We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd

Profile thumb m.j. roofing logo

4.8

253 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome and thank you for taking the time to look at our web page.

M.J Roofing (Sussex) Ltd is a high quality family run roofing company, covering West Sussex and surrounding areas.

We are an established Company having been roofing since 1993.

We pride ourselves on providing the highest quality workmanship and a genuine quality service.

We specialise in all aspects of roofing including: Flat Roofs, Slating, Tiling, Chimneys, Leadworks, UPVC, Fascias, Soffits & Guttering, Velux Windows.

Offering Free Quotations & advice along with a 24 hour emergency service you are free to call us with all your roofing needs

A proud member of Checkatrade since 2002.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • cavity trays
    • re-pointing
    • slating
    • tiling
    • velux windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
253 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Absolutely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced flat roof (20 yr. guarantee). Great work force, never had a complaint.
Dorothy, West Sussex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed flashing on front window. Came on time agreed and worked efficiently and quickly. After job done they gave advice and were very polite, left place tidy.
Anne, West Sussex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Roof repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service from the start. Polite, tidy, and very helpful. Would use them again and no hesitation in recommending.
Maureen, West Sussex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Excellent service form start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed cladding and rotten rafters. Replaced with new rafters, replaced cladding. Left job clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend MJ Roofing (Sussex) Ltd.
Norman, West Sussex Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Chimney Cowl Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done very shortly after estimate accepted. We are pleased with the result.
R, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Polite & punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested help in August but asked the company to complete work after autumn, when the many trees had shed their leaves. This request was observed, with patience. Gutters were cleared efficiently and all rubbish was removed and ground left clean. The work was well organised, the young man was polite and punctual. I would definitely use them again. The weather turned very bad, windy and very wet, but the work continued until he was satisfied.
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, would use again.
K.G, West Sussex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work consisted of supplying & replacing roof tile. I would & will certainly recommend this firm to all my friends!
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed felting from flat roof and replaced with new: arrived on time on day arranged did an excellent job, price as agreed took photos of different layers as applied so I could see what he had done. Very courteous and efficient. Everything left tidy and cleared away.
Avril, West Sussex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marc came same day I phoned, Luhen ridge Hip Tile broke in 2 and fell from the roof. Lots of rain was a worry but Marc arranged for a next day repair, without question. Good job definitely use again.
Pamela, West Sussex Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018