and very Covid aware. Hugely warmer and quieter now. Highly recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Great teamwork with builders and we were welcome to visit MG Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our porch door and windows. Also our 3-pane patio doors which were very heavy and installed on a freezing cold day. Fitters were good humoured and conscientious.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 20/12/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new windows and a new door work was done quickly with no mess. fitters arrived on time, worked hard to get the job finished on time. Great service good value would highly recommend
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Very professional and painstaking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters took a great deal of trouble to replace a shabby and ill-fitting window to a very high standard, that transformed the room it was in. I would not hesitate to recommend them, and use this company again (and thank you for leaving things so tidy and for being so good-humoured 🙂)
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
First class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end, the process was First Class! We had Patio Doors, One medium Window and one Large Bespoke sized Window. Mark listened to what we required and advised us on the best way to achieve it. Communication was excellent, as was the time scale of the work. From the initial site visit by Mark through to Noel the Fitter, nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to use MG again or, indeed, recommend them to others.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Windows installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Lovely quality windows fitted making our old Bungalow look vastly improved and warmer and quieter inside. Installers very professional and courteous, comforting for us in these times of the Virus. Highly recommend for anyone based on our experience.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new front door fitted, fitters turned up on time and were very efficient. They came across a couple of problems, which were dealt with very professionaly. Once the job was finished the work area was left spotless. We were very impressed with their workmanship and would highly recommend the fitters Arte and Dave. Would definitely use MG Windows for any future work.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MG Windows several times in four different houses. The service has been uniformly excellent from the initial contact to the completion of the work. The installers are quick, efficient, professional and tidy. Would recommend MG to anyone who requires windows or doors.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Yet again, fully satisfied with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our 4th time using MG Windows, and yet again, they didn't disappoint. Flexible but safe approach taken during Covid-19 restrictions, with both the survey and the installation. As usual, fitters dealt with the unexpected circumstances of the old windows/existing building without fuss. Excellent product and very neat installation finish - and the price is right too.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from start to finish. Fitters were careful, professional and courteous. Would recommend this company to anyone wanting a quality job. 10/10
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The A Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job had some very difficult problems, but the A-Team at M&G sorted them, were considerate, very efficient, despite the odd glitch, and the job was finished and it looks terrific. No rubbish left and the M&G attention to detail is second to none. Would I recommend them? Anyone wanting double glazing of any kind would be a fool not to use them.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Very Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MG several times over the past 20 years so this speaks volumes. This time we had 9 windows and a back door replaced, all of which were long overdue. The two guys were here three days - always on time and carried out the work with the minimum of fuss and upheaval to us. A very professional job..well done and thank you.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our service and this is reflected in your repeat custom. I will pass on your review to our fitting team.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys are great, friendly, makes sure everything is correct and done properly, clean up after before they leave for the day, and always let you know what's happening, really helpful as well.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 20/09/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Great review, thank you. Our fitters always treat your home as if it is their home.
Rear garage door, house rear door and two large windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and good communications. Arrived on time, efficient workforce. Very courteous and professional team. Excellent products, well pleased with the fit. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and the conduct and attitude of our fitters.
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. We would use them again. Polite and friendly staff and always very helpful. All the work they have done for us has been excellent.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
We thank you for your repeat custom and kind words.
Patio doors installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M.G.Window Systems were recommended to me when I needed urgent wheelchair access. I was so pleased to be in contact with Director Mark Russell and am grateful for help and advice and the excellent work that was carried out. Thank you to all concerned in enabling us to live more safely.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you are able to access and live safely.
Fantastic Company to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended company. Straight forward negotiation, lowest competitive price quoted without the need to haggle, installation date was bettered by a week. The Installers were courteous, clean and professional.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
As a Trading Standards approved business we do not haggle with our prices and will always provide a competitive quote first time.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the process was seamless. Everyone was courteous and friendly. It has been difficult times for everyone through Covid-19 but they made sure that all of the guidelines were adhered to. We would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you for a fantastic product, staff and after-service. We have used 3 other larger companies but they are not a patch on the price and service we received from M G Window Systems.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/10/2020)
Your kinds are very much appreciated and I will pass them onto our fitting team. Many thanks, Emma Russell - Director
Excellent - Professional, reliable & not pushy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I looked at 13 companies before selecting MG windows. I did so because they were a Which Trusted Trader and because the owner (Mark Russel) stood out as being a decent, professional and conscientious guy. I'm pleased to say they delivered everything expected and I would recommend them to anyone in the market for windows at a sensible price. After completing an extension I will need additional windows and doors and MG windows will be my first port of call.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
Many thanks for your kind comments which we appreciate very much. Our aim is to provide to all our customers the very best service we can. I will pass on your comments to our fitting teams.
Really happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Mark and his team. I had a really old,white UPVC door and our new composite door has transformed our house. Very fair on price and very good service.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
It is always lovely to hear how changing a front door can make such a huge difference and how pleased you are with it.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used MG previously and had a very good experience, so were naturally keen to use them again to replace 10 windows. We were not disappointed. Mark was helpful and able to come up with some useful ideas regarding redesigning some of the window opener layouts. He produced a quote within a few days that was well within the cost we had in mind. The two installers, Jason and Lewis were polite, tidy and conscientious, a credit to the business! We are delighted with the end result and would strongly recommend this company to anyone.
Simon in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
It is always good to hear that our customers come back to us. Lewis and Jason are excellent fitters and will be delighted to read your review.
Helpful, courteous, polite, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MG Windows replaced 7 windows and our front door. The quality of work is excellent, they were tidy and I'm really pleased with the result. I've no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you like the end result.
Patio Door replacement went without a hitch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the 3rd time we have had work done by M&G and cannot fault their workmanship in any way. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your repeat custom and I am pleased we live up to your expectations every time.
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years. They are efficient, helpful, tidy and have an excellent quality product.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you for your review and I am pleased we can help you on every occasion.
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used the company. Their approach from start to finish was excellent. Attention to detail was exceptional. The fitters left everywhere clean and tidy. Aftersales service was first class.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2020)
We are so pleased that the service and work carried out met your expectations, your review is so kind and very appreciated.
Door fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. All work done to a professional standard. Clear communications. The fitters were very polite and left the place in a good condition.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Thank you for your comments which we will pass onto our fitting teams.
Efficient helpful firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times. The service is always very good, very helpful and knowledgeable. The work has been done efficiently and tidily.
Northamptonshire customer Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
We are always to hear that our standard of work and service results in return business.
Great work, competitive pricing and excellent comms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept in touch with me throughout, very helpful and friendly. Quoting, booking in and completing the work was efficient and I felt appreciated by everyone I spoke to at the company, including the fitters. Would definitely recommend them and their work.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
Thank you for your kind words which we will pass onto the fitting team.
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company four times over the last few years and our next door neighbour has also used them. They quote a reasonable price, do a very good job and their installations are all guaranteed. The installers are friendly and polite, do good work and leave the place clean and tidy, we couldn't ask for better service. If I was asked for one piece of advice concerning UPVC windows it would be too use a local installer and MG Windows are probably the best in our area
Dennis Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/11/2019)
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we met your expectations and that you would recommend us to others. We will pass on your comments to our fitting team. Kindest regards, Emma & Mark Russell - Directors